All

Tamarijn Aruba All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 701 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.3 out of 5
"Loved that rooms walked right out onto beach. Short walk into town. Great gym right on beach. Bike ride was great." – sister
772 out of 842 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach from room 1607 beach,sunset and drinks.... View from our Room View from our room The view from our patio! Hour-long horse back riding WAKE UP TO THE BEACH RIGHT OUT OUR DOOR Resort room view Before sunset.... Mexican Fries at Poolside BEAUTIFUL BEACH !! The ocean front view from our room The view off our patio Our balcony room 2302 another beautiful day in aruba sunset in Aruba bunker bar Our room - bathroom had a large shower and granite counter tops - AC worked very well! Cruise ship passing from our balcony Sunset by the pool Beautiful beach One of the buffet-style dining areas Pizza per Tuti my personal cabana right outside our room GORGEOUS SUNSET view from hotel of pelicans catching fish was breathtaking Sunset in Aruba Divi beach The Bunker Bar Paradise This was the view from our patio! fun bar on the beach! The view from our room View from second floor room Our room I left my heart on the beach in Aruba Room view view from room sunset on the beach bunker bar View from the patio on our room view from our balcony sunset at the Tam. tiki hut in front of room Perfect Beach Room with a view Beautiful sunset Our morning view! the pool tiki bar on beach outside my room the beach outside our door Happy man! tiki hut in front of room Sight Seeing Tour View from Room view from our room another day in paradise Bon Bini Beautiful Sunsets Every Night View from our patio Sunset from our room at Tamarijn this is not a postcard! Beautiful beac at Tamarij in View of Tamarijn from the ocean Sunrise on beach Walk between buildings The view from our room balcony view...room2112 View from the palm grill. Loved it. view from our room Paradise...Aruba style. Life is Better Barefoot kim took this looking down to our sunset bar from the surf Ocean view for lunch View from our room! View from our patio Room view view from our patio View On the beach in front of my room sunset by the bar View from our bed...room 1911 Sunset at The Tamarjin from room View from our patio at the Tam. Bunker Bar Beverages! Tamarijn Aruba Balcony view Sunset! Sunset from Druif Beach I can't believe I got to sit and watch this. looking back towards room Baby Beach! The Beach.... main bar at night View from our balcony - you can see the rocky beach front if you look closely Beach between Tamrijn and Divi view if beautiful beach from deck of bar BEAUTIFUL SUNSET FROM OUR ROOM Paradise View from Pizza Per Tutti by the pool Tamarjin grounds A day at the beach View from the snorkeling right outside our room Heaven beautiful sunsets Bar by the main pool Diving Pedernalis Beautiful beach! Full Moon Crusie Balcony View from our room Relaxing in Aruba Sun set Quiet time with an evening swim Our first dinner on the happy island. Paradise Paradise

All Tamarijn Aruba All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 701 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010 Featured Review
No No No No No No No YES

no rain no fence around resort no bugs no beach vendors no bottled water(tap water is safe and tasty) no problem/concerns walking around at night no need for a car rental no changing planes no hassles at airport YES we will return every year, absolutly worry free and relaxing vacation. We left Philadelphia airport at 8 am ,through Aruba customs, checked into hotel and on beach at 1:30 pm. Flight is 200 miles shorter than trip to Las Vegas..


213 of 216 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Lancaster,Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 13, 2012
Great Beach Resort

We just got back from an amazing first trip to Aruba. Before we left I honestly thought I was going to be bored after 3 days and ready to go home but we're already hoping to go back again. And when we do we will most likely return to the Tamarijn. Aruba is a fun little island and everyone we encountered, on and off the resort, was very friendly. The Tamarijn was my first experience with an All Inclusive so I don't have anything to compare it to in that regard but we enjoyed our stay. It is a little bit older than the new high rises but has been updated and renovated. It's a well maintained resort for the most part. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. The resort is in the low rise district which is closer to downtown Oranjestad and further away from the busy beaches of the high rises - but still close enough to take a very short cab ride to the high rise area if you want to. During the day we walked downtown a couple of times, but it's a only $9 cab ride. This is the only resort that I could find that all rooms walk right out onto the beach. The Dutch Village is right out the front door of the rooms so we had a pool out one door and the beach out the other. The food was average and we took advantage of most meals there unless we were out on adventures. Drinks weren't bad and the bartenders were all fun and friendly. You can't beat the Bunker Bar right there on the beach! And the iguanas scooting around the Pizza per Tutti poolside bar looking for snacks were a riot too. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of storage and a safe. It wasn't a huge room but we were comfy, had everything we needed and who cares how big it is, it's right on the beach!! My one issue with the room was the shower. They only had a glass partition type wall, and no door so you just walked into the shower which seemed cool until the water came on and went out all over the floor. This was a minor setback, once we got clever with the towels it wasn't a huge deal but it was a little annoying. We met another couple who said theirs did the same thing but it didn't really bother them either. The bathroom was clean for the most part, there were a couple little spots that seemed to have been overlooked but I didn't feel like it was unclean. There was definitely a mix of people at the resort. We're in our mid 30's and there were a lot of other couples in that age range, and older. We were there at the beginning of December, which I learned is the end of their more quiet season. Toward the end of the week a lot of families seemed to be arriving so it's a great place for all ages. While we were there didn't seem to be any wild nightlife at the Tamarijn itself, but it's not hard to find if you want to. We had a great time, went snorkeling, off roading, floated around the ocean on our rafts... we'll be back!


26 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 20, 2012
great location

we got back from a week in aruba on 12/15/2012, before we left I printed out the 10 day weather forecast, it was supposed to be overcast with chances of rain the entire trip, that was not even close to being correct. Aruba is sunny and hot! the first vacation I have taken where i was actually looking for shade come 4pm. Tamarijn is not a newer resort but it doesnt matter, it is in an awesome location! You can bike the two miles to the city or bike 4 miles north to the malls and hotels up that way, the bikes are beach cruisers and for exercise we used them every other day. We thought we would walk the beach each day but tamarijns beach is probalby 5-6 blocks long. If you start at one end, by the time you get halfway you are looking for either a drink or a pool. A lot of people we talked to come to tamarijn every year, have not met so many loyal people to a particular resort. We were in 2504, it was a block from Kong. Kong is a grocery store, we brought wine because we were not sure what aruba would have, Kong has a nice selection of wines and they are about 5.00 more a bottle than the US so you dont need to bring wine or booze to aruba, just go to kong. We did do the windows dinner, that was our only mistake on this trip, the food at the all inclusive restaurants is just as good, if not better than windows and windows you pay for food and drink, so that night was a 150.00 loser and going through the airport process at aruba when you leave stinks but other than those two issues everything was awesome. Tamarijn has shuttles that are really convenient so you have the option of walking and burning some calories or just waiting for the shuttles that run about every 10 minutes, I personally liked just walking the boardwalk or beach to everywhere, make sure you take your sunglasses off regularly or you will look like a raccoon on the flight home! The bed we had was very comfortable, you are only in the hotel rooms to sleep and check emails, most of the time i was in the room we were on the balcony just relaxing. I would have no problem coming back to tamarijn, when we do come back we will probably do 10 days, a week is sort of short. cabs to the airport are 22.00, the shuttle was i think 45.00 for both ways so whatever you decide they work out to be about even.


