All

Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 57 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.3 out of 5
"Barbados vacation was wonderful!!!! the people were freindly and eager to please. we had a great time. I have recommended Turtle beach to friends and family." – AndySam
56 out of 67 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Lobby View from Room Balcony the beach view from our room Beach Sunset at Turtle Beach gorgeous sunrise carefree sailing Swim with sea turtles Rainbow beach Enjoying the sunset!

All Turtle Beach Resort All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

11-20 of 57 reviews. Sort by
September 22, 2014
the good and the bads

The resort itself was really pretty and very clean. Some (most) of the employees there did not act like they wanted to be there. One bartender went the whole week without even looking up at the customers. I understand nobody loves working but it being a resort that people have to save up money to go to, they should hire people that can at least smile more. Pete, from the Hobie and rental place at the resort was amazing. He was a highlight of the trip and me and my family will never forget him!! He went out of his way to make sure we were having fun and had everything we needed to make it an awesome trip! Amazing personality and a contagious smile!!!!!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34

August 5, 2015
worst vacation ever

I stayed at the resort the 2nd week of july. I am very disappointed, this was my most expensive family vacation and we were all unhappy. The resort was dull , there was not enough entertainment ,for example the beach party was lousy. The food was at a low variety, the only time i felt like i had a good dinner was when i ate at the beachfront restaurant. WASTE OF MONEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!


7 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: MASSACHETTS
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2013
awesome island

We felt at home as soon as we stepped foot on the resort. The staff as a whole were the best and would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Can't wait to go back!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: maryland
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2017
Enjoyed Our Vacation

Turtle Beach is a very nice resort, very comfortable and with a terrific beach. The staff are extremely friendly and try to meet guests every need. The resort is well maintained with an upscale feel but still had a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Our room was very nice and spacious with a view of the the ocean. The food was generally very good and plentiful. The were a lot of free amenities to choose from, for example, going on a guided tour on a Hogie, kayaking, boogie boards, wake boards, etc... We also enjoyed renting a JetSki on-site. Our only disappointment was that the Elegant Hotel Chain Website was misleading about water taxi transportation between the other hotel properties.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 45-54

November 20, 2011
Turtle Beach

We enjoyed the resort very much. 20 minutes from the airport. It was our first time to Barbados and we loved it. People of the island are so nice and educated. Had read some negative reviews of the Resort but it was not our experience. Food was good at the buffet but excellent at the ala Carte dinning. The nightly entertainment was lame. The service was fantastic. Drinks were easy and never more than a minute in line. Great pools and beach. On the beach, be fore warned that people will walk up and try to sell you things that you may not want, jewelry, leather goods or island tours. You just have to say you’re not interested and they will leave you alone. There was no sense of pretentiousness and the other guests were mainly middle aged British. Would recommend the swim with the sea turtles. It was a very relaxing place and we would highly recommend it.

Swim with sea turtles Rainbow beach
5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Nutley, NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 31, 2017
First trip to Barbados-- great for the price!

This was the first time to Barbados for my boyfriend and I and we were not sure what to expect. Overall, for the price that we paid for this trip compared to other resorts prices, we found the Turtle Beach was a great value for what you get. While we would not go again, because the beach wasnt that great for snorkeling, if you are looking for a small family atmosphere, this is deff the place to go :) Pros: -Small resort. There was not a lot of walking required nor did we need to take shuttle buses around the resort. This resort was VERY small so keep that in mind. Literally the pictures that you see on the internet are the entire thing. This did not bother us at all because my boyfriend has a back injury so we found the having things in close proximity was a welcome change from other larger resorts that we have stayed at in the past. -Wonderful service. I cannot say enough about the service here at Turtle Beach. The staff are wonderful in accommodating anything that you need. The watersports staff even set up your beach chairs and bring your drinks directly down to you on the beach. -The food at the restaurants was amazing. We did not choose to eat at the buffet for dinner and found that the two a la carte restaurants had amazing food and great service. We were able to enjoy lobster, steaks, lamb, and duck that was not only -Lots of things to do. There are options to take a taxi to the other resorts so that you can experience difference parts of the island and we highly recommend doing so. The water at the resort is a bit rough and super wavy so we took a taxi to Crystal Cove on the west side of the island where the water was calmer and found that snorkeling there was much better and relaxing. There were also a lot of watersports available at Turtle Beach included that I have not found at other resorts-- things like boogyboards, hobby cats, etc. Always something to do. -Turtles! We have swam with turtles in the past in places like Tulum Mx. and wanted to try it again here in Barbados. We found that there are several excursions that take you to see them depending on what you like to do-- Captain Sam from the resort even has an excursion that will take you out on Jet Skis to see them. We opted for a less adventurous glass bottom boat excursion and was not disappointed at all. The turtles come super close to the shore so instead of having to be out in the middle of the ocean you can see them where it is more comfortable. We were also able to explore a shipwreck and were absolutely amazed at all the marine life that we were able to see. One day i even saw a large sea turtle swimming right off the shore at the resort-- they are literally everywhere! So magical! Cons: -There are not american outlets in the bathrooms and there are limited plugs around the room. We ended up taking a mirror off the wall and moving it so that I was able to do my hair near an outlet but that was only a minor inconvenience. -There are not a lot of partial sea views. We were told upon arrival that we have been upgraded from a pool view to a sea view but since we were only on the 2nd floor there was a total view of the pool and only a small peep hole towards the ocean. The pool was a bit loud if you take naps or go to bed early so I would suggest that you either request an upper-floor higher than 2 or pay the extra money for the complete ocean front room. -Only two restaurants. Like I said before this resort is small so there was only two a la carte restaurants and only one is open each night. The food changes everyday so we did not have to continue to eat the same things but if you are looking for a wide variety, this is not the place for you as the food does tend to follow a particular pattern.


6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Dayton Ohio
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 16, 2016
Amazing way to spend my birthday!

This was my first time visiting Barbados and I would definitely go back after this vacation. The island is beautiful and small enough that you can see all the different parts and excursions the island has to offer in a short time period. The resort itself, Turtle Beach, was beautiful and the staff were amazing, friendly, and extremely helpful. I work in the hospitality industry so I know what it is to exude great customer service and each staff member we came across did an amazing job doing so. The only complaint I had about the resort is that the Wi-fi was not that great throughout the entire resort. Other then that the food was great, the facility itself is beautiful and the staff were great. Take advantage of all the water sports that have to offer the beach is amazing. Overall an amazing trip and I can't wait to go back!


7 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 4, 2017
A quiet getaway

My trip to Turtle Beach was just what I wanted - quiet, relaxing, beautiful, sunny and, did I say relaxing? ☀️ If you are looking for action, it isn't here. If you are looking for activities all day long, it isn't here. If you want the beach, a drink in your hand and amazing laid back days, it IS here. The food was good, as were the drinks - Dane makes an amazing BM! The room was nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. Moments away (literally) from St Lawrence Gap if you want more nightlife. Me, I liked walks on the beach and lazy afternoons.

Lobby
4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 22, 2011
Dream wedding

I recently got married at Turtle beach. I was worried about the details, because up to the point of our departure, we had nothing planned. They reassured us not to worry, and low and behold they were right. Everything was perfect!! From the airport, to the hotel, to the excursions, everybody was so friendly. The food and drinks were superb, they should just be in bigger glasses. Niguel and Andrew were awesome! I'm planning on going back for our 1 year anniversary!


5 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fleetwood PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 14, 2011
Best Vacation: Put on your bucketlist

From the moment we arrived at Turle Beach, you could tell we were in for a luxurious, stress-free week. The staff, I cannot say enough about the staff!! I hope they are paid very well because they make this resort a place you want to return to. Pools and beach made you think of paradise. Though the waves were quite strong, we enjoyed playing in the waves and sitting on the beach. Beach staff outstanding. Only 2 not stellar comments, beach staff collected chairs, etc. on the beach before 5 everyday, we wanted to hang out til sunset, didn't have chair access. Unfortunate but we hung by the beach/pool in stead. Book your reservations for the dress-up restaurant early in the a.m. or you will not be able to enjoy it and it was totally worth the experience! FOOD excellent Beach Excellent Pools excellent Service: PRICELESS


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations