All

Sivory Punta Cana Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 12 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
4.4
3.8 out of 5
10 out of 12 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Sivory Punta Cana Customer Reviews

1-10 of 12 reviews. Sort by
July 3, 2011
Sivory: A Caribbean Jewel for Beach & Ocean Lovers

We only have wonderful things to say about our recent first stay at the Sivory during June 2011. First, the hotel staff were simply wonderful, always polite and ready to please no matter how big or small our request. Desmond, the food & beverage manager really made our anniversary vacation extra special. He is a huge asset to the property.& responsible for our desire to return this winter. All three restaurants under his direction provided some of the best island meals we have experienced during our Caribbean vacations. This property, unlike many others in Punta Cana has maintained the natural island beauty and landscape. It is located on the nicest stretch of beach with just the perfect ocean waves and sandy ocean bottom. to enhance & provide a truly romantic experience. Our room was large and fantastic, with a large picture window in the living room area (located just in front of the king size bed) that provided a fabulous view of the ocean and beach. The jacuzzi tub and private balcony with lounging cushions were a treat when we took our midday break from the heat of the sun. Don"t miss the wonderful massage, huge jacuzzi baths and sauna facilities offered at the Sivory Spa. It was heaven on earth and we took full advantage of it. Finally,avoid at all costs, Turinter Tours, the company Cheap Caribbean uses to provide the ground transportation transfers between the airport & hotel. They are unreliable, rude and looking to rip you off. You can get comparable prices from many other private taxi and limo companies when you arrive at the airport.


56 of 56 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NYC, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 18, 2012
Nice place!

Overall our stay was good. Definately a place for romance, not much interactive night life. Resort really quiet after 8:00 pm. Wouldve like to of seen more restaurant options at later hours. Beautiful setting and awesome beachfront with a super pool. Would recommend this to anyone, just dont expect any late night partying atmosphere.


10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bellefontaine, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 12, 2011
Great service

Great hotel with a great location. Only two minuses The biggest minus was that the Food was not great at any of the restaurants And a small minus to that the Hotel is located on a beach towards the Atlantic ocean. This means you do not get the clear blue water like you do in the Caribien Ocean.


10 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Norway
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 10, 2012
Relax.. Relax .. Relax

Excellent Resort.. Service is top notch (Edwin, Maria, Leonardo, Franklin and Monica Thank you!).. Suites are the best we have been in.. big..great view..outdoor covered veranda..Food was excellent.. not crowded at all..Pool is perfect.. We loved it! If you are looking for a wild time this is not the place.. if you come to relax and chill by the pool, great food and service this is your place.. The beach is great.. Water is on the Atlantic and is a little rougher and not as clear as the Caribbean side..


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 7, 2014
No five star rating

My husband and I were very disappointed with the accommodations. The first day we lost power to our room. We also lost power to the safe. We had to keep all of our jewelry,money, passports and possessions with us as the hotel had no place to lock and keep them safe.that night we lost our air conditioner. They did offer to change our room but other guests were also experiencing similar problems. The food was very bad. Not much to choose from and poorly cooked. There were children there. We were very unhappy with this as we paid for and expected adults only. The management told us they just went to adults only. The only good I can say is the service staff were excellent. From the wait staff to the pool and beach staff I can only say they were very professional and friendly. Unfortunately we will not go back.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 6, 2016
nononono

Staff was wonderful but hotel not what I wanted for my 25th anniversary food terrible room awful and very few people there good if you want to be very private


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 23, 2014
Luxurious, relaxing, european feel

We wanted a very private and relaxing experience and that is exactly what we got. The staff was very accommodating, the food and wine selection was satisfying, and the relaxing environment was very romantic and secluded. Everything form the food to the environment had a very european/mediterranean feel. This is definitely for couples or families who like a quiet relaxing vacation, not for people looking to just party and meet other people. My favorite part was how secluded it was, the long miles of beach that we only saw maybe five people along our 3 hour walk. From the very beginning of the only 40 minute ride from the airport, the suite was beyond impressive, the exceptional service the entire stay, to the easy of getting back to the airport. The only things I would change is more options for food. The food we had was great but for long stays it would be nice to have a few more options. We will definitely go back for our next relaxing romantic vacation.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Miami FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 2, 2013
Paradise

Words can't explain the beauty and sights of this location. I must admit, I read reviews both here and on trip advisor weekly- for those who had negatives to say, I don't know what they may experienced but our time at the Sivory was divine! Let me start with the landscape- plush, green, well-kept and maintained. People consistently working to keep the area clean and enjoyable. My favorite experience was the use of the wellness center. Workout facility is small but functional, the use of sauna and cold jacuzzi were awesome as it is all included in your plan. Food was tasty and well prepared. What we liked most was the personable servers- Danny and Jida were always smiles and made our dining experience pleasant everyday. Every morning we were served a light breakfast of pastries and coffee which was a nice touch! I would request turndown service every evening and without fail a quick touch up to the room and soft scents were given. Alex was our "MAIN" point of "ENGLISH" communication(who was a super gentleman and host) keep in mind YOU are in someone ELSE's country and being patient rather than being ENTITLED will have you enjoy your time much more. Lastly, as romantic as it is and predominately attended by adults this IS NOT an ADULT ONLY resort- they accept kiddos- even though there is nothing for them to do but use the pool- for the most part it was very secluded, remote and quaint- at no point was there more than 6 couples at the pool- and maybe only 15 couples total during our entire stay! I Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for romance and quiet evenings!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: austin,texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 22, 2013
Beautiful Beach

Pros: Great beach, super clean sand and water...nice pool...rooms were beautiful. Bar food menu and breakfast options were excellent! Friendly staff. Coffee and pastries delivered first thing in the morning to your door. Small resort, there were only 11 rooms filled when we went, only saw a few people ever during our stay - maybe one other couple at the pool or beach...got upgraded room without even requesting. Cons: Restaurant menu options (no shrimp the entire time we were there and that is in half of the menu and they don't substitute so made it hard to order lunch/dinner. Drinks were just ok. They need big fans in the lobby areas and some maintenance of exteriors and tile in pool area. Overall, I would go back again. It really was paradise. If you don't want a crowd, this is your place!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44

November 17, 2013
Fantastic place to recharge

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Sivory. We generally take active, sightseeing vacations, but felt the need to get away and just relax. The Sivory is the absolute perfect destination if you wish to have a lovely room, great service, good food, a fabulous beach and wonderful serenity. We are not "pool people", much preferring the beach, and spent most of every day lounging in the shade under the palm trees, walking the beach and jumping the waves to refresh ourselves. Our room overlooked the beach and was very close to the restaurants and pool, but always felt like a little oasis. We are not fans of buffet dining, so were pleased with the dining options. Food presentation was beautiful and generally our meals were very good, although we would not rate them as outstanding. There is NO nightlife, which was just fine for us, but for couples wanting activities, this is not the place. If, however, you wish a romantic and peaceful getaway, we would highly recommend the Sivory resort.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Southcoast of Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year