All

Villa del Palmar All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Puerto Vallarta Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 13 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
3.8
4 out of 5
"Great place but I dislike that I needed to sign a bill very time a got a drink or food. I felt force to give a tip every single time I asked for something. In general was a great vacation." – EmiA
13 out of 16 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Villa del Palmar All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta Customer Reviews

1-10 of 13 reviews. Sort by
May 25, 2013
All Good

The grounds were beautifully maintained, the room was spacious and clean, the food was above average and the service was good. The only buffet was breakfast; otherwise it was a choice of three restaurants, Mexican, Italian and International. We tried them all for both lunch and dinner and they were all delicious. I would recommend the all-inclusive plan, without it we felt the prices were way too high considering the quality of restaurant options in Puerto Vallarta. There are three fiesta nights each week. Again overpriced but free if you are all-inclusive. Our studio room faced the pool and was set up like a condo with a dining table, fridge, microwave, utensils, etc. There is a money exchange in the lobby with a fair rate. We were always able to find a pool chair and the water temperature was perfect. To those complaining about signing a check for every meal and drink, no worries, you will not be charged. With the check you get to see what those guests not on the all-inclusive are paying and can gauge your tip accordingly. Our only complaint was that if you have a room that opens to the lobby atrium you will get lots of noise from the late night returnees. And checkout before 11:00AM. Ten minutes before there were three guests at the desk. At 11:00 there were twenty-three.


29 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Arizona
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 15, 2013
you get what u pay for

Ive stayed at Villa resorts before But nothing like this Getto ......i will never go back there....very ugly old resort ....and the food horrible ......there's only two restaurants .....and service wow horrible ......Villa del palmar ...los cabos much better.....


6 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: los Angeles CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2013
Pleasant vacation

It's the second time I came back to PTO Vallarta and spent a whole week in Villa Del Palmar downtown all inclusive (the first time by cruise with a very short time to discover this place) At Villa del Palmar, service is real good, people is friendly, food is OK, location is convenient. In all, it's a good place to stay with a reasonable and affordable price. I definitely would recommend to friends.


5 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 24, 2013
Good purchase

Great place but I dislike that I needed to sign a bill very time a got a drink or food. I felt force to give a tip every single time I asked for something. In general was a great vacation.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 31, 2016
Great

What an amazing trip! We took our 4 children ages 18,17,13, and 1 and everyone had an amazing time. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. The wait staff are friendly and courteous. We all enjoyed the food and drinks. We will be back again next year. Thank you!

Great
2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Denver, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 14, 2017
Amazing vacations!!!

I was a bit scare since it was my first time in Mexico, and i was traveling with my two young children alone. But the hotel and the staff was amazing had a great time and so did my babies. The shows and activities kept us busy and it also gave us time to learn about Mexico culture. The food amazing. I have the all inclusive package which was great with the kids. The only negative and it was my transportation didnt pick us up, to take us to the airport but the hotel staff quickly got me a taxi. Will totally recommend and go back!!


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 24, 2017
Excellent

All the best as a description for this resort great and friendly People make you feel comfortable every where you go within; food and drink delicious easy for you to go around town as well and very secure.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Paterson,NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 8, 2017
Great value, great location, great food & drinks

This hotel is absolutely great! The good: The authentic Mexican food on-site. Delish! Got the pico de gallo and fish tacos right every. dang. time. The bad: The "personal assistant" that greats you at check-in is code for sales rep who's trying to sell you an overpriced time share. Save yourself. Don't do it! The ugly: The adults-only jacuzzi is kinda small and once the jets are turned on fills to maximum capacity super quickly. PS: An ugly truth-- It's on the Pacific Ocean so the water, even in early May, was a whopping 5 degrees. Felt more like a polar bear swim.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 4, 2017
We will definitely be back!

My family and I stayed here for 10 days in May 2017. It was our first big vacation with our kids (ages 3 and 5) and it was great as a whole. The resort was great, especially for the price. Check in was smooth, the staff was very friendly and willing to help us get all 4 of our rooms next to each other as more of my family was vacationing with us. The pools were clean and the poolside service was the best we have had. Miguel was so good to us we looked for him the other days we were there and the excellent service continued. The drinks were great and the food as well! We practically ate our weight in guacamole, and my kids were in heaven with the smoothies and French fries! The breakfast buffet had great food and the service there was fantastic as well! Eduardo and Charlie Boy were attentive and friendly. The only negative we experienced was when we tried to have dinner at the sports bar. Our service wasn't great, our food orders were wrong and it was very slow considering there weren't many people there. Our waitress almost made us feel like an inconvenience if we asked her for something. That negative aside, we will definitely be back! My kids are already asking when we can return.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 3, 2017
Best purchase ever

My stay at Villa Del Palmar was amazing! Everyone who works there are really nice. The room was perfect! I will definitely comeback and stay there for sure.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34