All

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | St. Lucia Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 66 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.6 out of 5
"Windjammer Landing was great, good food, lots of things to do and super friendly people." – GemmaM
71 out of 74 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
small section of the many steps in resort View from our balcony (313B) View of resort at dusk, from outside our room (313B) View from the bedroom View from our private sundeck View from unit 130is Our View View from Jammers Restaurant on site View from one of the restaurants overlooking the beach Sunset view from Ocean View room View from our private deck. View from the balcony Hillside pool View from room Sunset at Windjammer St. Lucia Mountain view Lunch View View of our villa overlooking the Caribbean Sea View from the kayak. The view from our room

All Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 66 reviews. Sort by
July 2, 2013
Nothing short of amazing!

First, let me start off by saying I contacted the resort to ask for the honeymoon bonus that Cheap Caribbean has listed on their website. After receiving quite the run around and not being offered anything without paying a ridiculous amount extra, I did not know what to expect when we arrived. I decided to forget about the extras and just enjoy our honeymoon... I had arranged through CC an airport transport. The ride from the airport is not as bad as everyone makes it out to be. It was nice being able to view the beautiful countryside. Upon arriving at Windjammer Landing we were greeted with some wonderful rum punch and given our room keys. We stayed in the Hibiscus suites, a studio room. What an amazing view we had. We also were lucky enough to be close to the lobby, pools, beach, and restaurants without having to take the shuttle. The service and experience from the minute we arrived were nothing short of amazing. From true "foodies" we were very pleased with the food. We can't say we had a terrible meal once. Definitely try the buffets and specialty nights. The Caribbean buffet is about the closest to true St. Lucian food you will find on the resort and was tasty. We also really enjoyed the seafood night at Embers. The drinks were flowing and always delicious. Definitely go with the all-inclusive it is worth the money to not have to worry about cost and enjoying your trip. We definitely drank and ate our moneys worth. The Windjammers property is stunning. The landscape is kept precise and the villas and rooms are beautiful. We did sit through a time-share talk. It was worth it to learn a little about the property and they give your a reasonable deal if that's the road you would like to take. The $100 spa credit was nice also. YES, there are cats on the resort. From a person who is deathly allergic and petrified of cats, I was deeply concerned before arriving at Windjammers. By the end of the week you begin to realize they do more good than harm to the resort. If they come near you at dinner they are easily shooed away by the wait staff or a wonderful spouse! We enjoyed a couples massage in the Serenity Spa. It was a nice experience, and everyone was very nice. The Water sports are definitely worth checking out. We did the tubing, paddle boats, and snorkeled while on the resort. While in St. Lucia we also booked two tours. We booked "Joe Knows Land and Sea tour" prior to arriving. This was the best decision we made the whole trip. We highly recommend this tour to Souffries to enjoy a mud bath, sulfur springs, waterfall, lunch, and snorkeling. There are many similar tours. I don't believe they can even compete with Joe Knows. The staff and tour were nothing short of amazing. We also booked SNUBA while we were at the resort. SNUBA is a mix between snorkeling and scuba diving without the training classes. It was an interesting experience and definitely worth checking out! One day we took a taxi to Rodney Bay for shopping, browsing the marina, and lunch on the beach. It was a great trip and nice to see another part of St. Lucia. We had an amazing action packed honeymoon and a wonderful stay at Windjammers. After reading reviews I was skeptical, and that's why I am writing the tell you don't listen to the bad reviews this place is awesome! Thank you Windjammers for an amazing trip. St. Lucia is a beautiful island with tons of culture to explore and wonderful people to meet.


61 of 61 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 28, 2015
Wonderful honeymoon

The Windjammer Landing was absolutely beautiful. Even though the drive from the airport was an hour and a half, it was well worth it. The way the hotel is built into the mountain provides amazing views from every villa or resting place. My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon there. We went at the beginning of the rainy season but it ended up hardly raining. If it did rain, it lasted about 10 minutes. There are 5 restaurants on the property, which were pretty good but I would have enjoyed seeing a wider variety of seafood options. Having to sign a check was a little annoying to do after every meal because we were on the all inclusive plan. I would suggest that anyone traveling to St. Lucia bring bug spray with them. I got eaten alive but my husband didn't seem to have as much discomfort with that as I did. Overall, the resort was great, the people were nice and we enjoyed our stay there. 7 nights ended up being too short for us!


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 15, 2015
Amazing resort with amazing service

We had a fantastic experience in June 2015 both with Cheap Caribbean and at Windjammer Landing. I would highly recommend this resort--the location is beautiful, the staff and service are exceptional, and the amenities are fantastic!! Unlike the far more commercial and crowded resorts we saw elsewhere in St. Lucia, Windjammer had the most stellar location and the most beautiful villas. For a small price (far less than I expected), we upgraded our partial ocean-view room to a private two bedroom/two bath three-story villa, complete with two ocean-view balconies with tables and beach chairs, a full kitchen, and a private plunge pool. It was three times bigger than our apartment in San Francisco! The villas are very Santorini-like: think white villas against the blue ocean backdrop. It was incredible!! I felt like the world's greatest photographer on our stay, but truly it's because the resort and the island are so beautiful that you can't take a bad photo! I would highly recommend taking the all-inclusive route, especially if you're planning on enjoying the fine dining and plenty of rum cocktails so famous on St. Lucia. Every meal we had at the resorts five restaurants were amazing. We especially loved the filet mignons at Upper Deck and the mango crush cocktails at the beachside bars. What made our St. Lucia vacation so fantastic were the amenities and exceptional service at Windjammer. Each reservation party to the resort is assigned a private (and complimentary) "ambassador" who is happy to personally schedule all your activities and make dinner reservations for you and your partner/spouse//family during the course of your stay. During our week stay, we got couples massages at the beautiful resort spa and went on a two tank boat dive from the dive shop on the beach of Windjammer. Everyone was so friendly and really made a huge effort to take care of us and show us a fun and relaxing time. I can't say enough about how amazing this resort is. We look forward to returning in the future!!

View from one of the restaurants overlooking the beach View of our villa overlooking the Caribbean Sea
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 9, 2016
Best accommodations ever

I booked the least expensive room in the resort, ocean view with a patio, or balcony. I did request an upper floor but I was told it would not be guaranteed. My husband and I arrived at the resort and at check in I asked if they could give us an upper floor. I was told they are putting us in a place where there is no one below or above. I was ok with it. We boarded the shuttle and drove to the top of the cliff and stopped in front of the most beautiful villa in the resort. We were in a four bedroom villa, with a private huge pool, dinning room, sitting room, outdoor atrium in the middle of the villa ( with our own birds and frogs) and the views were amazing - blue clear water and beautiful green hills. We were impressed and extatic, best accommodations ever. Villa # 400, request it if you can. The shuttles are essential and very well run. We walked down a few times but the hills are steep. The restaurants were all a la carte, we had an all inclusive plan and we could order anything on the menu. The food was good in all restaurants, specially the Upper Deck and Dragon Fly. We booked a trip to Sufriere, through the cheapcaribean agent that we met at reception the second day to confirm the transport back to the airport. The trip was nice. The only complaint I have is that cheapcaribean advertises the transport as private, the only description they have, but it's actually shared. On the way back the driver was 40 minutes late which was very stressful and when I called and asked they provide a taxi because they were 30 minutes late and we were the first pick up, they would not accommodate us. They said the taxi was on its way - not cool. We got to the airport in time. I have been to many of the Caribbean islands and the st. Lucia airport is very small, maybe the smalles I have been to. I would love to go back if I could have the same villa, it was perfect.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New york
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 19, 2013
Great Resort / Friendly Staff

The resort was beautiful, the rooms were a "little" rustic but not a detterent at all. Even though we were not there with little ones, it did seem to be very family friendly. I guess the shock for me was the expense of the food...but we had the all inclusive package so that was a huge relief Windjammer definitely made a concerted effort to make sure we were taken care of and provided some really cool nightly entertainment at the Jammers Bar. Shuttle buses are readily available for the hilly terrain but my wife and I just hiked it everywhere which helped offset some of the quality food served there. All in all it was a great experience.


9 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 12, 2014
Relaxing and Fun

Windjammer Landing was a great experience for my friends and I. For most people it would require using the shuttle service to get from the lobby/main restaurant/bar/pool area from the villas would be required. My place was not that far so I walked most of the time but it was definitely quite a workout on the legs. Unlike other all-inclusive resorts I've been to, Windjammer didn't put a wristband on and you signed a check/receipt upon each bar/restaurant checkout. This wasn't necessarily a bad thing but on the morning I had an early excursion and just wanted a glass of juice there was not enough time to wait for the wait staff to ring up a receipt. The food was good but some times the service was slow. Aside from the breakfast buffet, you order for all meals, including the beach side grill. My villa was beautiful and clean. I was just up from the Papa Don's restaurant, but still heard little noise from there or neighbors. They supply 2.5 oz toiletries which was nice especially for the conditioner. There is a bottle of water provided in the fridge in each room. Don't forget to bring bug-spray. The resort does a fog treatment but everyone could be seen with mosquito bites. On Tuesday there was a Manager's reception that really just included a glass of champagne and music, but there were some merchants who set up tables to sell their crafts. I know some people who never left the resort so this would be a way to get some items. With the all-inclusive package, most water sports were free; including kayaks and a daily snorkel trip. The snorkeling wasn't great so if you are looking to see lost of fish you probably want to go with something outside the resort. Swimming at the beach is fine, but there are a lot of rocks so bring water shoes. We were there in early November and the resort was said to be 80% full but we never noticed a line. We could always get chairs at a pool, on the beach or at a restaurant/bar. Overall, it was a great location and experience. We'll definitely go back.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Fairfax, VA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 10, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised

My husband and I usually stay at higher end, smaller and more intimate resorts. We decided to cut the budget and try the all inclusive Windjamer in St. Lucia. We were delighted to be upgraded to a lovely, two bedroom villa with a plunge pool. This would be a great resort for families. Many activities which were included in the price. We found the food and restaurants to be average. The staff needs training - especially on customer service. Papa Dons is the best restaurant and the prettiest. The water was difficult to get into because of all the rocks. There is a designated area where you can get in with ease. In summary, if you are looking for an affordable vacation in a viery pretty setting, choose The Windjammer.

Our View
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2016
Great vacation at an unbelievable price

This was one of our best holidays. The facility was fantastic,the service was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our villa was all updated and new. The food was very good and we were not rushed to vacate the table. I do not agree with some comments on the staff. Relax and enjoy. Very family oriented. A lot of kids but they have a lot for then to do. We loved it so much we bought a time share and there was no preasure. They could not believe what we paid for this trip and were shocked at how cheap it was. Downside would be needing to shuttle up and down the hills but they are always available. I have recommended your site to a number of people who have already booked. Thanks cheap Caribbean we will use you again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Amazing Resort and Amazing Vacation

My husband and I have traveled extensively on our sailboat in the Caribbean, but we had never made it to St Lucia. We wanted someplace special for our 20th wedding anniversary, and we found it. 1) Working with Cheap Caribbean was very easy and straight forward. The representative was well informed, and helped me decide about the best plan for us. We chose the all-inclusive, which I would highly recommend. 2) All our documents arrived via e-mail soon after the arrangements were made. Everything was there and easy to understand. 3) Since we were traveling from the mid-west I expiated to pay a premium for air travel. I was pleasantly surprised that we got a very good rate on Delta which was included in the package. 4) When we arrived in St Lucia we easily found our ground transportation to the hotel. 5) Upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the staff with a cool washcloth ad a Rum Punch. From that moment on we experienced the best customer service we have ever had on any vacation. The mantra was "Don't worry about that, you're on vacation. I'll take care of it" 6) Upon our check in we were greeted by our Ambassador Darrel. Darrel became our contact for anything we needed. Again the level of customer service he offered was second to none. He would see me in the lobby and come over to make sure that everything was going OK. My husband is skeptical about almost everything and he was overwhelmed by the level of service. 7) We had booked a premium Ocean View Room. Through the luck of the draw we got one of the Ocean View Villa's (no swimming pool), but a beautiful view fro our patio. Our villa was beautiful and comfortable. We had robes waiting for us on the bed, and welcome plate with candies and water in the fridge. 8) Since most of the accommodations are like a Mediterranean village on the side of a hill you do have to take a shuttle each time you come and go from the room. While some might consider this an inconvenience We always enjoyed the ride.Kennedy and Heston were 2 of the shuttle drivers who have driving talents, memories ad personalities that left me in awe. Had I been at the wheel I would never have been able to remember who was in what villa, but they did. I would have driven the shuttle into the ditch or off one of the hairpin curves, but they didn't. I'm not sure I could always have a smile, but they always did. Sometimes we would barely hang up the phone and the shuttle would be there. The shuttle also gave you the opportunity to meet others staying at the resort. The most common question is "Where are you from?" We got into so many conversations and met so many different people on the shuttle that it actually added to the experience of our trip and proved the theory of 6 degrees of separation on several occasions. 9) The food was top notch. We did the breakfast buffet every morning. There is a custom egg station as well as both cold and hot entrees. For lunch we would do the casual Jammers. AW, one of our servers gave us exceptional service and conversation. That said each of the servers were a delight. The Jammers bar was a great stop in the afternoon for a mixed drink or a Piton beer. We also did appetizers from Jammers by the pool which were perfect for a fast snack. Meals at the Upper Deck and Pappa Don's and Dragon Fly are by reservation. I liked the fact that it is suggested that women wear a dress or slack and men are asked to wear slack and a shirt with a collar. The dress code made it feel less like a "Spring Break" atmosphere. Embers on the beach offered more casual food for mid day lunch and snacks. There is also a ice cream shack. The food at each of the restaurants were not only delicious, but done with a beautiful presentation. There were a good selection of entrees with specials each night. Since my husband is allergic to both beef and pork we are always concerned about his choices, but there was always either vegetarian or chicken entrees. Deserts were enough to cover any sweet craving.On our 20th anniversary celebrated at PapaDon's we got a special personalized congratulatory desert prepared by the chef. 10) The pools gave a good option to ocean swimming and were clean and comfortable. 11) The beach area is very comfortable with ample loungers and towels. We even found a sightly secluded area where we could be off by ourselves to watch the waves roll in. The beach area also has group and single activities. 12) We chose to do the Endless Summer catamaran day sail up the coast to Souffourie. It's a trip I would highly recommend. You get to do a great sail along with a trip inland to the volcano area and the chocolate plantation. it was an enjoyable ad relaxing day with a great boat crew who made sure we had drinks, and a god time. It was the only extracurricular activity that we did that was an additional cost. 13) Because we were on the all -inclusive all our non-motorized waterspouts were included in the package. One late morning we did a snorkel trip to Rodney Bay and on another afternoon we took one of the Hobie Cats out. Speaking again to customer service, Gordon at water sports, is the expert you need to deal with. Even though we have sailed thousands of miles on our sailboat sailing a Hobie is totally different. Gordon interviewed and mentored us to be sure that we knew what we were getting into. He was funny and informative and put our safety first. Since it was a windy day he and his staff showed us how to handle the boat "when we flipped it". We didn't, but Gordon and the staff made sure we are prepared. To conclude this long review, my husband and I can't say enough good things about this resort. If it were less pristine, or in a less beautiful spot I think I would still go, just to enjoy the wonderful staff and customer service.

The view from our room
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Missouri and Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 8, 2016
Amazing and Essie

I loved it, pay extra for the Hibiscus villa, closer to the ocean or else you spend some time on the shuttles. The view is fabulous. The service was unprecedented. Essie was amazing at every turn. I celebrated my 60th with friends and family, she make sure it was SPECIAL. All the water sports was amazing. The restaurants were very good. I don't think the beaches on St. Lucia were as good some as some in the Caribbean, but it was still tropical.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year