All

Windward Passage Hotel Reviews

Caribbean | USVI St. Thomas Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 7 Reviews
Value
 
3.4
Service
 
3.3
Beaches & Pools
 
2.9
Dining Options
 
2.6
Room Comfort
 
3.2
3.3 out of 5
"This Trip was awesome!!! Natives were polite and hospitable. Hotel right in the center of town, very convenient if you don't want to drive." – MsGreene
7 out of 9 (78%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Windward Passage Hotel Customer Reviews

1-7 of 7 reviews. Sort by
April 28, 2011
Most helpful staff

Staff most helpful. We were caught in a hurricane and the hotel was one of the few on the island with a generator. During the Hurricane and the days following we had air conditioning and electricity. During the worst of the storm most people gathered in the dining room and were offered a buffet dinner and Duane from Admiralty Diving, located on the premises played his guitar and sang. I would definitely recommend staying here. Cheap Caribbean was also very helpful in extending our stay and with travel arrangements when our flight home was cancelled due to the storm.


22 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Huffman, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 30, 2013
Didn't Live Up To Expectations

Except for Marilyn and the manager, the staff really was not that friendly.The first room that we were assigned to had a musty odor and an ancient TV that did not work well. Marilyn was so accommodating in assigning us to another room immediately. This room had a broken toilet seat and drawers off the track that were fixed before we left. It took two days of complaining for us to get enough towels and washcloths for our family of four.By that time, we had only a day left to stay. The beds were comfortable, however. The live entertainment was good. The restaurant leaves a lot to be desired and was the worse food that we had in St. Thomas. Not only were the menu items overpriced, but the service was slow; and our dinner entrees took forever to appear. The server acted as if it was an inconvenience to provide service. Needless to say, we only ate there that one time. The outside grounds are quite beautiful. The inside go use that same upgrade. All in all, we would recommend staying there only for a brief stay for its convenient location.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ambler, PA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 2, 2012
good in-town location

Delightful to look out at the beautiful waterfront. Walking distance to shops. No beach, nice pool. Restaurant and patio service very good.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: FLORIDA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 10, 2014
beautiful

Everything was great at the hotel. The room was beautiful. The pool and the view was great Its a great location so you could leave the hotel and walk around to frenchtown or shopping. They gave you a ride to the beach. Great the only complaint is the restaurant staff is pretty terrible. Some are really nice and great. Juan though one of the guys has a terrible attitude, he completely ignores you, tells you to be patient if you ask anything but will not serve you. And as you wait for him to come to you he cleans up everything around you. Then you go and ask for help again and they say the restaurant is closed even though you were waiting for Juan for a half hour. He is very rude as well if he brings you room service. He was the only problem i had at the hotel. That guy should not be in restaurant business because you are delaing with customers and you shouldnt be putting your nasty attitude because you cant handle your job on the customers that pay you. But everything else was great!


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: brooklyn, NY
Age: 19-24

March 18, 2014
Don't bother

The windward was nothing we expected it to be! The room was clean but many issues. The water pressure was awful. We really had no hot water and the shower leaked into the bathroom area. The staff was not very helpful and seemed to hate their jobs. Understandably, because I'm sure I wasn't the only one pointing out issues! After two nights, we went and stayed elsewhere. The hotel does not cater to a vacationing family who will have needs, such as food and drinks that you should be able to order at any time on vacation! Again, don't bother staying here!! Spend your money else where and pay the extra, to do so!


7 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 19, 2013
St. Thomas - Windward Passage

We stayed at the Windward Passage hotel for five days in early May 2013. The view of the harbor was great! They put us in an unrestored room with two full size beds the first night, but moved us to a renovated room with a king for the rest of the visit. The room was large, the furniture was new, the view was fantastic. That said, it was at the end of the "season" and the staff at the restaurant was small, so breakfast took some time in the morning. We didn't use the restaurant for any other meals, so I cannot comment on the dinner menu. All the staff that we met were friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints. For the price, it was a bargain.


6 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54

February 26, 2012

This Trip was awesome!!! Natives were polite and hospitable. Hotel right in the center of town, very convenient if you don't want to drive.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year