All

Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 60 Reviews
Value
 
2.9
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.7
Dining Options
 
2.6
Room Comfort
 
2.4
2.8 out of 5
"The most beautiful thing is the people. Was an excellent vacations. Nice resort in all aspects. Food, bar, accomodations, service, everything. Thanks to all the people in Sirenis" – Familiasuper
30 out of 71 (42%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Bed Beach view sunset at dinner Bathroom

All Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames Customer Reviews

1-10 of 60 reviews. Sort by
February 17, 2014
Good Family Trip

We found the facility to be of good value, food, and entertainment very good. We found the VIP Membership to be a little bit of a downer, We were invited to a VIP breakfast and presentation, which turned out to be a relentless 3 hour sales pitch, in which the presenters were not willing to accept we were not interested in the offer.


33 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2014

Without getting into details we are a modest middle class American family who expected a modest vacation for the price. Don't be fooled by photos or there elaborate description. what you see is NOT what you get! Remove the words luxury, cleanliness, & modern, from their description of this resort. Replace it with CHEAP, FILTHY, SMELLY, & RUNDOWN!!! The food is HORRIBLE & the only thing that it had going for it was the water park! It's only 4 years old. The way this resort maintains there property that will not last too long. Made the best of it… would Never return or recommend this resort to anyone. Hope this helps. For those who already booked there vacation here & cannot change it please take my advice to pack a couple of cans of Lysol & disinfectant wipes. Sorry for the bad news!


17 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 17, 2014
Whatever you do, DON'T GO HERE!

My husband and I took our 3 kids to Sirenis Punta Cana for 6 days, and they were the most uncomfortable 6 days of my life! Where to begin..... When we arrived, there were no towels, soap or shampoo in our room. We immediately asked for those items as we wanted to shower. ...That was 3:00 pm. We called back at 3:30, they said sure, but no one came. We called back at 4:30, nothing. I went to the front desk at 5 and they said they'd send someone immediately, no one came. My husband and I took showers for dinner with no soap and dried off with our beach towels. After dinner, we went to the front desk again and, by 9:30 pm, we finally got our soap, shampoo and towels. All the while, my kids' room had no air conditioning. We kept calling about that too and they kept ignoring our request. Their room was HOT and uncomfortable! I went to the reception desk everyday at least 3 times a day and STILL NO AIR CONDITIONING! They said they couldn't move us to a new room, either, because they were full. By the third day, I demanded they do something (I was more than patient with them). Abel, the service manager sent someone to change the motor in their air conditioner, but with only minimal success. When the maintenance man was finished, a little bit of cool air was coming out; although, their room remained hot. The grounds were beautiful but the attitudes of their employees were less than accommodating. The employees at Sirenis seemed unhappy to be there and resentful towards their customers. They had no interest in making our time there memorable (in a positive way). The other issues: Our refrigerator did not work, the maids never restocked our towels (we had to call and wait each day), the maids never restocked our water (you can't brush your teeth with the faucet water; not potable), mouse droppings around the corners of the room, the blow dryer in my room did not work although I called each day for a new one, they never replaced it or gave me one to use (#badhairfortheweek). We purchased private, round-trip airport transfers through Cheap Caribbean using a company called Amstar. On the day we were going home, Amstar showed up at the lobby to take us to the airport at 9:45 am. By the time the Bell Hop called our room and we arrived at the lobby at 9:50, Amstar was GONE! I called Amstar and they said we were out of luck because 5 minutes is too long for them to wait. They suggest we get a taxi to take us to the airport ($100.00), even though we pre-paid Amstar through Cheap Caribbean. It was a wonderful week spent with my family; however, the complications that could have been avoided through good customer service left me with a sour taste in my mouth. Which brings me to the food: Not good. The buffet offered less than savory options (mystery meat, recycled left overs, etc). And the 'restaurants' serve the same food only with a waiter. We weren't looking for 5 star; however, I was also expecting to enjoy my food, somewhat. I steered clear from the 'meats' and ate mostly veggies that week because the food frightened me a bit. On a positive note, they definitely cleaned their fruits and veggies with clean water as I never got sick from their salads and frozen drinks. My husband; however, was sick the last 2 days with food poisoning from opening his mouth in the shower (he thinks). If you decide to give it a'go', pray your room has no problems because the people at the Sirenis will do nothing to fix them. GO AT YOUR OWN RISK. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED.


