All

Riu Palace Antillas Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 268 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.3 out of 5
"dining very limited to buffets as we are accustomed to finer dining. music at pool very loud and obnoxious, drinks very small and plain" – muskiejim631
268 out of 317 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach view View from our room View from room great balcony view Resort beach strip Riu Antillas- Aruba Sunset Room with a view! Fabulous pools at Riu Antillas-Aruba The panoramic view from our room. Aruba Sunset The pool view from room View of the resort from the ocean Our view for the week! Beautiful beaches Waiting for us when we arrived. Sunset from our room balcony From the balcony Breathtaking sunset from our balcony View from hotel room balcony From the water Happy Birthday! Clear waters as far you can see Sunset in Aruba AMAZING

All Riu Palace Antillas Resort Customer Reviews

21-30 of 268 reviews. Sort by
July 24, 2016
arubas best

the riu palace antillas is the best resort that we have been to. we have been to 5other resorts thru cheap caribbean an this is head an heels over the best. there is no need to even think about going to the special diningroom. the buffet that they have for breakfast lunch or dinner are actually beyond words. if you enjoy good food you will not be disapointed. go to the buffet.the room is nice not outstanding. you will use the room to sleep an shower period. room is good for that. the pools are great. the beach is not sand but small rock an sand mixture. plenty of shade if that is what you want also plenty of lounges. there are many places for a drink. the bartenders have a heavy hand for drinks. for me that is good. the cost for the resort is very good value. the one thing that surprised us is that aruba is actually a desert, it is only plush near hotel. pleasant surpris. this the first resort that we intend to go back to asap. very happy with entire trip a wonderful 5 nite vacation.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: delray beach fl
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 14, 2016
One Happy Island

The RIU Palace Antillas is perfect , located on the beach. my wife and I walked from the pool to Caribbean sea several times a day, The breezes were fantastic. the Antillas is an all inclusive .adults only resort, This made dining.enjoying the pool and beach area that much more enjoyable,Service everywhere.from waitstaff to housekeeping to poolside entertainment was excellent, I have to thank the resort manager. Justin.for being more than helpful planning a day trip , Justin made himself available at every meal .making sure everyone was enjoying themselves. The food was terrific at the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants, Bar service was fantastic too, The added benefit of staying at the Antillas is you can use all of the facilities at the RIU palace next door, Needless to say .my wife and I had a wonderful vacation at the RIU Antillas in Aruba and will try to get back there as soon as we can.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Chicago.il,
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 20, 2016
What an amazing trip!

We had a wonderful stay at the RIU Palace Antillas. The staff and all residents that we encountered in Aruba are kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and speak great English! It truly is "One Happy Island". Our favorite things to do were the Butterfly Farm, walking around Oranjestadt, The DePalm snorkel cruise, and the Tiki ATV tour to the North Side. What a glorious trip! Only con- beautiful room but with a thin,hard mattress.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: WIlmington, NC
Age: 35-44

March 31, 2015
Riu Palace Antillas

This hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. The rooms are ok-some are remodeled-ours was not. Ask for a even numbered higher room for best view. Food is just ok, not bad but not great. The beach is clean and the pool has a cool swim up bar.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Clifton Park NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 14, 2015
Good times

The hotel was all that you would expect from an all inclusive. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. The food was good but nothing extravagant. We ate at the buffet most days because the other restraunts were hard to get into. They only give you a small window to make reservations(between 8-10 am and the line was long ). We ate at the steak place and Krystal's and the food was very good there but service was slow. The pools and swim up bar were very nice. I highly recomend renting a jeep and off roading on the other side of the island. I was bummed when the jeep tour was booked but decided to try it on my own and think we had a much better time. We were able to move at our own pace and still see the whole island for a lot less than the jeep tour. We worked our way around the whole perimeter of the island stopped at a lot of places that I don't think we would of seen with the tour.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Nj
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 11, 2015
Riu Palace Antillas October 2015

Hotel was beautiful. The Riu Palace was right next door. We were able to eat at the Palace buffet and also work out in their gym. There was nightly entertainment which we both enjoyed as well as a night club. The beach is beautiful with white soft sand. The weather was hot so it was easy to adjust your body to the ocean water. It was very windy, so take clips to hold your towels down to the recliner chair. I liked the sidewalk on the beach side and you could go in and out of the other hotels, which were not all inclusive. There were some water sports on the beach but not a lot. There were no peddlers selling stuff on the beach. There were 3 oil rigs in the ocean distance, not a pretty site, but did not take away from the beauty of the view. We rented a motorcycle. You could get from one end of the island to the next in an hour. We didn't believe there was much to see. We did visit the lighthouse, which was old and being worked on. We also went to Baby Beach which was beautiful except that there was a refinery right next door that took away from the view. You can take a bus into the city for $2.50 one way right outside of the Riu. There were high end shops there and also a small market. You can walk right outside the resort. There was a market and bars. The market people do not hassle you at all. I felt very safe while walking around. There are people who try to sell you some type of time sharing that is next door to the Riu. All in all a very enjoyable stay.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Lenox, IL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 8, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, updated building

We had a great time at the Riu Palace Antillas! The fact that it is all-inclusive and adult only are what convinced us to pick this place. The bars were nice. Just wish the all-inclusive beer had more options and bottles. The included restaurants were nice. I wish the reservation dinners were full service instead of buffet. Lots of food options. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner were filling! Loved the ice cream section! Definitely consider staying here again. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We met a lot of guests at the swim up bar. The pools were clean and great sizes. The Riu next door was included in our all-inclusive. It gave a change of pace without the extra money spent off-site.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 29, 2016
Best place to honeymoon

The Riu Palace Antillas is one of the best places for honeymooners , like myself . The staff was so friendly and very fast when getting us water, or anything we needed. The resort is clean, with a good vibe. At the Riu you're just steps away from the beach which has a dock to jump off of ! When looking at websites trying to find the best deal for a 10 night honeymoon cheapcarribean was it , not only could I make payments ( which I know everyone loves!) but I got to talk to people on the phone to make sure my reservation was correct and everything was perfect. Having all inclusive drinks and food was the best because everyone has a choice of what they want to eat instead of just one restraunte. The food was great , the drinks were cold and the staff was amazing .

Best place to honeymoon Best place to honeymoon
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Detroit, MI
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2016
Nothing Special - Very Disappointed

The power went out countless times during our week stay. Prior to that the AC was not working in the rooms or anywhere else. 24 hour room service forgot about our order then came up an hour later with our food. Pretty sad considering there were only a handful of items on the menu all of which were cold dishes and pre-made. The a la carte restaurants left us hungry and we ended up having most of our meals off of the resort. At one point people were checking out in droves due to the lack of AC and electricity as well as the lack of an ETA as to when the power would come back. At first we assumed it was the whole strip that was having power issues but soon found out neighboring resorts were up and running just fine. We were on the 15th floor with a good view but had to climb 15 flights of steps during the outages to get back to our room. There was no service at the beach area. Drink orders were only being taken by the pool. Not a big deal but for a resort that speaks so highly of itself ...very disappointing. The staff was always entertaining by the pool and the DJ was a good time. The gym was pretty decent for a resort and the bellman were great. All in all we will not be returning here (the resort). If and when we do return to Aruba we will save our money and stay at a non-inclusive hotel and lower our expectations to avoid the disappointment of paying top dollar for a mediocre experience. We do not recommend this resort to others like us who save up all year for a good getaway and experience.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 22, 2017
Very nice resort

Stayed at Riu Palace Antillas (Adults-Only) for five nights. Had a Junior Suite Ocean view. This vacation started out on a low due to winter storm niko. Our flight was cancelled on our original departure date and we had a difficult time changing flights and hotel reservations. As luck would have it one hour into our flight there was a medical emergency. We were not forced to land but this made for a drama filled flight. All the drama aside, once we arrived in Aruba that stress melted away. Going thru customs was smooth and before we knew it we're on the bus to the resort. A new comfortable bus (air conditioned) got us there in 15 minutes. The resort is quite beautiful the grounds , pool and beach area are very nice. Marble lobby and the bars are very nice and modern. The room was dated, this was no surprise as we have read many reviews about this property. The view was not to bad . You could see the ocean but mostly the resort next door and some of the Aruban landscape. Room was a little musty and both the entry door and balcony door stuck. It took quite a bit of force to open either door. The food was incredible. The selection , quality and dining areas were easy five star. The service was impeccable. People so helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel and give it High rating.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New york, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations