All

Savannah Beach Hotel All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
2.7
Service
 
2.6
Beaches & Pools
 
2.5
Dining Options
 
2.5
Room Comfort
 
3.2
2.7 out of 5
4 out of 10 (40%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Savannah Beach Hotel All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
September 29, 2015
Not what I was Expecting

Just got back from the Savannah beach hotel in Barbados and I would say I had a great time, but... By no means should this place be considered "An All Inclusive Resort". We arrived at 3:30pm and When we arrived there was no food available for us to eat after a long day of traveling. The majority of the staff couldn't be bothered with any questions and seemed irritated at the idea of helping with anything. The Bartenders were incredibly slow moving and the swim up bar never had a bar tender. The pools are small- one is like a normal pool and the other is more like a lazy river with no current. It was my birthday while I was there and the staff was very king and sang to me in the morning, they also all seemed to know it was my birthday, even late in the day. The front desk was great as far as making me a reservation off the grounds and the place they recommended was fabulous. The food was not great at the hotel but it wasn't terrible either. The beach is on a reef so you can't go in the water without shoes, however if you walk down the beach a bit there is a beach with beautiful soft sand and bright blue clear water. The couple we went with were locked out of their room twice because the door stopped working and it took the maintenance crew an hour to figure it out- both times. The cleaning staff needs to up their game also- plates and dishes left outside rooms for days to attract flies and stink. This place is mostly for older people that don't want any activities or stuff to do. I would def. visit Barbados again just maybe spring for a little more money and stay at a better place.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Selden, New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 14, 2014
relaxing getaway

If you're looking for a relaxing getaway with not much to do at the resort, this is a perfect place. The rooms are nice and spacious but I do agree with earlier posts that the bathrooms need updating. It serves its purpose though. The beach is small but always seemed to have plenty of room. Umbrellas are at a minimum, so plan on being in direct sun unless you want to move your chairs under the trees. Mike on the beach was wonderful at taking your chair for you wherever you wanted. Jackie was always happy to get you a drink while you laid on the beach or by the pool. The food was decent. Not many options but what was offered was good for the most part. Alcohol was offered but not many choices unless you paid for an upgrade, even if on the all-inclusive plan. If you like small resorts, this one is for you. If you like to be entertained, you will be bored.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 17, 2015
A Week in Paradise

My quick review. The People that work at the resort are great, work hard and very friendly. The beach is beautiful, but rocky for swimming. Take a walk 10 minutes down the beach where there are no waves, you can see turtles and sandy beach. Food was good for a all inclusive. If you have someone that has trouble getting around try to get a room closer to the beach, we stayed in the plantation wing, which was lovely, but for someone that has issues with steps its a bit of a walk. I liked the bar/restaurant the best, most casual and laid back.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Northern Virginia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 11, 2017

On the drive up the hotel looked underwhelming but inside the resort is massive. The room is great. Balcony was great plus. The boyfriend and I love a room with a balcony. Some rooms had a staircases that lead directly to the pool. Not ours but often me and my boyfriend are placed on high floors. Personally I think it because they know me and him have no sense and like to turn up lol. The food is not the best especially because there are set times to eat and me and him are used to eating when we want to and having options. There were times I was starving because I am not a morning person and would miss breakfast and have to wait until 12 to eat lunch. That was quite upsetting. If u okay with set breakfast , lunch and dinner times then you will be fine. We are used to eating all day. We went out at night to eat as we wanted authentic Food. Oistens was amazing and we also went to The Gap for dinner and music. The rum punch is amazing on the resort. The best I've had. Better then Jamaica and Antigua. The bathroom also has the best toilet paper as well. Trip was amazing and I recommend everyone to come to Barbados.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn Ny
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 12, 2016
Terrible resort

My boyfriend and I booked at the Savannah resort for our 8 year anniversary. Our first room the air conditioner was broken and our room was full of mosquitoes. So they switched our rooms, in the second room our phone was broken. It took three days before house keeping came to clean our room and provide us with fresh towels. We paid for all inclusive, however once dining they had two menus, one with all inclusive and the other was an additional fee. We tried to have a romantic lobster dinner that we never received after waiting a hour and 40 minutes we left. Some of there staff were very rude and disrespectful. The resort fort desk wasn't very much aware of the island activities and there wasn't much of anything to do on the resort itself. They also didn't have enough staff. They advertise turn down service but never provided it. I would visit Barbados again, but would never ever stay at this resort or recommend it to anyone. The service at the resort truly damaged our experience of our trip.


7 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 22, 2014
Love the Savannah Beach Hotel!

We will definitely return to the Savannah Beach Hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped with anything we needed. They booked trips for us, helped us rent a car and helped us ride the Rasta Bus. Our luggage didn't arrive when we did and they even helped us with the airline. If we had a question or needed something the staff was always helpful and friendly. We enjoyed dressing more nicely in the evening for dinner and retiring to the bar for drinks, entertainment and visiting with other guests. Our only regret was only staying one week. We will stay longer next time! I definitely recommend the Savannah Beach a Hotel!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 7, 2016
Average

Great people who provide service. They are warm and friendly. Do say "please and thank you" as they are very appreciative of being treated nicely. This is not a place for someone in a wheelchair or has difficulty walking - too many stairs to get to your rooms and the elevators are located far from rooms. So if you are disabled - avoid this hotel. The beach is filled with rocks but you can walk a little further and find a somewhat Ok beach. They need to update everything in their rooms, bathrooms are stuck in the 80's.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 27, 2017
Disappointed

Cons 1. towels every other day 1 bath towel and one hand towel no washcloths per person and a pool towel. 2. no blankets just sheets had to use pool towel as a blanket first day then they gave one thin blanket per bed 3. unless you get a reservation at one of the restaurants for dinner food is the same every day with not much variety. Breakfast same everyday with little change. 4.Food is not available at all times. If you don't have breakfast by 10:00 or you go on an excursion and get back in between meal times you are out of luck. 5. Beach is rocky you have to go elsewhere to get in the water unless you don't mind the rocks. 6. Some of the staff is rude and obviously don't want to be there. 7. Entertainment is hit and miss over by 10:30 each night. 8. Things we requested to be fixed did not get fixed. Pro's 1. If you like a quiet atmosphere this is your place. 2. Some of the staff like Jackie ,Lynette and entire staff at China Stix restaurant were outstanding and so was the food.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2017
Mmmmmmm

The room was ok, but it needs updates. They don't have any food after dinner, so if you're coming from a night out on the town and want to feed the liquor you are screwed! We had to pack food from dinner so we could be fine. The resort was really out dated and needed some TLC. And the resort is too old for some of their rules. Like the pants rule for dinner. Nothing is upscale about this resort for this rule. Me and my friend was forced to go into town to purchase some pants so we could eat. Then the one night we had on casual shorts a white family came in with shorts on but then the rule turned into just men had to have on pants. So the females, and kids were safe. Or was it something else? (HINT, HINT) And the beach had soooo many rocks! When we went to the boat yard the beach was beautiful. Next time I go to Barbados I'm going to stay in a better hotel, I seen a few or an AIRBNB!


0 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations