All

Sibonne Beach Hotel Reviews

Caribbean | Turks & Caicos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 32 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.3 out of 5
"Sibonne Beach hotel was excellent. Right on Grace Bay. Staff amazing, grounds of hotel and hotel its self, amazing." – KatyO
35 out of 38 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sibonne sunset view from the restaurant View from Room 202 View from belcony

All Sibonne Beach Hotel Customer Reviews

1-10 of 32 reviews. Sort by
August 27, 2012
Charming Hotel

We totally enjoyed our 8 day stay in August 2012. Clean, quaint Caribbean style room w partial view of beach, overlooking tropical garden. Fantastic staff, wonderful restaurant on site and just steps from Grace Bay. If you like small and charming without overblown facilities, you can't get any better.


39 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Sunset Beach, NC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

March 9, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

Recently returned from our first trip to TCI and found the Sibonne to fit our needs perfectly! It is a small, quaint hotel that sits just a few steps away from beautiful Grace Bay beach. There are only about 28 rooms (14 on garden level, 14 2nd story) in a "U" shape surrounding a very well maintained/manicured garden area, and an apartment right on the beach. We found the staff to be very friendly and cordial, and helpful when asked of something. Dominica at the front desk was always smiling; one of our housekeepers, Julia, was very attentive. Kudos to all the staff there, even though we didn't get your names! The room was just fine for us; enough area for the bed, a couple of sitting chairs and still have space for our items, luggage and walking around. Didn't feel crowded at all. We stayed in both 203 and then 202 (had to move d/t a booking request for 203) - didn't bother us a bit. The front desk notified us promptly at check-in. To note, these two rooms also have a sitting area attached (12'x12' maybe) with a futon, chairs, TV, desk/dresser - we didn't use much, as only the two of us and we spent most of our time on the balcony when in the room. Although these two rooms probably have the best direct view of the ocean, it can get quite "warm" on the balcony in the afternoon. All the rooms have their own unique features depending on the time of day. The beds were very comfortable and our room was cleaned very well each day. The water was very "soft." The room has a small "dorm" sized refrigerator and a small 4 cup coffee maker. You do get 1 packaged coffee per day, so if you are a coffee drinker, you may want to bring your own (with filters) or purchase there. The refrigerator door will hold smaller (liter size) bottles of juice, while you can stock 12 oz water bottles, a package or two of lunchmeat/cheese in the rest. (We purchased a case of water at the store and just kept stocking the refrigerator as we removed.) I also took a couple of quart sized freezer bags to keep ice in the freezer compartment for future use (an ice bucket is provided and you get your ice from the bar, but it melts quite fast). The hotel is located fairly well to many things that you can walk to - assuming you are able to walk and enjoy doing it. There are a few good restaurants up and down the beach (10-25 minutes), but we feel one of the best restaurants we went to was right at the hotel - the Bay Bistro. Had several different meals there - breakfast, lunch/appetizers, and dinner. The shopping areas maybe about a mile away, which includes the Graceway Gourmet store. Snorkeling at the Bight Reef (in front of Coral Gardens) is also about a mile away walking the beach. Although we did A LOT of walking (who needs a fitness center?), we did rent a car from Grace Bay Rentals for the week we were there as we did not want to be tied down to just the Grace Bay area (by the way, we drove all over the island - felt very safe and it's easy to maneuver around!). We had no problem finding a "spot" on our beach the times we did spend there, and the beach area was always clean. There are wooden or cloth umbrellas to provide shade; some may be a little worn, but they suited their purpose quite well. The pool is small, but we hardly saw anyone using it. There is a small sitting area between the garden area/pool/restaurant, each table having an umbrella to help with the afternoon sun. We also had no problem with our "balcony" neighbors. If you're a down-to-earth, self-sufficient type person looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation and not into being pampered and waited on hand-and-foot, this is the place to go! With that all said, we would return to TCI and stay at the Sibonne!


29 of 31 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lincoln, NE
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 13, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel

Sibonne is a very small resort on the most beautiful part of Grace Bay. We were there the week of May 3rd and practically had the beach to ourselves. The restaurant at the Sibonne ( the Bay Bistro) is good and the view there is stunning. Don't expect anyone to be extra hospitable at the restaurant but the service was okay. We had a problem with our air conditioning and they sent a very nice man up who took care of the problem promptly. I would stay there again because of the location of the hotel and the good value in comparison to others in T&C. We very much enjoyed our stay!


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Richmond
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 17, 2013
A Real Find On Grace Bay Beach

A wonderful small hotel right on Grace Bay Beach with an excellent restaurant right on the premises. Beach is just beautiful with ample beach chairs and umbrellas for sunbathing or strolling. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and also had a small refrigerator in each room. Great value in that it is situated on a beautiful strand of Grace Bay and bordered on each side by beautiful condos and luxury hotels. Spas and restaurants of other properties are within easy walking distance. However, Bay Bistro, the restaurant affiliated with the hotel is by far, one of the best on the island. Beach walks were just beautiful although it was helpful to have a rental car since it can be expensive to take a taxi to other restaurants or destinations on the island. Sibonne Beach Hotel is a very peaceful, relaxing environment without alot of the activities of the surrounding properties but that's what makes it so special. The grounds are beautifully cared for and there is a small pool in the center of the courtyard. There are even two hammocks for relaxing in the middle of the garden area. Sunsets are spectacular right on the property so no need to drive or go elsewhere. As the title suggests, Sibonne Beach Hotel is a small hotel with alot of class.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Va.
Age: 55-64

February 17, 2013
Great value, location, restaurant and beach

SBH is a great alternative to the large high priced properties which surround it. It's at a great near mid point spot along Grace Bay making it easy to walk (10-30 mins) along the beach to the restaurants and facilities of the other resorts. Bring a flashlight if you're going to walk along the beach at night, which is preferable to walking along the not so direct and rather dark roads. Or cabs are plentiful, come in 5-10 minutes and typically cost $10. As for an explanation of my ratings... SBH is certainly among if not the best value we found in Grace Bay. As it's a small boutique hotel with out many amenities, activities, etc, I gave an average rating for service. The desk and other staff are friendly, will call for cabs and answer questions. The beach gets a 5, the pool a 1 or 2, so stay on the beach and you get a weighted average of at least 4. There is only one dining option, but it's very good and worthy of a 4-5. I gave it a 4 because of "options". And the room comfort is average - bathroom and shower in particular is small and not that modern, and the rooms aren't oversized, but teh bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV a good size and there's a very nice balcony on the 2nd floor ocean view rooms. The rooms are relatively modest and not very spacious, but spend your time on the beach and save a lot of money. The pool is small and gets very little use. The Bay Bistro on site is a top rated restaurant with a great location on the beach so it gets a lot of traffic by guests from other resorts. As long as you don't expect a large, full service, fancy property, you will be quite pleased with the value.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Westchester County NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 29, 2015
Great Getaway

Turks can be a little cost prohibitive, but the reasonable rates of the Sibonne made my dream of a quick getaway a reality. The Sibonne had all the creature comforts and was right on the beach. It was a cute hotel, older but I wanted for nothing. The wifi even worked on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful with good advice on what to do. The only thing missing for me was a waitress to provide me with endless rum punches on the beach. I didn't want to move. Restaurant want decent., grounds quaint and tidy. I felt safe and relaxed. Nonstop flight from JFK was great , by 1230 I was on the beach I would visit again


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 19, 2015
Turks and Caicos

The hotel was ok - I read a bit about it before we left and it sounded like it was very close to the beach (which it was - that was wonderful). The beach access and chairs on the beach worked out wonderfully. The pool (as they stated) was very small and didn't use it at all. The fact that the Bay Bistro restaurant was right there was really nice - great place to eat with patio dining overlooking the ocean. The rooms seemed more old than quaint, although our bed was comfortable but creaked a little. The sliding glass door to the deck was really hard to open and the balconies did not offer any privacy whatsoever. Our door faced a parking lot that adjoined to a small park. I didn't feel real comfortable (safety wise) - thought it would be a easy spot to target for petty theft - although we did not experience anything negative. There was a big party at the park on sunday with the music blaring - so that was a little annoying but it didn't last late into the night. The front desk was friendly and they called for a taxi for us when needed. We got nice beach towels to use which was also great. Overall, it worked out fine - price was less than other places but not much for amenities. We didn't spend much time in our room - so, you'd have to consider what is more important - to save some money on comfort or use it to do other things. General location was ok - it is about 3/4 mile to go to grocery store/shops etc, which isn't far unless you're walking late at night. Overall, the island was beautiful and we had a great vacation.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 7, 2013
Definitely worth a return trip

We were pleased with Sibonne Hotel and our stay in Grace Bay, Providenciales. The rooms were clean and place quiet, which we prefer to a party atmosphere with a lot of screaming kids. They supplied you with just enough towels, and provided beach towels which you could trade in every day, a hair dryer, shampoo & conditioner, iron & ironing board, and a safe. As we didn't rent a car, we had to walk to a gourmet grocery store (near Seven Stars) about mile away along beach, with shopping nearby, and to rent snorkeling gear and book excursions we walked the other way to Coral Gardens about a mile away. The water was so warm and clear, turquoise color, sand was so soft with very small amount of seaweed (if that's what it's called - looks more like brown and gold grass), so easy to walk because there's no shells or pebbles. Grass huts and umbrellas provided for guests on beach offering relief from too much sun. The Bay Bistro restaurant at Sibonne is great for dinner. The breakfasts aren't anything special. Continental breakfast is NOT included, which we were lead to believe through various websites, although apparently it was in the past years. We liked going to Hemingway's restaurant next door at the Sands where you could get a late lunch until 6 p.m. and pay 1/3 the cost of the dinner price. Good fish tacos. Also, the Mango Reef restaurant at the Alexandra Resort was great. Cab ride to/from airport was $11 each person through Unique. The resort has WiFi and also one computer in the entranceway. Sibonne is a nice place to relax without being bothered with noise, kids, excursion desks, people selling things. You can get that atmosphere at Beaches down the road.

Sibonne sunset
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Upstate NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 11, 2013
very good value

A great value for the money also quiet, a gorgeous place to vacation we will be booking another trip soon


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: pa
Age: 45-54

August 13, 2014
Wonderful Overall Experience

This is a much more calm, laid back atmosphere, perfect for my family and I. Beyond perfect location, just feet off the beach and water. Kept clean and tidy and the staff was helpful and friendly if needed. Stacy was wonderful! Loved the quiet, serene surroundings and little nooks to relax in (hammocks, garden area).The hotel and staff were hands-off, which is nice for a getaway vacation. Would not recommend this particular hotel if you need or want an all-inclusive resort. It felt like a true getaway from busy, social life and did not feel touristy at all!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year