All

Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 38 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.7 out of 5
"The beach was rocky, otherwise every thing is good .Do it while you can." – Saigon4
37 out of 40 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from the entrance Beautiful view from our room! Beautiful sunrise from bed Pool area The view from outr beach chairs! The fresh water pool. They are everywhere! A nice View from the Hippo Bar

All Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya Customer Reviews

1-10 of 38 reviews. Sort by
November 15, 2010
Best Mexico Vacation to Date!

We visited Zoetry for our Honeymoon and can't wait to go back! We are well-traveled people, and stay at very nice resorts on vacations, and Zoetry is on our list of "keepers"! The staff is so friendly and personable, and greeted us by name after our first day there. The resort was very clean and exuded romance in all aspects of the daily planning and activities. This is definitely our favorite resort in Mexico, and we have stayed at five-star resorts in every major Mexico resort city. The rooms were beautifully decorated and were very classy. We loved the candles that were everywhere after the sun went down, as well. This was our second all-inclusive resort we've ever stayed out, and we were a little nervous about the quality of food we would get. But, the food was fantastic and there are NO buffets...ever. We sat down and ordered off of a menu at every meal, and the food was great. I had fish every night and it was fabulous every time! It definitely did not seem like a typical all inclusive resort, where there are buffets set up all over the resort. We also liked the quaintness of the resort. We have never stayed at a resort this small, and were a little nervous that we would get bored at night, but we never were. It was great to slow down, enjoy each other, enjoy our vacation and all that it encompassed. If you are trying to decide where you should go, I would definitely recommend Zoetry. We will definitely go back!


50 of 50 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
0.0
Service
 
0.0
Beaches & Pools
 
0.0
Dining Options
 
0.0
Room Comfort
 
0.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 24, 2011
Perfect Escape

Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya is a wonderful vacation destination for a couple looking to take a break together. The Zoetry was the perfect choice. They picked us up in with private SUV service. Less then 30 minutes for Cancun airport and we where at the resort. Arrived and where given tour of resort and taken to our beautiful room over looking the ocean. In the room was wonderful welcome bottle of Tequila with two shot glasses with limes and salt. This is a true welcome to Mexico. We where checked in our room and then straight to the beach for afternoon swim. Beach staff was perfect. Set us up on the beach with chairs and towels and drinks. Make sure to have your drinks made with 1800 Tequila and take lunch on the beach with fresh grilled fish tacos. We used the spa everyday from steam room to salt water therapy pool. Three wonderful resturants choices for food. All the staff treated us well and made us feel welcomed. Make time for the evening Tequila tasting class. We will be making this a yearly trip. We came home and started the Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita Riviera Maya fund so we can return next year.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 28, 2011
Great vacation!

Bix a bel, For the second year we spent a week at Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita in Cancun, Mexico. We don't normally repeat vacation locations as there are so many places in the world but this place is worth at least two trips. During the quick trip from the airport you can shake off all the travel dust with a glass of champagne offered to you by the best chauffeurs! Checking in at your room gets the vacation going on the right foot. Tough decision - head for the beach, pool, spa or a bite to eat. We opted for the pool and were greeted by Miguel who kindly remembered us from our previous visit. Throughout your stay both he and Antonio will make your pool side visits a treat! Meals at any of the restaurants are wonderful. Don't hesitate to ask questions about the menu or be afraid to try something new. Just relax and expect delicious food served at a pace that is conducive to conversation. Cesar, Francisco, Tonya and Rafael will take great care of you at Kaax! Two things that you won't want to miss - Be certain to visit Alfonso at the Marina and take the snorkeling trip. There are more fish than you can imagine. The boat trip is less than 10 minutes and they will be certain all your gear works properly. Ambrorsio will guide you and be certain you see all the reef has to offer. The other don't miss is the Thalasso Center and Spa. Ask for Lulu and you will be treated like royalty. If you have never been to spa, don't feel intimidated just go in and ask for the welcome tour and you will discover the center of Zoetry's tranquility. Room service is a blessing especially if you enjoy early morning coffee on your private porch with a view of the ocean, in a plush rope! There is so much to say about Zoetry but for sure it is the people who make this a wonderful place. It is every bit as beautiful as the photos!

Great vacation! Great vacation!
15 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Wash DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 26, 2012
Best vacation yet with my husband

My husband and I traveled to Zoetry for our 20th wedding anniversary. Zoetry was an incredible experience. From the airport pick-up in a private car with a bottle of champagne to the hammocks out side our room, ocean views, food and service, we had the best vacation ever together. The service was fantastic and the food was phenomenal. We had sushi and ceviche and guacamole every day! The resort itself is spectacular. You feel as though you are in the middle of the rainforest yet right on the ocean. The rooms and the pool were absolutely perfect, and the atmosphere everywhere was so relaxing and beautiful. I would recommend this resort to anyone. In fact, we already have!


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 12, 2011
good but could be better

The resort is beautiful and well kept . As mentioned in earlier reviews the bed is very hard and the air conditioning did not keep the room cool. After two complaints to the front desk they sent someone to adjust the controls and it was fine. The $200 coupon offer was a ploy to engage you into taking a trip down the road to another resort they own. Paying top dollar for this resort we were offended by a sales pitch for a well disguised Time Share. After turning down their offer and receiving the coupons another surprise. The coupons were not as advertised, you could only use a maximum of $40 for a $200 massage, $10 on wine and so on. In order to use the FREE $200 you would have to spend $500. Its a shame they chose this method because the resort was great in all other aspects. We went to the beach in the morning and the pool for the afternoon. The pool area was terrific, the beach was cleaned of seaweed regularly but the water had a lot of rocks. Overall the resort was very nice but certainly no bargain.


9 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 9, 2013
Relaxation and Exceptional Food

Perfect place for relaxing by the pool and just "down time". Small, all-inclusive hotel that has top-notch food provided around the clock. No buffet lines to stand in and no "full" restaurants that you can't get into. Wonderful dishes - freshly prepared and presented. We've been 4 times over the past 3 years.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Richardson, Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 15, 2014
Superb!

From the moment the car picked me up from the airport I felt like a queen. The service was stellar, from my personal concierge to the gourmet restaurant,s, I was in awe. I also enjoyed the Temazcal which truly renewed my mind, body and spirit! I will definitely go back again. Highly recommended.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

February 29, 2016
Awesome week!

My wife and I stayed at the Zoetry for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. The room was perfect, service spectacular, and the food was better than we imagined. The food is all gourmet, so the portions are small, but you can order all you want. The drinks were also very good. We have been to resorts in Jamaica and Punta Cana where the drinks always seemed watered down and even fake. Not here. There is only one pool but it is large and we never had a problem getting the same seats we liked every day. Antonio is the best server in the pool area. He even hugged us on our last day. Not a whole lot of activities, but we knew that going in, and it was what we preferred. Thankfully there were no pool activities at all, where at other resorts they have entertainment people with microphones pressuring you to join in. Very relaxing resort where you could do what you want. We will definitely be back!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Honeymoon Trip

We booked the Zoetry for our honeymoon because it was a 5 star, all-inclusive, boutique hotel. The pick up from the airport looked very promising. We were greeted with champagne and warm towels to wipe our hands. The property is beautiful and the people are very friendly (with the exception of the front desk workers). HOWEVER, the restaurants were in our opinion, awful. Let me say that we are not people with a refined palette so if fine dining is enjoyable to you, then this might be your resort. There are only 3 restaurants and each are only opinion at certain times. There is one restaurant open at any point in time. Things on the menu consisted of octopus and things I can't pronounce. There is no buffet. We lived off of three menu items from room service all week long but that also takes 40-60 minutes. There is no fast, "grab-and-go" food options which would be ideal for excursion days. Something else to consider is your suite location. The resort is set up to where the main location (pool, front desk, all three restaurants) is at one side of the resort and the rooms are in a line heading away from the resort. We had about a 6-7 minute walk to get from our room to the front. At first, not bad. After 2 days, and multiple trips during the day, that walk gets old. They have golf carts that can give you a ride, but again, that has a waiting time. To be fair, I want to mention that the excursions thru the hotel (although more expensive than on the streets) were first class all the way. I definitely recommend the "sail & snorkel" and the scuba diving trip. The "snorkel and sail" is a 4 hour trip that includes snorkeling on the reef and then lunch and sailing on the catamaran with drinks. Now, the spa is RIDICULOUSLY priced. For instance, the price for a 50-minute couple's massage is regularly $498 and was "on sale" for $350. Also, beware that they do not disclose a bunch of information regarding your booking. We booked for 6 nights, 7 days and when we arrived, another couple told us they recieved a complimentary $1500 romance package because they booked the same room but for 7 nights. We would have seriously considered that had we known. Lastly, DO NOT spend the extra money to get a plunge pool. We paid $1200 in addition to our room in order to have a plunge pool and we didn't use it once. The water was freezing cold and the water was not circulated. It was a total waste of money. We made the best of it and still had a great time because it was our honeymoon, but I would not recommend this resort or book here again.


11 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 31, 2011
A diamond in Mexico

My husband and I went to Zoetry for our honeymoon and can't say enough about the hotel and staff! Everything was exceptional. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and a pleasure. They did whatever they could to make our stay perfect. The food was healthy and fantastic. Both pools were wonderful and the room was exactly as the website portrays. It is a small hotel, but it never felt crowed or loud. The other guests were extremely nice. We would give this resort a ten if we could!

The view from outr beach chairs! The fresh water pool.
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Northern New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year