All

Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 49 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.3 out of 5
"Barbados vacation was wonderful!!!! the people were freindly and eager to please. we had a great time. I have recommended Turtle beach to friends and family." – AndySam
51 out of 59 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
gorgeous sunrise Sunset at Turtle Beach carefree sailing view from our room Lobby the beach Swim with sea turtles Rainbow beach Enjoying the sunset!

All Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 49 reviews. Sort by
January 28, 2013
Turtle Beach Resort All Inclusive

I usually don’t write review, but I felt to share this with the travelers. Barbados is way overrated.. We have been all over the Caribbean, Aruba, Antigua , Jamaica , DR and Mexico. Turtle Beach Resort All Inclusive in Barbados by far has the worst food selection. No Seafood what so ever and very limited choices on the daily buffet. Only two restaurants to choose from and one of them (the Italian) adults ONLY, so I could not have reservation since I have two children. Service are good, but disappointed with the food in general. The beach is nice but not to snorkel, waves are strong. Water sport crew (Capt. Sam) is friendly and nice. The bars and the pools are small but nice. I will give it 2.5 or 3 stars.


32 of 34 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 19, 2012
Great stay!!

I loved Barbados, LOVED! I have been to other countries in the Caribbean (Jamaica, Aruba, Bahamas) but this so far tops them all. The people are GREAT from the airport to the shuttle to the resort to the snorkeling to the local stores. Yes, it is safe to walk to stores and leave the resort, which I highly recommend. Take a snorkeling trip and see the turtles, ship wrecks and coral-you won't regret it. Also, it is fairly inexpensive to take a tour of the island and it can be done in half a day. We got in a taxi and saw the island which is beautiful. We shopped in Bridgetown which we could have skipped and stuck to the small shopping stores in St. Lawrence Gap. We also took a trip to Holetown which has duty free, tax free luxury shopping! DON'T exchange at the airport, find a hotel worker to trade with you and you will get more for your money than the exchange rate (American dollar=2 Barbadian dollars on the street). You don't have to exchange though, all the stores accept both the American and Barbadian dollar. We needed more time to see other sites like St. Nicholas Abbey which we will do when we return (and we will return). Turtle Beach was a GREAT stay. The food was very good, make a reservation to eat at the Italian restaurant, Asiagos which has very good Italian food (I'm from N.Y., I know great Italian food when I eat it). The waterfront restaurant is also very nice but remember, you are on island time. You will wait for your food in both of these restaurants just don't fill up on the bread while waiting. BTW, my fiance saw a turtle come up to lay eggs but a few other guests ran up to it and scared it away. You can't go wrong staying here. Nothing fancy but the service is great, the food is great and the island is simply beautiful. You can't beat it for your money!

Great stay!!
17 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 27, 2012
Turtle Beach

Just got back from Barbados and I must say it was fabulous! I can't say enough about the Turtle Beach Resort. the grounds were lovely, the service was absolutely terrific and the weather was perfect! The staff at the resort couldn't do enough to make our stay great. Our room was large and pleasant to the eye. the food at the three restaurants was very good for an all inclusive. the grounds of the resort was well kept and everything was close enough to get to. when we decide to go back to Barbados, we definitely will return to theTurtle Beach Resort.


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 18, 2012
First All Inclusive Vacation

This was our first experience at an all inclusive resort and our first trip booked through CheapCarribbean.com. We could not have asked for a better vacation and the only negative thing I can think of to say was that 5 days was too short. Cheap Carribbean did not disappoint with attention to details. Airport transfers were perfect and timely, the Turtle Beach Resort was a beautiful resort on a beautiful strip of beach. The staff were so friendly and helpful....the fellows at the water sports shack were delightful to chat with and accommodating. We chose an oceanfront junior suite room and it was lovely. Linens on the king sized bed were comfortable and the furniture was fine. The balcony was large enough to hold a bistro set but we hardly spent any time there at all. It did rain nearly every day but only for short showers and then the sun would come out again. The food at the resort was good and the staff pleasant. We will definitely use CheapCarribbean to book our next carribbean vacation.


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island, New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 24, 2015
Pictures are sometimes not worth 1000 words.

The pictures really fooled us because this hotel was a lot smaller than we expected and the beach was really not a beach. Also, the hotel seemed a lot older than it looked in pictures. The hotel was quiet which was okay for us trying to relax, but if you want to have lots of activities to do, this hotel will probably not be the hotel for you. The service was excellent as all of the workers we encountered were very nice and resourceful. We did take a day trip to the sister hotel to enjoy the calmer beach and bluer water, but it rained for most of the day so it spoiled some of our time there. We were told by a Turtle Bay Representative that the sister hotel would give us a complimentary room to change and shower in after we finished at the pool, but they gave us an unclean room with the cleaning crew still in the room! It was gross because there were still used bottles laying around, unclean sheets everywhere, and hair all over the bathroom. Plus, the cleaning people were still in the room cleaning around us! We just changed really quick and left without using the facilities since the room was still dirty. The food selection was buffet style for the most part and only had 1 nice fine dining restaurant that was decent. The didn't have a lot of veggie options for people who don't or can't eat meat. But for an all inclusive, I give it 2-3 stars. Very average. The birds were sooo annoying during breakfast and sitting by the pool enjoying a snack. I guess there's nothing they can do about birds, but if you are afraid of them DO NOT STAY HERE! They get too close for comfort and if you leave your plate to grab a drink of something, you will come back to stolen food or birds joining your table to help you finish your breakfast. A little bird followed us the entire time. He even showed up to our balcony at times...lol. I swear it was the same bird from the pool each day trying to steal my potato chips. A plus, is the hotel is walking distance to the Gap where the night life is and also close to Ostins where the big fish fry is on Friday and the food was cheap and yummy. Plus, hanging with the locals was fun. The rooms were typical Caribbean rooms...not too large, simple, and quaint. The double room was more like two XL twin beds; not large enough for 2 people to share. We never saw any turtles, but heard that there were sightings. I guess we were just never around to see them in action. Bummer! Overall it was an okay vacation, but the hotel needs to be renovated and was not worth the price in our opinion. Plus, we weren't really told of all of the activities Barbados had to offer. We may have taken a few excursions if known about them. The hotel representative that set up our day trip to the sister hotel didn't really share any helpful information. Working in that type of position, she should have informed us of other things to see in her country.


16 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Northern, NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 22, 2011
Dream wedding

I recently got married at Turtle beach. I was worried about the details, because up to the point of our departure, we had nothing planned. They reassured us not to worry, and low and behold they were right. Everything was perfect!! From the airport, to the hotel, to the excursions, everybody was so friendly. The food and drinks were superb, they should just be in bigger glasses. Niguel and Andrew were awesome! I'm planning on going back for our 1 year anniversary!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fleetwood PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2012
Great place for great vacation

We spent five unforgettable days at Turtle Beach resort in Barbados. Booking with CheapCarribbean.com was very easy and smooth. The resort offers all the comfort we needed/wanted. Food excellent and good value for price. Various activities on site and booking off-site excursions was easy from the activities personnel. Above all, the staff is awesome. From the minute we arrived to the last day, everyone has a smile, a kind word and goes out of their way to ensure guests have a memorable experience. Have already recommended this vacation at Turtle Beach and via the website to friends. We hope to go again as there's much to see and experience.

gorgeous sunrise carefree sailing
5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Virginia - USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2012
wonderful place for families

Great, safe, clean, resort for families and couples not looking for a wild and crazy atmosphere and late nightlife. People were friendly. Place kept clean. Beach crew takes good care of you - ocean is fantastic - pools are nice. Highly recommend it!


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 16, 2016
Amazing way to spend my birthday!

This was my first time visiting Barbados and I would definitely go back after this vacation. The island is beautiful and small enough that you can see all the different parts and excursions the island has to offer in a short time period. The resort itself, Turtle Beach, was beautiful and the staff were amazing, friendly, and extremely helpful. I work in the hospitality industry so I know what it is to exude great customer service and each staff member we came across did an amazing job doing so. The only complaint I had about the resort is that the Wi-fi was not that great throughout the entire resort. Other then that the food was great, the facility itself is beautiful and the staff were great. Take advantage of all the water sports that have to offer the beach is amazing. Overall an amazing trip and I can't wait to go back!


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Fun, relaxing, & enjoyable

We enjoyed the Turtle Beach Resort last September with a group of friends. There was always a wide selection of food and it was very good. You also have the option to go to their Sister resorts to eat and hang out. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The pools were clean and the beach and sea were also very nice. The waves were a bit stronger than other resorts on the island but I liked that better than the beaches behind jettys/reefs with no waves at all. The resort could improve on the size of the plastic cups they put your drinks in. Be prepared to make a lot of trips to get drinks because the cups are about 8oz. Other than that, make sure you are aware of the dress code wherever you eat. We weren't informed that their Sister resort had a strict dress code at their only restaurant and 6 of us showed up in shorts and Capri pants. The cool thing was that even though they wouldn't allow us to eat in the restaurant, they setup a large table outside by the pool so we could eat. Overall it was a fun vacation. Make sure you take a ride on the mini-cats available at the resorts beach!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year