All

Riu Ocho Rios Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 318 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"friendlist staff, great dining options. 'entertainment'/shows were a bit like being on school camp. - a good fun vibe - mix of all ages'." – yessir
342 out of 396 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
From Top Floor View of the water and a cruise ship in Ocho Rios from a window at the top of stairway of west wing ATV Excursion entry circle view from the beach View from room The view from our Jamicans love life early morning at Riu Swimup Pool Bar Mystic Mountain, Ocho Rios View from my room Hotel Lobby Beach View from our room Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Pool Bob Marley Tour view from the balcony I Love Jamaica... Jet Skiing Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Beach Dunn River Falls Entrance open air lobby

All Riu Ocho Rios Customer Reviews

1-10 of 318 reviews. Sort by
July 22, 2014
Room for Improvement

The resort was attractive but not exceptional. The electric iron was missing from the room and although it was reported to the maid, it was never replaced. I checked with other family members who also reported that they were not provided with irons. The buffet choices were extensive but sometimes lacked flavor. Three of the specialty restaurants were disappointing because the food was served at room temperature to warm, not hot. Although many of the staff went out of their way to provide exceptional service, others were not enthusiastic. The entertainers were very talented and put on an enjoyable show each night.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Jackson, N.J.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 22, 2014
Awesome trip!

This place was absolutely amazing! The restaurants are great, staff is all very kind, and the entertainers are awesome! !!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hollywood, FL
Age: 25-34

July 10, 2014
Overall paradise

People were friendly and willing to serve, making our stay awesome. One of the staff even knocked a coconut out of a tree, cut off the top and gave me a straw to enjoy fresh coconut juice. Totally refreshing! Good people, great views, picture perfect beaches...Plenty to do or just R&R, your choice, as the locals would say, "This is Jamaica, no problems!"


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 8, 2014
Would love to go back

The property is gorgeous (both inside and out) and the service is impeccable!!! The worst part of the trip was the dining options. The buffet choices were limited and became redundant. I would make reservations for dinner as often as possible.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 6, 2014
great hotel

My experince with Rui was great. The food is good, beach is excellence but entertainment could be a little better.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 30, 2014
We will be back!

This resort was hands-down the best one I've ever been to. We are a middle-class family with only a couple grand to spend on vacation and we could not have spent it at a better location. The resort was beautiful. The beach was clean and beautiful. There was a great little spot to snorkel, and plenty of beach to enjoy swimming too. The service was excellent, the room was clean, air conditioned and had a great view. The buffets had great selection. The sing pools were beautiful and clean and the architecture of the resort is gorgeous (especially on the adults-only side). We ate at the Japanese restaurant and the menu was delightful, inventive and the ambience was perfect. The gourmet restaurant was wonderful as well. If I had to say anything negative I wasn't overly impressed with the steak restaurant. The steak was great but it was outdoors and it was just too uncomfortably hot to eat a huge steak like they served. All in all, our vacation was amazing and I will be back next year.

We will be back! We will be back!
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 29, 2014
Riu Ocho Rios was outstanding

The Riu Ocho Rios service was prompt and polite. The hotel was clean inside and out and the staff was constantly cleaning and asking if you needed anything. The pool and the beach were clean and we felt safe. Scube Caribe will take care of you and I recommend the catamaran to Dunns. We loved the food and the buffet was our favorite. The entertainment staff was great and really put in alot of effort. Overall, the staff was fun and polite. The hotel was perfect. Cheapcaribbean made it easy, no problems. We will go again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Madison WI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 29, 2014
Nice beach and pools.

Beach was great and so where both pools. The room was very clean and had great water pressure. Food was below average. The buffet was pretty good, lots of options. But the restaurants, the ones that you need a reservation for where a big disappointment. Especially the Japanese place.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 27, 2014
Good place for mother/daughter trip

This was a gift to my daughter for her graduation and birthday. The all inclusive was perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable with a gorgeous view of pool and ocean. We enjoyed a great trip to Jamaica.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia,Pa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 27, 2014
Excellent Resort!!

Excellent all the way around!! Definitely recommend making reservations for dinner. We didn't enjoy the dinner buffet much. Everyone at the resort was so friendly, helpful and welcoming! If we go back to Jamaica we are definitely staying there again! Nightly shows at the resort are so much fun! Great pool and lots of water sports available on beach without even leaving resort!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Decatur, AL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year