All

Windsong Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Turks & Caicos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 14 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.3 out of 5
"All I need to say is I'll go back and book the Windsong every time I return to Turks & Caicos. It was a wonderful vacation experience!" – Beachcowboy
11 out of 14 (79%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Windsong Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14 reviews. Sort by
December 24, 2011
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

The Windsong was absolutely FANTASTIC! Everyone my husband and I met from the front desk to the bar were simply wonderful. We stayed in a island view room and it was great! The beach and ocean were just steps outside our room. You definitely have to meet Willie Bounce and ask him to give you his rum punch. Also make sure you locate Charles, he was wonderful and the very first person we met at the resort. Rouchard with Sail Provo was also great. Some very helpful tips are to tip your servers well it will definitely pay off. Also, the hotel offers snorkel sets for day rental and cost ten bucks so don't go paying 100 bucks a set at the dive shop next door at Coral Gardens. The resort also has glass bottom kayaks and you only need to rent the life jackets which you can rent for a full 24 hours. Somewhere next door also has great service and food. Our favorite restaurants to go to were Da Conch Shack and Mango Reef. And rent a car if you can, taxi service cost about 15 per person and if you plan on exploring this is the better option. You should definitely stay at the Windsong. We visited other resorts that cost so much more and were much more touristy. If you are looking for some serious R&R and just want something sweet and simple choose Windsong :) We had the time of our lives


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ruther Glen, VA
Age: 19-24

September 30, 2011
Paradise

We had a great trip from start to finish. We lucked out with the September weather, but the island was deserted. Also, lots of the restaurants that were recommended were closed for the down season, so keep that in mind if you are intending to travel in September. The reef outside of the hotel was fantastic and we saw all sorts of fish and other sea creatures. Overall I highly recommend the Windsong for price and location. I would suggest renting a car if you travel here as the cab rides got expensive and walking was a little too much.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Providence, RI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2011
The absolute best vacation of my life

This was the best vacation of my life. The service was great. I appreciate Charles and Alicia very much. The front desk staff took care of every detail and made sure that I had a wonderful experience. I enjoyed the Havana Club and the performer Gemini as well as SNUBA and the Provo ponies. The Windsong is a fabulous place to relax and enjoy the best resort in the Caribbean. I can't wait to go back. What a great value, great staff, great resort and what a great time.


10 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 17, 2015
Best Birthday ever

My husband and I arrived on 12/8/15. We were picked up at the airport by JP who was fantastic. When we arrived we were met by Randy the resort butler who took us up to our room and also gave us a tour of the resort. My husband and I both had an awesome time and would like to mention a few staff members who stood out with their great customer service. Randy, RJ,( JO JO's), Jeff ( Beach Nanny) thanks for he water and refreshing wash cloths to cool down. Adam, Randy ( Resort Butlers. Thanks to all for the great restaurant tips. Mr. Groupers, Somewhere and the fish fry exceeded our expectations. We even brought food back and enjoyed it for two days. Thanks also to Martin another taxi driver who took us back to the airport and Mr. Groupers. Jerk night was also fabulous. Great chef ( Richard) and great music by the DJ. My husband and I appeared to be the only one who enjoyed the music. We were the only ones who danced. Looking forward to celebrating my birthday again at the Windsong next year.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dover, Delaware
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 14, 2016
Worst Stay Ever, What a Joke!

Even though you probably spent a good amount of money to make the trip and stay in the Turks and Caicos Islands, stay away from this place. Our room wasn't ready when check in was at 3:00 pm, could not get an answer as to why from the front desk or manager on duty. Got overcharged a couple times from the restaurant on site, all while the waiter/waitress forgot about us or didn't want to serve my husband and I. Our room was not made or refreshed for two days during our stay. Went down to the front desk to mention some of our worries with an answer of " we will have it done today." No apologies, no words such as let us make it right. Best part was we finally had enough and checked out a day early. When the manager was at the front desk when we were checking out, she asked us how was our stay. We mentioned everything that went wrong, and her answer was, " that's a shame. Have a safe flight." You have got to be kidding me! There are many other places to stay on the island. I suggest you look into them and leave this one alone. No one expects, let alone, pays for horrible service.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 25-34

April 6, 2012
Staff needs training

This was my 3rd visit to Turks & Caicos and unfortunately will be the least memorable. I knew going in that this was a budget trip for me and didn't have extremely high expectations for the property given the price point but I must say I was surprised at the service issues experienced across the board at this resort. Let me start by saying the staff was extremely friendly and appeared to be trying their best but it seems there are some major training issues present. Notably, our housekeeper gave the cleaning of our room a "lick and a promise" -- it was obvious that she did the bare minimum as evidenced by 1) the toiletries never being refreshed, 2) sheets with iron burns on them being put on our bed (and not even being changed the next day!) 3) our kitchen not being refreshed (we ran out of paper towels and did not get a new roll, our coffee cups were not replenished, empty ice buckets left in room -- ice was supplied by the hotel staff, there was no place to get it on your own so if the bucket was empty there was no need for her to leave it in our room when it was cleaned). In addition, when requesting things from the front desk/housekeeping (restaurants reservations, extra soap, ice, etc.) we often had to follow up due to non response. In terms of the restaurant service, staff would check on one table at a time, instead of asking all parties in close proximity if they needed anything before heading all the way back to the kitchen (which depending on where you were sitting was quite a distance). For example, the staff would bring you your meal at the beach but with no napkins so they'd have to trudge all the way back to get napkins or they'd take an order from one party, go to the kitchen to put that order in and then come back and take the next order from the next party, instead of taking all orders at once -- very inefficient! Like I said, I guess you get what you pay for but these are easily fixable issues -- they just need stronger hotel management that knows how to train staff!


6 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 26, 2015
Fabulous place for the money

Fairly new resort Rooms are awesome, full kitchen Staff is there for you 24/7 Very nice people Small resort but nice if you like quiet places Close to shopping and restaurants Only one restaurant in the resort but the food was very good Many water sports available with your stay Pool area is small but the beach is beautiful and just a few steps from the rooms


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 3, 2013
Not what it appears at the Windsong

Small boutique hotel. Mosquito infested room and the manager told me he'd figure out where they were coming from. He NEVER got back to me....and I killed over 20 mosquitos a night...not a vacation! The room was small but that was not an issue too much...although the tv was about a 19 inch and couldn't be seen well from the bed, which made watching March madness at night rather tough. The restaurant was very mediocre and below the dunes so you could not see the ocean should you decide to eat there for dinner, and during the week I didn't see anyone eat there. The poor servers for breakfast we understaffed but did their best, so I can't fault them. The ocean was beautiful, but that's the only positive I could say for the resort. Oh, and upon checkout myself and several other people had charges that hit their accounts that weren't ours. A terrible experience and not what I would expect for the price I paid plus such a nice island. i would NEVER go back there. When management doesn't care about the customers, it says alot.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 14, 2014
ANOTHER WEEK IN PARADISE

2nd visit to the Windsong and it did not disappoint. They added a butler service to the rooms and that is a wonderful compliment to a "TOP 25 Carribbean Resort". Our butler Jerome was polite and very helpful. He made all our dinner and activity reservations. He was even willing to shop for groceries for us. Oceanfront suite was fabulous. Beach water and sand are the best ever. Sand is very very fine and soft. Water is very calm and clean. No seaweed. The "beach nanny" Jerry is a terrific asset to the Windsong. Reef next door is great for snorkeling. Saw turtles, barracuda, parrot fish and lion fish. SHOUT OUT to Samuel and the only female waitress (name?) at JOJO's. Can't wait to return.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lancaster, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 23, 2016
Best Birthday ever

We arrived on 12/10 which was my 63rd birthday. Samuel, Alisha and Lulu from Jojo, café set up a table on the beach for my husband and I to have dinner. The disc jockey played happy birthday. My husband and I danced the night away. Kudos to Dennis, Johnston, Reynold, Randy, Lucky/Jeff,Carlton, Marjorie and Royalton. The entire staff is awesome.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dover, Delaware
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year