All

Verdanza Hotel Reviews

Caribbean | Puerto Rico Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 69 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
3.8
4.1 out of 5
"Service was acceptional...people were courteous, friendly ...." – Marisoltata
70 out of 84 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Nice view contest Beach

All Verdanza Hotel Customer Reviews

1-10 of 69 reviews. Sort by
April 14, 2011
Awesome!!!

This was our 2nd/ 3rd trip through cheapcaribbeans.com we checked into the hotel around 3 am it was easy, the weather was humid and the air smelled good. we were on the pool side which was convienent for getting into and out of the pool , the grounds were clean and the staff was great, the nightly bar specials were good too we know this because we decided to go to another hotel and was shocked at the bill 2 drinks nearly $40 , i like the 2 for 1 deal here :) , we didn't take advatage of the hotel resturants often because we found a resturant just down the street called " Mi Casa" the food is amazing and the prices are just as. we ate there every night because it was so econmical and delicious, if you go you must try the cancan porkchop OMG!!! the service is not fast but the food is great, you are just a short walk to the beach to the right tourist to the left native country men go left , the music, the fun ,the atomosphere great but not much on the food side , most hotels have a walk up food and drink area on the beach, if you decide to take a shuttle DON'T, it cost around $100 a couple and only and i say only $ 13 u.s from the airport by taxi , they speeak english and its less than 8 minutes drive from airport to hotel overall an awesome vacation. It did rain while on our excursions but we forgot to get our $ 100 credit so don't forget to do that , Have a safe trip


30 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 22, 2011
Thanks but no thanks

I settled. Where do I start? At check-in, I was charged an additional $25 a night plus tax because my son was a 3rd occupant. What did I get for that...nothing...not even an extra set of towels. I stayed three nights and every day I had to go downstairs to get an extra set of towels. I noticed my phone wasn't working on th first day I got there...and on the last day I left...still it wasn't working.. I guess me telling them wasn't enough since they never came to repair or replace it. Each morning I was greeted by bugs in the bathroom. The dining choices were ok for me but not for my two sons, they're not catering to the youth. I ate at the lobby restaurant and noticed on each table they advertised your 2nd drink or dessert was free if you pay your bill using a Visa card. After having my table cleared, then waiting 45 mins for my bill and paying with my Visa the waiter never mentioned the drink or dessert...but ofcourse I did. Surprisingly the waiter/bartender got upset although he stated, I'll go ahead and give it to you....I guess that's why it was the weakest Mojito I've ever had. Once back home we realized we had gotten several bites from ....bed bugs...don't settle.


51 of 59 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

March 21, 2014
Great stay, would stay there again

The hotel is so close to the airport that you really don't need to pre-pay the transportation, because the cab ride should be no more than $15 each way. This is definitely an older building, but they are upgrading gradually to more modern look. I saw that some people complained about the bathrooms being small; IMO who cares, as long as they're clean, which they were. If you want to spend a lot of time in the bathroom, that's one thing, but the beach is literally 3 minutes walk from the hotel, so you can save lots of money staying here by not paying the resort fees and resort taxes involved with the other hotels right on the beach. If you must have a chair and an umbrella while at the beach, you can rent the chairs $4/person for the whole day. I didn't rent an umbrella as there are palm trees for shade if that's what you like. Had a leak in the first room we were in, which was poolside, and I called front desk to fix that, I didn't ask for a room change but they offered it anyway, so we took it. We were in the tower on the 5th floor with an ocean view. The staff was WONDERFUL!!! From the doormen, to the housekeeping, they were ALL GREAT! Dined at the 80/20 bistro as well as the asian fusion place, both were good. Lots of options for meals, breakfast was at MiCasita, which is in a shopping center two minutes from the hotel, there is a 24 hour market, with a cafe. We stayed 7 nights, and really enjoyed the stay at the Verdanza. I highly recommend this hotel; I've been to the officially rated 5 star hotels/resorts, and the experience here was better and didn't pay the 5 star official rate. Again, the staff is really accommodating so ask nicely whatever it is you may need and they make it work. The hotel was clean! I will be staying here again.


27 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 16, 2012
Great vacation

Had a blast in PR. Vendazza hotel was very nice and the hospitality was great. Very close to the beach and many resturants, everything in walking distance. Water shut off twice while staying at the hotel but the staff did everything to get the situation resolved as soon as possible and were willing to accommadate us in the meantime. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.


27 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bridgeport, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 23, 2015
Time of my life

At this hotel everything was at walking distant, the beach , casinos, night time bars, breakfast lunch dinner, souvenir shops There is dollar rental car service available in the hotel Hotel has a computer to for private use and the one in the lobby for boarding pass print out, there is a gym available and beautiful roof top access view


18 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: North New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 22, 2013

The Verdanza is a very pleasant and low key hotel. The plantings and decor are attractive and nothing is overdone or showy. The front desk staff and wait staff were all very attentive and helpful. The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach. The pool is protected from the breeze by the well designed hotel buildings that surround it. It appeals to a mixture of families and couples. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: CT
Age: 45-54

May 11, 2011
Nice hotel, Better Location

We stayed at the Verdanza hotel for 2reasons, one, it's location right off Isla Velde Ave, in Carolina easy acess to resturants, the beach and the airport. Also right on the corner, a relative of mines lives there, it was easy to go and see her. Second, my sister recommended it to me after she stayed last year with her family. I have to agree with her, location can't be beat, the staff was very friendly, we never eat in any of the resturants they have because we were always out. Anyway I hightly recommend this Hotel for anybody who wants easy acess to all the fun thing to do in San Juan.


23 of 28 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Howell, NJ
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 22, 2011
The Verdaza

The hotel was close to the airport so it was easy to get a taxi. The service and staff were excellent. They have a check-out late option if you ask. Food was pricey, but good. The rooms where clean. The night life around the area was good.


15 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Htfd, Ct
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 12, 2012
Great trip with great service

After arriving at the Verdanza hotel, which is literally 1 mile from the airport, I was greeted and checked in within a matter of seconds. In fact, I was even an hour early for check-in time, but since the room was ready, l was able to go straight up. Staying in the Superior room, there was no problem with mold or rust as I had read in other posts. My only issue was that the bed was a little worn and squishy. The staff was great, and everyone's bilingual fluency was impressive. The hotel itself was literally a 5 minute walk to a nice, safe beach, and there were also numerous dining options in the area. You can also walk right outside and hop on the T5 bus for a 40 minute ride to Old San Juan, which I highly recommend.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 23, 2013
Not what I expected

I was very disappointed with the Verdanza Hotel. The room I stayed in was the poolside room, and it was absolutely disgusting. The Room had a stale odor, there was mold and the bathroom was disgusting. The towels had stains as well as the bedsheets and pillow cases. I am not sure how the rooms inside the actual hotel are, but avoid the pool side rooms. Will not be staying here again. Thank god for the beach, which is where I spent majority of my stay.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations