All

Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Nayarit Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 14 Reviews
Value
 
4.8
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.6 out of 5
15 out of 16 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from balcony View from edge of pool deck Beautiful Sunset

All Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14 reviews. Sort by
May 15, 2013
awesome

I Would Give This Resort More Than Five Star Rating If I Could Except In One Area. When We Made Our Reservation, We Were Told Verbaly And On Our Printed Itinirary That Tips Were Included. We Don't Mind Tipping For This Great Service And Did. But We Were Told By The Pool Service Staff That This Was Not The Case. This Needs To Be Corrected To Be Fair To The Staff At This Wonderful Hotel.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego, Ca.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year

July 18, 2011
Great family weekend resort

Eight adult members of our family had four days at Villa L'Estancia took the all-inclusive package which was really excellent value. My younger family members probably tried every cocktail on the menu. Food by the pool was fresh and very tasty, and was available all afternoon, which meant that our eating times were very variable. The restaurant was first class. The service from the staff was excellent, they were all friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The accommodations were truly luxurious and very comfortable. The gym was well equipped and very clean. The Sunday night Mexican Fiesta at the resort next door was included in our package (we also had breakfast there one day which was a very comprehensive buffet), and was a lot of fun. All in all, this was the vacation of a lifetime, celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary in style.

View from balcony View from edge of pool deck
5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Stanford, California
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 6, 2016
Be careful

At first glance the resort was beautiful and everything I expected. However unfortunately within an hour of checking in I had over $100 stolen from my purse inside my room. The staff gave me the run around the entire visit and I believe if I hadn't been persistent in following up and hadn't threatened to write bad reviews they wouldn't have done anything. Luckily the last night of my stay they refunded an excursion to make up for the difference I just wish it had taken so much effort and they had done something sooner. This is clearly a systemic problem as we talked to several other guests who had the same thing happen to them. The staff claimed they didn't hear from anyone else and this thing didn't happen regularly but after further investigation they had several reviews with this same issue. Overall the resort was beautiful and what I had expected just make sure to lock up anything valuable in the safe or it will be fair game for the staff.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2011
Luxurious Vacation

By far the best vacation ever. We enjoyed our stay at Villa La Estancia and were met daily with friendly service, luxurious amenities, and relaxation. We wanted a place to get away from our busy lives and relax. We got that and more. The pool was beautiful. Always clean and plenty of room to relax. My husband swam up to the pool bar for a nice drink and I enjoyed reading in 1 of 4 hot tubs (all set at different temperatures to match your preference). The pool concierge, Angel, is extremely helpful and always making sure you have towels, sunscreen, or a book to read. The servers were also wonderful. Juan Jose was always eager to get us whatever we needed, including practicing our beginning Spanish. The spa is a must! The services are top notch. I enjoyed quite a few services and each technician was skilled and professional. The spa is beautiful and truly creates a relaxing experience. La Cosada, the formal restaurant on-site was delicious. The service was amazing, the chef is top-notch, and the food was impecable. I didn't expect anything less from reading others reviews but, I could not be happier. We shared a vacation with wonderful memories, relaxation, and didn't want to leave. We will be back next year...for a longer trip.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 3, 2015
Great service, well kept hotel with average dining

Since the review scoring doesn't allow for half-starts, let me start out by clarifying I give this place 3.5 palm trees. Villa La Estancia is a very nice property. Well maintained, excellent location in Nuevo Vallarta that is at the end of the big resort development. It certainly looks the part of its 4 Diamond rating at first glance. First, what we liked: staff and general accommodations. It is very clean, well maintained, and still feels very new. The staff was always helpful. Consistent pool side service is aided by a small cash tip up front on your first order. Concierge service was helpful as well. Now what could be improved? Primarily the dining options and quality of food there. The food was always satisfactory but rarely outstanding. We had the all inclusive package but opted for a couple meals offsite given the modest food quality and limited options. As other reviewers have commented, the neighboring Flamingo hotel has more dining options. But even then it was still a fairly limited set of options. Secondarily, the pool and beach were nice but not outstanding. More kids at the Estancia than I would have thought. Overall its was still a good value for a very nice hotel, but if we stay again we will not do all inclusive and likely eat off property most of the time. One last tip: the city of Bucerias is a 30 minute beach walk or short cab ride away. Great place to grab a bite and listen to music. Definitely need to check that out if you stay at La Estancia.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 15, 2011
A wonderfully relaxing week

Villa Estancia was everything we expected, and more. The resort is well-appointed and the service was friendly and consistently excellent. All units face the ocean, and most (including ours) face the lovely grounds as well. The free-form swimming pools were inviting, - chaise lounges were available poolside and oceanside. Dining poolside at La Parilla for lunch was relaxing, while breakfasts and delicious dinners were served in the elegant restaurant, La Casona (had the tuna steak entree two evenings!) We played tennis every day on the private court on property. The Tatewari Spa was serene and provided excellent service. We highly recommend this resort.

A wonderfully relaxing week A wonderfully relaxing week
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Albuquerque, NM
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 6, 2013
Paradise Found

My husband and I had planned to go to Bora Bora for our wedding until we found out it was possibly the rainy season there the first week of December. A few months out from our travel date, he found this spot and a wonderful deal and we had a picture perfect wedding on the beach and a spot that felt like paradise. The hotel staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. From Miguel at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner to JJ, Nicolas and Alonso at the pool bar; the service was phenomenal and top notch. I travel for work and have seen a range of average properties and four seasons properties. This property compares to four seasons and honestly was just as good if not better with a more reasonable price than a four seasons property. We plan to go back and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the entire visit from the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the entire staff to the location in general. We felt safe and secure while there and even enjoyed visiting the activities at the hotel property next door for entertainment. It was a quiet, relaxing and wonderful spot for us to begin our life together. It is an A plus in our travel book. Highly recommend!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: TN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 8, 2016
Great Vacation in Puerto Vallarta

This hotel is simply awesome. We had a great time here. The staff really goes out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. The restaurants are really good, room service is prompt. The pool is always clean and the pool staff always willing to make your stay more comfortable. The spa is one of the finest I have ever been to. It was truly a 5 star experience.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 23, 2016
I Love this Resort!

We stayed at Villa La Estancia March 9th-16th. This resort is Top Notch. We were there during spring break and I thought it would be somewhat crowded and it was not. There was never a problem getting a chair by the pool or the beach. We had a room pool side ground level which was perfect as it was easy access to everything. We were extremely happy with the food at La Casona and the lunches by the pool. We tried the food at the sister property Flamingos and it was just okay. We didn't have a problem with our key card as some of the other reviewers were having Staff: The staff is so friendly. Santiago, Carlos, Oscar, and Cesar are the standouts for me. They are the Best! All the staff is Top Notch, I just don't remember their names. Wireless: Wireless was slow most of the time. I had the best luck with it after 3pm for some reason. We plan on returning next year and believe me, I'm already doing the countdown.

Beautiful Sunset
1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 14, 2011
A Perfect 4 Night Getaway

The accommodations are excellent. The food is great. Did not care for the deserts. Hit with one of the local tennis pros for an hour at reasonable rates. The weather was fine during the day. You need a sweater at night, if outside. Will surely will return at some point.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations