All

X'tan Ha Resort Reviews

Central America | Belize Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.4 out of 5
8 out of 9 (89%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
The Beach

All X'tan Ha Resort Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
February 28, 2016
Awesome Vacation and Resort

This was a short 4 day trip just for me and the wife to get away. Very chilled out resort with great service and food. It is a short 20 minute boat ride into town if you want to go. Room was perfect, food was good and the service and friendliness of the staff was great. We will be going back again very soon.

The Beach
10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 8, 2017
Beautiful and Relaxing

This resort cannot be beat for view, it is amazing and beautiful. The nice thing that this resort had that others did not was the ability to walk right into the water. The waters are tranquil and warm, snorkeling off the beach and you see schools of fish and stingrays. It is pretty amazing. We encountered some rebuilding pains from the hurricane that hit 3 months before our stay and did not have water one morning. That was quickly fixed. Overall this was a gorgeous place to stay and I recommend it to anyone that reads reviews.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Aurora, CO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 23, 2017
Total heaven.

X'Tan Ha is the perfect Central American escape in which you will be treated like royalty. If you want to relax and enjoy the outdoors this is absolutely the resort for you. We are not the kind of people who care about nightlight - we just want to be able to enjoy the water in a semi-private location, and be surrounded by laid back people in a friendly atmosphere. Something that instantly blew us away when we arrive at the dock was the friendly and positive attitude of the staff. They were so helpful and genuinely nice that at first it actually made me nervous! haha We are from New York and do not encounter this kind of disposition on a daily basis. Once we got used to it we could not help but be endlessly thankful for it. They were by far the most helpful and wonderful people we have had the privilege to spend time around. This is HUGE when picking a resort. We greatly enjoyed the complimentary kayaks and Stand Up Paddle Boards. We recommend kayaking out towards to reef and bringing your snorkel gear - we saw some huge conch, sea stars, fish, coral, etc. If you would like to explore the island - you must rent a golf cart. The fees are reasonable and they take care of everything for you. They service the carts every other day and fill them with gas. We rented one about 30 minutes after our arrival and immediately began exploring the island. The golf cart drive into town is about 30 minutes and sometimes we went there a few times a day. The roads are extremely bumpy getting there but it was all part of the experience. Not once did we feel unsafe at any point during our stay. This is huge. We have not been on many vacations but on the ones we have been on we were always warned about safety concerns when venturing out. We are not the kind of people that want to be confined to a resort so being able to freely roam and explore the area with no worries was a huge plus. The food & drinks at Temple Run (the only bar & restaurant) were absolutely delicious and more than we needed. About 1-3 miles south of the resort is a small market that you can get anything you need. We stocked up on fruit, snacks, and homemade ice cream that was the most delicious we have ever tasted. (GET THE COCONUT. You're welcome.) We will absolutely be back. We miss it so much already. If you are looking for an adventure and would like to stay at an intimate resort with the most friendly people on the planet - stay here.

Total heaven. Total heaven.
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 26, 2016
Amazing visit to X'Tan Ha Resort!

Just returned April 22, 2016 from a wonderful relaxing vacation! The staff at the resort are exceptional and the beauty oceanside is incredible! Hard to find my hubby out of the hannack whether on the balcony of our room with a fabulous view of the ocean or on the dock. The rooms were very nice and bed very comfortable. Wonderful view of the beach from7B.There are some cosmetic items that needed some attendion but did not take away from the stay. If you are going to the R&R bring the sunscreen, watershoes, snorkel gear and a couple of good books because it really is quite secluded. Tuff E Nuff team at the resort and their team made our Snorkeling excursions unforgetable. We were not all that impressed with the dinner menu so got some groceries from town on one of our outings. (golf cart rental $50 US for 4 hours). Breakfast and lunch menus were OK. Food and drinks easily charged to the room and delivered to the beach or your room. Very little to explore in the area unless you want to do excursions - so get ready to relax and enjoy! Pack a flashlight if you want to walk on the beach at night between a couple resorts for dinner (so you don't have to walk on the road). Hats off to all of the staff for the amazing job they do to make you feel welcome, your trip special and for keeping the grounds immaculate!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Northern Michigan
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 25, 2016
Great experience away from the rif raf

This was an amazing vacation that fit our needs almost perfectly. To get the negative out of the way, ambergris caye is very expensive for food and drinks but you won't be disappointed with either (although a lot of drinks were light on the booze while charging top prices). X'tan Ha was way north and out of the way of the crowds and people. The resort is very quiet and relaxing. We didn't know at first before we explored all the beaches but this resort had the best beach to swim at other than secret beach which is not easy to get to. Huge tip!!!- the water just past the grass is the water you want to get to. You can rent a kayak and snorkel right at the reef with a bouy to tie off on. It's shallow enough to stand on some white sand and chill out in crystal clear water. As far as drinks go, Norman was our bar tender while we were there and he is an artist with the drinks. He was new and was the resorts top asset to us. He was friendly and accommodating for us. He should be a top bartender for a giant resort. His pineapple mojitos took 15 minutes to make but we couldn't stop ordering them, they were so good. Also the whole staff was friendly and always willing to help. I wish I could remember the lady at the front desks name because she really made us feel at home and taken care of. Final note, we rented a golf cart for the week. This resort is very far away and probably was the worst part with how far we had to drive to get into town. The roads are very bumpy and after a few days it changed from laughing and having fun to, please let us be close to home. This was a great adventure and we would recommend this resort to anyone that wants to explore a beautiful island with lots to offer and explore!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Nj
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2016
Find another resort

They constantly had water and power issues. When power is out the water doesn't work (think no toilets or running water) and the water purification doesn't work so everything smells like rotten eggs. Ruined the whole trip since it happened every other day. Not that you want to drink it, but you can't shower or use a bathroom makes this not a resort. They need management there. They have a great staff but no one can make a decision. The bar (and manager) are extremely well organized but drinks do get expensive (mixed drinks are about 10 usd). The beach and water sports there are great. Tours can be expensive but snorkeling really was worth the cost. Would try a different resort next time.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Memphis, Tn
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 12, 2016
Gorgeous but lots of missed opportunities

X'Tan Ha is located on a gorgeous property with one of the (if not the) most beautiful beaches we have seen on Ambergris Caye. The reef is so near, you can canoe out to snorkel. The accommodations are dated, but clean and fine. We had some trouble a couple of times with the toilet seeming to back up a little, but this was not surprising to us as the resort is located so far north. Unfortunately, we felt like the staff had some real missed opportunities to enhance the experience of the guests. We met several couples who shared our sentiments as well. From asking for drinks at the bar, to requesting food from the restaurant, to seeking help with the resort amenities as well as purchasing excursions through the activities services, we consistently felt like we were burdening the staff and were often met with sarcasm and incomplete information. It seemed that if we didn't know the right question, they refused to provide information. This was the complete opposite experience we had from a previous trip to Ambergris Caye in which we stayed at a hotel south of San Pedro. We honestly feel like it is a management issue. And while the hotel is located far north on the island, it would be easy to develop a fun night time atmosphere with the prime location of the bar on the water. If the bar staff seemed to enjoy their job and serving guests, several of us customers would have spent our evenings hanging out with new friends. Instead, we all spent too much money to taxi to town which was a burden and not enjoyable.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 27, 2017
Smooth sailing

Flight, connections, transfers to and from the resort, room and facilities were great. Check in and check out was smooth and efficient. Loved the (free) use of kayaks, stand up paddleboards and bikes. Best of all were the people. We couldn't have asked for friendlier, helpful resort staff.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maine
Age: Over 65

February 28, 2017
Believe the Reviews

All of the reviews I read before booking a trip to X'tan were glowing and they couldn't have been more accurate. If you want a serene and peaceful getaway this is the spot. It's a relatively small resort, with an excellent beach, and a very knowledgeable and super friendly staff. The only slight drawback is that the restaurant on site is very small. We only had the breakfast and lunch menus, but the food was all top notch excellent. If you are staying a week you will probably need to rent a golf cart b/c the trek into down by land is long. The rooms are good quality and space. We had a pool room villa with a very surprising and wide view of the ocean. Would love to go back!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year