All

Seven Stars Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Turks & Caicos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 82 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.9
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.9
4.9 out of 5
"Well maintained and centrally located property that will meet the needs and expectations of most travelers. I would definitely consider for a return visit." – Singlej
92 out of 93 (99%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from our balcony view from our balcony Junior Suite Seven Stars the beach View from 2nd floor balcony the resort View of Seven Stars from water View from our room From our oceanfront suite view from our 5th floor room Grace Bay from balcony

All Seven Stars Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 82 reviews. Sort by
December 16, 2010
A Fantastic Babymoon

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway before we had our first child and we had heard great things about Turks and Caicos. I did a bunch of research on different resorts and first, couldn't come up with a better priced package than what I found on Cheap Caribbean. Secondly, everything we read about Seven Stars was very positive, and I would say we loved our experience there. It is a great spot with a great beach and a wonderful staff. My wife and I went up and down the beach and biked around and looked at all the resorts and I will admit we were more impressed by Seven Stars on a number of fronts. First, security at Seven Stars was much better, the pool areas was much better, and the grounds were very well maintained compared to everything else we saw. we tended to try and eat out at night and try different restaurants, so I can't comment on dinner, but the continental breakfast served us well and lunch was great too. On top of it all, there is a grocery store across the street in the event you wanted to stock your kitchenette, which was a great amenity. Also, the resort is very mellow and quiet and was perfect for just kicking back and putting your feet up. The rooms were perfect and I would recommend an ocean view, which you may get in an upgrade upon arrival, but it definitely made our day. The bathtub has a beach view!! Anyhow, all around a wonderful place and great time and we have recommended it to everyone we know.


95 of 99 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 28, 2012
Most relaxing trip ever

My wife and I spent four nights at Seven Stars in August 2012 and had probably our best vacation ever. The resort is beautiful...We had a junior suite on fourth floor overlooking pool and beach. Large bathroom and living area. Deck overlooking water. Excellent and prompt housekeeping. One of the nicer accommodations we've had. The resort sits on a most perfect beach of fine white sand and calm waves that stretch for miles. Turks is not an overly developed area, and the peacefulness of being on the beach and around the resort is enhanced by this factor. Shopping is within walking distance, which is nice because taxis are pricey, along with everything else on Turks. Day excursion for snorkeling on the resort's boat was excellent. Five hours out to various locations, drinks and equipment for $115 per person. Terrific time with a very attendant captain and crew. The heated salt water pool was superb as well. The service overall was excellent, as every single one of the staff goes out of his or her way to ask and then remember your first name. Thus, someone who waited on you for breakfast on Monday would greet you by your first name on Tuesday. The resort's restaurant ("Seven") was pricey and while the food was good, I did not think it was a great value. However, pool side facilities and lunch were terrific, and our deal including a large buffet breakfast with tons of fruit, pastry, eggs, bacon, sausage and cereals. Fitness facilities were good, with several treadmills, ellipitcal machines, bikes and resistance machines ,along with free weights. There is no question we are going back someday!


18 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: ipswich, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 27, 2011
Nice week at seven stars resort

Me and my wife just got back after spending a week at the seven stars resort. The resort grounds are extremely well kept, the rooms clean and the service was pretty good as well. All the staff members were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The location of the hotel is also perfect. You're within walking distance of some nice shopping centers and many of the top restaurants. If I had to say there was a negative it would be the lack of activities and nightlife. They do offer 2 snorkel trips and use of their hobie cats and had live music a couple of nights but only from 7 to 9. But the lack of nightlife isn't limited to this hotel it seems the whole island goes to sleep once the sunsets. If your looking for a layed back vacation with incredible beaches and great food then I highly recommend the seven stars resort. Just be prepared to turn in early.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hammonton, nj
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 21, 2013
Just back from turks

The reviews on here are true, Very high price for dining anywhere, The resort itself if very nice, the Seven restaurant not worth the high price tag, the Breakfast included in room, not worth walking to dine, not good. Rented car, but very small island, you really don't need car, most everything is in walking distance or you can take bikes from resort... IGA grocery store across the street, Coco's Bistro rated # 1 in restaurants- But it's not worth the money... Very nice place but the food not as good as rated. $200. for 2 to dine.... very high, Overall nice place to visit but beware of high prices....


12 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: High Point N.C.
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 22, 2012
Overly Priced!

My husband and I just returned from a week at Seven Stars. It is a beautiful, well maintained hotel. We enjoyed the heated, salt water pool and our room was clean and comfortable. Areas the hotel can improve on are the beach, food, plastic plants, small TV, and nightly entertainment. Most of the families sat around the pool area and not the beach. The beach was not kept up and there were no trees for shade. It was definetly not welcoming.The food at the restaurants was extremely expensive and tasteless. Our bill one night came to $94.00 for four shrimps that tasted like they came from a box, a cheap cut of steak which was overcooked and tough, one overcooked piece of potato and a bottle of water. There were seven vases of plastic plants in the room, way too many! The TV was difficult to see. It looked more like a 17 inch computer monitor. A couple of nights a group played in the bar area. You were basically on your own for nightly entertaiment.


24 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 8, 2011
Seven Stars Turks & Caicos

Beautiful beach--can walk for miles--and beautiful facility. Rooms are very attractive and comfortable. Continental breakfast was a great bonus--needed a little variation from day-to-day. Dining was a little expensive compared to other places however quality/presentation were great. There are many options nearby and you really need to try Da Conch Shack for a taste of local fare. Also, very good grocery store 2 blocks away for snacks/light lunch in their deli or for your suite. Half-day snorkel/conch dive/iguana view trip was excelllent and reasonablly priced. Would highly recommend this facility especially in view of its easy accessibility from the eastern US.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: SC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 26, 2012
Gorgeous

Crystal clear water, plush new rooms, and white sandy beaches. What more can you ask for in a Caribbean vacation?! The one downfall that I would say is that there is no all-inclusive package which would have been wonderful! I went with my mother and instead we decided to go across the street from the resort and buy groceries. Well worth it to save some money!! The groceries were very expensive ($13 for a bag of tortilla chips!) so be prepared that this is an expensive country! They allow you to rent bicycles on the resort so we took the bicycles off the resort and found some gems on the island - a shopping mall strip, a delicious (and cheap) pizza place to eat, and a casino not too far away. Highly recommend you explore. We also did a snorkeling trip which was gorgeous. Visited an iguana island, snorkeling in deep water, and lunch & rum on board. Ton of fun! Overall great comfort, beautiful waters, and relaxing vacation. I would definitely go back again!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 24, 2012
Parents Getaway

It was Paradise. The picture is as promised and we were in the room that the pictures were taken in. It was our best vacation ever as the room was luxurous. The staff beyond attentive. And the Beach well there is a reason it has been rated the best beach in the world. Seven Starts from beginning to end took care of all the details and it was the most relaxing and renewed my husband and I have felt in years. This resort is not to be missed, they did a fabulous job and the place, it was on my bucket list, but now we want to buy there! Seven Stars will not dissapoint. From being on the beach with Rum punch within an hour of getting off the plane to couples massages in the spa, truly an amazing experience! Thank you to everyone who made our stay like a second honeymoon!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Simsbury, CT
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 1, 2013
Paradise on Earth

What can I say our trip was the best ever! Pictures do not do it justice with the white sand and turquoise water. Unbelievable service and amenities with a number of excursions such as parasailing and snorkeling to partake in. The room was spectacular (oceanfront junior suite) and quite large. We were there for 5 nights but next time will go for at least a week. Very safe island and a number of restaurants within walking distance. Also a grocery store to stock up. You must go you will not be disappointed!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Jersey City, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 5, 2012
Great service/Great place for families

Great staff/service/nice grounds. Concierge was super helpful making recommendations and reservations. Beach BBQ was cool. Great pool/beach area EXCEPT too many kids/children making it their playground. It may have been the time we went (MLK Day week so all NY'ers, their moms and kids were all there)...but I have never seen so many kids at a resort in Turks...we ended up booking 3 excursions to get away from the drunk parents who allowed kids free range to scream constantly...this part of the island looks/feels like Cayman vs. the peaceful place it used to be :( :( :( Junior Suite Gardenview mini-kitchenette was great size. HUGE ice maker/microwave/2 burner stove. Only complaint is NO washer/dryer - other junior suites in other resorts on the island have this nice option... I would recommend the hotel split the beach - right side families/left side couples wanting peace and quiet. Otherwise, decent stay.


15 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 25-34