All

Villa del Palmar Flamingos All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Nayarit Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 8 Reviews
Value
 
4.8
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.6 out of 5
10 out of 12 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Villa del Palmar Flamingos All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-8 of 8 reviews. Sort by
April 29, 2013
Wow!!!

This place was heaven! I can't think of one bad thing to say about this resort. The staff was the best. Oscar and Luis took awesome care of us. This was an all-inclusive package, so we did have wrist bands to wear. Like in previous reviews, you did have to sign for the check each time, but nothing was billed to our credit card. Getting a check also gave you the opportunity to tip your waiter/waitress. Please tip these people, they really try to make your vacation wonderful. The only reason I gave the 4 palms for dining options is that you basically only had two places to get food from, but the food was awesome. On the menus' there was numerous options to pick from. We did not have one bad dinner. It was like going out to an up scale restaurant every night. Another great feature of the resort is that the dining is right next to the ocean. It doesn't get much better then this!!! The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. If a flower drops off a plant, someone is there is clean it up. Everyday there are tons of workers taking care of the facilities. The rooms are spacious and very, very clean. Every room has a balcony and a ocean view. The beach has beautiful sand. There were no rocks and the sand had a gold tint to it. Just wonderful!! Another great feature is that the waiters come onto the beach and will bring you food and drinks all day long. My husband and I loved this place so much, we are bringing our whole family down in December. The Villa De Palmer Flamingo made our 25th Anniversary the best ever!!!


15 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Willoughby, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 8, 2013
Great Escape, Very Safe

We all give a second thought before booking a trip in Mexico. We wonder if its in the right area, if its as good as the advertisements say it is, are the staff friendly, etc. etc. I spend HOURS upon HOURS researching resorts before making my decision. When we are looking to make an investment on a vacation, knowledge is power. Take a look at Orbitz, Tripadvisor and even the professional reviews on here. If you want nice accomodations with flat screens, comfy couches and beds, working AC, large balconys, professional staff, clean facilities, great food and great drinks, look no further. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, drunk people, close to downtown and late nights, look somewhere else. This place is a luxury escape. Not a party town. But very nice. Get the all inclusive as taxis to the city are expensive. Also, timeshare people are VERY HEAVY. We knew this going into it. Tours are said to be one hour but are 2-3 hours, they are great at what they do and you will get a discount card or a free excursion for 3 hours of your time and probably a your signature on a 30,000 timeshare. They will make you feel stupid for not signing and its EXTREME high pressure. We had to decline 3 times, as well as a call to our room at 8am! We were sleeping in! But other then that, it was great.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ventura
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 13, 2013
Great Resort

One of the nicest resorts we have been to. All facilities close to main lobby. The food was excellent and the service was remarkable. The waiters and service people treated you as if you were family. We definitely will return again. We really enjoyed the all inclusive feature.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Southern California
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 14, 2017

The room was beautiful and much more than we expected for the price! We especially enjoyed the beautiful covered deck off our room. It had lounge chairs, table, ceiling fan and most importantly a spectacular view of the ocean and mountains. The pool and grounds were also beautiful and well maintained. The areas that we were disappointed in were the lack of meal options. There are really only two options. They were both good, but not fantastic. It would have been nice to have more activity options, particularly around the pool area and in the evenings. We were also very frustrated that they asked us for a credit card upon check in and then made a pending charge of approximately $600.00 in case we charged anything to our room. We had already prepaid for an all inclusive stay and were not expecting to make any additional purchases. I understand holding our credit card so they can charge for expenses we incur, but not charging us ahead of time, just in case. That made me feel very uncomfortable and for that reason alone, I will not return.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 4, 2016
Low Key Resort

We just returned from a week long all inclusive stay. Property was beautiful and immaculate. Food was good, however not many options. The evening theme nights had good entertainment and buffet style dining. Beach was great for kids, you were able to walk out for a long way. You could check out boogie boards to use in ocean. We were expecting a more robust kids club/activities, they had face painting, coloring, ladder ball, soccer on beach, water volleyball, cooking classes and reptile exhibit (this my kids 10&6 loved ! Got to hold gecko, boa, baby alligator, large cockroach and a large frog). We had family photos taken and it was well worth the cost, photographer was excellent and has a great eye for beautiful photo's. Beach vendors did approach you while on beach, but didn't put any pressure on you if you declined. **The property does want you to buy in to the time share, so stay far away from that desk if not interested. They have several resident iguanas, they were fun to look at and would often swim thru the pool. Overall, this was a great family trip.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 31, 2013
Wish I was still there

This resort was paradise! From the second we got there, 4 adults, one 19 year old, one 15 year old and one 9 year old, it was just beautiful. Our room, which was immaculate and quite spacious, overlooked the whole resort. The water, both ocean and pool were the perfect temperature. The staff, everyone from the pool people.... Isaiah and all of the activity coordinators down the line to the guys who worked so hard just to keep the chairs clean of sand and the piƱa coladas full, were outstanding! Greeted all of us with an" hola" and a smile. The only complaint I have, is I was told there were more restaurant options including the hotel next door. The reality is, there are only 2 1/2 restaurants included in your all inclusive. Good food, fresh fruit, well cooked, but still the options were limited. That is the ONLY complaint, and believe me, not a big one. I hope to go back soon!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 31, 2017
Great Family Getaway!

We decided to book a last minute getaway to Villa del Palmar Flamingos due to the great rate and reviews from Cheap Caribbean. Upon arrival, we went through the introduction phase, "property introduction" appointment and headed to our room. The resort is small compared to other resorts we've stayed at but that's a good thing. All the servers went above and beyond to deliver an awesome experience. After arriving, we tipped everyone we encountered very well and they remembered us the rest of week. Our chairs and umbrellas were waiting on us, they remembered our drinks and the maids left towel animals for our girls. They knew what we wanted before we asked and that's top notch service! A couple of dollars for tips make a world of difference for your experience! We ventured to Wal-Mart and the flea market for souvenirs and ended up supporting the locals because they needed it more; just be sure to negotiate. We also went to the local water park for the dolphin experience. Outside of the dolphin experience, do not waste your time going there. The water was green and the kids play area had trash floating all around. My wife went hysterical when she saw the unsanitary conditions. Our girls had ran ahead to play on the pirate ship slide and was in the water for a couple of minutes. My wife's OCD kicked in and took them through a sanitation process after yanking them out of the pool. We mostly stayed on the resort since we knew their standards were on par with ours. I do wish the kids area were bigger and they had a slide or two for the kids but the pool is absolutely gorgeous. They don't have a lot of food options but there is plenty of quality food to choose from throughout the day. After two days at an all-inclusive, how much more can one eat? Overall, we had a great time; especially considering what we paid for the trip! We had such a good time, we're looking into going back next year with a larger group of family members and we never go to the same resort twice! I guess there are exceptions to every rule.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 8, 2016
Great time

We spent 5 days here and it was worth it. They are a time share resort, so if you can avoid the sale and hard push when you first check in, you wont be bothered again. We had the all inclusive package at it was worth it. They have 2 restaurants there and they have really good food. The italian one is better but both hit the spot. Drinks are included and surprisingly Jack Daniels is one of the included alcohols. They have 6 kayaks and 3 paddleboards that you can use for free. We didnt have a problem getting one with a little wait. Stingrays were present on the beach but we spent most of our time in the pool. They have good activities and decent shows. Kind if distant from downtown Vallarta but we wanted that. Bucerias is a 15 minute walk on the path and they are a quaint little town with shopping and nice restaurants. I would highly recommend this place.


3 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Jose, Ca
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations