All

Villa del Arco All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Grand Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 18 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.4 out of 5
"We checking room 2304 A&B, 2 bedroom suits, room is big, swim pool view!it is nice! We have 3 adult, 1 child,1baby, this is a friendly families resort, we like it, We will be back!" – Mec930
17 out of 20 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
My daughter and I sat in the same chairs everyday overlooking the beach towards the arch Pool Area Beach

All Villa del Arco All-Inclusive Beach Resort & Grand Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 18 reviews. Sort by
July 28, 2011
Great times at VdA

First time in Cabo, and it was a great trip. Resort is quite new (5 years old or so) and feels fresh and very clean, unlike many other properties in the area. Mostly all good for the resort overall, with some specific nits that could be easily remedied in the future: Good: Food exceeded expectations. Views were amazing from pool/beach. Service was pretty good - avoided the timeshare talk on day 1 and never heard another word about it. Pools were excellent. Nice beach beds and couches. Ability to use pools/restaurants at the sister resort next door was nice. Room was comfortable and always clean, bathroom was nice. Allegedly have water filtration for taps, but I wasn't brave enough to test it. Gym was very nice. Concierge was helpful, and they have an onsite travel agent to book local trips. Bad: Had to wear the stupid all-inclusive bracelet at all times - this makes it easy for street merchants to ID you and your hotel. Beach was nice, but very short distance to water and steep. Lots of beach merchants make it hard to catch a nap, although the resort does rope off the guest areas. Often at on-site restaurants, it would take ages for the server to notice us at the beginning OR bring our check at the end, but service during the meal was oddly good. Poolside bar stupidly closes at 6pm - have to go to the bar inside the nice restaurant for a drink, which is nonsensical. Optional snorkeling trip while booking on this site is uninspiring - way too crowded, only 30 mins of actual snorkeling and turns into a super loud party barge on the way home. Meh: Room was in the corner, poolside, so no real views. TV channel selection was terrible, no HD, but this is really splitting hairs. Mini-bar is NOT all-inclusive, which is bizarre and inconsistent with other Cabo resorts. I would definitely recommend and will be coming back.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Palo Alto, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 13, 2011
perfect

First i would like to say that this place met all of our expectations. My wife and i have been to cabo a bunch of times and this is the best place so far, the food was good and the service was good. We had the all inclusive and that was the best investment we could of done. Some people might complain about the all inclusive and say that they dont get good service, well take some notes for all the people that never had all inclusive #1 always tip. Here's one example, their was a couple from ohio who ordered $125.00 worth of food and drinks as they were on the beach and getting top of the line service just like we were and after everything said and done, the waiter was left with no tip from them, as for us well the waiter got tipped a few different times and made sure we had drinks every 20 minutes and introduced us to the guy that was working that shift the next day, now that's what i call service.


18 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: redding,ca
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 16, 2013
Villa Del Arco August 2013

I picked this resort from the CC website due to the location, amenities and price. We are a family of 5 and this was our first vacation together in many yrs and also my first time in Cabo. This resort was absolutely fabulous! It was exceptionally clean and the resort itself was gorgeous. I have absolutely no complaints. We chose the all-inclusive plan (due to the fact we had a 23yo son, 21yo son and 16yo daughter) and our kids thought they died and went to heaven! The food was delicious, well presented and plentiful. The service was exemplary. I had no idea what kind of room we were going to get for the 5 of us but was amazed by the 2 large bedrooms separated by a large dining/sitting/kitchen room. The square footage let us really "sprawl". Also, we only had to walk out our sliding doors to a beautiful covered patio that opened into the pool area. It was still quite private though. Some might complain because they would like to be closer to the "action" but I preferred the quieter location and an inexpensive cab ride took you there in 10 minutes. Walking on the beach is possible but it was quite hot, humid and the sand gives you quite the work-out! We did go to The Office one evening and walked back on the beach to wear off the calories. It was a relief to walk up the steps from the beach to our beautiful resort. Next time we'd like to stay longer than the 6 days we enjoyed. This was truly an excellent adventure!

My daughter and I sat in the same chairs everyday overlooking the beach towards the arch
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 14, 2011
Nice but Timeshare Madness

The hotel is beautiful and the food was great. The staff were great..they even remember your name. However, they REALLY try to push the timeshares and its rather annoying. I wouldn't go back just because I have been to other places that were all inclusive that were better and this one was 2 x more expensive.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: San Diego
Age: 45-54

July 30, 2014
i felt as if i signed my life away

I understand that with a resort that has some guests "all inclusive" and some not, that signatures are required but if I eat dinner and order dessert, I expect to sign 1 check not one for dinner and one for dessert. check-in: Not Smooth, they oversold, tried to Push the upsell to the Presidential Suite for my group of 4 (knowing we Requested 4 Separate rooms). food: taco bar was great! those as well as the quesadillas and chips & guacamole were very nice. burgers are also offered all day. drinks are well made & tasty. the have the same offerings for dinner but service can be s.l.o.w. one of our group wanted to get her tacos to go but was told she could not do that or if she ate there and could not finish and wanted to take them, she could not.........Bizarre! El Faro (seafood) was very good, I tried the Parrot Fish. service was a bit on the slow side even with an advance reservation. room: nice, good, firm bed which is made up very nicely for your arrival. outside is a table with two chairs for relaxing. the bath has a Generously deep tub which is great for soaking in. I had the smallest suite which came with a kitchenette - did not use. beware the honor bar. all items, even in fridge are honor bar based. we had a freak storm move through and it would have been nice to have The Weather Channel. they do not offer check out via t.v. beach: HOT, rocky sand and a lot of pull from the ocean-be cautious as it will try to pull you in. there are TONS of vendors all along the beach and some are a bit persistent but we found some real good ones, others can be waved off. desert spa: EXCELLENT all the way, from booking to services. the tip is included in your bill but you can always leave extra. the front desk provides envelopes. I had the hot stone massage and my masseuse, Cecila (been there for 8 yrs) was absolutely wonderful. she located a knot and diligently took her time to rid me of it. I also got the manicure/pedicure from Gloria (been there 7 yrs) and she was great as well. she was so polite, kind and even helped me with a few Spanish words. Thank you to Ms. Cecilia & Ms. Gloria!!!! transport: we got the private driver (booked through cheapcaribbean-SO convenient) and it was perfect. (beware of the guys trying to sell you on excursions Before you get outside to your transportation. overall: BEST Part - Desert Spa, Worst Parts - check in & Too Much Signing. I would not truly recommend.

Beach Pool Area
5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 9, 2013
Soo much potential, lost

I'll start with the positives, the resort was beautiful, nice amenities, nice decor in common areas, beautiful pool and views if the ocean and "Arcos". That's where it ended. I tried on 8 separate occasions to contact the concierge regarding reservations and access to water-sports activities, they were never available (either trying to sell timeshare to someone or away from desk) an never once returned a phone call. Should have been a huge signal in the first 2 days. It took me 4 days to realize that if I wanted a chair by the pool I needed to get a towel and put it on one by 730, though I saw chairs go unused, towel on them, all day. Which leads to comments on service.. Horrid! Sat at beach - those chairs were open- for 3 hours before walking up to the bar Buccaneros, where I waited 30 minutes for one of the bartenders to ask me if I wanted something, and then cursed me out, in Spanish of course, for not leaving a tip. FWIW, I'm almost fluent in Spanish. Sitting by the pool was better, but not by much. Servers and waiters will always have their hand put for a tip though - which I don't mind at all if service is even decent. It was not. Housekeeping even "missed" our room Sunday. I actually asked for a manager by Saturday and expressed my concerns to Eduardo and was promptly dismissed. Was it bad, absolutely! Next trip to Cabo, if ever will not be here. If we could have come home early, we would have.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Austin, Tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 15, 2011
Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel to stay. Clean room, good food, have four restaurant to chose. Convenient to all water sports and to the arch. Only draw back is when check in, they holding you tooo long try make you go to the time share kind thing.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 31, 2016
Great vacation

Villa del Arco is really nice! The views are spectacular and the resort is pretty and clean! The staff is really nice and the bartenders are excellent! They also have a good selection of alcohol to choose from. The resort is right on the beach and very close to town. We went there for our 25th anniversary and they gave us an ocean view room and had champagne waiting for us in our room. The food at Neptune was great. Breakfast was good. All in all, we would go back! It was a great vacation.


5 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Edmond, OK
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 10, 2013
awesome all inclusive resort!

The resort was beautiful, clean, well staffed, with great restaurant options. Check in was quick and easy along with check out. I was nervous about the time share hassle that i read about on many reviews but they did not bother us at all after we said no the first time. I thought the staff would be hustling time shares but they seem to be two completely different companies on the resort. The wait staff at all restaurants and by the pool were phenomenal and made us feel like we were royalty. The scenery, food, and service at El Patron and El Faro and The Buccanero were amazing. At breakfast we could see whales and sting rays jumping out of the water right off the coast! Having the option to eat at the other hotels was a nice change of scenery with totally different vibes. I would highly recommend doing the all-inclusive option due to moderately high priced food/drinks at Villa Del Arco to all family and friends, it was truly a vacation to remember!


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston, ma
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 5, 2015
Great Place to Vacation in Cabo!

Great Hotel, staff was very helpful and friendly. The only down side was our hotel was a "garden view", which I do not recommend. Our view faced a dirt alley. I will difinetly stay here again, but I will request a pool or ocean view, so I can enjoy my room and view a little more. I also bought into their time share.


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations