All

Royal Suites Punta De Mita Resort Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Nayarit Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 21 Reviews
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.1
3.9 out of 5
"Over all it was fine people here work hard to accommodate you!! They also work hard to keep it clean! It is a big resort!" – Baxter79
16 out of 22 (73%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Worst sushi ever...

All Royal Suites Punta De Mita Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 21 reviews. Sort by
August 14, 2016
Not quite Adults Only

This was a wonderful hotel with excellent service and great food. The reason we rated this hotel at a 3 because it's not a true "adult only" resort. The adult only area is a small area next to the larger resort which is a local family favorite vacation spot. Lots of kids and packed on that side of the resort. The adult only area is also next to the theater which has some shows that go until 1:30am. One night it was so loud that it rattled the windows and you couldn't hear the t.v. in our room. If you want a quite, relaxing adult only resort this is not that type of resort. Also this resort is about an hour taxi ride to Puerto Vallarta were all the attractions are located.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Auburn, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2016
Good for what we wanted

We booked the trip on a Saturday and left the next Wednesday. The dates were available and the price was right. Overall, it's a good resort. The service was amazing! The staff could not have been more welcoming and everyone always seemed to have a smile, look you in the eye, and say hello. The beach is a bit rocky in some places, but good for hunting shells and looking for sea life. Besides, the pools are great as well. The rooms were also nice and comfy - given we were only in them to sleep. My only negative is the food. The restaurants, including the buffet, were incredibly unappetizing and bland. We had paella at the buffet and the rice wasn't cooked all the way and the chicken in the paella was full of fat. The pork ribs at Ribs and More were so tough that you had to use strength to pull the ribs a part. The sauce on my meal at Bambu was gelatinous and cold. However, I will say that breakfast at Punta Mita Restaurant was always spot on and Viva La Mexico was good. We had great red and green sauces and the guacamole was killer. The resort is only partially adults-only, but we didn't mind as we could always come back to the adults only side and relax.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 4, 2013
Terrific Honeymoon!

We had a great time! CheapCaribbean took care of all the details and had us prepared for a great trip. The flights went well and the info about our transportation was accurate and made us feel safe. All we had to do was carry our vouchers and follow the instructions. Royal Suites Punta Mita by Palladium was very relaxing. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean, with a great shower and jacuzzi. Our suggestion to anyone is to take candles with you! We were just a few steps from the adult only pool, bar, and restaurant. All those were private to those staying in the Royal Suites, along with the relaxing beach. As a Royal, we could make reservations anywhere at the Palladium resort for dinner. All of our meals were great! It was our first time at an all-inclusive and it was an all around excellent experience! We hated to leave and hope to go back!


12 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Waxahachie, TX
Age: 25-34

August 31, 2015
Honeymoon in Paradise

Had a great visit to this resort, off season meant it was fairly empty and easy to upgrade our room! Adults only side was super relaxing, and an easy walk to the other side where kids are allowed (off season also means not many kids!). Tons of in-resort activities, great turquoise water, beautiful weather and drinks always full! Excursions are a little far (about a 30-45 minute taxi ride) but it was cool to see the culture and the excursions were worth it! In the Punta Mita Restaurant Captain Erick and his staff were totally awesome! They took a little extra measure to make our visit special, and did I mention that there's lobster!!!! In the Punta Mita Bar Macario, Marisol, Marzen and Alexis were great to visit at any time during the dayor night (and the Chicken BBQ Wrap was soooo good!)! On the other side at the Secret Bar our favorite bartenders were Victor and Matias!!! In general everyone was awesome, a couple language barriers but everyone tries their best, and if you know a little and they know a little it works out well! There is also a sanctuary of animals that would otherwise not survive on their own in the wild, as well as a botanical garden full of iguanas! Lastly, the sports shack was awesome, free use of snorkeling gear, kayaks, hobby cat and more!

Honeymoon in Paradise
7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 12, 2014
Perfect honeymoon experience

My husband and I went to the Royal Suites for our honeymoon. We had a perfect experience! The service was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful- just like the pictures show. It was nice to have a all-inclusive experience and we felt pampered and valued. I am a vegetarian and the resort had a specials menu for vegetarians. They also were very willing to substitute out the meat for me. I still wish they had more vegetarian options but that's just me. My husband and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will keep it in mind if we choose to go to that part of Mexico again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 28, 2016
Excellent Relaxation!

Great resort for relaxation. Great service, the food is great. The rooms are not ocean view unless you stay in the master suite, would have enjoyed a better view from the room. Beach is a bit rocky, the beach is nicer on the Palladium side. Beautiful mountain views and the staff are excellent, always serving you drinks and snacks pool side or on the sun deck. We just visited for our second time and loved it.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 21, 2015
Would not come again

I was very disappointed in the food options. The food was very bland without any seasoning or spices, or it was covered with sauce to hide how dry the food was. The Mexican dishes were sub par and I was expecting more Mexican food in Mexico. There was too much of an emphasis on other nationalities themed food options that were not good. The food reminded me of eating at a bad Golden Corral with less options. The resort indicates that restaurants are open at all times of the day BUT they do not mention that they close down everything between meals. Do not plan on being hungry between 10:30am - 11:15am and 3:00pm - 4:00pm you will be turned away and told to wait to get something to eat. We arrived at 3:15pm and we walked the entire resort, every 'buffet', snack bar, restaurant told us they were closed and to come back in 30 minutes. ABSOLUTELY ridiculous! Why they take down/put away the popcorn, ice cream machines, bowls of fruit, bread to just put it right back out 30 minutes later makes no sense to me. At least I had snacks left over from the plane. All the workers expect you to tip them for everything they help or assist you with. Personally, I feel like that you should not pressure your guests at all inclusive resorts to tip left and right. We stayed on the adult only section of the resort, but in order to get to any of the restaurants its a longggggg walk. Make sure you bring appropriate attire to dine at the restaurants, they are real sticklers about those rules but they could care less if the people from the other side of the resort spend their whole vacation on the adult only side. After every restaurant we went to we ended up (along with multiple other couples) eating eating our real meal at the sports bar because the food at the restaurants was so displeasing. All of the activities are on the other side of the resort in the "main pool" that is not adults only. It seems like the only ones participating in the activities were kids even though there are separate activities for children. Activities did not start on time and they are all outside at the pool. So if it is raining/thundering there is nothing to do. The beach was pretty, the pools were pretty, but the adult only side of the resort was significantly smaller than the rest of the resort. We had one pool that closed earlier than we expected. The pool that was open late was at least .5 mile away on the complete opposite side of the resort. It is a 50-60 minute drive from the airport so plan on a long windy road both ways in traffic. They do scrub down around the pools every night with bleach, so that was something I was glad to see.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 10, 2016
horrible

Started at the airport, our ride was 45 minutes late.the resort smelt terrible, like raw sewage. All of the pools was hot. The drinks was watered down. The rooms was hot also. They was hammering on the walls at 7 am in the morning, you couldn't sleep. I will never stay here again.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 30, 2016
Really nice and best for your money

I will do it again in a second. Excellent location best trip for thee buck. Highly recommended.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 13, 2017
Well Worth the Stay

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 5 nights last week. We were looking for a fair priced vacation with value. The resort met our expectations and we were very pleased. We stayed on the adult side and it is very quiet. The restaurant on the adult side has outstanding food .... they will pretty much make you anything you want within reason. We spent a couple afternoons at the kid pool which we enjoyed for a different atmosphere. They were playing some good ole' 80's music and was entertaining. I do suggest Building 5 due to location by the pool and restaurant and away from the outdoor spot they have nightly shows. The jungle side would be the most quiet although we stayed on the other side close to the pool and was very quiet. We took an excursion one morning into town and glad we did. They have a large outdoor market with fair prices and enjoyed a nice lunch by the sea. The cab ride was cheap and easy to get to and from and its very safe. Nice way to break up your stay and get out of the sun for a few hours. Side note ... would be a fun place for a couples trip! Tour the complex and enjoy the outdoor zoo, etc. We would definitely go back again!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, Ga.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year