All

Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 55 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.3 out of 5
"We felt at home as soon as we stepped foot on the resort. The staff as a whole were the best and would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Can't wait to go back!" – keenbean
55 out of 65 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Swim with sea turtles view from our room the beach Lobby Sunset at Turtle Beach carefree sailing gorgeous sunrise Rainbow beach Enjoying the sunset!

All Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

31-40 of 55 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
So So Resort

The resort was ok at best. Staff at times rude, short. Pools always crowded and dirty. Rooms dated and not clean. Spent quite a bit of $ and really not worth it.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 14, 2011
Great resort

Turtle Beach Resort was fabulous! They were very attentive to our needs. For the most part, they had good vegetarian options on their menu and at the buffet. Great pool and water sports staff.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lone Tree, CO
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 1, 2013
nice surprise

we just came back form turtle beach, and I must say we were very pleasantly surprised and satisfied with our overall experience. I was a little aprehensive about the hotel given some of the reviews I had read.The rooms were a bit small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way to assist you in whatever you needed to meet yor requests. the beach is beautiful, the current is a bit strong, with waves which were similar to the the beaches on long island or jersey shore.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: putnam county, n.y.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 23, 2013
Simply Paradise

After going to Barbados for our honeymoon, we decided to return with our kids and chose the Turtle Beach Resort. It was the perfect place for the kids as well as us. The property was spotless, the food was excellent and the service was outstanding. It defines what I thought a high end all inclusive should be. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, willing to do anything to make our trip memorable. After a few days, many of the staff knew us by name. The Kids Club was amazing with plenty of activities for the kids that gave the kids and parents a nice break. We felt very comfortable leaving our kids there. We feel the biggest compliment to this place is the number of returned guests which we will now include ourselves hopefully next year. It's simply Paradise.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brookfield, CT
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 14, 2013
Best Hotel Ever

Best Hotel I have ever stayed at we are already planning next year vacation and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. From the front desk to bellhops everyone is so nice and willing to help. Our room looked just like the picture, it was clean and we hardly ever used our air because we had ocean view room so our patio door was open and it kept the room very cool. Best location to stay also due to it is near so many things, clubs, shopping, etc. I can go on and on about this hotel and staff. It was a vacation we will never forget.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 5, 2013
Expensive for an Average Island Trip

Go to St. Martin, Bahamas or Aruba. You will really like those places better. This place is really expensive for no reason. I dont know if it blowing up since Rihanna put it on the map but there was nothing extraordinary about the hotel, Bridgetown shopping or even Limegrove shopping. Save your money and go to a real duty free location for shopping. The people try to be nice but act as if visitors owe them something. The VAT tax is on everything which is almost 18% ridiculous. The excursions are over double what you would pay on any other island. So definitely go somewhere else.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 1, 2014
Great place, great people

Turtle Beach is a very nice resort, very comfortable and with a terrific beach. It has a very friendly staff and the guests were very friendly too. We met some terrific people there. The staff have a really positive attitude and try to meet guests every need. The resort is well maintained with an upscale feel but still had a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Our room was very nice and spacious with a view of the the ocean. The food was generally very good and plentiful, but the resort is also close to a lot of really good restaurants that are worth trying (we particularly liked Champers). You could certainly have a great vacation just staying at the resort (the beach and sea were great) but the South Coast location is also convenient for a lot of the places on the island that are of interest to tourists. It was fun to get around on the local buses (only $1.00 US per person for rides of any distance!) to see the towns and other beaches. In summary, a great vacation place for couples or families. We will certainly think about going back there.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 1, 2014
Spring Break R & R

Great stay at Turtle Beach Resort. Lovely hotel and great white sandy beach. Our room was #212 - overlooking the pool with ocean view...I really think all rooms have a view of the ocean? Our room wasn't loud from pool / pool side restaurant as it closes at 7:00 pm, and you get used to the whistling frogs by the 2nd night. We had a couple teenagers with us...no disco, but they do have a billiards and ping pong room. Pools do not have a deep end so no diving/slide and are closed at 7:00 pm which is bit of a drag if you want to go for a late night dip. Always plenty of loungers on the beach so no need to get up early and save a seat. Beach is lovely but not that long...about a 15 min walk from end to end (in front of other hotels) that you can access. The water was very rough - red or yellow flag every day with strong undertow - but great for body surfing or boogie boarding --- no rocks or coral reefs off beach - so no snorkeling. We couldn't go on our excursion due to rough sea, so we hired a taxi driver and went all over the Island. I recommend the Scotland area- hilly - stunning beaches and where the surfer competitions are. The 4 hrs tour with very knowledgeable driver was about $150 US. well worth it. Overall the staff were friendly, the men out front and welcome staff were great, sometimes the wait staff in the restaurant at night were less friendly, but then I am sure they get tired after working both breakfast/lunch/dinner shifts. I would recommend this resort to friends/family. Couple reco's to Turtle Beach Hotel - keep one pool open for late night swimming, provide free shuttle to your other sister resort for guests to use.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Illinois, USA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2014
Best Vacation

I just had to sit and take the time to write a few words about the wonderful trip I just returned from . I have been to many all inclusives and have never experienced the level of customer service I received at Turtle Beach Resort. Each day my daughters and I were greeted with happy friendly people who catered to our every need. Our chairs were set up for us at our special place on the beach with a smile from the guys at Captain Sam's. Drinks, fresh fruit and ice pops were served each day by the pool and on the beach. The food at the buffets and restaurants were well above average and the service was wonderful. The hotel itself was beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The beach and water were gorgeous with a nice breeze to keep you comfortable while sunbathing. Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing people who worked at Turtle Beach. We also met some very nice guests as well. I will absolutely be returning to Turtle Beach as soon as possible. Enjoy!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2014
Great Vacation, OK Honeymoon

We stayed at Turtle Beach Resort for our honeymoon, leaving just hours after our reception. It was our first time to the island, my husband's first time out of the country. Needless to say, we were so excited to be a little spoiled in an All Inclusive resort! Overall, we had a wonderful time, but it didn't have all the elements of a "super special" honeymoon, where the hotel makes extra efforts and accommodations for you. In fact, there were none at all. The hotel is lovely and tucked away from the main road, right down from St Lawrence Gap. A couple of turn offs to our room were the couch and chairs, they looked like they were straight from a college dorm room, very old and beat up looking. The ceiling also had a couple of big bubbles and cracks in it. The bed and dressers were very nice, the bed was comfortable. The view off the balcony of our Ocean View room was absolutely stunning, with the well maintained grounds of the hotel, pool, and of course the beach! The food and drinks were wonderful, lots to choose from. The beach is lovely, the sand soft and fine like powdered sugar, the water warm, but very choppy. I am not sure if it was the time of year we visited (June), but there was a rough rip tide to contend with when attempting to swim. The beach staff/lifeguards were extremely strict. Completely understandable when dealing with the safety of their guests, but my husband and I were just walking ankle deep and got the whistle to come closer to the main hut. It was a little much. Also, we were told we could move the lounge chairs anywhere we wanted on the beach, but were spoken to quite sternly, almost yelled at, for moving them too far from the main hut. Again, ridiculous. An especially big turn off considering it was our honeymoon. We were about 5 feet from the couple closest to us and they were not spoken to. We only moved them to get away from the mass of people on top of each other near the main entrance. We like our privacy and keeping to ourselves. Last warning are the vendors that walk up and down the beaches trying to sell you on extremely over priced jewelry and garb. Just say no thank you, or they won't leave you alone. Other than those few things, it was a lovely stay and we would definitely return!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New England, USA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year