All

Riu Palace Aruba Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 252 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.4 out of 5
"It was just a lovely relaxing wonderful time. Birds on terrace bothered me after the first day, but they were part of the experience. Staff and service attentive." – Zooty
264 out of 300 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunset The bob marley is everything View from lobby View from our balcony Beautiful blue water Pool &Pool Bar Beautiful beach. Surf and Turf at Nautilis View from the room. Most beautiful sunsets night after night Jr. Suite Aruba has some of the best beaches! wonderful view view from room Morning coffee spot! Beachside My room view the view from the room! The boats are only at night for a dinner with sunset! View from our room A Picture Tell's It All View from room 616 RIU from the beach Palm Beach a view of RIU from the boat Aruba Family Reunion balcony view Swim up bar Hotel Lobby fantastic pool & prime beachfront of all the hotels on the strip View frion 8th floor oveanview suite View of Hotel from Beach me and my beautiful wife View from 10th floor view from my room Our view every morning! Fantastic!

All Riu Palace Aruba Customer Reviews

11-20 of 252 reviews. Sort by
February 4, 2016
Best all inclusive.

The service was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The bartenders at the pool bar were the best. The food was great. Especially the Japanese and fusion restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised. I would skip the steakhouse. The service was great. But the food not so much. I was never a big fan of buffets but the breakfast lunch and dinner buffets were better then I would expect. The View of the oveanview suite was stunning. We were on the 8th floor. We loved the woman who cleaned our room. And the guy who stocked our fridge. Again. The nicest people ever. My only complaint about the room is that the floor gets really damp and sticky from the moisture. Another great thing was that we were able to visit the casino and the adult only riu. We went there nightly after dinner. If your looking for an all inclusive this is the best way to go.

View frion 8th floor oveanview suite
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 23, 2017
Disappointed

Dear CheapCaribbean.com, How was my vacation? Let me ask you this? If you ordered steak in a luxury restaurant and the waitress brought you a hamburger instead, without your consent, how would you feel? We were booked by your company in the Riu Palace Aruba, however when we arrived we were told they overbooked and we'd have to stay at the sister hotel, Riu Palace Antilles. Just like that. We saved for this trip, researched hotels and when it came time to relax, we were not able to enjoy the hotel we chose. Your company seemed quite disinterested in our plight when I called to complain -- the rep offered us a $100 credit toward our next booking. That will never happen.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Massapequa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 4, 2013
Loved Aruba!

The RIU Palace in Aruba was a great experience! We had a beautiful, ocean view room and were placed next door to our friends, as we requested. The pool and beach were beautiful. The weather was fantastic and consistent. I only have two complaints. The island is incredibly windy--brutally windy, actually. You never really get used to it. We were told that during hurricane season it dies down. Apparently Aruba is unaffected by hurricanes. Take headbands to keep the hair our of your face or hats with chin ties. On the plus side, the wind keeps the temperatures pleasant. Secondly, with this amazing pool, there really is no good place to be at the pool in the shade. There are dozens of umbrellas, but the wind makes it difficult to use them and they are mesh, so they don't provide a lot of protection. We come from a beach community and are sun lovers, but the sun is intense and you need a break. Having said all of that, I would return, but I would be better prepared next time! Oh, one last very important thing...allow 3 hours at the airport when leaving Aruba. You will have to go through both Aruba and US Customs and screenings. The lines are LONG...An advantage is that you will not have to go through customs upon entering the US at your connection, but people were missing their flights for not allowing enough time and the airport officials are not sympathetic. Three hours--don't forget!


13 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 8, 2011
riu palace aruba

resort was wonderful. The Beaches were very clean and safe.The resort employees were always eager to please. Housekeeping was awesome with keeping our room extremely clean. Even though we had a couple of rain showers and some overcast days the days were very hot which was what we were for hoping for. make sure you bring heavy sunblock. Brought 30 but had to buy 50 for my husband and son. The beds are very hard, but housekeeping brought us cratesfor tops of the beds and we slept soooo much better. we did not eat at any of the specialty restaurants because we didnt want to be on a time schedule for dinner.Lots of food choices and snacks. Also room service 24 hrs. at no charge. The Sports bar has sandwiches and nachos available 24/7. There is no excuse to ever be hungry or thirsty at this resort. we have stayed at RIUS in other countries and have been very satisified and this one is first rate as well. When going to Aruba you definitely want to stay here. PS. The Martini Bar is T-totally awesome!!!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 3, 2015
Awesome vacation

This was by far the best vacation my friends & I ever had as far as hotel, food, service. They do need a little more activities & need to post them so that vacationers who want to participate will know about them. Otherwise everything about this place was just GREAT! Location is just perfect if you want to go shopping, but you don't have to leave at all. I do suggest taking a tour of the Island.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Jersey
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 19, 2017
Best island ever

