All

St. Kitts Marriott Resort & Royal Beach Casino Escape Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | St. Kitts Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 29 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.7 out of 5
"Outstanding facilities and services. Food was great. Fantastic golf course with greaat scenery. The only complaint I had was that wireless internet was not free and should be free to all guest." – Snake
39 out of 40 (98%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Caribbean Beach Surf crashing the man-made reef view from the beach looking out from 3rd floor Nevis from the catamaran April 2014 Truly a beautiful resort

All St. Kitts Marriott Resort & Royal Beach Casino Escape Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 29 reviews. Sort by
November 4, 2011
St Kitts Marriott-Escape All-Inclusive

Have been to this spectacular resort many times, however this is the first time I had chosen an all-inclusive package. Would highly recommend this to all who travel. The food at the restaurants was great, the room was nice, and the staff was very courteous and accomodating. The only bad part was that the pool bar and restaurant were under construction, so happy hour was not happening. All in all I will try to book this vacation again next year as an all-inclusive if the price is right!! I lived on St Kitts for 2 years and went to vet school there in the early 90's. The marriott has brought so much to the island.


25 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 27, 2012
Fabulous Family Getaway

We've traveled the Caribbean before, but to adults-only all inclusives. This was our first time taking 2 of our teens with us - and from day one, they were enthralled with St Kitts and this resort. Pool was great - volleyball daily, swim up bar access, plenty of poolside seating. We spent a lot of time at the pool! Beach was a little disappointing. Yes, there's a man-made reef and yes some people snorkeled, but there was a LOT of seawood and not too many waves. We're front the east coast and love surf. If you like calmer waters, the beach was very nice for that. Think seawood was simply time of year (July). Beach area is huge with covered cabanas which were a great reprieve from the sun. Loved walking the beach early in the morning! No one up - pure heaven. Rooms were expected Marriott quality - very nice. We had a 1BDR which I'd highly recommend if traveling with teens...worth the extra money. We did the all-inclusive package which is a MUST. Food is superb onsite...really really darn fabulous (The Grille, La Cucina)...but pricey, so go all-inclusive and save yourself a bundle onsite. We elected to get a rollaway so the two teens could have separate beds...sofa couch was VERY comfortable (surprisingly!). Room was huge with a LOT of room to get around so you weren't stepping on one another. 1 1/2 baths...genius. Service was very good although room service was a tad slow. But you're on vaca, so you should be patient and mentally operating at a slower pace! Room service food was fine...not as fabulous as the onsite restaurants however. But met the first night onsite late night need. Didn't love love love the restaurant Blue which everyone seemed to rave over. Hit The Grille instead for a fantastic meal and do take advantage of the specialty theme nights. Breakfast area - forget name - was good with plenty of offerings. Light offerings available in the cafe area - or a full breakfast with delicious waffles, omelets, fruit, et al. Kids didn't long for a thing! Servers were genuinely happy to see us for most part. We were on 5th floor and elevator services were just fine. Gym looked very nice and seemed to draw a lot of fitness fanatics. Open air layout of entire main building was perfect. Very humid in July however the tremendous ocean breeze did us wonders. Never a complaint about being stuffy. Only gripe I had was the swim up bar typically only had one staffer. Compared to other resorts where there's 3-6, this was a little bit of a pain. You did have to wait. But you could order food as well as drinks from the one central location. Also, could have used to have a few more staff around the pool just collecting rubbish midday after lunchtime. Not filthy, just could use a face-lift around 2-4pm. Not a ton of staff poolside as with some other resorts, but again, could have been because it was off-season. Recommend bringing your own portable, inflatable floats from home as pool area doesn't have a big stock of them, they are $10 rental per day and/or you can buy your own for $14 which you could buy locally at home for $2-3. Bring them with you! Also, volleyball drew a huge crowd. But no ball available unless you're doing the swim activity sponsored session. Again, bring your own...or be prepared to buy one onsite for $12. Our trip to this island far exceeded our expectations. Between the comfortable, safe and beautiful resort...and all the island activities, we had a terrific 9-day trip. If you can, splurge on the additional 2 days...you'll be so glad you did! Also, you can 'hire' a local cabbie for your entire stay if you wish. If you meet one you like, ask if he can take you around town for your entire stay. Otherwise, they line up and have to go through an entire sequence before they may get back to him. We did this...worked out really well. Learned a TON about the island from our guide. All in all, this is the best resort vacation we've done with our teens. They were happy which meant we were happy!

Surf crashing the man-made reef Truly a beautiful resort
25 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2011
St Kitts 2011

My family and I just returned from an 8day stay at this resort and we fell in love with the people, the resort and the island in general. There are some flaws that need to be ironed out at the Marriott, but our overall experience was top-notch. We've been to inclusive resorts in Mexico, Aruba, the D.R. and St Lucia, but this was the best we've been to overall. The food was unmatched for quality, taste, originality and perfect portion sizing. This resort has you sign for every purchase instead of the norm of wearing wrist bands, but in the end we did not incur and extra charges. The bar rules of not allowing any mixed drink with 3 or more different liquors to inclusive people was annoying, but there were enough choices to have a great time. The liquor is watered down at so many inclusive resorts, but not here. Top notch liquor is available at full strength. The gym was the best I've encountered. The beach was ok, the water is rough and there is a lot of seaweed, but the three pools are great. The only real complaint we had was the lack of entertainment. In the DR and Mexico, they entertain you all day long, not here. Luckily there is enough to do on the island to keep you busy and in awe of the beauty that is St Kitts and Nevis. We are already trying to figure out when we are going back.


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Westchester, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 13, 2012
st. kitts marriott royal beach resort and casino

My wife and I stayed for one week at this resort and it was great. It was our honeymoon and we chose the all inclusive package. Mixed drinks are about 9 dollars each, and the meals can be pricey, especially at the nicer restaurants like the Royal Grille steakhouse and Blu seafood restaurant. These are the finest restaurants on the resort and well worth it. Steaks were excellent and the sea bass at Blu is the best piece of fish I have ever had. Service is on "island time" so don't wait till you are hungry or thirsty to order. The resort is conveniently located in Frigate Bay, close to the airport. The resort does not have local cuisine, but you can walk down the street to Cathy's and eat some delicious jerk chicken. Be careful when you leave the resort because locals will try to hustle you for some money. I had a guy jump out of nowhere right when we stepped outside the property and put a baby monkey with a diaper on my wifes shoulder. I started to take pictures, and 3 minutes later he wanted 50 us dollers. I became irritated, but gave him 15 dollars and learned my lesson. The economy there is hard on the people, so they try to find creative ways to earn a living. There are also women on the beach who with give you mesages with aloe from aloe plants they carry around for anywhere from 20 to 50 US. I had a 20 minute foot rub for 20 dollars that was the best ever, and my wife had a back rub for the same price. We climbed a volcano which took 2 and a half hours to get to the top, and another 2 and a half to get down. Grueling, but satifying if you like a challenge. We also went into the rainforest and saw the Brimstone Hill fort. Visit Rodney Manor to check out the art of batik. The only wildlife on tne island besides cows and horses, are the monkeys, which are said to out number the human population. If you like to play blackjack, craps, roulette, slots, check out the casino. I went late at night as it was open till 4 am, and I made about 500 dollars off of a hundered dollar investment. I highly recommend going to this beautiful little island and doing everything there is to do. It was a blast! The people of the island are super friendly too.


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: tampa, fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Excelent Resort

We were on an all inclusive trip to the Marriott St. Kitts from Oct 23rd - 28th. The facility was in like new condition - well done and well maintained clean and no litter. The food and variety of food was fabulous. We particularly enjoyed the Royal Grille Steakhouse and the Blu Seafood Restaurant dinners. The desserts at the La Cucina were the best. The buffet breakfast at the Calypso was very good and a quick way to start your day. The servers were all very friendly and they did a good job. We had Laurean for our server on 2 different nights and she did an excellent job and remembered that she had served us earlier. The drinks we great and correctly measured - not the usual all inclusive watered down fare.. The front desk was very helpful - check in and out was quick and efficient - we had trouble printing our boarding passes and they quickly responded and finished printing them for us. The beach was clean - no weeds or litter and the Gazebos were a nice way to enjoy the water view and beach without getting sun burned. The pool and pool bar was well staffed and another nice spot to relax. We (5 of us) thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we could not find anything to complain about.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cleveland Ohio
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 3, 2012
2nd year at St Kitts Marriott & plan to go back!

The beach is sun-kisssed gold, & the ocean is turquoise and blue. The pools are very well maintained. The resort is beautifully landscaped. The rooms are thoughtfully appointed. At every level, the service is great. The restaurants are very nice; we especially recommend Chef Marlon at the Italian restaurant. (His sauces are to die for.) It is a wonderful place to unwind. We get the all-inclusive package. Although not cheap, it compares favorably to other resorts in the Caribbean. While there, you will feel like a pampered princess (or prince).


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 3, 2013
Wonderful vacation!

My husband and I recently returned from our vacation to the island of St. Kitts. We had a wonderful vacation and absolutely loved the Marriott Resort. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and hotel room was wonderful. It was not a busy time at the resort during our stay so there were plenty of restaurant reservations available for dinner; beach and pool seating was not an issue either. We would highly recommend traveling to this resort.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wi
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 1, 2013
Great First Trip to Caribbean

The service at this hotel was great! All the staff was friendly and very fast and efficient. The bartenders were especially are favorite staff members ;). There were 3 (I think) different pools at this hotel and the main one with the swim up bar was where we spent most of our time. It wasnt too crowded and the swim up bar was awesome! The rooms were also great. We didnt spend too much time in our room, but the beds were comfortable and they had cable tv so we could keep up to date with what was going on in the States. There were local venders in this hotel at the bottom level and we visited them every day and bought at least one thing every time we visited. The vendors were great! It was a great way to experience the St. Kitts culture without venturing outside the resort. We came home with a lot of goodies! The food at the hotel was okay. It wasnt great, but we didnt think it would be anything spectacular. However the hamburgers and nachos at the restaurant by the pool were pretty awesome. They also made homemade oatmeal in the morning which was really good. The beaches were alright. The beach by the hotel was very busy and people would come up to us and try to sell us things. The water was also very choppy and there were big rocks everywhere in the water. The people at the hotel told us to go to the other side of the island to see the Caribbean beach and that beach was much calmer. There were less people and the water was so calm it was like lake. It was also really clear! We could see the bottom when the water was up to our waists. We went on 2 excursions; deep sea fishing and the catamaran. I would not recommend going deep sea fishing! We only caught two fish and it was very boring. We just trolled the whole time. The best part about the fishing were the awesome views we saw from the boat. I would DEF recommend the catamaran! If you walk into the hotel and tell them you want to do the catamaran they will know exactly what you are talking about! They call it the "booze cuise." Its a lot of fun and the captains and ship crew make it even more fun. They provide lunch and rum punch. We also got to snorkel and visit St. Kitts sister island Nevis. It was probably our favorite day of the vacation. Overall St. Kitts at the Marriott was a great vacation for us and we had an awesome time! We would totally recommend booking a trip there and have even thought about going back ourselves!

Nevis from the catamaran Caribbean Beach
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 25-34

October 25, 2015
A Great Caribbean Getaway

Just what the stress doctors ordered! My bf and I wanted a fall getaway week or so in the islands and we chose the all inclusive option at the Marriott in St. Kitts. It didn't disappoint. We traveled Oct.14-22 The pool and swim up bar was a favorite spot to hang out, have a few drinks and meet new friends. The staff were kind, friendly and really made it seem like it was "their pleasure" to meet our every need. We swam, snorkeled in the ocean - some folks said it was rough - but we are from the mid-Atlantic region and spend a lot of time in the Atlantic and we experienced the water outside the hotel on the Atlantic side as warm and calm. There is some seaweed, but the staff really make every effort to clear it every morning. We snorkeled just off shore and there were fish and sea grasses to capture our imagination. We did a few excursions - the island tour and stop at Brimstone fort was neat and the botanical garden on the way there was a nice spot to steal a kiss under a 400 year old tree in a gorgeous setting. Also went on the catamaran cruise to Nevis - which was a ton of fun. Just watch out for the rum punch! You'll get a chance to snorkel on the way - and might be lucky enough to see a turtle and a ray like we did. Pam at Tropical Tours (the agent on the ground) was AWESOME. She hooked up up with our excursions and made sure our transportation to and from the airport was secured. SQ - our driver on our trips back and forth from the airport and on our island excursion was such a nice young man - knew so much about the island and was an extremely good and safe driver. All and all a great trip and the arrangements made through cheap Caribbean made it all possible!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 16, 2013
St. Kitts Marriott Resort

We spent a week at the St. Kitts Marriott and it was all we thought it would be and more. Actually, I don't know how it could have been any better. We chose the all-inclusive option and the food and beverages were outstanding. Also, we upgraded the room to Oceanfront and the spectacular view was well worth it. St. Kitts may very well be the nicest island in the Caribbean. The island is beautiful and the people are extermely friendly. We have been to more than a dozen of the islands and this was the best so far.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indialantic, Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations