All

The Club, Barbados Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 36 Reviews
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.2
Beaches & Pools
 
2.5
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.9
3 out of 5
"The staff was extremely helpful, rooms were very nice, food was more then I expected for an all inclusive. I will definitley come back in the future." – lovebarbados
14 out of 40 (35%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Room view at the Almond Beach Club Enjoying the day catching rays

All The Club, Barbados Customer Reviews

1-10 of 36 reviews. Sort by
August 30, 2011
I Love Almond Barbados!!!

I went to the Barbados Almond, and it was fabulous. My favorite part of this experience was the access to all three resorts. There is a free shuttle going back and forth all day long (short ride). I booked the "Almond Surprise" to save a couple of dollars. No matter what resort you get placed at, you can't go wrong. For the adults worried about kids at the other resorts, no worries. They have separate sections. In fact, I think the shows tend to be better because of them. The adults only where I stayed tends to be a little older and for adults looking for a quiet location. A couple honeymooning switched to the other resort. When talking to them, they said they wanted a bigger resort and something with more entertainment. I'm already planning to go back. The food was delicious. A great selection, and you can eat at all three (make reservations before getting there).


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 23, 2011
Never Ever Again

I would like to see this resort removed from Cheapcaribbean web site. I was never at a resort where everyone wanted to leave. It was terrible. I was disappointed from the very begining. You drove up to a hut that was to be considered a lobby, brought to a room that was gross, food was bad with no selection. There would be times you could not get food because it was not beining served. Staff was horrific. The entertainment manger, Kevin spoke to me that i may have not researched the resort enough. If I was looking for night life and food served like all the other All Inclusives that I came to the wrong place. Please listen to my warnings that this is a horrible place. Oh Yeah, No Beach and I would not have anyone touch me at the spa.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey, USA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2011
Barbados- Almond Club and Spa Adults only

This hotel is in a great location but the hotel itself needs to be upgraded. I had to change my room because the air conditon was not working and the door knob fell off when I was trying to open the door. They switched me to another room and the AC in the bedroom worked fine but the AC in the common area was not working properly. I was in the entrance of the hotel waiting for the bus when other guest s were checking out to go to Almonds hotels. On the way out, I spoke to the taxi driver and he said there were lots of complaints about the the hotel. The dinning options- the restaurants were only open on certain days , they should be open 7 days a week. When I first arri ved I was greeted with rum punch and it was great, but when I went to the bar and order the same thing it was not the same. I went to 2 different bars and received 2 different drinks. So I watched the bartendar make my drink so I could tell the others what I wanted.


19 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: DC metro area
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 29, 2011
Could've been better.

I was disappointed in this resort. It was small, old and barely had a beach ( which was a man made beach ) there are three Almond resorts all 30 mins apart from each other... This was definitely the worst of the three. The only impressive aspect of this resort was the room. We got the best room in the resort which was room 427 and right over the water.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 19, 2014
Loved it

I went knowing that it was not the newest resort, and that there wasn't a "beach" Our room was beautiful with a great garden few. All the servers were amazing, and the pools were cleaned everyday. The beach was there but small but still got the feel. If you're looking for a nice relaxing vacation- the club is for you. If you want more of a party scene go somewhere else. It was our honeymoon and they did a lot to make us feel special.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 13, 2013
HORRIBLE HOTEL!!

I stayed at this resort for 7 days with a friend in early February 2013. It started off on the wrong foot as we were given a 2nd floor oceanfront room when we were supposed to be given a ground floor room...this ground floor room was even confirmed to me via email from a reservation member from the management group that oversees this hotel. The next morning the day shift lobby person now told us a move could not take place until the following day when someone was leaving. We were hoping for 2 double beds but ended up with 1 king & 1 twin bed....not ideal. New room had no clock radio, had to request that. Took 2 requests for a working coffee maker since 1st one didn't work. Key that was given to us for in room safe didn't work. Reservations that were taken for dinner nightly at the Sunset Restaurant was ridiculous & off putting for an all-inclusive, considering even with reservations there was still a line waiting to be seated & always a long wait to be served your food. Most waitresses were sweet & hard working. Cannot say the same for the bad attitudes of the hostesses, especially Sophia, who one day inappropriately & unprofessionally engaged me to answer one of her inappropriate questions....totally unacceptable. Vincent & Lucille from the bar staff were some of the only truly efficient, happy staff....along with the 2 girls who served breakfast daily in the hottest conditions, always smiling! Never received 2 requested wake up calls during our stay, was locked out of our room on the last day & was met with yet another attitude from the front desk staff expecting us to walk up to lobby to get another key, when I requested that they should bring key to us waiting in the bar considering it was their error! New management has taken this resort over & has a LOT of work to do, especially with staff attitudes & maintaining a certain level of efficiency to at least be considered average. I am being generous when I give a 2 palm rating, overall I was unhappy, stressed out & appalled at some of the bad attitudes of the staff there. Definitely cannot recommend this resort to anyone for any reason!!


13 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Dearborn Heghts, MI.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 11, 2011

It was okay. I was expecting more. The staff was friendly and helpful.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Arlington, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 27, 2011
A Nightmare

This resort is by far the worst I have ever been too!!! I cried as soon as I arrived! The place is run down, the beds are just as old as the resort! you could actually feel the springs on your back! The food was OK, but the service was horrible! we had to wait at least 45mins to get served our meal and forget about waiting for a drink that would never get there. We always had to get our own! The beach area is soooo tiny its almost nonexisitant! I will NEVER recommend this place to anyone!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Nutley, NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2014
LOVE BARBADOS

This is our 2nd trip to The Club Barbados. The staff and the dining makes the trip most enjoyable! The staff is ALWAYS helpful and fun. THey should receive 5+ palms!! Everyone appears to enjoy working there.... The chef is fantastic! For an "all inclusive" resort the food is "exceptional"! He too should receive 5+ palm ratings! We love to snorkel and don't mind the short walk to the nearby beach. There are plenty of fish and nice coral to view. The swim to the wreck is easy and each day offers new sights! The only reason I rated the beach 4 is because our favorite beach was not directly in front of the resort. The beach directly in front of he resort is a little more difficult to enter; but we snorkeled there also. Both beaches are fine for beginning snorkelers. We took several excursions,(Harrison's cave and a short island tour to see the north and east sides) Last year we swam with the turtles. We were very satisfied with all of the tours. They were reasonably priced and enjoyable.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 8, 2011
Not all that great of a place

The only good thing about Almond Beach Club & Spa was the food and on occasions the service was good.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: buda,tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year