The island is the best that we have been to so far, one exception, it rained 6 days. One day it poured all day. Other days, it was on and off. We chose Aruba because they say it never rains. We will come back. It is the safest and most friendliest island we have been to. You can walk off the resort at any time of day or night. All in all we had a nice vacation, it just could have been drier. The resort was very nice and everyone is helpful and very friendly.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hampton Beach, nh
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 19, 2017

The flight from JFK was uneventful and on time . We were met at the airport in a timely fashion. We were met at the hotel and the personal took our bags which allowed us to have a refreshing glass of champaign. Check in went smoothly so we had plenty of time to eat and hit the beach. The food ,no matter where we ate was fantastic. I couldn't get over the variety which changed daily. everyone was friendly and seemed to go out of their way to accommodate us. I would go back again and would also recommend this hotel and the package deal to anyone.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Buffalo,NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 15, 2011
Great Vacation at RIU Aruba

This was our first time doing an all-inclusive. We decided to go to Aruba, because we went there for 1 day on our honeymoon 2 1/2 years ago. We have only ever taking cruises, I have been on 12 and my wife on 4 cruises in our lifetime and I can say that this was just as good as our best cruise if not better. Service at the resort is great! Everyone speaks English as well as 3 - 4 other languages. The pool is the largest that I have ever seen at a resort. The beach does leave a little to admire because the water right at the resort is actually cloudy. It is a very busy boat area that stirs up the bottom of the water and makes it cloudy. We actually spent 90% of our time at the pool area and had no problems ever getting a chair. However, it does get very annoying to come down in the morning and see all of the chairs that have been reserved with towels! The bars were great and would make you anything that you want. Have most liquors for their use. The room was very large with tile floor, 25" tv, couch, 2 chairs on porch, and liquor dispenser on wall. They were very good in restocking our fridge with more water, beer, and sodas. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, but always seemed to run out of either hand towels or wash cloths. Very Annoying. As for the food, it beat our expectations by far and even beat out ever cruise we have ever been on. Even the buffet was great. Since it was all-inclusive, I was planning on going out to dinner off the resort 1/2 of the time and actually we only went once! If you didn't mind eating at 9:00, you never had problems. The shows leaved a little bit to be desired. Most in Spanish with the show room being very small with large columns in front of the stage. We actually only watched one show due to the Spanish and sitting issues. All and all, we had a great time! I would definitely recommend RIU for your trip to Aruba or anywhere else they have a resort!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Allentown, Pa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 23, 2016
aruba blah

The drinks at the bars were horrible and so was the food. The hallway outside the hotel rooms smelled horrible. The rooms felt damp, so therefore the beds felt damp and the room was very muggy. I barely slept the whole time I was there. Imagine sleeping on a wet bed.So uncomfortable. I had to go out every morning to make sure I got a space by the pool. day time and night time entertainment was so boring, except for one day which was on a thursday, where they had that guy had a canoe in the pool doing that rescue game. Now aruba is a nice place, the weather is nice, beach is beautiful, and the island itself seem so peaceful. But its on the boring side. I'm 36 and it felt like this place is only for senior citizens. Even outside of the resort seemed so boring. Bars were empty. I can scratch it off my list of places, but i'll never go back. I'll also say cheap caribbean has been my place for vacations for the past 4 years, unfortunately I checked around and they've become extremely expensive. I will be vacationing again with my kids in august. I'll be in punta cana, and the competitors prices are about $1000 less than cheap caribbean. Sorry cheapcaribbean, but you've lost a customer.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2017
Nice Hotel and Good Service

Returned from a girls 5 night trip to the Rui. The hotel is large and clean. We arrived late at night so check in was non existent. All the restaurants were closed so we could only order from room service which was just ok at best with a sandwich with only 1 piece of meat and sad salad. C- Pros: Breakfast Buffett is outstanding with numerous choices and everything you could think of to eat or drink. The service from most wait staff is outstanding. Service is always with a smile and a kind word. Staff is very friendly and efficient. We never missed breakfast and staff should be applauded for breakfast service. Dinner service at all restaurants was excellent as well. There was a nice variety of meals and we tried all the dinner restaurants.A Pool service and entertainment was always outstanding. It was usually busy at the pool bar so at times it took time to get a drive. Entertainment staff were fun and friendly and kept vacationers involved in exercise and games.A Cons: Too many children unaccompanied at the buffet as well as running around in the big restaurant. I saw quite a few children doing very nasty things at meal stations with some things being downright unsanitary and disgusting. Parents showed little or no concern about the behavior of their children and or consideration for other diners. The hotel management is at fault for not making parents watch their children. Our only option was not sitting to close to the good stations and hoping for the best in terms of cleanliness and not getting run into by an unruly child. D Housekeeping never changed the sheets on the bed the entire time we were there. I know because I spilled lotion on the sheet and the same stain was there the entire time. The bed looked neat and fresh however the sheets were never changed which is unacceptable at this price point. I usually leave money for the housekeeper but for this reason I didn't. The room was always clean with lots of nice towels.C- The bed was broken and had to be repaired. The beds seem to be old and need to be replaced. Overall Rating: C


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations