All

Velas Vallarta Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Puerto Vallarta Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 17 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.7 out of 5
"Went to Puerto Vallarta with Cheap Caribbean and enjoyed the location, the resort and the opportunity to use Cheap Caribbean services for the third time." – randicoco
20 out of 20 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
1 of 16 yellow fin tuna we caught private charter for snorkeling

All Velas Vallarta Customer Reviews

1-10 of 17 reviews. Sort by
March 16, 2016
Paradise at its best

First time to Puerto Vallarta and we were overly impressed with Velas Vallarta. Our suite was amazing and all staff members treated us like royalty. We both spent a few days in bed with a cold/virus and the 24 hour room service was a blessing for us. We felt safe and secure at this resort and never noticed any staff that wasn't smiling. Definitely a positive experience and we plan to stay there again in the near future. All arrangements through Cheap Caribbean were perfect without any glitches.

1 of 16 yellow fin tuna we caught private charter for snorkeling
11 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 6, 2016
Great Family Vacation!

We had an absolute blast! Loved everything about it. This was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and it was so incredibly beautiful! We enjoyed the resort as well as the down town area and executions up into the mountains. Felt very safe traveling here with our family of 5!


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 35-44

February 16, 2017
First time Cheap caribbean user

I have never used cheap Caribbean before and am so happy I did! The deal I got was incredible compared to other guests at the resort. Velas Vallarta was very nice to stay with as well. Staff were always happy and super helpful, always telling us "don't worry! You're on vacation!" Foodies Cantina is a new restaurant in the resort and is truly incredible! A fun dining experience and incredible food!! There were two other restaurants open during our stay. Their breakfasts were as expected--buffet style, but the diners were very disappointing. We often times only ate a few bites before sending the plates away. Beach is lovely, not super awesom for swimming because it is very wavy, but to sit in the sun and have drinks delivered, it was great. There are three pools, one for children, and one pool with a swim-up bar. The pool water was extremely cold and barely anyone was swimming or using the swim up bar. Overall we truly enjoyed our experience! Would go back if we scored an awesome deal again!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 9, 2017
Super Value

This resort is incredible. My wife and I brought a friend with us. We booked a two bedroom suite but when we checked in they did not have one. But they quickly gave us a Studio with a king and gave our friend a Studio also on the ground floor not too far from us. The lush grounds are immaculate, the food superb, the service outstanding. Good entertainment at night especially the men with the trumpet, violins, and guitars and singing. We liked the package that included the air fare and the resort. We took the bus downtown. We didn't know the right bus to get back so we ended up getting on three different buses. No one seemed to understand English. Now we know to get the Marina bus back or go ahead and get a yellow taxi. We are ready to go back! I recommend the Para Sail ride and the Zip line Tour. Only one CON - The shuttle from the airport and back cost $111 US. for 3 people. Taxi each way would have only been 50 pesos less than 3 $ US. $111 = 2220 pesos! Wow! Next time!


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Vancouver Washington
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 18, 2017
Great

Velas Vallarta is a great place to take a vacation. There's really no need to leave the resort unless you want to take an excursion or go zip lining. I gave the food 4 palms but only because of the options. There is nothing at all wrong with any of the actual food, just found myself wishing there were a couple more options. Can't please everyone I guess. I would definitely return for a visit. Service is remarkable!


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 15, 2017
Fabulous accommodations and customer service!

Velas Vallarta was amazing from my first arrival steps toy last. I had booked the trip within 2 weeks of traveling and was so glad I did! I didn't get any emails through the airlines or transportation service which made things a bit confusing, but cheapcarribeans customer service quickly answered my questions and providdd me my airline confirmation code as the provided record number which was invalid. I didn't end up doing any excursions as I had just had knee surgery, but my time at the pool and beach were perfect. The service poolside was immaculate and so friendly. Carlos was attentive and graciously took my food and drink orders quickly and efficiently, without lingering or being overbearing. I had dinner at both the indoor restaurants which was amazing, and the staff was upbeat, friendly, and made me feel welcomed and honored to have me. I've never done an all-inclusive start before, so I was hesitant to fully divulge in ALL the services for food and drinks. However I'd overall say my Velas Vallarta stay really was the all-inclusive you dream of booking! I only paid for tips!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 11, 2017
Best time ever

This would be my second trip to Vellas Vallarta this year and what a shock! When we arrived the second time, the bell man remembered our name and took our luggage right away to our room. It was like that every where we turned, from the dinners to the pool visits--they all remembered us and we knew them. This was the first time we did a return vacation in the same year and it was amazing. I highly recommend you try this resort for an amazing time. It's almost as if we were family and they treated us this way each minute of each day. Management at Vellas has got this going for them, the people is what makes a resort and the people at Vellas Vallarta are my family now. I highly recommend this resort and will be returning quite often now to go back and just relax with my new family of friends. Also, the food and rooms are great, and not to mention the beach and pool areas. I would give it a 12 on the 1-10 scale. Go call Cheap Caribbean and get there, I promise, you will go back again and again as will my family and I.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Mexico
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 27, 2017
Velas Vallarta is the Best

This was our second trip and cried leaving, Again! This place is so beautiful and the staff is amazing. Everything you want, they try to accommodate. The rooms are big, food is delicious, pools are expansive and grounds feel like the garden of your dreams. Don't question, just go! Unless you like staff that doesn't care, dirty place, and gross food and drinks, then this place is not for you. But if you want to feel like a King/Queen, then go and drink it all in.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fallbrook, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 30, 2017
Velas fever

Velas Vallarta was a Great place to be. It still has the old style charm and yet all the updated amenities of today. The staff and service was top notched, and very professional, while making you feel welcome. From Velas you can Visit all the sites easy they make you feel very safe and secure, so you can relax and enjoy your stay.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 22, 2017
Best beach vacation !

Awesome beach vacation! The flight was excellent with American Airlines, both outbound and inbound. The trip from the airport to the resort was very timely. We had gotten a studio room at the resort which was which was very nice, clean and roomy. Room Service was excellent and the food was superb!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year