17 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 8, 2014
Old hotel

The room was extremely old,the one tv was broken in the living room I paid for ocean view junior suite and got a standard Room facing another room..it was probably the least Wow factors I had ever experienced. I would never book this hotel again The water park was good the day we went. One of the worst things About the hotel was every time you came out of the room You got harassed about listening to a 90 minute Seminar. We said no several times and I finally got really upset Overall, the servers were good, very polite and drinks were never empty The shows at night were good, but they allow way too any Sales people on the beach, you couldn't relax at all because they Would come up to you every 5 min trying to sell an item or excursion. We had fun, but it was not worth what we paid. I would have rather stayed At the majestic elegance or bavaro.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Omaha, Ne
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 25, 2015
Go Elsewhere,

I thought everything about Sirenis was pretty good, except the rooms and the front desk service. The pool and the beach were amazing (yes, some seaweed but they did a good job of cleaning it). The food at the buffet was good, lots of options and no one got sick eating anything. We didn't do the other restaurants based on other's descriptions, and my boys (ages 10,14,16) were happy with the buffet Amstar was AMAZING! They did a really good job with communicating, and getting us great tours. We did 2: The half day buggy ride (AWESOME) and the snorkel with the stingray and nurse sharks (GREAT). Kids loved both. Now the bad: The room was awful. It is in desperate need of renovating. One old, boxy TV didn't work. The other old, boxy TV worked but you had to let it warm up. Some of the lights in the room didn't work. The only outlet that worked was an overused strip outlet behind the very slow to cool refrigerator. The AC went out after the second night. The rooms were cleaned, but just had a grimy feel (our feet were always dirty). The toilet was broken, and despite promises of being fixed, never was. At one point our safe jammed, and we couldn't get into it. No one ever came to help us, and fortunately we were able to get it open on our own. One of our maids was great, when handed money. We never saw the other maid, and service was lacking on those days. We have a family of 5, and we only received 2 towels. This was only rectified when we "tipped" the maid. We did try to move to a different room on 2 separate occasions. Our first request was lost, and the guy who put us on the list, claimed he didn't know us. On the second day, they could "try" to move us to a different room in the same building. I had read reviews of this being an issue, so after the second attempt, we just stayed put. I told my kids to think of it like camping. I had the overall feeling that you had to pay for service instead of get great service, and then tip accordingly. The same thing at the bar, and unless you planted yourself and were known at the bar, throwing money out didn't seem to help. They also make it very difficult to get a bottle of beer. It cost $4, but was a complete fiasco to get (even though it didn't seem to be an issue for others...members?). The bartender would say they didn't have bottled beer, and then if you pointed to a bottle, they claimed a language issue. You could get the beer, but then you had to go pay at the front desk. If you don't mind the room issue, and you don't mind sharing a resort FULL of families with young children (lots of 5 and under), this is your resort. My feeling is that for all the money we threw out trying to just GET service, it would be a better deal to pay a little more for great service.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 6, 2016
Worst purchase ever

This resort was dirty, the room was very old, not to mention it was not clean. The sheets were yellow and there wet towels on my bed. The bathroom was dirty as well. I went to the reception area and ask the manager to please get me into another room. I waited two days and was told they were too busy to help me. They were rude and service was pretty bad. I will never come back to this resort.

Bed Bathroom
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34

June 7, 2014
Horrible resort

This resort was not as Cheap Caribbean depicted. Broken lounge chairs, dirty rooms, unsafe rooms, cheap liquor used in drinks, flies and birds on buffet food, very slow check in and out, must have cash since they do not accept credit cards, dirty blankets, etc.

Horrible resort
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Tulsa,ok
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 8, 2014
NEVER AGAIN!

We visited this resort at the end of June 2014. Our stay was for 11 days. Pros: 1. Territory – meticulously clean and beautiful. 2. Pool – great, water is warm, pool length is fair; good for all ages 3. Beach – clean; always can find chair 4. Shows – well done, great variety; must see - circus, international, and Michael Jackson show. Cons: 1. Staff – terribly trained and rude. Some of the hotel workers got nuts to ask questions like “can you go to my room with me?”, “I want to make love to you”, “Can you go with me outside of the hotel” and such. At lunch in Macao (one of two buffets in lobby) waiter asked what do we want to drink and we said OJ, he pointed to the other side of the buffet saying – “you can go get it there.” Really? 2. Internet – extremely expensive (they charged me $52 for 7 days); only works in some areas of the lobby (in very close proximity to reception area), and in couple of spots around the pool. 3. Safe box in room - $75 per stay with $50 refundable deposit; yet it is not electronic – they give quite large key for that safe box that is very annoying to carry around all the time. 4. Food – poor choices of terribly cooked food; one person from our party got food poisoning and it cost us around $600 for medical services (IV with normal saline and anti-nausea meds, real cost of about $5) 5. Drugs – some of the staff members are pushing drugs to guests all the time; crack, cocaine, methamphetamine, and marijuana. 6. Street fair – twice a week they allowed locals to sell crafts to guests on the resort territory; extremely annoying, very pushy, and disturbing. 7. Room – A/C didn't work, no response for all 11 days; bathroom ceiling leaked – same no response for the whole duration of stay. Oh yeah – room phone and TV didn't work also. 8. Room cleaning services – poorly performed; they take bath towels before noon to exchange them and yet fail to bring them back until 6-7 PM so if you plan to take shower afternoon beware – you will struggle to get your skin dry. Bed linens were changed once and only when I pointed and specifically asked to change them. 9. So called VIP breakfast – in reality timeshare offer. And BTW VIP breakfast contains of last night restaurants leftovers. 10. A-la carte restaurants – terrible food. Only worth trying out is Italian. In Jade (they call it Japanese, in reality it’s Chinese with Hibachi cooked fried rice) we had live roaches in our plate and on the table, waiter didn’t even pay attention to what we had show him and we just left because it really was disgusting. 11. Mattress – rock hard and bumpy, we woke up every morning with pain all around our bodies; pillows are terrible, too.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 3, 2014
Excellent value and wonderful holiday destination

The landscape was pristine and immaculately kept. Dominican people are incredibly warm and cheerful, I remarked how everyone: the drivers, cooks, waiters, gardeners, everyone seems to be dancing or smiling and generally happy, and this is contagious! I had low expectations for food as we eat very healthfully and clean foods at home, but was so pleasantly surprised. They do a remarkable job of keeping people from around the world well fed. And you can't go wrong with simple things like Caribbean legumes that are seasoned to perfection, and the freshest fruits on the planet. But the more complicated dishes were generally excellent as well. A few poorer exceptions but that should be expected with food production this large. Whether you are looking for a quiet pool to relax in or read by, or a pool with entertainment and a more "happening" scene, you will find the perfect place to indulge whatever you are fancying! We traveled with two small children and the kids had a marvelous time. THere is a bungy trampoline on the beach and teh children now believe they have flown like PeterPan. They could feed roaming peacocks, have their hair braided, get juice from the bar... they loved every minute. One tip: your American dollars are all you need. Travel with plenty $1s and $5s for tipping, no need to exchange for pesos. If you are interested in securing time at a Sirenis location in teh future, you can attend a "VIP Brunch" for what appeared to be an entertaining sales pitch. If you prefer not to see their "sad" faces when you are not interested in buying another holiday, politely decline teh invitation and just understand that these individuals are doing their job to secure future revenue for the resort. The reservations for the dinner places is worth pushing for, but a little difficult to secure. The meals we ate at the vegetarian and Japanese places were divine. Have a wonderful holiday while looking out over clear blue water and enjoying teh company of your loved ones!


10 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 12, 2015
Do not book here

If this is your first experience I would highly recommend spending the extra money and book a nicer resort, pictures are not correct. The rooms were horrible not to mention the room was not stocked like they advertise. The beds are so hard the floor seemed softer, the pillows where at least 10yrs old. The food was not at all where it should of been.. The nightly shows were okay but there was no control of the kids that were everywhere interrupting the shows.. Take my word, spend the extra money and go to another resort.. This one is way out of town to do any shopping. It just leaves a bad review of the DR to never want to go back.. Oh and did I mention you could not even get in the beach due to all the sea weed,horrible...


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Fort Wayne , in
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year