All

Sugar Beach Viceroy Resort Reviews

Caribbean | St. Lucia Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 8 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.9
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
5.0
4.9 out of 5
8 out of 8 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from a cabana View from room's private deck Pool at Sugar Beach, Viceroy Room at Sugar Beach, Viceroy

All Sugar Beach Viceroy Resort Customer Reviews

1-8 of 8 reviews. Sort by
June 24, 2013
Highly recommend Sugar Beach

We honeymooned in St. Lucia and Sugar Beach and could not have been happier with our choice. First, Cheap Carribean gave us the best price by far for the resort and were able to get us accomodations when the resort said they were full. Cheap Carribean gives great communication and update before during and after the trip. I would highly recommend them as well. At the resort the staff was better than any other resort I have been to and I have been to many. They refused to accept tips while taking care of our every need immediately and perfectly. The resort was incredibly staffed and someone was always immediately available to help us. The room we picked was the least expensive, but was amazing. It had it's own small pool and priviate deck that was above the room. The staff kept it clean and so well stocked we never asked for anything except ice. The restaurants, pool, spa and beach were just steps away from our front door. The food was really good, but we were there 10 days and the menu got a little stale towards the end of the trip. The beach was great with enough cabanas for us to have one every day. The snorkling right off the beach was tremendous and so was the service on the beach. The spa was better than any other I have been to by far. There were idividual huts in the forest, some of which up in the trees with private hot tubs after the massage. The steam room was extremely unique and so great as they modified an old concrete hut used for the processing of sugar cane. You have to see it for yourself. There were all kinds of unigue lounging areas all around the resort, both on the grounds and just outside the restaurant. The hotel managment has a cocktail reception on mondays and were so courteous and friendly. The island itself is better than any other I have been to in the carribean with the Piton mountains and the rain forest like plant life. The sulfur sprint and volcanic heated waterfalls were just amazing. To go take a mud bath in volcanic heated water and then go shower off in the clean but still volcanic heated waterfall was just to great to express in writing. We also had dinner at Ladera that overlooks Sugar Beach way up on the hill top, and at Boucan which servers everything with chocolate from the island in it was also so good.

View from a cabana View from room's private deck
22 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brownsburg, IN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 23, 2014
seriously amazing

if you're seriously considering st. lucia, then you already know it's a very expensive island. however, we felt that the price we paid for our august 2014 stay was an absolute steal compared to other sites and other resorts. for a beachfront resort in soufriere, trust me, you're getting a great deal on this site. we booked the cheapest room and were lucky enough to get upgraded to an incredible villa. our only complaint re: the resort was having to wait for shuttles to come get us to take us around the resort (and being in the section of villas alllllllll the way at the top, that often took a little while, and walking is NOT an option). but really, it wasn't that big a deal and the size and privacy of our villa made it worth it. we did not do the all-inclusive option but had breakfasts included, and i would recommend going this route. the breakfast spread is quite impressive, then we usually ordered a light lunch on the beach, drank a few piton beers, and got to experience dinner both at sugar beach and other local places (your butler helps you arrange dinner reservations and transportation if you're going off the resort). we enjoyed the bayside restaurant but after seeing the prices there decided not to even try the pricier great room restaurant. side note: dinner at jade mountain at sunset is worth the splurge. we went there for our 4 year anniversary dinner and it was the best service and view. ever. i should also point out that we did not have a great experience with st. lucia reps, the tour company that transported us from and to the airport. the airport transportation piece was actually fine, but we were "required" to meet with a representative two days after we got there. we found it very strange that the representative spent several minutes telling us all about the resort (because by then we'd been there long enough to learn what we needed to know). much worse than that was when we decided to book a tour with them but then cancelled after learning that the butlers can arrange excursions and you pay much less $ that way. the rep acted like this was a ridiculous demand and became QUITE pushy in insisting that we return the slip she'd written out for us for our tour. we had not even given our credit card information yet so the payment did not need to be cancelled or anything. it was pretty bizarre. overall, this resort and the experience with cheap caribbean are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 14, 2015
Magnificent views in ever direction!

Sugar Beach Resort is definitely 1st class. The rooms, service, amazing views of the Pitons...all excellent. The food at the resort is good but I would advise that it is extremely expensive. We had a couple appetizers and local Piton beers for lunch and paid $100 US. Dinner was $200 US and we had the least expensive dinner option on the menu - the chicken. In Soufriere - there are very few meal options that are not expensive. That said, everything else was just amazing!

Room at Sugar Beach, Viceroy Pool at Sugar Beach, Viceroy
2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 18, 2015
Amazing Honeymoon!

From our arrival, we could tell this was a special place. The service is exceptional, as well as the food. Each room has a butler that is available full time, and it is the only resort in St. Lucia that has beach front space between the Pitons! It is a little difficult to get around the resort itself on foot because it is nestled in the hills of the mountains, but the people were some of the friendliest and most welcoming people I have ever met while traveling. You are truly lucky if you have an opportunity to come here, especially if your butlers are Sherman, Gus, and Udel( I'm sorry if I misspelled your name) . I will never forget this trip because of them and their attention to detail. After a stressful year with my wife, they helped us completely escape and have a wonderful time together. My only criticism at all is that the food is very expensive and the resort is fairly secluded, but if you're ok with being lost in paradise, then this is the place for you!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 22, 2016
Luxurious

The resort was excellent with outstanding service and honest friendly staff. It was an amazing experience, very comfortable and luxurious. Food and beverages are highly overprized though, which was the only negative I have to mention. The butler service was perfect to the T, the management reacted fast with any kind of issues or troubles within the rooms.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: VA BEach, USA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2014
Amazing Resort

We had a great time at Sugar Beach this past week. We went for our honeymoon and were upgraded to a beachfront bungalow (amazing). The rooms were as good if not better than in the pictures. We didn't have a pool in ours but no complaints since we were upgraded to a beachfront room. The service was great, beaches very well kept and there was lots to do right there at the resort's beach. The food was delicious at each restaurant (although expensive because we didn't have an all-inclusive option). Overall great experience. Wished there were a few less expensive food options or another dinner restaurant available but the Bayside was delicious anyways where we went for dinner most nights.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fairfax, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Heaven*****

Breathtaking views from anywhere you are at In the resort. Gorgeous rooms and outstanding service. We stayed in the beach front bungalows which were prime location. You truly never want to leave this place. Our only con would be limited and pricey food options. However, this is by far the best resort on the island!

Heaven*****
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 4, 2016


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year