All

Riu Ocho Rios Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 335 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Ochos rios was a good deal overall . The staff were very friendly and there was an abundance of activities to do. I recommend booking all your activities when you get there and not via internet."
357 out of 415 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jamicans love life Hotel Lobby Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Beach View from our room Jet Skiing View from room open air lobby Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Pool Swimup Pool Bar I Love Jamaica... The view from our view from the balcony ATV Excursion early morning at Riu From Top Floor View of the water and a cruise ship in Ocho Rios from a window at the top of stairway of west wing view from the beach View from my room entry circle Bob Marley Tour Beach Mystic Mountain, Ocho Rios Dunn River Falls Entrance

All Riu Ocho Rios Customer Reviews

1-10 of 335 reviews. Sort by
October 28, 2014
Riu Ocho Rios Jamaica

We often visit Riu Hotels and Resorts, this time we tried Ocho Rios and were disappointed on the service we were accustomed to expect at a Riu resort. Next stop will be Riu Santa Fe in Los Cabos Mexico. Hope this experience would be better.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tobyhanna, PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 19, 2014
A lot of minuses, just one plus

A lot of minuses, just one plus. The pool and the beach were dirty. The food was not tasty. The people are not friendly. The room was clean.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44

October 7, 2014
fantastic

This trip was wonderful, my stay at the Riu Ocho Rios was extraordinary.... there's nothing I could complain about. the staff, food and drinks were good a little more than I expected. My junior suite was comfortable and clean. I plan to visit the montego bay property as well as Panama.....


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: brooklyn ny
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 1, 2014
Amazing

My trip to Jamaica was amazing.. I enjoyed staying at the RIU.. it was close to all of the excursions.... Some staff members did not look happy to be there and was not accomodating but sicne I was on vacation it wasn't a big deal.. There were other great staff members like Twugae at front desk and Andre at the bar...My room was very close to everything.. I stayed in th adult side. When I return I will be requesting my same room. I can't wait to go back... The beach was great... The food wasn't great but I didn't expect that. there are more pros than cons staying here and I would return to this same place Riu Ocho Rios. It was the relaxing and FUN vacation I needed...


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 26, 2014
Friendliest people

Nice place to visit. You totally feel that the people/workers want you to enjoy yourself. Wish other visitors realize that tipping is not encouraged. The whole point of staying at all inclusive is not have to worry about carrying money around to tip. It is nice to say that even though some people were tipping the workers treated everyone well, made sure that you had a drink or food and having a good time. The pool side and live entertainment was great. they included everyone with out badgering those that wanted to be left alone.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Rochester hills , MI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 10, 2014
Not happy with Riu palace in Ocho rios

Let me start off on how this was our second year coming here and it will be our last. As a couple we came to stay at the RIU hoping for some quality time together and we got nothing but aggravation. Check in is at 3pm we didn't get a room until 4 and that's cause we were harassing the guy because all he kept saying was it will be ready soon. Well after waiting hours prior to check in it was hot and all we wanted was to change into our suits and go to the beach. Well after we got our room we decided to use the bathroom well it clogged and clogged lots of time. We called about 3-4 times the front desk for maintaince and they always took2 hours to unclog it. We went to the beach and it was so dirty. Seaweed everywhere and cups and straws left on ground. Ants in sand. We saw crabs and were afraid we would get bit. They tell you not to bring food to your room and people did. I saw a mouse on our floor and thank god he couldn't get in the rooms cause the bottom is sealed. The family next to us told us they had roaches. We didn't have them. We stayed last year and we didn't have any problems everything was perfect. This year was so upsetting. The buffet had no salad they had all the fixings but no salad. I don't get it. Soda was flat except plantation and Italian room to eat. I picked up a plate and had to put it down cause of the roach who quickly ran off the bottom of the plate. Was so gross. Very upset about our second stay. Won't come back.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 9, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Very friendly staff, they go to great lengths to fulfill your needs, one only needs to ask. We enjoyed a beautiful birthday presentation, let them know at the front desk and you will be surprised at what happens. Even though it rained for brief periods it did not detract from the enjoyment. The entertainment at night is a must see. This is the way to relax, dump the clock. Is there a flaw? yes, guest parking for your rental car is minimal.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Nice trip

The resort was nice. The restaurant st. Ann was good, their buffet had tons of variety. The room was very nice and clean. My husband loved the firm mattress. Staying in the pool and beach is fun but gets boring after some time. I would highly suggest going outside to do some activities. The activities were the best part of our trip: Dunn River falls, horse back riding, bamboo beach club, river tubing and the Bob Marley tour. It rained everyday due to the rainy season but it didn't spoil the fun for us (visited Aug 2014 ).


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Short but Sweet

I was their for 5 days. The weather was not that great but we made the best of it. Jamaica is beautiful. The resort staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was great. I am definitely going back.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Mount Vernon, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 1, 2014
I enjoy myself .this was my second here

love this resort second time here .in I brought friends this time ,they enjoy there selfs to .only problem we had was resavactions for dinner.we were only able to get in the steak house .we arrive on wed in made resavactions on Thursday . in only able to get into the steakhouse .they have to work on scheluding .


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: usa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year