All

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 349 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.6 out of 5
"The quality of the food was not as good as the Excellence Resprts or the Sandals Resorts." – Harriet
382 out of 416 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Not just for Couples... a view from my suite paradise! #NoFilterNeeded easter celebration Lobby before dinner! Always fresh flowers Arriving at Secrets Wild Orchid A glass of sorrel juice with rum and ginger, on the patio of Secrets Wild Orchid Preferred Club catarman curise View from my room Beautiful!! my pool outside my suite View from our room amazing view The elusive Jamaican Santa drinking a martini Room balcony view our view in the morning!! love it!!! Looking toward St. James snorkeling at the resort The view from the ocean Montego Bay a LATE morning coffee lol beach Me and the hubby...we survived our excursion The wonderful beach! one of the beaches View from the balcony the beach! Look at that sunset. the good life. View from our room Beach from room balcony View From Wild Orchid Perfererd Side View from my room. our private pool at night View from our room...I miss it! Our room front entrance Sunset Me with Dr. O :-) Panorama View Of Perfererd Side Kayak from our balcony at sunset

All Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Customer Reviews

1-10 of 349 reviews. Sort by
July 5, 2012
Best Vacation Ever

My husband I went to Secrets Wild Orchid for our honeymoon last week and we really could not have picked a better place. There are so many good things about this resort that I don't know where to start. -Arrival: when we first got to the resort we were ushered in to one of the front desks to check in. We were given a glass of champagne and a cold washcloth to help cool off. All of the staff made us feel so welcome. It made it seem like they had been waiting all day just for our arrival. It was very nice to have that as a first impression. The bellboy who brought our stuff up to our room was really great, too. He took the time to show us everything about our room such as the safe and how to enter a code, where to put dirty dishes, and just different things. Checking in was a breeze. -Food: Before coming to Jamaica we had heard over and over the food is terrible, but no one we knew had ever stayed at SWO and if they had they would not have said that. Every single meal we enjoyed. I think we both agreed that the meal at the Blue Mountain restaurant was our favorite. I think the least favorite for both of us was the Surf and Turf buffet on Friday nights, but even that was still good. We loved the way the restaurants were laid out and how it felt like you were going somewhere nice every night and didn't have to leave the resort. The breakfast buffet was amazing. I am pretty sure breakfast became my husband's favorite meal because of it. The servers all tried really hard to impress you at every restaurant. They really tried to make sure it was a great dining experience. -Bars/drinks: We didn't spend a lot of time at the bars because we mostly had drinks delivered while at the pool/beach, but all of the drinks we had no matter which bar they came from were all great. My favorite was the Jamaican Smile. I think my husband's was probably a mojito. The club Desires at night is a lot of fun. Also, the nightly entertainment SWO had were all great. They had a lot of variety in the shows we saw. All of the servers at the bars and around the pool/beach were also great. It was like they really did want to make you happy. -Room/resort overall: The rooms were gorgeous. We did the regular rooms, but ocean view. It was so much nicer than what we had pictured. The rooms are trendy and different than the norm, so it felt really special. The shower is awesome and, this may sound strange, but I miss the hair dryer there. The nightly turn down service was unexpected. When we came in after being out at night it was nice to have the bed already turned down and the room felt welcome. The resort overall was definitely a great surprise. We had not expected it to be as big and nice as it was. All the amenities and the layout were above our imagination of what they would be. If you do go I recommend staying on the Wild Orchid side instead of St. James just because of the walk to all the dining options, but since you have run of both areas either resort would work. Overall, this resort and the whole trip were awesome and definitely something we want to go back and do again.

View from our room...I miss it!
145 of 150 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 2, 2011
Great, But I Would Not Call it "Unlimited Luxury"

Overall this was a wonderful vacation, we came back relaxed and happy, and though the weather was not perfect every day we were there, it was enough to give our skin and our outlooks a nice glow. The staff at Secrets Wild Orchid was just fabulous. Everyone is so happy-appearing and friendly -- I think that is Jamaica in general. I WOULD go again. Any shortcomings about this resort and any negative reviews I have read, I tend to pass off as just from whiners or malcontents. HOWEVER: Whiners and malcontents aside (I do not think I am one of those), I do want to give an honest review, and it does include some "things I wish were different" and some disappointments, so here goes. (And it turns out to be quite long. Apologies.) We traveled with our 26-year-old daughter. We have not had a vacation in many years, and we were exhausted and all three of us needed full-on pampering. For the cost of this trip, and the words "unlimited luxury" in the ad copy, I certainly expected that. I am not really sure we got it. What we got was nice, but not "unlimited luxury." The beach is lovely and kept pristine by daily raking early in the morning before most guests get up. The pools are cleaned daily, as well. There are plenty of deck and beach chairs (at least there were for the number of people there while we were there) and fresh towels on the beach. The ocean is clean and it was bathwater warm when we were there (last week of December). The rooms were well appointed. We loved the beds (very comfortable and clean, with nice pillows) we loved the cleanliness and newness of the rooms. The setup of the bathroom was concerning to our daughter. The rooms are definitely not set up for anything other than lovers, and mostly I would say honeymooners. There is only a mesh screen between the bathroom and one of the beds. The toilet area is behind a glass door, and the bathroom itself has a sliding glass door for semi-privacy, but anything that happens in that bathroom is visible and audible to anyone else in the room, and is within a couple of inches from one of the beds. When you first see the setup, it looks lovely and chic, but then the first time someone uses the bathroom, you realize it's not practical. I'm not concerned with undressing in front of others, but my daughter is. This is not suitable for anyone other than two people who are extremely intimate with each other -- so two men or women friends (not lovers) traveling together might find it uncomfortable. My daughter had this most valid observation: Logically it makes no sense to have two beds in a room with a bathroom that contains zero privacy. If you're not sleeping with that other person, you certainly don't want to see or hear them doing their thing in the bathroom. I thought that maybe this was only in a certain class of room, but other guests inquired of me whether this was the setup in our room, so that indicated to me that all the rooms are essentially identical, and that we weren't the only ones who found it a bit strange. As I've seen mentioned in many reviews about this resort, the shower leaked all over the floor into the toilet area. We never could figure out why that happened -- it didn't look like the shower should leak. But it made it quite unpleasant to have that wet floor and wet towels on the floor all the time, and the metal parts at the bottom of the glass doors were already showing rust (though this resort is brand new as of March 2010), and so it seems that this problem has been there from the start. There was plenty of food and plenty of alcohol, and we found service to be fast, cheerful and accommodating. But we are not big drinkers, and unfortunately I have to agree with some other reviewers that most of the food was only passably good -- sometimes it was VERY good (the beef filet in the French restaurant was excellent, as was the red snapper in the Italian restaurant, and I would say that the Christmas pudding in the French restaurant was the best Christmas pudding I've ever had -- really unique and delicious. Then again, I know that most of America doesn't even know what Christmas pudding is, so this would be irrelevant to them). But the food was mostly only passable and definitely not excitingly excellent as "unlimited luxury" would connote to me. The room service menu was appalling both in the number of items offered, and the foods on it -- definitely NOT full-on luxury for room service. Our Preferred package included unlimited DVD rentals, but when we asked where they were, we were told they were at the front desk of the main resort. We went over there, and the guy said that yesterday they had three, but they were old movies (Casablanca, Spiderman II, and something else), but that they have a problem with guests returning them, and they didn't have any available. Our Preferred package also included $200 in resort coupons. I used a couple of them in the spa, but honestly I feel that these coupons are a come-on. They are an inducement to get you to go and use services that are far more expensive than the coupons cover (and you can't use them for the less expensive services and can't combine them). Then there are coupons for $10 off wine, the cheapest bottle of which was a shiraz that I can buy at home in the supermarket for about $8, and the price for the bottle in the restaurant was $45. So I ended up drinking a glass of the free house wine with the meals I wanted wine with... and let's just say that the house wine also wasn't something I'd say fits in with "unlimited luxury." I liked the gym, though it was small -- WOW, the view from the elliptical machine, treadmill, or bikes was almost worth the price of the resort! (gorgeous ocean view, and often you could watch a cruise ship coming across the bay -- awesome!) The spa facilities are also lovely, and the massage I had was great. Again, though, not included in the price, and pretty expensive. The best deal in there is the day pass to the hydrotherapy/sauna/steam room: $55 That was quite wonderful, if you like that sort of thing (I do). I've seen some griping in some reviews about "absolutely no entertainment." I don't agree with this. There was something going on -- some of it quite great (wow, the fiddler one night had the most extensive and impressive and entertaining repertoire I might have ever seen before), every night. If you are dying for your Starbucks (or equivalent) fix, there is a wonderful coffee bar (all free and included in the price) for coffee, cappuccinos or lattes and alcoholic coffee drinks in the Wild Orchid shopping arcade (I don't really know what it is called, but that's what I'm calling it) that is very good. The coffee bar is called "Perfect Coffee." There is unlimited and free wifi in the room in the Preferred Club. Being very hooked into the net, my daughter and I really loved that. An unfortunate thing happened to us on checkout, though. Because of the Nor'Easter, we had extended our stay for two days. We inquired if they could accommodate us, and they could (for which we were very grateful), and we asked for the price. We were given a rate, they said it was confirmed, and we booked. But when we went to check out, they told us that that was a mistaken rate -- that it was for two persons, not three -- and they absolutely would not budge. I asked to talk to the manager and HER manager. (supposedly) They would not honor the rate they had quoted us, and I was very disappointed in that. However, it sure as heck beat lying on the floor in an airport somewhere with a mylar blanket over me. I do think it's a very unacceptable business practice to quote a rate, have the guests rely on that, and then not honor it. I also developed a bit of a crisis of conscience about the "tips included" portion of the all-inclusive package. About three days into our stay, I really started to wonder if the staff ever really see any tips, and I started tipping. I just couldn't bear to think that these people who worked so hard and were so cheerful and helpful all the time were not being appropriately compensated. Call me a bleeding heart -- I don't mind.

A glass of sorrel juice with rum and ginger, on the patio of Secrets Wild Orchid Preferred Club
73 of 75 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 12, 2011
Highly Recommend- Cannot wait to go back!

I will start off by saying that this was an amazing vacation! I think a lot of it comes down to expectations. Do not be turned off by the negative reviews; how someone can honestly think they are getting “5 star” for this price (all inclusive) is absurd. If you are looking for the quality of The Four Seasons, then pay more and go to The Four Seasons. If you want an affordable, beautiful vacation SWO will exceed your expectations. My husband and I traveled to SWO with another couple (all in our late 20s) for 1 week in April. Having done Preferred Club at other properties we did not even consider non-PC, and as always were very happy with our choice. We landed at the airport around 8:30am., and did not expect to be checked into our room prior to the 3pm check-in time. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Jeffrey the singing bellhop in SWO PC. The staff brought us mimosas and cold towels and encouraged us to change into our swimsuits and enjoy the property for a few hours until our room was ready. We were on the beach before 10am. Perfect! We returned to the desk around 2:30 and were escorted to our rooms. The rooms are magnificent! Every room in PC has a stunning view (especially at sunset). The rooms are very clean and pretty chic (similar to the style of a W hotel). We had read about people having bathroom privacy issues and what I had in my head (a curtain separating the toilet and the bed) was not at all the case. There was a large Jacuzzi tub which was separated from the bedroom by a nice curtain, but we thought this was a great setup. You could relax in the tub after a long day on the beach and watch TV, have a view of the beach, etc. The toilet and shower were in their own separate rooms with frosted glass (Yes- frosted. As in opaque/ not see-through). The mini-bar was always stocked with whatever we requested, the room service was always hot and fast, and the “secret box” was a great feature. As I mentioned before, we did not expect 5 star dining (we are from NYC and have had plenty of legit 5-star meals). The food here was more than fine. Nothing was ever under-cooked or cold. We never had to do this, but if you are unhappy with your meal you can easily just order another dish. Our reviews of the food and restaurants/ bars and drinks are as follows: - Breakfast buffet- Wonderful. There was nothing I could have possibly wanted that was not offered. We mainly ate made-to-order egg white omelets with fresh veggies and sides of fresh fruit but there were certainly heavier options offered as well. - Lunch- We ate at the poolside restaurant at SWO the first day and were not too impressed with the menu, however the salad bar offered many great lunch options. The next day we tried the poolside restaurant at St James and were much happier. They have standard lunch items that were done well (club sandwiches, salads, burgers, etc). We also ate in the buffet once and were pleased with that, but enjoyed the poolside atmosphere much more. - Snacks- The mini buffet in the PC lobby was great. They offered breakfast in the morning and then an array of snacks throughout the day that were perfect to grab a bite when coming up from the beach for the restroom (finger sandwiches, veggies and dip, chicken, pastries, etc). Around dinner time the options would change again and usually included a variety of sushi rolls. Not bad! And of course who can forget the Jerky Jerky chicken man. Delicious! Some people complain that he was hard to find, but I cannot understand how this is possible. He walks around the property and sings all afternoon! There were also stations set up around the pools with fresh coconuts and fresh fruit. We never had a problem finding delicious snacks when we were hungry. - Dinner- Never had a bad meal, nor did we ever have a problem getting a table. There were times when we had a 30-40 minute wait for a 4 person table but they give you a buzzer and you can head to the open-air martini bar and enjoy live music while you wait. All restaurants at home have a wait so how can you complain about that! Breakdown: o French restaurant- our least favorite, but the food was fine o Hibachi- fantastic! Marlin is a star; you must request to be seated at his table! o Japanese (not at the Hibachi table)- our favorite meal. The pad thai was delicious! o Jamaican- also delicious! Seafood rice and beef stew were great o Italian- being with NY-raised Italian men we were skeptical, but were pleasantly surprised. We were displeased with the sauce upon first bite, but just tossed on a little EVOO, salt and pepper from the table and it was a game changer! Great meal! - Room Service- We called ahead the evening before for breakfast to be delivered on one of our mornings and sure enough there were fresh omlettes delivered the next day. We never ordered the lunch or dinner but the menus were standard. We did order some late-night snacks which were also delivered quickly. I am not sure what people are expecting when they complain about a limited menu; there are club sandwiches, burgers, nachos, etc available 24/7. Did you want a lobster tail at 4am? I mean, really. - Pool Bars- The beach waitresses at SWO PC were a little slow, but you need to remember that they are on island time. Danielle was great! And if you don’t want to wait 15 minutes there is a bar about 50 feet away. The drinks were delicious (especially Bob Marley, Jamaican Smile, and Dirty Banana). In addition to Red Stripe and Red Stripe Light you can get bottles of Heineken and Miller Light if you ask. Also, there is Grey Goose vodka at almost every bar (not just in PC- although Brian makes a great drink) so we couldn’t understand why everyone was not ordering it but we took full advantage. - Piano Bar- Wonderful! Alvin was the best bartender on property and Andre was an amazingly talented musician. There is a nightly piano sing-along where everyone makes requests and sings along with Andre. This is great fun… at one point everyone in the bar (all ages) was down on the ground singing and dancing to “That Loving Feeling” from Top Gun, and getting low with “Shout!” We had the best time here! - Nightclub- Desires had some very current music and a fun dance party scene if you are looking for a little night-cap. Guests of all ages were dancing together and having a great time! We had fun on the banana boat and the hobie cat on the property, and a wonderful excursion on the catamaran cruise (snorkeling and a visit to Margaritaville). This was a wonderful trip at a great value and we cannot wait to go back!


23 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2012
Best of all the Secrets and Dreams Resorts

Me and my husband have been traveling over 38 years to many different places .We usally visit one place once and move on to the next place for change, but we had to go back to this resort. It is our favorite resort of all the Secrets and Dreams .They took all the good things from each resort and put it all together in this one place.This resort is wonderfull, something for everyone, ocean is great, people very happy and friendly,food excellent, there is not one thing wrong at this resort. Go and have fun and be treated wonderfull!


26 of 28 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 6, 2015
Fantastic Trip

We stayed at Wild Orchid for our honeymoon for 7 days. As soon as you get into the resort you are greeted with a "welcome home" and a beverage of choice while you wait to officially check in. We were asked if we would like to upgrade our package to a proffered club package which we chose to do. It was nice, quiet, and laid back, however, the fun seems to happen mostly in the main pool and beaches so we found the upgrade was not worth it for us as a young newlywed couple. The room was beautiful and cleaned daily by the wonderful staff. They came to clean/restock at times when you were away and if you didn't want to be bothered at the time, you could put on your privacy light and they would wait for a better time. The bed and pillows were not very comfy, but the beauty of the room, view, and atmosphere made up for it. The pools were so awesome! The swim up bars at the main pools were great and if you were at the preferred pools or any of the beaches, the staff walked around making sure you had a drink in your hand. The beaches were much smaller than we imagined and the water/sand was not as pretty as we hoped, but again the atmosphere and beauty really made up for it. The food was amazing. We did not have one meal that we did not enjoy. Make sure to make reservations as soon as you check in for the hibachi dinner. The food is delicious and the entertainment is great! Overall we had a great time and will definitely be going back again!


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lewisberry, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 17, 2013
My New Favorite Resort

I feel like a cheater. I thought Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana would be my one true love for ever. But this year, we waited too long to book our trip, and all of the direct flights sold out. i couldn't see spending 24 hours of precious vacation time traveling to and from our destination, so I looked around for another option. I found a good deal for Wild Orchid, so I figured we'd go to Jamaica this year, and return to Royal Beach next time. Was I in for a surprise.... Wild Orchid completely won me over. Here's how: The room - We were on the fifth floor, and had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. The bed was so comfortable, and i could actually see the ocean when lying down in it! We made good use of the in-room jacuzzi tub, including the evening we were treated to an aromatherapy bath with rose-petals and candles. I loved the rain-fall shower, too. The food - The food was good, and sometimes great! There's a wonderful breakfast buffet - my boyfriend and I had a running joke where we'd try to name a breakfast food that wasn't available. We couldn't. At first, he was winning with "oatmeal" - then we found the oatmeal.... For lunch, there's also a buffet, but don't miss the jerk-chicken cart on the beach. i had that every day. Best chicken I've ever had. It's hard to believe that it was part of an all-inclusive. There's also often a fruit stand on the beach, and sometimes a man prepares fresh coconuts for drinking. We ate on the beach every day. For dinner, it's all ala-carte, restaurant dining, except on special buffet nights. We ate really well every single night. (the only dinner I wasn't crazy about was the Mexican - not horrible, just very bland.) The extras - There is a self-serve soft ice-cream machine beside the cafe. There is a cafe - with GREAT coffee and coffee drinks. There are barrels of cold water bottles on the beach. There are cold wet towels in the gym. There are ping pong tables and billiards. There are outdoor movies. I'm sure other guests would know of other stuff because it seemed everywhere we turned, there was another cool bonus feature to discover... The beach - soft sand, beautiful turquoise water. There's almost no commercial activity in the bay, so it's quiet and lovely and feels very safe. The water temperature is ideal. The service - Shines. We were almost embarrassed by all the generosity we were shown. Any time we asked for something, we were given even more than requested. Beach cocktail service was very attentive. We found the service to be stellar at all of the restaurants too. Housekeeping was amazing, as was our minibar attendant, and room service. All around, we found the standard for service to be very high, but not too formal. We really felt welcomed and well taken care of the entire time. We're already planning our next trip to Wild Orchid. It's just so good.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 3, 2015
If you have an opportunity to do so - GO!!!!!

This was our first visit to Secrets Wild Orchid and our first time at an adults-only all-inclusive resort, and we loved almost everything about it!...and we will definitely return, as soon as we can!! The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. The beaches (comprised of 4-5 separate coves) are pristine...with soft white sand, warm turquoise water, and virtually no seaweed. There were always plenty of lounge chairs available, and we really appreciated the abundance of palapas and palm trees that provided shade for those of us who needed it on the beach. The staff was exceptional!!...friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to our requests in every service area: front desk, concierge, housekeeping, maintenance, IT, food service, etc....and many of them went above and beyond in providing unexpected "extras" for us...such as flowers and a fruit&cheese plate accompanied by a bottle of chilled wine, in honor of our 40th anniversary (which I had only told them about upon check-in)! The food in all of the numerous dining venues (except one) was excellent! We especially liked the fact that we did not have to make advance reservations for the specialty restaurants, all of which operated on a first-come, first-served basis, AND we only had to wait in line for dinner one time during the entire week of our stay...and never for breakfast or lunch. We also appreciated NOT having to wear wrist-bands at this all-inclusive. And although this is a large resort, which was fully-booked during the week we were there, it never felt crowded - anywhere - and the overall "vibe" was mellow and relaxed...perhaps because this resort seems to cater to couples who are celebrating honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, or other special occasions, and who are not there to "party-hardy" in large, rowdy groups. We personally liked that very much!! We also liked the diversity of the guest-group: from many different countries and of different ethnicities and ages. My husband and I (ages 80 & 70) were, no doubt, among the "elders" in the group, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves among the younger folk! If I were to give one suggestion, in terms of what we would like to change, it would be to have a bit MORE music and entertainment available throughout the day and evening. If anything, it was a bit too quiet for our tastes...and, as previously noted, we are 70 & 80! ;-) Otherwise...I will highly recommend this resort to everyone I know who is looking for a child-free vacation option in Jamaica! Ya' Mon'!!


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: North Carolina, United States
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 30, 2012
Best Honeymoon Ever

I always read reviews before I make a choice so I wanted to give back because they truly do help. Me and my wife stayed for 6 days and 5 nights for our honeymoon. We never wanted to leave! The service is incredible and the room is just as great. I think it was the time of year but there was no way the resort was full. There was maybe max 10 people in the pool at one time. We never had to fight for a seat at the beach or pool and we would not go out till 11 or 12. You get to use both Secret resorts. You cant even tell they were two resorts unless someone told you. We did not do the preferred. They were more secluded. That is the only difference I could tell. But they do not check if you go to there beach or pool. I would recommend saving money and just do the standard. Every room has an awesome ocean view. The food is the only thing I didnt give 5 stars. It is just normal food. But it was still delicious! There is plenty of options so you never have to go to the same place twice. The chicken wraps for lunch were awesome. And dont miss the Jerk Chicken cart! Jerky Jerk Jerk! We can not wait to go back!


21 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 25-34

September 8, 2012
Our Third Return

Returned 8-26 to 9-1 for our third visit to Wild Orchid Preferred. So relaxing. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed seeing some of our previous friendly staff at Preferred and the wonderful Barracuda Bar. The entertainment was great. The food was very good. The resort sent us a Champagne breakfast to honor our return visit and it was good. The Spa is out of this world with skilled, talented staff. We hated to leave but are looking forward to our return next year. Top notch!


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: College Station/Bryan, Tx
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 22, 2015
We Will Be Going Back!!!!

It was my husband and I first time in Jamaica. First time even out of the USA and Secrets Resort treated us with excellent care. Even thou staff are supposed to be nice, they were so genuine and ready to assist you at all times and any times. The whole establishment was clean and cared for. There were plenty of activities to do that was included in your package and plenty that were not. So if you didn't have any extra money to spend, not a problem. All inclusive was truly all inclusive. My FAVORITE was a drink wherever I was at or whenever I wanted it! Rum Punch, Rum Punch! Shane was awesome bartender. It rained one night but that didn't stop the wonderful indoor entertainment. Shopping off the resort with Esan & Brad was so informative and they stayed close by when we were around the city folks in Montego Bay shopping area. Shelly and Jermaine were great by the water sports. Wallisha and Sasha were the warmest ladies ever, Just everybody really. This trip was exactly what I was thinking of an island vacation. The food was of a different taste. this was the only low mark I would give. The Jerk Chicken is a must! But you have to hunt him down to get some. when he's out, he's out! Make a reservation ASAP when you get checked in for the Japanese Hibachi grill, you'll miss out if you don't. Most importantly ...I felt safe on the resort.

Kayak
9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas City, Missouri USA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year