All

Rooms on the Beach Ocho Rios Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 34 Reviews
Value
 
3.3
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.6
Room Comfort
 
3.1
3.2 out of 5
"i enjoy my self worth the money.staff was very good love it going again soon" – misspepsi
26 out of 38 (68%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Island Sun Relaxation!!! Finally my vacation

All Rooms on the Beach Ocho Rios Customer Reviews

1-10 of 34 reviews. Sort by
September 11, 2011
Great Jamaican experience

If you want to visit Jamaica and want to experience the culture, this is the place to go. Unlike a resort, where there are tons of people from Americas (which I can see if I was HOME), Rooms has a equal amount of guests from all around the world. Since, it is pretty small, it's a much more personal experience. I enjoyed the beach, service, and staff. The location is awesome! It is in the heart of Ocho Rios. Shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The food and drinks at Rooms are great, but a little more expensive than what you would find if you went on the road for it. There are all types of restaurants near that would make any culture feel at home ( Indian, Chinese, American, etc). The room was very spacious. We had the junior suite (cheapest room) and we were satisfied. There is even internet connection in the room for no charge. If you're interested in Wi-Fi, they do charge for that though. There is cable in the room and there is a spa at the resort :) I really enjoyed my stay here and hope you do too!


75 of 75 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Houston, Tx
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 26, 2011
Exactly What I Expected

I did not want an all-inclusive resort vacation. I wanted down-to-earth real Jamaican experience. That is what I got with Rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room had a couple of problems. I reported them and they were immediately fixed. The Continental Breakfast was exactly as the reviews I had read. Toast and Cereal. No Protein at all. You had to know to ask for the pasteries, as they were not put out with the bread for toasting, and then it was only a mini blueberry muffin and a piece of Jamaican Fruit Cake, which is really good. The beach and pool were great and not over run with vendors. I want to go back this weekend and would stay here every time I visit the Island!

Relaxation!!!
16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 18, 2012
Nothing remarkable about this hotel

The staff at this hotel were courteous, pleasant and helpful. The location in relation to the beach was perfect. The beach was mostly clean. The motel room however was a little on the moldy side. The food was nothing to talk about. I believe its time for a serious makeover, if Ocho Rios is expected to compete with the new cruise ship port up the road. The place is old.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: NEW YORK
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2015
One of the Best Experience ever...!!!

I went there with my 2 other friends. To be very honest I was not really worried about my hotel stay as i was travelling with my 2 male friends. But since I work in Hotel Industry, I am bound to notice all the service that I received in my resort (Rooms on the Beach). We stayed for 6 nights. Housekeeping service was really good (Little rude staff but not a big deal), Restaurant and Front desk service was awesome as the staff are really friendly and respect you very much. Food is good too but we had just one meal in the resort as we were exploring all the interesting place in Jamaica. The best part is The resort is located right on the beach. Amazingly beautiful with a decent swimming pool but I never saw anyone using the swimming pool as we had such a a beautiful beach right in front of you. I would highly recommend this resort to other Beach lovers and it does not matter if you are travelling with family or with friends. The resort is good for every group of people. I normally do not write reviews but my experience forced me to write the review. Hope my review help you people. Cheers!!!!!!!


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Canada
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2013
Getting Better and Better

This was my 3rd time staying at Rooms on the Beach. The Staff is great! The Rooms/Food is just ok. But the location is by far the reason why Rooms on the Beach is my choice when staying in Ochi ! BIG Shout out to, Marcus, Adrianne, Alecia and Chandia for their, "Outstanding Service"


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta!!
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 5, 2010
Get what you pay for

Overall hotel stay was OK, If you want just a room this is the right hotel. Service was good, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Hotel overall was kept clean but facility pretty dated. The bathroom in our room needed to be updated, everything was pretty old and worn (fixtures, sink, counter top, toilet and bathtub). Chef was really nice about accommodating my finicky taste buds and meals were really good. There's only one restaurant, its small and has limited hours and one pool that’s small but OK. You have access to the beach and water sports so it makes up for the small pool. The gym equipment looks like it was from the 80s and some of the smaller weights were missing, if you want to get a good workout it’s not the best hotel to stay in. Overall, would recommend hotel with disclaimer (You get what you pay for).


11 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 7, 2011
"Irie little Hotel"

Rooms on the Beach is a wonderful hotel. Staff wonderful always willing help. Centrally located with all shopping transportation available. Room spacious and always clean. There is free continental breakfast that don't mean ackee and saltfish but you can purchase for a moderate price . I would definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends or anyone. Very family oriented. I will be back soon. Big up to the management and Staff for an excellent vacation. mi soon come back man!!!


9 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 8, 2013
Very unsatisfied

The resort was dirty from the laundry room (trash all over the floor, the same dirty dished on the hallway ashtrays all week long, laundry and trash piled in the corners if the hallway). I requested a king-size bed but was given a queen-size. The bathroom was infested with mosquito. All the ice machines had spider-webs in them. We could only get ice for the bar by the pool. The continental breakfast consisted of stale bread and muffins, warm milk for the cereal and watered down juice. The front desk help and waitresses were rude. I don't recommend eating at the hotel there are restaurants in walking distance that have better service and food. The hotel was in a good locate for the tours and locate amenities. The experiences away from the hotel was great. The island is beautiful. The tours offered through Cheap Caribbean are highly recommend.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Houston, Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 12, 2015
Good Value For Money

This hotel is centrally located in the shopping district and has spacious and comfortable rooms.it's on the Beach and close to everything.You will be greeted by a friendly staff with infectious smiles who makes you feel extra special. The hotel overall is very clean but could do with some maintenance especially on the third floor where there are broken windows and peeled popcorn ceilings on the corridors. There is a small 24 hour gym which is equipped with treadmills ,bikes ,strength training and weights.These equipments need servicing and throughout our stay there were no hand sanitizer in the container attached to the wall. There is a gaming room which should fit five or so people comfortable. maybe if this room was bigger more people would use it. Our favorite Pool Bar is staffed by experienced Bartenders however the Bar is stocked with only the basic supplies .while they frequently run out of stuff without having them replenished. Our favorite place in this unique hotel is the restaurant where you get the chance to try the daily Jamaican Breakfast Ackee with salted fish was a popular choice.The service staff in the restaurant are friendly and eager to please. Overall our stay was enjoyable and we were able to sit in our Beach front room to watch the cruise ships docking in the harbor. I would recommend this property to people who are seeking an alternative to the All Inclusive concept.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston,MA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 18, 2012

Rooms on the Beach is an excellent choice if your vacation goal is a good vacation at a moderate price. This hotel does not offer the all inclusive option. However, meals are available from 7:30 am to 10:00 pm at reasonable prices. The hotel rooms are spacious with a great view and guest service is equal to a five-star hotel.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Miami, Fl
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year