All

Villa del Palmar All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 104 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.1 out of 5
"The hotel and scenery was beautiful but beware of the heavy sales pitch right from the airport back to the hotel and beyond. Service is slow and at times rude." – Lollipoos
111 out of 129 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Check your air surprise wave Villa del Palmar Eye to Camera Pool view Sunset cruise View from outdoor restaurant toward marina View from our Sea of Cortez / pacific portal Beach front One of the 2 pools of Villa Del Palmar Left in room since I was celebrating my Birthday Sunrise in the hot tub! balcony view Gorgeous Beach The hotel is right across from El Arco. Pool with no water!

All Villa del Palmar All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas Customer Reviews

1-10 of 104 reviews. Sort by
March 21, 2013
JOKE JOKE JOKE and a waste of $$$

I have traveled to more than a dozen all inclusive resorts and this was a complete joke. It started by nothing that was said to be included on my cheap caribbean reservation being in my room or offered. I showed them the reservation sheet and they said I booked 1 room level down from the rooms that included all the welcome gifts. I showed them the reservation and they said the same thing again. If I wanted to do a time share tour they would provide this. I said Im only here for 4 days and 3 nights, Im not wasting my time with a tour I wont buy. Strike 1! I was very tired from traveling and we were just hanging out in the resort bar, when the lights were turned out at 10:30. We were told that the resort bars close at 10:30. I said its Friday night! Sorry we are closed. Can I get another round? No its past 10:30PM If you are going to close your bars, I think you should stress this at check in! STRIKE 2. No matter if you order a coke, water, or a beer, you sign for everything!! What a waste of time and paper. You have people waiting in line for drinks because you have to provide your room number and name anytime you order anything including your meals, then wait for the print out to be delivered, and signed for! This is an all inclusive resort right? You have to look because there are items on the menu that are not included with the all inclusive. They were nice enough to tell me there was an extra charge when I ordered 1 of these items. I can go on but you get the point. This is a NO!!


110 of 110 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 14, 2012
All Inclusive - Not so All Inclusive

Overall the Villa Del Palmar was OK, the pools were average along with Hot Tub area. The food was limited - Buffet Breakfast was very basic, Lunch menu was pretty good - salads, sandwiches, burgers etc. Also pool food menu was good - they actually have some very tasty pizzas. Dinners were limited -One sit down restaurant (Italian) and the nightly buffet. Again the buffet was very limited. Two bars and pool service - Indoor sports bar, outdoor bar and wait service from 11 to maybe 5 pm. Speed of service was very inconsistant and at times non existent. Best bet was to go directly to the bar. No swim up bar Although the place is part of a 3 resort complex and allows for use of the other resorts next door including sit down restaurants, our "ALL INCLUSIVE package did not allow the use of the other restaurants. We did find out that they have another level of ALL INCLUSIVE. When purchasing your package you may want to confirm what your ALL INCLUSIVE Excludes !! Rooms were very basic (all in room beverages/water/soda were pay as you go and not part of the ALL INCLUSIVE package) Lastly, when we checked out, we had tip charges added to a couple of our drink receipts that were part of the ALL INCLUSIVE package. So keep your receipts and watch out for bogus charges to your room !


56 of 57 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Denver, Colorado
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 1, 2013
Not enjoyable

1. Read the fine print under the amenities. Our resort had none! For this being all inclusive, you were limited to a small variety of food at the pool (which took 45 mins plus), one Italian restaurant for dinner, a sports bar (which is exactly what it means- raunchy food) and a themed buffet for dinner each night as well as a breakfast buffet each morning. Room service, the 4 drinks they put in the fridge in the room, and "take-aways" are not included. It was completely inconvenient and horribly irritating. 2. Our heater didn't work and finally after 3 calls, someone came in, spent 2 hrs. doing nothing, and then left. After another 4-5 calls, we were told various explanations about turning the dial, someone else will come, etc. until I walked down to the front desk and was told that there aren't any heaters in any of the rooms. I don't know if I believe this, but I gave up. 3. We were told that all rooms had an ocean/pool view. Our view was of a Sam's Club. 4. Luggage took 5 hrs. to be delivered. 5. Finally, our concierge was so annoying trying to sell us time shares and packages to the point of almost harassing us. After we refused several times, she shots us rude looks and didn't give us any of the pamphlets about our actual stay at the resort.


32 of 32 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 25-34

June 25, 2013
villa del palmar

Stayed at Villa Del Palmar june 18-22, 2013. Four of my friends and I did the all-inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised. Weather the entire trip was beautiful, not a cloud in the sky. The service throughout the trip was awesome, Jugo and Angel were amazing to us. I do wish the pool bar was open a little later, latest it was open was 11pm, were all in our 20's so it was our preference. The food was very good, pizza was delicious, you wouldnt expect it but wow! I do wish there was at least one other place to eat at for breakfast or dinner that was part of the deal but we survived. The hotel was kept very very clean and all the staff was very helpful and nice. Overall I would definately book another all-inclusive here, we got our moneys worth the first day alone, large range of drinks you can order that are included, huge plus for us so we were happy!


29 of 31 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 25, 2012
hurricane weekend

We got the tail end of the hurricane which was not the problem, being from Arizona we love the rain and it was no different then a good hard monsoon storm for 24 hours. The food was nothing to brag about, buffet style, limited selection, sometime cold and slow service by the men waiters only. The restruant was a lowend italian food, but the pizza oven was the savior GREAT PIZZA. The bars was great and could have used a bigger bar or a few more around the pool area. We went to Cabo too lounge, eat and drink, not to cotinually be doing something. For us overall still had a great time.


14 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Az
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 6, 2013
Good value for the money

We recently stayed at the Villa Del Palmar over the christmas holiday. The weather was beautiful except the last day it rained. Each night they would bring us a snack (free of charge). When we arrived their was a beach bag left for us as well as a bottle of wine, apples and fresh flowers. I thought this was a very nice touch. They also had left us a basket of snacks and 2 bottles of water. Each night we would come back to the room their would be samples left on our pillow from the spa. Also, nice touch. In the bathroom was a white robe as well as slippers. However, the showers were not great. We kept getting hot water and no cold. I called and someone came and fixed it. They have a fire pit by the bar, which was nice at night to sit by. The outside bar was about my only complaint. They only had 1 line to order drinks and took awhile to get a drink. Also did not have bar stools to sit around the bar. The resort was very clean and food was good. Make sure to make reservations at the Italian restaurant early in the morning, took us until day 3 to get a decent time to eat. One of the kids did end up sick and they have a doctor on site, however, had to pay cash for the visit as well as for the prescriptions. I did buy trip insurance so am expecting to be fully refunded. There were plenty of chairs on the beach and they had roped it off , so the vendors could not bother you. It was truly a very relaxing vacation. We did go downtown 1 day by the marina and the cab fare surprisingly was very reasonable. Overall, I would recommend this resort and will someday go back.


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Columbia, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2013
not what I expected

Not all food was included needed to sign for everthing bud light was not included nor seafood ..over all they were understafed the hotel was nice


21 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: dallas texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 27, 2013
Good value, but only with all inclusive

Nice resort, good condition and clean. Was told is only all-inclusive, this is NOT correct. It is an OPTION, but many guests do not have it. Also MINI BAR is NOT INCLUDED in all-inclusive. We did all-inclusive but you get a bill to sign for every thing you get. Food is VERY EXPENSIVE. Breakfast buffet would be $25 each, More for lunch and around $50/person for dinner. Huge Downsize to is that you have to wait for the reciept every time you get something. If you want a water from the bar, get ready to wait 3+ minutes for the receipt to sign. Eat a meal...wait 5-10 minutes for the check at the end. Unlike a cruise where can grab a snack and be in-out in few minutes...every time have to wait to be seated, wait to order, wait for drinks even when do buffet and then wait for check. Villa del Palmar offers small discounts on excursions if listen to their timeshare pitch. TIP: At airport, talk to Pueblo Bonita Sunset Beach. They offer huge discounts. We did ziplines, wave runners, atv, dolphin, whale watch, scuba all for 2 people for only $240.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 19, 2012
Spring Break is crazy

Very clean, beautiful resort. Very popular with spring breakers the week we were there. Still service was fairly quick and very friendly. As with any all inclusive, if you just eat, you probably lose money. If you plan to eat and drink all day...good deal. Absolutely georgeous view. Immaculate beach. The walk to town on the beach is good exercise but not bad. Cabo is now (I'm told) a top vacation destination in Mexico. Almost everything is written in English and everyone you deal with is very fluent.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Austin, Tx
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 25, 2012
Cabo area - laden with time share sales

The hotel and scenery was beautiful but beware of the heavy sales pitch right from the airport back to the hotel and beyond. Service is slow and at times rude.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wash DC suburbs
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year