36 of 38 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: chicago
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 27, 2015
Great Island and Tamarijn was wonderful

The Tamarijn was great. Lots of restaurants with great food, lots of bars for great island beverages, great beach, all great. We had made reservations from the consciere on our first day for the Palm Grill, Paparazzi and the Red Parrot at the Divi. All three had wonderful food, great Italian at the Paparazzi. I recommend one of Felix's Arubareba's at the Pizza per Tutti Bar and add a side of onion rings and a thick crust pizza. He also makes quite a few "Felix Specials " that are very tasty. We were down in the 2300 section, not far from the Bunker Bar, and the beach was beautiful. The Bunker Bar was awesome also.On our beach, there were some smaller rocks once you got into the water a few feet, so I would recommend water shoes. It was nice having the huts on the beach with the reclining chairs. There was some type of entertainment every evening. All top notch stuff. We had a little bit of a walk to the restaurants, but not bad, probably 5 minutes. The only complaint we had was that the bathroom was so small. I could not even pass my wife without one of us having to leave first. Our room was kept very clean and all of the staff could not had been any more helpful or friendly. I would stay here again if we return to Aruba. I would also highly recommend taking a 4 wheeler trip around the island. We saw stuff on that trip we would had never seen otherwise. The chapel, small natural bridge, the old gold mine, the nature pool, etc. One needs a 4 wheeler or jeeps to access these beautiful places. Baby beach is also something to see and experience.


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ohio
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 15, 2014
Amazing!

First time going to Aruba and we just got back on the 11th. I'll sort out the reviews by catagory: Staff: When we first arrived the reception desk had 3 people working and all 3 were extremely cheery and helpful. Everyone spoke great English and we didn't have one rude employee. They are were very willing to help and make your vacation enjoyable and relaxing. We tipped the bartenders and wait staff because they were so great. Rooms: The rooms are good but kind of small but you aren't there to spend time in the room. They were perfect for us. The beds were very comfortable and the room/bathroom were very clean. They were updating a bunch of the rooms while we were there and our room was updated. The balcony was right on the beach and had a fantastic view. Our room was the very last one on the south side of the resort so it was quite a walk but we are young and had no problem getting anywhere. Resort: The resort is very clean and I have no complaints. You can tell they are in the process of updating things but there were never any construction people in the way or ruining the vacation. Food/Drinks: The food was good! We had the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it was always great food. The cold things like yogurt are something I shouldn't have gotten because it doesn't stay cold for long but that is to be expected in that climate. They have a variety to choose from at the buffet at all meals and they switched the "hot" buffet up each meal. The resturaunts were delish! I would 100% reccomend Red Parrot. We ate there twice and their grouper was fantastic! We also ate at Paparazzi and that was delish as well! Pizza per Tutti was okay. After a night of drinking, through, it was great pizza! Their Mexican fries were better than the pizza in my opinion. The water there is great and is exactly like R.O water you get here in the States. Beach: You can tell the resort takes pride in their beach because it was very clean and you never saw any trash or seaweed. They clean it every morning to make sure you have the best views during the day. One tip is that I suggest you go out around 9 or 10am and put your beach towel on a chair under one of the cabana's to reserve your spot. That seems to be the way of the "snow birds" and if you wait any later than 11am, you will be sitting out in the sun all day. Security: This is one thing they did not lack. The security was amazing and even though our room was a the very end of the resort, I never felt unsafe walking by myself. Towards the end of the resort they have security guards sitting at the entrance to each building and then closer to the resort they are walking around the buildings. Divi: We went to Divi quite a bit because, as my husband says, it has more "swag". There is a shuttle between Divi and Tamarijn but the walk isn't that far and there is a beautiful beach in-between. We maybe took the shuttle twice but that was because we had a little too much to drink. I think their buffett was a little bigger than the one at Tamarijn so we did eat there a couple more times.


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 10, 2012
Was a lot better a year ago

Many of the people who work the resort sort of "work around" the guests. Many seem annoyed that they have to work with guests. The beaches are GREAT. The Paparazzi and Red Parrot were very good. The Red Parrot was great last year and just as excellent this year. The Paparazzi seems better this year. Breakfast and lunch buffets were lackluster. I spent 75 minutes in line waiting to check in and that was just unacceptable. I also don't like the people at the travel desk pushing tour vouchers so much - that got annoying. The room was ok but housekeeping missed a day, both the room door and bathroom doors stuck so they had to be slammed to properly close and the room was only vacuumed before our visit. After 4 days of beach visits, the sand in the room was pretty bad. In all, the grumpy staff and the long wait times to check in were troublesome. I had planned to go back annually but don't know if I want to return next year. I feel like the staff there mostly wishes I would just leave them alone and not order drinks or food. They mostly talked to each other and I seemed like an interruption to them.


43 of 49 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2015
Limited inclusive

Dining was limited to certain hours. All bars on resort closed around 12:30am. There was very little entertainment if any. Room air conditioning didn't go below 83. The buffet food was not very good although the speciality restraunts were great if you were able to get reservations. They do not have any water or beer in the room and if you wanted water you had to go to check in counter and ask for one or they can be purchased for $3 at the gift stores. This is limited access to the beach due to huge boulders bordering it. You cannot get a lawn chair before noon due to them being chained up until then


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Hayward Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 21, 2013
Nice Resort

Just got back from a five night stay at the Tam. Overall, I was very pleased with the resort. What the rooms lack in size is made up for by the fact that each room is on the beach. That is really cool. The rooms are updated, clean, and the beds are comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well. Aruba is hot and sunny and I do wish there was more shade on the beach and around the pool. There was name brand liquor at all the bars but I was disappointed that there was no bottled beer and the fruit juice they would mix the liquor with to make fruity drinks was awful. Way too sweet and artificial tasting. The frozen drinks were pretty good though and they would make you whatever you wanted. The food was good but not exceptional. We really liked all the "specialty" restaurants. Palm Grill, Red Parrot, an asian one, and an italian one were all very good. The buffet was very good for breakfast but only good for lunch and dinner. You could certainly find something you could eat. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend the resort to others to stay at.


26 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Baltimore
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 30, 2012
Loved the Tam

We stayed at the Tamarijn Dec. 16 thru22. and we loved it. The food,drinks,and service were good. We stayed in a room with king size bed, it was comfortable. The T.V. got U.S. stations, not that we watched it that much, but we wanted to watch the weather at home. The only complaint I had with the hotel was the sewer smell in some areas. The shower did splash on the floor, not a problem. If you want to eat outside at the Red Parrot restaurant, request it when you book. We went to Palm beach area for our snorkelling trip on the Mi Dushi, which was fun, we were so glad we didn't stay there. we talked to some people staying there. They said it took them 10 miutes to get from their room to the beach.The beach at the Tam was perfect!!! Just what we wanted. We went on the DePalm natural pool jeep tour,fun!!! The best tour was the snorkelling and bike tour with the hotel.Great snorkelling, long bike ride though.To sum it up, we had the best vacation, Thanks to everyone at the Tam!!!

beach,sunset and drinks....
9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Sherman, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 9, 2015
Not too bad

This was my first trip to Aruba so I wasn't sure what to expect. I'll start with the Cons: -Before you can get checked into your room the timeshare group is harassing you. They continue for the rest of the stay since they are parked in the lobby. When you do take 90 min out of your vacation to listen to them, the nice routine is over if you don't want to buy (which you will need to do that day) -The rooms are very small. -If your room is located in the front of the resort, you will hear all the live music and/or DJs late into the night. -The restaurant selection is minimal and you have to make a reservation daily even though they are never full. -Most of the staff aren't very friendly. -The drink selection is very basic. No top shelf alcohol. -The casino...don't expect too much. -Terrible breakfast and coffee. -The cost for wifi is $35 for 4 days PER DEVICE. And the signal goes in and out all day. -TV channel selection is very limited. Bring a tablet or notebook with Netflix. Now the Pros: -The view from the rooms are awesome. -You have access to the adjacent resort The Divi which is a bit more upscale. -The shuttles are frequent and fast. The bartenders and concierge staff are very nice and accommodating. -The spa services are excellent and the resort provides vouchers for discounts. -Even though there are only 3 restaurants on the property, the food is very good. Paparazzi is the best. -The rooms are very clean.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year