All

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | St. Lucia Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.8 out of 5
"this property exceeded my expectations hospitable staff that personalized you stay will recommend this property to anyone" – kirt
12 out of 12 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view of Windjammer from their beach Mediterranean style grounds of Windjammer veiw from our roof top terrace

All Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
August 26, 2011
Extraordinary & Spectacular.......

This was my first visit to St Lucia & I stayed at the Windjammer as a recommendation from my dad - who stays at this resort once or twice a year. I was thoroughly impressed with the resort as a whole - I'm already making plans to return for my birthday/jazz festival next May. I work in hospitality and have spent years in the 5 star luxury environment, and can't believe my experience at the Windjammer Landing. Upon my arrival, Lindon - one of the concierge - immediately made me comfortable, offered me a rum punch, and checked me in flawlessly. And Lindon - along with other staff - remembered my name through the duration of my stay. I fell in love as soon as I saw my villa. Room was cozy and clean and much larger than anticipated - had a walkin closet. I don't think there is a bad view throughout the resort. Since the resort is spread over the side of a mountain, there is a shuttle that takes you up and down upon requests, and all the shuttle drivers were super nice - most of them remembered where I stayed without me having to say. I didn't choose the all inclusive package because I wanted to have the option of eating outside the resort, which I was actually better off with because I wasn't super impressed with the dining options. If you like to adventure out, I suggest paying a la carte for resort food. I stocked my room with a bottle of rum, fruit, cheese & crackers, other snacks; and just enjoyed the local cuisine. If you visit, you must stay at least a week to truly take advantage of all the offerings every day of the week, not only at the resort, but throughout the island. My only gripe (because nothing is perfect) the morning staff for breakfast could definitely perk up a bit and have a smile. Wiithout rambling on about my extraordinary experience, I want to say, overall, the staff is what made my holiday relaxing and enjoyable - especially since I was staying there alone. I had friends staying at other resorts on the island, and nothing compared to the Windjammer. Lindon, Terry, Rufus, Kervin, Thomas, Jeff, Dunstin (this is just who I can think of off the top of my head) thank you so much for your kindness and making me feel comfortable during my stay. And even Kiki & Sasha (resort phone operators) were pleasant everytime I called. And last but not least, Nick (beach vendor for Windjammer) was a great friend - you'd think he was an employee for the windjammer. I'll see you all next year!! Cheers!


52 of 52 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 13, 2013
Fabulous Vacation

Absolutely beautiful resort. I chose it mainly for the hillside location and Mediterranean design and was not disappointed.(Do be prepared to walk hills and stairs, Resort offers shuttle service to and from your room to the lobby/beach/pool areas.) We had a 1BR villa with small kitchen and living area, and porch overlooking roof tops and the sea. The hillside location provided great views and a constant breeze. We went all inclusive and found the food and restaurants wonderful. The breakfast buffet at the Drogonfly offered infinite variety. Popa Don's on the hill was our favorite for dinner and carry-out pizza one night after a long day of tours. Staff was always on hand to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. Don't miss the Land and Sea Tour of St. Lucia! Pidgeon Island and Fort Rodney are also a "must see", as is a trip into Castries to the open air market for trinkets, spices, and things to take home. Rodney Bay offers modern shopping and supermarkets for those who want to cook back at the villa. Two things to keep in mind: There are no personal laundry facilities, so pack enough or pay for laundry service. Also, not suitable for anyone who can not walk stairs.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Baltimore MD
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2012
Can't wait to return!

St Lucia and the Windammer Landing will go down as the best place my husband and I have ever been to. St Lucia and the people are some of the most beautiful I have ever known. I have never been so relaxed on a vacation and found myself grinning from ear to ear the entire time. From the water sports on the beach to the veiw from our villa, it was really the perfect place to stay. I can't wait to return and take our two girls for many years to come.

veiw from our roof top terrace
9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Katy TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 4, 2011
Love the 'Jammah!!

This hotel is picturesque and so much more! Rooms boasted gorgeous views. Hotel staff was entirely accomodating and informative; very pleasant overall. Food was definitely good, however a bit pricey as it was all over the island. My review for this resort is fabulous! It's not a great snorkeling beach. Water is a little cloudy, but this will be a perfect vacation for family and honeymooners. Word to the wise about the island itself: maps are terrible, GPS does not work, nor does phone service, & things are poorly marked all over the island.You MUST rely on stopping the locals(whom are friendly) for directions. We had our own car because we were in town as wedding photographers and needed to scope out our locations and such. Allot more time for travel since things are hard to find if you're driving. Do AVOID driving down the west coast of highway from northern points or from the airport through Pitons. There is a town there: La Haut which is unavoidable on your journey and is a VERY scary place. After the shock of that, we still loved our work vacation! Huge thanks to all at the Windjammer especially Nick, Donizette, Lloyd and the rest of the friendly staff!

view of Windjammer from their beach Mediterranean style grounds of Windjammer
20 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 19, 2014
St. Lucia-WindJammer

I've been on many islands in the past three years. People say all the islands are the same. That is so far from the truth. Every island is unique in it's own way. Unlike Aruba, St.Lucia is so green and floral. It reminds me a lot of Hawaii. For the Wind Jammer, that is one of the best resorts i've EVER stayed in. The staff is sooo friendly and accomodating.The service was second to none. My wife and I concur on how we were pampered so much. In the beginning the hotel assigns you an ambassador who helps you with any needs. Lindon was fantastic!! From getting me shuttles to having my boarding passes ready, I laid back in the vacation mode.ALL the staff is so friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the Wind Jammer. I looked at other places to stay, on the island, and talked and compared with other people, and Wind Jammer has it hands down! I had people over to look at the Wind Jammer, and all fell in love with it saying that theirs didn't even compare. There is some walking, but if you choose not, no problem. I will be back Wind Jammer and that goes for Cheap Carribean. Another flawless trip!!!


9 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Auburn, Ma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2012
overall good

great thing about the resort is that the staff is extremely polite and very helpful. one bad thing is that food is ok and overpriced. being that it is on the beach we expected to see more shrimp and lobster on the menu. lobster they did not have at all and shrimp was sparse. they do have fish of the day everyday that is very tasty. other than the foo the beach is very nice and there are a lot of excursions you can participate in.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: new york, ny
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 13, 2016
Wonderful

The entire resort is beautiful. Everyone there is warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, we had an ocean front and it was breathtaking, my only observation is that the ac unit was very dirty but otherwise beautiful updated rooms. Dragonfly restaurant was nice pricey and small portions but a lovely setting and food was good.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation! The resort was beautiful. The only compliant was the air conditioner in the room wasn't powerful enough. We would definitely go back.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lowell, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 5, 2014
Great Vacation

Stay 1-27-14 to 2-02-2014 Our vacation at Windjammer was excellent. Before arriving I was somewhat concerned about comments made regarding the beach and the fact that most of the rooms were on a hillside. The beach was great with plenty of lounge chairs and hammocks for use. Take advantage of the complimentary water sports while you are there. We didn't do an all inclusive plan because we wanted to try some off-site restaurants, but the meals we had at Wiind jammer were very good and not expensive. Shuttles were readily available for getting up the hill to our room, and the walk down was a good way to get some exercise. I would recommend the "Buzz" reataurant in Rodney Bay for off-site dining, and "Eastwinds" resort which is great but very expensive. Pigeon Island and the TET Paul trail were both good hiking experiences. We rented a car and drove to Souffrie and the drive there is not for the faint hearted.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: United States
Age: Over 65

January 13, 2013
Very nice place to have good time

The place is very nice. The service is excellent always ready to help with a smile. Very clean and very well kept. The beach is very clean and friendly. The food was very good and you have quite a few options to dine. The room was excellent and very nice view from the veranda Music every night but this can be improved a little Enjoyed very much the stay and will recommend to my friends


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year