Customer Service 800-915-2322 Sign in or create account Reservation Lookup Traveler Support
Follow CheapCaribbean on Pinterest
Follow CheapCaribbean on Twitter Web2 links Follow CheapCaribbean on FaceBook
Sign up for exclusive deals! Get $50 off your first ONLINE package purchase!

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 494 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
3.2
3.4 out of 5
"The beach was fabulous - this was a great - inexpensive getaway." – Marbob
421 out of 598 (70%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Shark alley View from our room Sunrise from our balcony. The beach View from our Room This is the view from our room it was SPECTACULAR!!! Our Resort Had Beautiful Beaches!! View from our room crystal clear water bahamas jan 2011 Wonderful Beach at the beach Picture Perfect Grandma & the kids Our room front desk at Wyndham Fortuna our garden view - at least 15 trailers Beach The Beach is Great The view from our balcony mmm sands Pool View Nightly Activities Sunseting on the beach Sun rise on the beach View from balcony in B1 Bldg. Pool looking towards Ocean Seafood choice one night Our Room sunset2 at Viva Wyndham Hotel-Bahamas Sun rise last day from our balcony amazing sunrise Gold Rock Beach Our balcony Paradise: pure and simple The view from our room Another view from our room beautiful sunset poolside Our room. the rusted closet - YUCK the beach,,, View from our room! Wyndham Fortuna view from our room free fencing lessons at the resort the fishies! Sunrise @ Viva Wyndham Room #2 the broken door lock. wonderful beach! our room view the bar subset at Viva Wyndham Hotel-bahamas
All Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Customer Reviews
1-10 of 494 reviews. Sort by
July 29, 2010
Beautiful Beach

Our trip to the Viva Wyndham Fortua Beach was a week of abosulty beautiful weather and a fabulous beach. The service was good and the staff friendly. Most importantly the beds were comfortable. The food was pleantiful but got a little boring by weeks end. The pizza grill had great after hours pizza. We went in the off season so it wasn't crowded at all. We met many new friends and all in all had a wonderful time. The time share speal was a little tiresome but not too overbearing if you can say no.


20 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Dayton, OH
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 29, 2010
Would not recommend

This resort is in desperate need of an overhaul. The sand was riddled with ketchup and mustard packets. The refrigerator in the room did not work and all of the resort was open air except specialty restaurants. The best thing about the resort was the brick oven pizza!


21 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2010

The resort was great, the shows, the food and drink, I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend.Lots of things to do.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Jacksonville Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Fantastic Trip for the Money

My husband, 16 yr old son and I had a fantastic vacation at this resort. There were people from all over the world there, so it felt very foreign and fun! The resort did lack some amenities and we had a few problems, but on the whole, it was a great experience. We're not fussy people, so the little hiccups didn't bother us. The beach is wonderful-sand like powdered sugar and not hot like the sand back home. The views of the beach and the color of the water were what I came for! The snorkeling right off of the beach was unbelievable-we swam with a parrot fish that was 2 feet long and took some great pictures of him (and his buddies) to take home! There was a huge variety of fish to see. We also took the snorkeling trip to the "fish farm" which was definitely worth the money as well. We bicycled into town one day which was really hard work; we should have gone someplace closer! The best part of our trip was all 3 of us doing things together like playing ping pong, bocce ball and pool. Our son played soccer, did archery and found lots to do since there were scheduled activities appealing to all ages. The nightly shows were fun and better than we expected and the day "crew" had lots of talent when they performed at night. More seating is needed for the shows and the lack of air conditioning in the buildings may be hard on some folks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had reservations at both restaurants and both were good, but not upscale. We always found something to eat in the buffet line and never went hungry although it got slightly repetitious at times. The grill specials were the best part of the dining buffet. We all had a great time and we've already recommended this to our friends. We would definitely return! Can't wait to snorkel there again!

Fantastic Trip for the Money Fantastic Trip for the Money
21 of 24 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Delmar, MD
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Amazing trip!

A girlfriend and I went to the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach in Freeport, Bahamas for a girls getaway and it was FANTASTIC!!!! The staff was nice, the food was good and the drinks were good too...The beach was clean and beautiful and the staff was more than friendly and helpful. The activities at night (shows, disco) were fun and entertaining. This all-inclusive resort was truly a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were basic, but clean. Everything you needed was on the grounds, so there was no real need to leave the resort. All in all, it was a wonderful time and fantastic vacation spot. I will be returning and bringing more friends.

Amazing trip! Amazing trip!
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010

This trip was a great value. Perfect for a shorter getaway without too much hassle or frills.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oakland, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Great vaule for a family vacation

We stayed at the Viva Wyndham Fortuna in the bahama's. The staff was very helpful. The resort was child friendly and the all inclusive was good.

Great vaule for a family vacation Great vaule for a family vacation
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Great Trip

We had a great time! Definitely take time to do one of the tours they offer and also go to the Wednesday Fish fry! The snorkeling was best right off the beach- amazing! Enjoy! Beach was great with great chairs and towels! Pool wasn't anything to talk about though.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Girls' weekend at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

My girlfriend and I found this package through CheapCarribean.com. We thought for the money we would try it. Our husbands were not happy that we were going without them so we tried to keep costs down. We were so pleasantly surprised! The resort was great - food, rooms, service, etc. The beach was perfect and just what we needed for a weekend away. We could not believe how little we spent for the quality of the resort. We plan to take our husbands next year!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Paradise

I arrive with my Teenage boys to a wonderful experience, the food was great! We had an ocean front room and the view was awesome, the room was very clean and nice! We loved just sitting on the beach watching the world go by. The staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home. I would recommend this resort to anyone. We had a great time.

Paradise
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Phoenix Arizona
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year