All

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
3.6
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.1 out of 5
"Rustic, nice, and not over crowded. Excellent service but could use more food options. Watch out for the Sand Fleas. Overall a very relaxing and calming resort." – Beachbum6969
9 out of 11 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
May 25, 2011
Not worth it

Zoetry was suppose to be the high end of the three groups owned by one company. We have stayed in Dreams and Sercrets facilities. Though the food at Zoetry was excellent, there was no high end liquor at the bar, very little entertainment, there are no beach amenities at all, we had to find towels, drag mats for chairs. Not at all luxury. When we first arrived they tried to put us in a tiny room with two full size beds. We complained and they made us sign a letter that they upgraded us and we were happy. The people tried to be accomodating but this is not a high end resort at all. For the money we could have made two trips to a Secret's location or three to a Dreams. We were very disappointed.


90 of 94 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Glendale, New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 17, 2012
Do not go with kids

I wish that I could recommend Zoetry. After all, I was the one who researched it and convinced my wife to go. But I just can't. It is a charming and rustic place with a nice setting and good food, but it is not a stellar place and the value is not there. It's a great spot if you can get it for < $300 a night and are prepared for some flaws. WE LEFT EARLY. Q: did we have a roach, a couple lizards, and bugs in our room? A: yes Q: is this a big deal, when you're in the tropics? A: No - if you're paying $200 or less a night and planning on a rough adventure. A: Yes - this is a big deal when you're paying $600-$800 a night and were expecting an ultra-luxury resort. Q: how many doors were in your "Suite Taino" A: Five - and NOT ONE OF THEM worked. Some wouldn't open with the key, some wouldn't lock. Others were so hard to open or slam that it became the joke of our trip. (Again, no big deal if you're getting value, but ridiculous when you're paying $600a night!) Even worse, there was an episode where our family got locked "in" our outdoor bathroom. The door was broken so I had to climb a fence to get out. Then a maintenance man came (after 10 minutes) and we all got locked in the same bathroom, just this time with the maintenance man. Hilarious, yes, but also awful and a waste of a half day that we should have been on he beach. The Suite Taino has perhaps the worst design/layout of any hotel I've ever seen. I wish I could draw it for this review. Just don't stay in one of these things. The "outdoor" shower is really a fenced-in space adjacent to an access road on which the staff tramps all day and night with dumpsters. The outdoor-ness means that you get bugs in your room and little noise insulation, but not any romantic setting or utility. There's a garden/corridor in between the living room and the bedroom, making these spaces totally separate and the living room useless, so the suite is effectively just a bedroom. Overall the place is fairly new, but you'd think it was 20 years old. Lots of maintenance needed on the bridges, rooms, etc, already and the beach near the hotel needs some cleaning. Our air conditioning was broken as well. The bug bombing is ridiculous. I'd rather get bites than smell that spray poison which probably isn't that good for the birds, wildlife, and people around either. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE WITH KIDS. It is really an adult resort, in terms of the atmosphere and food choices. The staff is great and will do what they can, but I have one more story. We had our daughter with us and requested a crib and room with a tub when we booked (3 months in advance). When we arrived, the room had no bathtub, and no crib. When we asked, the host said that they didn't have these things, because the hotel was mostly for people who "you know..." and then he proceeded to grab the air and make a humping motion, sort of like Jim Carrey in his Ace Ventura days. Oh boy. The staff was nice (though slow, islands), the location is beautiful, and the food was good, but we actually left Zoetry earlier than planned and went elsewhere. I"D LOVE A PARTIAL REFUND OR CREDIT FROM CHEAP CARIBBEAN!


207 of 225 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

March 21, 2014
Webpage pictures don't show the same as in person

I am being very honest: Most of the staff speak very little English. There is no bike riding, walking trails, golf, tennis, ping-pong, or water activities at this location which the web-site infers. I was under the impression this was an adults "only" location, yet there are still children under 5 years old screaming/crying (March 2014). When their other property (Dreams) over books, the families are sent to this property. I didn't appreciate them being there because I wanted a "relaxing" vacation without children. While I was there, I was told by others that they had gotten a better price...Do your homework! The photos of the water look so very pretty, however, the water is not that agwa blue and the beach sand is not snow white. You can't go in the water at all, because of sharp rocks right off the shore line, often rip tides, and depending on the weather high waves. I wanted crystal blue water, calm water to swim in, and white sandy beaches...it is not going to ever happen here. All the beach chairs do fill up daily, so get a brown towel at the beach hut and claim your chair asap. We asked for a room upgrade and so glad they had given one to us (ask for the new building). This property focus is on wellness. There is no entertainment for the age group 21-30. You will have to go to their sister property. The lobby told me you have to get a taxi at $17 per person each way, however, read your daily news sheet, it explains you can go by bus (Tues & Thurs) Free. The lobby does not have a list of any adventures, you must book them on-line ahead of time. The wine and spa are very expensive. At their VIP desk, they try to book you for their facility membership offers, beware! The main pool is not that large, but maintained well. There are several narrow-shallow pools that run throughout the grounds, one even up to a bar. As for All inclusive: The food is wonderful and all the services are to die for! Don't forget to go on their free horseback ride. Enjoy


42 of 46 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Santa Clarita, CA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 29, 2015
Best Trip ever

The Resort is small with only 100 rooms but you are treated like family. I can't speak highly enough about the staff and how comfortable they made us feel. From the food to the great restaurants and the beach. Service was impeccable. Everyone must take time to go to this resort. Willyne our Butler was on time and on point with all of her needs and wants, which we didn't want for anything. Definitely going back soon :)


12 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hackensack,NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 21, 2011
punta cana vacation

Zoetry is one of the most beautiful places I've been to. This is not the party scene , this is a place to relax and be at peace . It is not touristic, many times we found ourselves alone at the beach and pool , only waiters to be seen to cater to you . The people of Punt Cana are the nicest people you will ever meet , always pleasant , polite and ready to accommodate your every need . The beach has crystal blue water and the food is phenomenal ! You will not regret this trip.


26 of 34 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 11, 2016
Best resort ever

My wife and I just got back. Our butler Juan went above and beyond any service we have ever experienced on previous trips to other resorts. The entire staff was amazing and pleasant to be around. The food at the resort was exceptional. There are four restaurant's that do not require reservations and we were always greeted by name. If you are looking for a crowded resort, beach, or restaurant this is not the place for you. This is a boutique style resort where couples will be spoiled. Kids are welcome but this is more laid back environment than Dreams. We are headed back in March and I can't wait!!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 17, 2016
Awesome vacation

We were at Zoetry Punta Cana in early May. It was fabulous. Sand is gorgeous, very soft and powdery. The entire staff was lovely and very helpful. The atmosphere is very quiet and relaxing and food quite good. I look forward to returning.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 15, 2017
Great vacation till the bug bites

Zoetry Punta Cana was great. We loved the property, amenities and service. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The all inclusive was great. I was ready to run back ASAP until I woke up at home with about 150 bug bites. This was not a Zoetry issue, rather a DR issue. There were no noticeable mosquitos on the property. These would have been sand flees or no-see-ums. I was not aware I was being bitten or I would have been using bug spray. The itching is severe 6 days later. My companion had 0 bites. It was a magical vacation but I'm in misery now. Go in with your eyes open. Dealing with Cheap Caribbean was a good experience. The transfers to/from the airport were seamless.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 8, 2016
Decent Value

Rustic, nice, and not over crowded. Excellent service but could use more food options. Watch out for the Sand Fleas. Overall a very relaxing and calming resort.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year