All

Santa Barbara Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Curacao Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 13 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.2 out of 5
15 out of 16 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Santa Barbara Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 13 reviews. Sort by
June 16, 2013
The epitome of tranquility

Santa Barbara Beach Club is an immaculate, sprawling, tranquil piece of heaven on a beautiful island. I recommend renting a car because it is a bit of a drive from the city. A car gave me the freedom to be out and about all day and then I felt like a princess coming home to my palace every evening. The rooms are gorgeous, the views are amazing, the pools are great, the beach is fantastic. The staff is very very nice. The restaurants are on island time so give yourself plenty of time to eat. There are four restaurants and a beach bar. Fish tacos at beach bar are to die for. The sushi in grand room is delectable. Shore was my favorite restaurant but only open Wed - Sun. Ocean Encounters is right on-site so you can kayak, snorkel or dive from the resort. Make your dive reservations early as they fill up.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Arlington, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 10, 2013
Summer 2013

Resort was very nice. Very clean and relaxing place to stay. The food and alcohol prices were pretty steep though and you were pretty isolated from any other food options. Would definitely recommend either having a rental car to get around and have more options or finding another resort with an "all-inclusive" option. The staff were all very friendly and overall a pretty enjoyable stay.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: SC
Age: 25-34

August 11, 2016
RELAXATION

Santa Barbara is beautiful resort. Very relaxing environment. Food is a little pricey. Service is great depending on who is your server. Some were very slow and not very responsive. Shereka was a server that we had and she was very attentive to our needs. She was always smiling and helpful and made our trip extra special. Maurice took us to get coconuts and we got to drink the coconut water. We really ejoyed that experience. Rolly makes the best drinks so go to Splash when he is there. So if you want to have fun and laugh make sure you request these people because they will make your trip awesome. We got to swim with the dolphins and that was best experience. So definitely try that. The room was very comfortable. I went with a friend but is family friendly too. I would return with my family.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 13, 2015
Santa Barbara Curacao

Great resort for the money. Want to get away from the crowds and enjoy a quality resort with great views and a nice beach? Try Santa Barbara beach resort. You can rent a car and enjoy the Island(which we did) and then you can retreat to your secluded resort. It is literally 5 kilometers from the gate to the resort, it doesn't get more private. Well...they do allow day passes on the weekend but there is plenty of resort to find "quiet time". If you really want privacy, then rent a bungalow and you'll even get a private pool. Really a good deal for the money, we didn't think any other hotel came close.

Santa Barbara Curacao
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Easton Pa
Age: 45-54

June 15, 2016
Good Deal if you Catch it on a Deal

The resort was very nice and well appointed. They sometimes slack on service but they mean well. The restaurants are nice but charge a 16% service charge (not bad) which is the tip. If you do not get the all inclusive package, things can get a bit pricey. Breakfast is $23 USD per person and is ok. Its a good ol American spread with an omelet station. In room internet is $16 per night for up to 4 devices, $5 per night for one device. Free wifi on the grounds. There is no infinity pool or swim up bar but the grounds are very nice. This is not adults only. There are only 2 restaurants, a casual Italian pasta and pizza shop that also serves gelato that closes at 11. The store is very expensive. $5 for a bag of chips and the only bottle water they sell is San Pelligrino and Acqua Panna. The resort is about a 30 minute drive from Willemsted so renting a car is not a bad idea from the airport. Its an easy drive from town and driving is not threatening here. They also do rent cars from the hotel for about $50 per day and parking is free. Taxi to the city is $50 each way from the resort, so it makes more sense to rent a car if you want to get out and about. The resort is huge, it takes at least 5 minutes to drive out of it! I would stay here again. I came in early June, which is the off season and it was very quiet. Nobody was there! Very nice and friendly place, but rent a car and stock your own room with snacks!


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Miami Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 25, 2016
Best Relaxing Vacation Getaway

The service at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort was top of the line. The staff went above and beyond to met our needs 24 hours a day. They also had a great birthday setup for me on arrival to my room. The room was very clean and was cleaned everyday there after. The food at the restaurants was beyond our expectations. If you want great service and a places for rest and relaxation this is the place for you. It's extremely secluded the perfect getaway.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 13, 2015

The resort was amazing as it should be. The king and queen of the Netherlands stayed here. The staff were very polite and helpful. The grounds were well kept. The only downside is that the resort is far from town center which we knew beforehand. What we did not realize is that the hotel shuttle only had one trip to town daily. We wanted to experience downtown nightlife but did not want to rent a car just to do this. If you are looking to relax, this is the place to be. Keep in mind that since the hotel is far from town, restaurants are limited to the resort which could be pricey. The hotel entrance is 5kms from the gate.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: new jersey
Age: 45-54

February 25, 2014
Great Trip

Service was excellent...room was superb. Dining options were few...and expensive for mediocre food at best. Breakfast buffet was by far the best meal of the day....endless fruits, yogurt, eggs, bacon, pancakes....etc, absolutely delicious. Bella Italia has very good gelato, and coffee drinks....be prepared to spend $5 for a water..... Pool was beautiful, get out there early to get a good chair. Weather was beautiful....80's and breezy. Besides the cost of food my only complaint was there was not a great beach to swim in. The one available is nice, but no waves. All in all a great place to go and relax, lay out, read a book....etc. Sunsets were spectacular too :)


2 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34

February 16, 2016
Try Boca 19 resturant !!!! Delicious !

Resort is just to far from the local action , cultural stuff , and exciting things to do - resort is huge we were in room at one end and beach was at the other so specify you want to be close to beach when booking. Staff is excellent - so polite and helpful !! Nicest people really A few I would like to mention by name Rudolph the bell hop or bell man is great for recommending places to go etc - just a very nice and very helpful guy Jayme at the splash bar - great bartender makes great drinks he knew our names from the first day in passing and seemed like he knew everyone when we would stop back by throughout our stay - Another very good guy Aonther things is I would recommend going all inclusive for your stay here - stuff is very expensive at resort - ex. Bottles water 5 dollars We Enjoyed our stay overall - again can't mention staff enough - but place is to far away from stuff to enjoy - an island the way it should be spending time on beach etc not majority in rental Cars or cabs At one End of resort is a place to eat - you must try Boca 19 great resturant - best tomato soup ever - fish caught fresh daily - and get the mango mojoto


2 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 2, 2014
I liked everything about the unit.

Staff was awesome, place was beautiful, the island itself was great. The only small critique is that the resort is a bit of a drive from the city center. The remote feel does add to the charm, but getting to/from the city via taxi (if you want to enjoy some cocktails) is expensive. Absolutely love the resort and would 100% go back!


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year