All

Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cancun Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.7 out of 5
11 out of 12 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
The resort from the water side (blue roofs) Gardens from lobby to pool

All Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
July 11, 2015
Gorgeous Resort

Pros - Beautiful setting, Peaceful, Yacht Ride to the resort (great with cool towels and drinks offered), Sunset cruise, Front desk/concierge staff, Complimentary Massage, Scheduled massage, Food quality and taste (Le Mettisage is a must for dinner every night - outstanding food and service - Jesus makes every resort guest feel like they are the most important person at the resort), Miguel (the best server at both restaurants!!), shower, and housekeeping did a consistently great job Cons - Pool drink/food service (it almost seemed like the servers tried not to make eye contact just in case you might need something) - After complaining this improved some,but could not compare to the service at previous Dreams and Secret resorts we have visited, service in the main restaurant was not always as expected from a resort of this caliber, lobby bar alcohol selection was somewhat lacking, rooms are comfortable but small and not nearly as nice as Dream Puerto Adventura and Secrets Puerto Vallarta, Room service (mostly ok, but we had to leave at 7:15 am from the resort and ordered when the late night menu ended at 6:03 am - at 7:00 our breakfast had not yet arrived - I was informed by the front desk that they don't cook eggs until 7 when the restaurant opens - if this is the case they need to update the menus and times in the book in the room and I should have been informed this when I called ,hot tub had issues half way through our stay, and yacht ride return to Cancun - no water or anything offered) Renting a golf cart is a must!! They also helped us set up a snorkeling tour - very good!!


27 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Kansas City
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 26, 2016
Fabulous vacation

This is a gorgeous hotel.Beautiful property on the water with 3 pools.Very quiet (no young children allowed).Lovely beach.Only 35 suites,all overlooking the water with balconies (private hot tub on each).Spacious rooms with sitting area.Large bath with double sinks.Very comfortable bed. Wonderful service from very nice people.EVERYTHING included,all food,drinks,mini bar,laundry,phone calls Private boat to pick you up in Cancun..Best of all,the food is REALLY good.7 course tasting menu included,as sophisticated as anything in NYC. Incredible experience all around.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York,NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 5, 2016
AMAZING!

Everything was perfect! I would recommend this to anyone coming to Mexico! Everything about it was amazing. The service was un-real and they really do care about every second you are there and if you are enjoying yourself. They gave us great tip and little secret places to go on the island. The food was amazing!!!!!! And the drinks were just the right amount of strong! I would go back here in a heart beat. Ricardo, Ponce, Jesus & Miguel were all so helpful and made out trip that much more enjoyable!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 20, 2016
This place is a must!!!

This was by far the best resort I have stayed at in the Caribbean. The one thing that stands above the rest is the exceptional service. A special shoutout to Kevin, Ponce, and Jesús for making our experience even more enjoyable and special. The staff was always friendly and greeted us every morning. I never felt like I had to ask for something as my needs were always anticipated which was a nice breath of fresh air. I loved the attention and sincerity of the staff towards the guests. The resort was extremely enjoyable and relaxing and would definitely come back again just for the service alone. The End


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Alexandria, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 17, 2016
Feel like royality!

This resort was exceptional! If your looking for a quiet yet adventurous vacation, then this is the place for you. Zoetry is the perfect spot for couples. You will eat well, have breathtaking views, and see the beauty that this island has to offer. The food is 10 star quality and the staff know their stuff!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: atlanta, GA
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 10, 2017
Best resort ever!

Beautiful 5 star resort. Beautiful Oceanside rooms. Out of this world ala carte food . Top shelf liquor . Service beyond anything I have ever received. If you are looking for a small intimate all inclusive resort with 5 star service Zoetry is the place. This is not a place to go for nightlife or dancing or pool games. It's quiet and you can always go to other part of the island for more excitement . This is the kind of place we were looking for and it delivered! 5 plus stars!! I would definitely go back in a heartbeat !


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 29, 2016
not worth the money

We had mold on the curtain and tiles falling off in the shower. Maid service was hit or miss and the l ast day we had no air condtioning and NO water at all. The place never offered any refund for the high price we paid for deluxe. Food was great but the service in the restaurant and pool were SLOW. Thirty minutes to get a drink several days and one day we left without it arriving. Terrible management here!!!


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Ft Myers, Fl
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 1, 2016
Absolutely Awesome

My wife and I stayed at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Aug 25-30 2016. The whole staff was absolutely wonderful. It has a nice personal feeling, people know your name at day 1 or 2 and always greet you. Melena at VIP desk was absolutely awesome and gave us a ton of recommendations. It was so pleasant to be shown around the resort when we first walked in day 1 by her. Jesus makes sure the dining experiences are always top notch. Both dining options were great, you have an option of Mexican/French fusion with a 7 course fixed menu (bring long pants, collar shirt and closed toe shoes-guys) or Villa Rolandi restaurant is a more causal sit down with an enormous menu. Everything we had for every meal was absolutely awesome. Juan Carlos and Juarez are awesome friendly guys that keep your drinks and snacks topped off at the pool and beach. The room was always cleaned while we were at breakfast. Our 2nd floor room had a hottub that did not work, but we had no desire to use it. The balcony was absolutely awesome with great views. There were 2 infinity pools and 1 giant sea water hot tub. With all of the space you never were crowded in the water.

The resort from the water side (blue roofs) Gardens from lobby to pool
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: VA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2016
Truly magnificent.

We have been to Rolandi's before Zoetry acquired it and hoped we would have the same experience this trip. We weren't disappointed! The view is amazing from every room, the staff were helpful and gracious and the food was top notch. Our room was refreshed 3 times a day...such a treat! A gem!!!

Truly magnificent.
2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 27, 2017
Quiet get away

Everything about this resort was good except the beach area was very tiny. I normally walk along the beach before breakfast and after dinner for an hour to burn off some calories. Tiny beach is so small, you can't really walk there. Same thing with two small pools at the resort. I ended up just swimming around the pool during the day or walk along the deserted dark street after dinner with my husband.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year