All

Westin Resort and Spa Puerto Vallarta Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Puerto Vallarta Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 13 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.5 out of 5
"overall, its a great resort, however, the pool is dated. Next door on the Westin Regina (timeshares), the pools are newer and better maintained." – Pereira
17 out of 17 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Westin Resort and Spa Puerto Vallarta Customer Reviews

1-10 of 13 reviews. Sort by
March 17, 2012
Great service and accomidations

We were very pleased with the level of service and the accommodations of this resort hotel. It is a great combination of the Westin quality and service with the hospitality of Mexico. We highly recommend going all-inclusive as you get the benefits of 5 star hotel food in the restaurant and pool side bar with no worries about cost. We ate veal, rib eye steak, exotic deserts etc and enjoyed Mojitos, strawberry daiquiris, pina coladas and margaritas by the pool with no concern about cost. Very Highly Recommended. We would come back again and very kid friendly.


34 of 34 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: Grand Junction, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 30, 2013
PERFECT destination and hotel

We had an absolute blast. You will NOT be disappointed with the Westin. Puerto Vallarta is a very safe, fun, relaxing town and I highly recommend booking this entire package with Cheap Carribean! Such a great deal, beautiful place, amazing food, wonderful hotel. I cannot say enough good things about it all!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 11, 2014
Great Trip

Took my Brother's family to Puerto Vallarta for a 5 day, 4 night mini vacation. It was hot and humid, but what do you expect in late July, early August. I wanted a facility with a swim up bar and a beach. We did not spend time at the beach (sea urchin warning) but we had a lovely time at the pool. As advertised, the beach is very small but people were enjoying it. I upgraded to a deluxe with ocean view. We were on the 11th floor. Granted the resort was NOT crowded (it is VERY off-season, now), but it was quiet and nice. The rooms were great. My room was right by the elevator and ice machine closet and we seldom heard a thing. Nicely air conditioned. Clean and well maintained. Beds were to die for. GREAT sleep. All staff was VERY accommodating and friendly--without being intrusive, hovering or obnoxious, they make their money from tourists and they give excellent service. Food was fine and drinks were not watered down. Pedro, the concierge, is wonderful. Very sweet and helpful--recommended restaurants, etc. All in all a MOST enjoyable stay for everyone (our group of 5 ranged in age from 61 to 19).


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: CA
Age: 55-64

February 25, 2016
Westin Review

This hotel was pretty good overall with some room for improvement. First off we booked a room with a king size bed and were put into a room with split beds. This was a little discouraging but the beds were still cozy and a decent size so we didn't let this ruin our stay. The view was beautiful and the location was perfect. The food was very expensive on the resort being about $20 per person for basic breakfast buffet. After the first day we learned you can cross the street and have very large meals with good food for about $6 each. Also being very close to the marina we found food much better, fresher, and better service for very affordable prices. Fresh seafood, steaks, and 3-5 drinks per person was hard to spend more than $40 USD. The service at the counter or the bars was great! The room service did not once give us more TP which was a bit of a let down but we left electronics out of the safe on a couple of occasions and they never came up missing. The rooms were left clean and tidy but TP can be an important detail to miss. Overall we would return and had a great experience and would recommend to a friend.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Kansas City Mo
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 11, 2016
Great Hotel

We stayed last week of June, 2016. The hotel was great, nice surroundings, very nice atmosphere. Our room was partial ocean view with a king bed. The bed was very comfortable, the a/c worked great and was very quiet. We were overlooking the pool area, but the room was very quiet, you couldn't hear noises from outside. The maid service kept the room clean and comfortable every day. The room safe is very large, you could get a couple of laptops in there with your wallets, passports, etc that you normally keep in them. The staff was very courteous, and if you needed something or had a question, they took care of it right away. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurants, we ate at restaurants at the marina, or downtown. You are a 5 minute walk from the marina, and a 105 peso taxi ride to the townsquare area at the malecon downtown. The pools were nice, they had just renovated one of the pools, and it opened 2 days before we left. Overall, we would definitely use this hotel again, great location, and overall nice hotel.

Great Hotel
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Eureka, MO
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 8, 2013
Puerto Vallarta

The westin is nice place a little off the beaten path but nice everyone was pleasant and helpful. The resort was quiet and friendly as well as the internet connection was fast. A few things I would suggest was that the air conditioning for the room was not adequate as the room was bordering on uncomfortable many times,,,',,, the price for internet in room was way over priced at 20 dollars a day and the resorts restaurant food was bad and expensive I do not recommend eating there. I think the resort overall is a safe and a decent value.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

April 24, 2014
Very nice place

We really enjoyed our stay. Room was nicer, cleaner and service was better than we expected for price. Great value.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 6, 2016
Best Vacation Ever!

What an amazing resort. We had a beautiful ocean view room and it was spacious enough to accommodate my husband, myself and our daughter for a whole week without feeling too cramped to enjoy ourselves. The view was breathtaking, the ocean the palms and the gorgeous pool that winds its' way through the property. I have to say with some negative reviews I had read I was trepidatious about the dining options.Well they we were all wrong! The food was delicious and even though we did not choose the all inclusive option we ate at the resort at least one meal everyday. Room service was wonderful with something for everyone and it was delivered quickly and all trays and cart were removed with a simple call that it was ready for pickup. The staff was so gracious with a smile on every face we saw and everyone so ready to be of help. My daughter and I enjoyed the spa and both had the most exquisite massage of our lives...no kidding! We will definitely be back to visit this paradise next year. Thanks Westin!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 4, 2011


5 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 28, 2015
Good value!

The resort was quite nice and the staff friendly and helpful. They upgraded us to a room with an ocean view for no charge. The room was large and comfortable, with a balcony. But privacy may be an issue if you aren't a couple as the bathroom has shutters that open to the bedroom. It was quite affordable and I would definitely recommend it.

Good value!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year