All

Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - La Romana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 355 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
3.1
Room Comfort
 
3.1
3.6 out of 5
"Went in with modest expectations and left positively floored. Gorgeous beaches, great ammenities and friendly service made this a once in a lifetime trip." – klblon
274 out of 409 (67%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
small dark bungalows Viva Wyndham beach Paradise island our bangalo behind LIFE IS GOOD the lobby of the resort OUr oceanfront Bungalow Beach view by the main area Saona Island our garden view bunalow bangalos beach infront of Viva Wyndham Beach View from our hut! View from our favorite pool. Romantic Dinner! sugar cane on mud buggy/4 wheeler tour Kayaking Wyndham Beaches View from Bungalow. beach view (over by La Roca)

All Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Customer Reviews

1-10 of 355 reviews. Sort by
December 14, 2012
La Romana

I'm not a fan of reading reviews, I believe everyone has there own opiones and experiences. But my husband did read the reviews and had me concerned thinking I had made a mistake. So I started reading them but it was to late I had made the purchase already so I apologized to him before hand. Cheap Caribean was great during the purchase the gentlemen that attended me was great, very professional and informative. When we arrived the trasportation company was already there waiting for us. The drive there was so so. The greeting at the hotel was great, the room was a bungolo, was big, clean and nothing was missing like toilet paper. The food was great, every night was different. One night Italian, another mexican,asian and so on. Never got bothered with the food. And the midnight Pizza was awsomeeee. To my surprise cheap carribean had a representative at the hotel, and they where very helpful in advising you on the excursions and things to do in the area and in the resort. It was like having your own travel agent traveling with you. I felt good just knowing they where there. The shows where incredable, there entertainment staff was amazing. They are all so friendly and happy hard working people. The ride back to the airport with the driver juan was so enjoyable and relaxing. The pools and beaches where amazing. I would recomend this hotel to my family and my friends. Thank you Viva Wyndham and Cheap Caribbean for a great vacation and great service.


187 of 189 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 5, 2011
Worst trip ever

-          Upon check in at Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, we were told the hotel had been overbooked, and that they had made arrangements for us to stay at the Catalonia Grande Dominicus resort for the first two nights (Nov 23-Nov 24). We had rented a vehicle from the airport, and this meant we had to navigate ourselves to a new hotel that we had never heard of before. This made us extremely uneasy as it was not a sister resort, and it was not affiliated with a trusted well known company, such as Wyndham, Hilton, Sheraton etc. All of our planning and research on Viva Wyndham Dominicus beach was completely wasted, and we had to hope for the best.   -          We checked into Hotel Catalonia Gran Dominicus resort, and we were immediately disappointed in the room provided. It was at least a seven minute walk to the beach. Catalonia has upgraded rooms, but we were put into the cheapest one available, a standard basic hotel room. At the Viva Wyndham, the villas are a quick one minute walk to the water, whether it is a pool or the ocean. This was not an equal exchange for the room we paid additional money for.   -          The two nights at the Catalonia were tolerable, but it was a hassle having to pack up and move once the two nights were over. We checked in on a Wednesday night. We had the entire day at Catalonia on Thursday, but Friday morning we had to pack and try to get in touch with Viva Wyndham Dominicus to insure there was a room available for that night’s stay. We spent two hours Friday just trying to get a hold of someone at Wyndham who could assure there was room for us and our party. We were hung up on numerous times, and put on hold for long periods. Once we got someone on the phone, they assured us a taxi would come to transport our friends within the hour, and that the rooms were available.   -          Once we arrived back at the Viva Wyndham resort, we had to wait in line to speak with someone at the reception desk. The attendant informed us that there were no rooms available, but that we were free to use the resort in the meantime. This process of working with the front desk staff took another hour and a half of our day. Our morning was completely wasted. We had to check our luggage, and were told to come back at 4pm to pick up our room assignments.   -          We arrived back at 4pm, but were told our rooms were still not available. While we were waiting, we spoke with Jose at the front desk, and he said we would be compensated for the full vacation- a five day four nights all inclusive package at any of the Viva Wyndham resorts. We waited for another hour as he worked on our paperwork, and then said he could not provide the voucher at that time, but we were promised to receive it before we checked out of the hotel. By 5:30 pm we finally received keys to our rooms. We were in limbo for a total of 7 hours during this moving between resorts process, unsure of whether or not we would have a place to stay for the duration of our stay.   -          The villa we were assigned was with two double beds, not the King size bed we had originally reserved. We had a roof over our head, but we had to settle. It was not the vacation setting we had paid for. I was not able to share a bed with my wife; instead we had to sleep apart on two beds.   -           On Saturday night, we made reservations to dine at the Steak House on property. My wife ordered the kabob dinner as her entrée. When she bit into her meal, we then realized her meat was not fully cooked. It was entirely raw (red and bloody). The waiter quickly took the plate and apologized profusely, but the total ambiance of the dinner was ruined.   -           We have no desire to return to Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach. The service of the staff and the quality of the food was subpar to what we received at Catalonia resort. We do not trust that our next stay would be any different than what we received at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus resort. Management never came forth to handle the situation or to admit to their mistake. They never fulfilled their promise for compensation.  


447 of 472 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Melbourne, Fl
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

November 29, 2011
Terrible

The Wyndham Dominicus Beach hotel (all inclusive) was a terrible experience. The customer service was extremely rude and unacceptable. They did not have rooms available for half the first half of our trip and we got shipped off to another resort where they put us up in the lowest quality of rooms (moldy). We had to sleep with the doors open or outside to be able to breath (seriously, we slept outside the second night there). Once the resort finally had our rooms available, they had us come to the hotel only to find out that our rooms would still not be ready for 4 more hours. I tried to get a pillow and some bottled water from the service desk once we were finally in our rooms. Three phone calls later, over the course of 4 hours, I finally gave up. The food was ok at La Roca Grill and the Pizza Place, nothing to write home about. The food at the buffet was rather disappointing. When reserving activities, they had you sign up on a list. This sounds logical and easy enough, but for some reason we stll had to fight for our turn even though we were sitting on the beach waiting for 2 hours. Not sure if that was because our spanish was not fluent enough, but I was able to communicate just fine with the guys earlier??? Overall, I would not recommend you go to this resort. I've stayed at $3 hostels that had a smoother running front desk and friendlier customer service. We are extremely easy going and read some of the reviews about this hotel. We never imagined that it could ever be as bad of an experience as we encountered. Their are other hotels in this area and any of them could be better. The majority of the staff is extremely rude (except for the trapeze guys) and treated their guest like pests. I some what felt better (as I spent most of my time in the front desk area waiting) to see that we were not being singled out because they treated 90% of their guests that way. My group that I traveled with are currently awaiting a response from Cheapcaribbean.com.


58 of 59 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 7, 2011
Not What I Expected

If you are an American, this is not a resort you want to visit. The staff at the front desk spoke little or no English and if they could not understand you made no attempt to try. While I don't expect to go to a foreign country and the staff be able to speak all languages, I do expect as a paying customer to be assisted when there is a need. We were in a hurricane while there. A staff member knocked on our door at 2:40 in the morning saying something in Italian in an urgent voice, when my husband said English, he threw up his hands and left...we had no idea if he was trying to tell us to evacuate, or what. They never sent anyone back that spoke English either. The next morning much of the resort was under water (many first floor rooms and bungalows were in 2 to 4 ft. of water...fortunately we were not, but could have been if the rains had lasted much longer. While the front desk and management staff were not helpful, the staff at the bar and in the restaurants also spoke no English, but they were kind and did try to help. The beaches and the grounds were beautiful, but the rooms looked nothing like the pictures on line. The food was very bland and not what we've experienced at other Wyndahm properties. While we got a great deal on this property, I would certainly not go back again, even if it were a great price. This is the first time we have taken a trip to the Caribbean and were glad to get back to the states. Most of the time we don't want to leave. I would not recommend this property. We met so many people who felt just like us both younger and older.


45 of 46 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 15, 2012
DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE

First of all please know that by no means am i a picky person. Never> I am actually very easy to please. throw me a pool with a nice comfortable room and I am having fun. However, these people took the micky out of my holiday. got there at 6pm. they got us to our room by 6:30 and there were enough mosquitoes in that room to start an epidemic. I called to complain because my wife is pregnant. they kept us on hold for 30 minutes then said we would have to wait till the end of the night for them to know if there was any availability to move us. Air conditioning stopped working at 8pm. will you believe that the engineer came there and tapped and fiddled with it and said ok it will work now. I am no Einstien but when you slap a unit to get it to work chances are it will stop working again. This it did. And we called and they hung up everytime. At midnight I stormed there to speak with the manager. There was none, but the guy at the front desk saw me coming and went into his office to hide. he took off his name tag and when he would finally speak said my attitude was bad and that was why no one answered us. i said ok I want to leave. to which he responded differently and quickly tried to upgrade us (with us paying an extr $100) the next day the Cheap Caribbean Associate took it upon herself to remind us that this was a 3 star and so we should not expect too much. personally, I feel like I should get my money back. Not only is the Viva Wyndham rubbish, but so are the reps from Cheap Caribbean over there. to show you that I am not crazy in saying this, my wife and i played shrink to all the other Americans who came and found themselves just as shocked by the service offered. A couple from New York and one from New Jersey. What is sad is I am sure no one will look into this problem. I can almost bet that this feedback will never make it passed some customer service rep with a high school diploma who will say...eff this i do not get paid enough to deal with this type of stuff. And here lies the problem with this type of business. you may have gotten my $1500 this time. but as long as i see tomorrow and have friends, you will never get it again. Oh did i forget to add that the food is a set up? I dare you to touch that salad or Chicken. you will be sitting on the mosquitoe infested toilet till it is time for you to catch the shuttle back to the airport. Try it. The only thing good here are the staff members for the excursions. they had great personality and customer service skills. if thats what you want to pay for, be my guest. To you English speaking Americans who are not Bi-lingual...... Go and learn in the following order, one of these languages. Spanish, French, Italian, German, or Deutch. English will not get you very far here.


27 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Hartford, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 8, 2011
horrible bungalows

The rooms at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach Hotel are not the quality that is shown in pictures. the rooms are in beach bungalows which look very quaint from the outside but the inside of the bungalow is horrible. The picture on the website shows nice furniture and shows nice lamps...well,. the only light in the room was a dim light bulb that was nearly 20 feet at the pitch of the ceiling. I had to move the furniture and pile up tables in order to make room to close the bathroom door. The rooms smelled. We had a handicapped bungalow which was so small my mom could not fit her scooter in the room. The pool is lovely and the food is OK but if you want a nice room, stay at the Viva Wyndham Palace which is just down the beach. We ended up moving because the Beach bungalows were so terrible and had to pay an extra $200. The bungalows are dark and dreary and small and very poor quality.Depressing yucky bungalows

horrible bungalows small dark bungalows
40 of 41 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 14, 2011
RELAXING VACATION

Overall we had a great time, I read every review before I left & with mixed feelings we arrived to a beautiful resort. I packed for the bad reviews in packing washcloths, toilet paper & an alarm clock just so we were prepared for the worst. Room: We stayed in a beachfront bungalow it was very nice exactly like the pictures. We stayed in a room that was close to the main pool which was great because we were in the middle of everything but it was loud at night with the DJs. The rooms Do Not have Alarm Clocks, & no washcloths. But it was very clean...the mini frige was only stocked once with one beer & one soda. Drinks: Good variety of mixed drinks....& we loved the Presidente Beer...however they only give you 8oz glasses....go to walmart before you go & get a "BUBBA Keg" its well worth the $9 Food: MAKE ALL YOUR RESERVATIONS THE DAY YOU ARRIVE SO YOU DONT HAVE TO EAT ALL YOUR MEALS @ THE BUFFET This is where we had our issues....there was a decent variety on buffets but everything was very bland. The Mexican Restaurant was good with a great serving staff. The La Rocca Restaurant was terrible a glorified buffet. You got to pick beef or fish and the rest of your meal was from a buffet. The Viva Cafe was very good worth the $10 extra dollars & the open aired atmosphere was awesome. The El Palaco (italian) was the best there was an extra charge of $10 but it was great. Portions @ the sit down restaurants are a bit small but were sufficient, not sharable. We're from Pennsylvania & own a Pizza Restaurant so the pizza to us wasnt that great but it made due if we couldn't find anything else. Staff: All of the staff was very friendly. They always had a smile on their face. The men that were on the beach keeping it clean were the best. They were awesome, they would crack a coconut & let you drink the juice. Language: Like many of the reviews stated the dominant language is Spanish & Italian. Us being English speaking it was a bit hard to talk to anyone but eachother. Beach/Pools: We are beach people & really didnt spend anytime at or in the pools. There weren't many people at the pools however they were beautiful. The beach was awesome...tons of chairs. There is so much coral in the water, you could walk right up to it and see all the beautiful fish swimming around. MAKE SURE YOU TURN YOUR TOWEL IN SO YOU COULD GET A FRESH ONE EVERYDAY Overall we had a great time, it was exactly what we expected and would return with a group of people. I wouldn't return with just 2 of us again unless we learn to speak spanish or italian.


84 of 90 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 19, 2011
Great!....when you know the Travel Tips

We just returned from a week at this hotel, and we actually looked forward to writing our review. Overall, we had a great time, and thought the trip and hotel were by far worth the money paid. BUT...we aren't saying it was perfect. Like you are right now, we read all of the reviews for Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach. On the whole, they are fairly accurate. The bottom line is, you have to go in knowing that you are rolling the dice, and it all comes down to where they put you. Our group was one single, and 2 young singles (couple) from the Midwest. We were seeking R&R on a beach, not a party-til-we-drop vacation. This place caters to the latter, and definitely not for kids. Face it, this place wants Americans to fill them up during European slow periods, not to cater to us....but thats fine...we wanted privacy anyway. AIR TRAVEL: When choosing you airline/flight options, investigate their baggage policies. We got Spirit air which even charges for a carryon bag, and water on the flight. But, the flights were on time, and without issue. TRANSFERS: The van ride from Santo Domingo (fly into La Romana if at all possible) was a little crowded with 7+driver in a van but we made it fun and talked our driver into making a pit stop for our first El Presidente Light beers of the week on our 90 minute ride to the hotel. Awesome. Ride Home: Larger bus, cold AC, and the driver arranged a "drive thru" pick up by cell phone of our Presidente Light beer orders (not kidding!) so no one else on the bus was inconvenienced....now THAT'S service. They tell you to meet with your "operator" a day or 2 after you arrive at 11:30am "to confirm your return van trip to the airport". That was hogwash, its a set up opportunity for this guy to sell you his 99 dollar boat tour packages. He gives you the pitch for his package and then says you just check in with him again the day before you leave. We passed. Cheap Carribean should halt this practice as it ruins one of your days for no purpose. HOTEL CHECK IN: As predicted, there are few English speakers. Have some basic Spanish phrases ready. Our check in was quick and easy. No surprise charges. THE ROOMS: We had decided from reading some of the negative reviews, that we would upgrade to OceanFront Bungalows (the best available) with our initial purchase. Both of our rooms were directly on the beach...Awesome. Postcard quality views with a big porch. Well worth the extra for the week. Room 1 - Cold AC, fridge, strong shower, comfortable bed, even 1/2 way decent cable tv selection. We were close enough to the Main Building pick up the free WIFI in our rooms. BUT...our other room AC did not work. It took 2 hours, but they were moved to another equal bungalow up the beach. People in our van were given "Superior" rooms, and ended up moving to a bungalow. NOISE: turns out that several of the reviewers were correct about late night noise. If you choose a bungalow, be prepared to not go to sleep until 1am on any night. The Italians believe in loud DJ parties by the pool and on the beach in front of the pool. We're relatively young 30-40, and it was too much for even us. One or 2 days, and you are sick of it. BUT, the further away you are, the easier it is. Housekeeping was very friendly, but spoke only Spanish and Italian. Bungalows 100-120.....with 100-110 being ideal and most away from the music. IF YOU TREASURE A DAILY NAP, ABSOLUTELY REQUEST TO BE AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE FROM THE MAIN POOL. POOLS & BEACH: Fantastic. As advertised. Beach constantly swept, water warm, huge reef, easily obtained kayaks, plentry of towels and sun chairs (we never had to rush). Wildlife abundant.....all just what we wanted. BUT: The female in our group was kind of creeped out by the way the Dominican workers cleaning the beach would unabashedly stare at her for long periods as they picked up trash or debris. Some topless on the beach (maybe 3-4 women a day), and sighted many in string bikinis that should have thought better of it. MEAL OPTIONS: We learned that the best thing to do is to plan your weeks dinner meals as soon as you arrive. The reviews said reservations are taken each day at 8am. We took that to mean that each day's reservations were taken starting at 8am. No, you can go once and make reservations for your entire week. Do the reservation Free restaurants once, and We can not recommend the upcharge restaurants enough. We did the Viva Cafe (in a canopy on the water-ten dolllarspperson) and did Atlantis (the best/nicest at twentypperson-lobster and filet to die for) on our final night. TIP: You can order wine and champagne off menu for cash if you ask. The buffet was fine, and we found the Breakfast to be the best, followed by dinner, and lunch to be below average. Ice can be had by request, but it's not easy so get used to lukewarm colas and beer during meals. Do not fear "getting pushed around by Italians"...most people were pleasant and polite. The all night pizza was great crust, but toppings definitely lacking. We really wished we had packed some Siraccha sauce as nothing was spicy all week. Don't go to the pizza place after the parties or shows end (right at 11pm or 1am)...slow and mobbed. DRINKS: We were VERY glad for the tips on buying a 34oz Bubba Keg (liter insulated mugs with handles) for getting drinks from the bar. They were 9 bucks at walmart and paid for themselves with the first round. Bartenders would laugh but promptly make our drinks...and as strong as we'd like. And yes, a few asked if we were Canadian because they are the ones that started the trend. They were awesome for the beach days because one trip to the bar was all you needed, but we didn't use at other times because the small 8oz cups they give were adequate at other times. Dominican liquors and regular (not Light) Presidente beer is all that is available but its plentiful at all bars of the resorts. We ended up buying lots of Presidente Light at a grocery and stocking our fridges later in the week because we just got burned out on the heavy Presidente and most rum drinks quickly. WEATHER: Rained hard all day 1 and 2. Day 3 the sun came out and stayed out for the rest our stay. Very humid most nights....and we're from the Midwest and know humidity. TOWN: Town is a bit sketchy even just outside the gates. The Viva Village is still part of the resort but is outside the walls. We can see why they always got horrible reviews. Be prepared for endless hawking. When I was walking alone (single male), 5 different "runners" hit me up within 20 feet of the hotel's gate. I just said No Gracias over and over and kept walking. One guy offers me a free cigar...No gracias...then he precedes to offer me anything I want...the finest Dominican girls....'sniff'...you name it. Yikes. But the further from the gate you got, the better and safer you felt. Shopkeepers that actually waited for you to come in etc. Restaurant prices were high outside with questionable sanitation. If buying anything outside the hotel, BUY DOMINICAN DOLLARS FIRST. They hity you on dollar conversion. We bought numerous liters of Presidente Light at a small grocery a couple blocks from the hotel for eighty pesos or just about 2 bucks Us. In Us, they want 4 bucks each. TIP: Buy what Dominican $ you need at the hotel conversion booth. It was 2 pesos off the official online exchange rate for the day. ENTERTAINMENT: Rather cheezy. The "shows" are the same young people in costumes...and...just weren't for us. They did, unfortunately, succeed in pounding their Fiesta Viva theme song into our heads. A team of young people would rally people on the beach to play games and dance....starting at 10 AM. YES, loudspeakers with dance music and DJ's go from 10am until 1am with breaks for lunch and dinner hours (which were much appreciated). OTHER TIPS: 1. Massages were pricey but done well. 2. Cigar shop hand rolls while you watch and are cheap 1 to 6 dollars. 3. No diet soft drinks for sale in gift shop but available from fountains at bars (Coke Light). 4. They provide a reg. soft drink or reg canned beer in your room fridge IF YOU REQUEST IT. Same with extra liters of bottled water. 5. We packed a 5dollar raft and couldn't have been happier. We paid it forward by giving it to some very happy kids so we wouldn't have to take it home. 6. Fitness Center was well appointed and not the heat dungeon some made it out to be. 7. One in our group jogged passed the Casino a cpl miles away and reported it looked pretty shappy and sketchy. 9. Sea was not very clear due to recent storms. PHOTOS ATTACHED ARE VIEWS OF AND FROM OUR OCEANFRONT BUNGALOW

Great!....when you know the Travel Tips Great!....when you know the Travel Tips
55 of 58 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Midwest
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 20, 2011
Worse Purchase Ever

If it where not for some of they employees at the bar this trip when had even been worse then anything i have been to, the front desk personally are not friendly or helpful they talk to you like you are nothing when i am the one paying for me stay. The food was not what they say there ranking is a 4 star it should be more of a 2 star and that is even given to much.


22 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 29, 2015
if you are only going for the beach....

First i will say we have used cheap carribean for 4 trips now and they deliver everything they promise and we would never use another place. As far as Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, i will be brutally honest and professional in my review. This was the most beautiful beach we have been on. Great beach, great ocean swimming, and if thats what you are looking for then this is the place for the money. The actual resort though, unless you speak spanish, you are in trouble. Very hard to get answers for anything. This is a resort that caters to spanish culture and europeans not americans. All shows are in spanish, all workers only speak spanish, all staff speak only spanish. We did not upgrade our room because beach bungalows were all booked. Our room was tiny, air conditioning barely worked (sweaty sleeping) bugs in bathroom, no fridge, charged for use of safe, only 2 free bottles of water a day, and they forgot towles and waters one day. Dining was fair to good. First few days got real boring on buffet. If they spoke english, we could have found out about 2 other buffets on campus, and yes they were better. Dinner choices you must make reservations, and when they tell you only certain times and days are available for each restaurant because they are booked, don't believe it. Every restaurant we went to that was "booked" we entered and it was less than half full. But the meals there were good. Much better than buffet. Also beware, although all inclusive, half of the restaurants for dinner have additional charges you have to pay at checkout. 10-25 dollars per person. So ask before you book. The staff at the desk, the concierge, and guest relations is attrocious. I spent 4 hours on thursday getting the run around from desk to desk to person to person with attitudes from staff just trying to find out what time our hotel shuttle was taking us back to the airport on friday. The positives of course was spending some relax time with my wife on the beach and swimming in the ocean. So for that reason we still managed to have some fun, but because of staff and service, we would never book this resort again. We will still use cheapcarribbean for every trip, but will go with dreams or secrets which staff are friendlier and helpful.


19 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: kenosha,WI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year