All

Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 66 Reviews
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.7
Room Comfort
 
2.4
2.9 out of 5
"The most beautiful thing is the people. Was an excellent vacations. Nice resort in all aspects. Food, bar, accomodations, service, everything. Thanks to all the people in Sirenis" – Familiasuper
34 out of 80 (42%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Bathroom sunset at dinner Beach view Bed

All Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames Customer Reviews

1-10 of 66 reviews. Sort by
February 17, 2014
Good Family Trip

We found the facility to be of good value, food, and entertainment very good. We found the VIP Membership to be a little bit of a downer, We were invited to a VIP breakfast and presentation, which turned out to be a relentless 3 hour sales pitch, in which the presenters were not willing to accept we were not interested in the offer.


33 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 25, 2015
Go Elsewhere,

I thought everything about Sirenis was pretty good, except the rooms and the front desk service. The pool and the beach were amazing (yes, some seaweed but they did a good job of cleaning it). The food at the buffet was good, lots of options and no one got sick eating anything. We didn't do the other restaurants based on other's descriptions, and my boys (ages 10,14,16) were happy with the buffet Amstar was AMAZING! They did a really good job with communicating, and getting us great tours. We did 2: The half day buggy ride (AWESOME) and the snorkel with the stingray and nurse sharks (GREAT). Kids loved both. Now the bad: The room was awful. It is in desperate need of renovating. One old, boxy TV didn't work. The other old, boxy TV worked but you had to let it warm up. Some of the lights in the room didn't work. The only outlet that worked was an overused strip outlet behind the very slow to cool refrigerator. The AC went out after the second night. The rooms were cleaned, but just had a grimy feel (our feet were always dirty). The toilet was broken, and despite promises of being fixed, never was. At one point our safe jammed, and we couldn't get into it. No one ever came to help us, and fortunately we were able to get it open on our own. One of our maids was great, when handed money. We never saw the other maid, and service was lacking on those days. We have a family of 5, and we only received 2 towels. This was only rectified when we "tipped" the maid. We did try to move to a different room on 2 separate occasions. Our first request was lost, and the guy who put us on the list, claimed he didn't know us. On the second day, they could "try" to move us to a different room in the same building. I had read reviews of this being an issue, so after the second attempt, we just stayed put. I told my kids to think of it like camping. I had the overall feeling that you had to pay for service instead of get great service, and then tip accordingly. The same thing at the bar, and unless you planted yourself and were known at the bar, throwing money out didn't seem to help. They also make it very difficult to get a bottle of beer. It cost $4, but was a complete fiasco to get (even though it didn't seem to be an issue for others...members?). The bartender would say they didn't have bottled beer, and then if you pointed to a bottle, they claimed a language issue. You could get the beer, but then you had to go pay at the front desk. If you don't mind the room issue, and you don't mind sharing a resort FULL of families with young children (lots of 5 and under), this is your resort. My feeling is that for all the money we threw out trying to just GET service, it would be a better deal to pay a little more for great service.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 8, 2014
Old hotel

The room was extremely old,the one tv was broken in the living room I paid for ocean view junior suite and got a standard Room facing another room..it was probably the least Wow factors I had ever experienced. I would never book this hotel again The water park was good the day we went. One of the worst things About the hotel was every time you came out of the room You got harassed about listening to a 90 minute Seminar. We said no several times and I finally got really upset Overall, the servers were good, very polite and drinks were never empty The shows at night were good, but they allow way too any Sales people on the beach, you couldn't relax at all because they Would come up to you every 5 min trying to sell an item or excursion. We had fun, but it was not worth what we paid. I would have rather stayed At the majestic elegance or bavaro.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Omaha, Ne
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 12, 2017
We wanted out the first day. then it got worse.

We arrived at the resort at about 3 pm Friday.  We checked into our room and everyone was heading to enjoy the rest of the sunlight at the beach.  We notice the room was not finished ( no towels, no soap, no hand towels, no water, no toilet paper and more).  Non potable water in the rooms.  The room was rough with nasty things in the bath tub and bathroom.  The furniture, curtains and area looked like it was through a war.  The boys found dead cock roach's.   I called the front desk and told them to finish the room and we would be back in a couple of hours.  My wife went to the concierge  to book restaurant plans for the week.  They told her to come back later. We went down to the beach and the boys jumped in the Ocean to enjoy the water.  My wife Stacey took the towel cards to get the kids beach towels.  She was told "no more towels today."  When the kids were done in the Ocean we took them soaking wet to the room without towels.  Arrived back in the room in the same condition.  I called the front desk and asked for the room to be completed again.  I offered to pay for a case of water for the room.  Dehydrated, starving and dirty, we can't take showers, can't drink water from the room, can't brush teeth and can't use the bathroom.  After going the buffet ( only choice) we took the kids back to the room and we now had towels.  Still without water, bathtub with nasty things all over it, still no toilet paper and no water.  We couldn't use our rooms toilet.   Kids couldn't brush their teeth.  After being awake and travelling for 20 hours they were ready for bed.  As we put them to bed we noticed now pillow covers and holes in the pillows like mice ate through along with dirty stains.  I tried to call the desk again, the phone didn't work. This was the last straw. At almost midnight we went to the lobby to request a room change.  The poor folks at the service desk were overwhelmed with people complaining about their rooms and service.  Later we discovered they were all new in their positions due to a mass turnover.  Stacey pleaded our situation that we couldn't use the bathroom, couldn't brush our teeth, didn't have water to drink and didn't want our family to be subject to these conditions.  She was told to return the next morning for more options.  That's when we called Cheap Caribbean for help.  We didn't want another room, we wanted out.  Wanted out of this resort.  We understand limited options would be available being a holiday week.  We didn't have WIFI and couldn't access our Email  and didn't receive any call/text our my cell phone.  We did receive a room change the next day with some improvement, a number of other issues continued to occur that I won't describe to bore you with.  Including three days of meeting with the concierge and not being able to secure reservations at the restaurants we wanted, then later finding the restaurants less than 50% filled.  This was a attempt to secure cash for appointments.  More explanations are available.  The vacation wasn't a disaster and we can tell you about the great things, but mostly off site of the resort.  Not what we paid for, not what we expected. We wanted out.  


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 7, 2014
Horrible resort

This resort was not as Cheap Caribbean depicted. Broken lounge chairs, dirty rooms, unsafe rooms, cheap liquor used in drinks, flies and birds on buffet food, very slow check in and out, must have cash since they do not accept credit cards, dirty blankets, etc.

Horrible resort
8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Tulsa,ok
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 22, 2016
Horrible

Usually I overlook minor details when traveling to another country, but never go to this resort. You will regret it if you do. From the moment we arrived, the vacation was a disaster. We got our room at 3 PM. It reeked of mold and mildew, AC didn't work and the refrigerator didn't work. We went to the front desk and ask for a new room, and the staff basically laughed and said someone would come up to the room to fix the refrigerator. This didn't happened until we spoke to our Amstar rep. The staff just wanted you to give the hotel good reviews on the computers that they had set up. You cannot go to the beach or pool without being annoyed with people trying to sell you excursions. The hotel had contracts with these people and allows for you to be harassed daily. All restaurants besides the steak house are horrible...and you're only allowed a max of 2 reservations for the week. Ridiculous. THE WORST PART OF THE VACATION WAS BEING BIT BY BED BUGS. THERE WERE 3 OF US IN THE ROOM AND ALL OF US ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. WE TOLD THE DESK WHO IGNORED THAT TOO. HAD TO THROW AWAY LUGGAGE ETC. BEEN BACK TO USA FOR A WEEK AND WE ARE ALL STILL COVERED IN THE BITES. Do your research on this country before you go. Also, don't choose Frontier for your flight. They charge for carry ons and luggage both ways.

Horrible Horrible
10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Scranton PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 8, 2014
NEVER AGAIN!

We visited this resort at the end of June 2014. Our stay was for 11 days. Pros: 1. Territory – meticulously clean and beautiful. 2. Pool – great, water is warm, pool length is fair; good for all ages 3. Beach – clean; always can find chair 4. Shows – well done, great variety; must see - circus, international, and Michael Jackson show. Cons: 1. Staff – terribly trained and rude. Some of the hotel workers got nuts to ask questions like “can you go to my room with me?”, “I want to make love to you”, “Can you go with me outside of the hotel” and such. At lunch in Macao (one of two buffets in lobby) waiter asked what do we want to drink and we said OJ, he pointed to the other side of the buffet saying – “you can go get it there.” Really? 2. Internet – extremely expensive (they charged me $52 for 7 days); only works in some areas of the lobby (in very close proximity to reception area), and in couple of spots around the pool. 3. Safe box in room - $75 per stay with $50 refundable deposit; yet it is not electronic – they give quite large key for that safe box that is very annoying to carry around all the time. 4. Food – poor choices of terribly cooked food; one person from our party got food poisoning and it cost us around $600 for medical services (IV with normal saline and anti-nausea meds, real cost of about $5) 5. Drugs – some of the staff members are pushing drugs to guests all the time; crack, cocaine, methamphetamine, and marijuana. 6. Street fair – twice a week they allowed locals to sell crafts to guests on the resort territory; extremely annoying, very pushy, and disturbing. 7. Room – A/C didn't work, no response for all 11 days; bathroom ceiling leaked – same no response for the whole duration of stay. Oh yeah – room phone and TV didn't work also. 8. Room cleaning services – poorly performed; they take bath towels before noon to exchange them and yet fail to bring them back until 6-7 PM so if you plan to take shower afternoon beware – you will struggle to get your skin dry. Bed linens were changed once and only when I pointed and specifically asked to change them. 9. So called VIP breakfast – in reality timeshare offer. And BTW VIP breakfast contains of last night restaurants leftovers. 10. A-la carte restaurants – terrible food. Only worth trying out is Italian. In Jade (they call it Japanese, in reality it’s Chinese with Hibachi cooked fried rice) we had live roaches in our plate and on the table, waiter didn’t even pay attention to what we had show him and we just left because it really was disgusting. 11. Mattress – rock hard and bumpy, we woke up every morning with pain all around our bodies; pillows are terrible, too.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 12, 2015
Do not book here

If this is your first experience I would highly recommend spending the extra money and book a nicer resort, pictures are not correct. The rooms were horrible not to mention the room was not stocked like they advertise. The beds are so hard the floor seemed softer, the pillows where at least 10yrs old. The food was not at all where it should of been.. The nightly shows were okay but there was no control of the kids that were everywhere interrupting the shows.. Take my word, spend the extra money and go to another resort.. This one is way out of town to do any shopping. It just leaves a bad review of the DR to never want to go back.. Oh and did I mention you could not even get in the beach due to all the sea weed,horrible...


15 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Fort Wayne , in
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 3, 2014
Excellent value and wonderful holiday destination

The landscape was pristine and immaculately kept. Dominican people are incredibly warm and cheerful, I remarked how everyone: the drivers, cooks, waiters, gardeners, everyone seems to be dancing or smiling and generally happy, and this is contagious! I had low expectations for food as we eat very healthfully and clean foods at home, but was so pleasantly surprised. They do a remarkable job of keeping people from around the world well fed. And you can't go wrong with simple things like Caribbean legumes that are seasoned to perfection, and the freshest fruits on the planet. But the more complicated dishes were generally excellent as well. A few poorer exceptions but that should be expected with food production this large. Whether you are looking for a quiet pool to relax in or read by, or a pool with entertainment and a more "happening" scene, you will find the perfect place to indulge whatever you are fancying! We traveled with two small children and the kids had a marvelous time. THere is a bungy trampoline on the beach and teh children now believe they have flown like PeterPan. They could feed roaming peacocks, have their hair braided, get juice from the bar... they loved every minute. One tip: your American dollars are all you need. Travel with plenty $1s and $5s for tipping, no need to exchange for pesos. If you are interested in securing time at a Sirenis location in teh future, you can attend a "VIP Brunch" for what appeared to be an entertaining sales pitch. If you prefer not to see their "sad" faces when you are not interested in buying another holiday, politely decline teh invitation and just understand that these individuals are doing their job to secure future revenue for the resort. The reservations for the dinner places is worth pushing for, but a little difficult to secure. The meals we ate at the vegetarian and Japanese places were divine. Have a wonderful holiday while looking out over clear blue water and enjoying teh company of your loved ones!


10 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2014

Without getting into details we are a modest middle class American family who expected a modest vacation for the price. Don't be fooled by photos or there elaborate description. what you see is NOT what you get! Remove the words luxury, cleanliness, & modern, from their description of this resort. Replace it with CHEAP, FILTHY, SMELLY, & RUNDOWN!!! The food is HORRIBLE & the only thing that it had going for it was the water park! It's only 4 years old. The way this resort maintains there property that will not last too long. Made the best of it… would Never return or recommend this resort to anyone. Hope this helps. For those who already booked there vacation here & cannot change it please take my advice to pack a couple of cans of Lysol & disinfectant wipes. Sorry for the bad news!


21 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year