All

Riu Ocho Rios Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 316 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"My wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff there made sure that we had a great time. I am trying to convince other family members and friends to go as a group to Rio next year." – Tjbt3131
340 out of 394 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
I Love Jamaica... view from the balcony Beach Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Pool open air lobby View of the water and a cruise ship in Ocho Rios from a window at the top of stairway of west wing View from room early morning at Riu view from the beach Hotel Lobby Dunn River Falls Entrance Jamicans love life View from my room From Top Floor Jet Skiing Mystic Mountain, Ocho Rios Swimup Pool Bar Bob Marley Tour View from our room ATV Excursion Ochos Rios Jamaica - Riu Beach entry circle The view from our

All Riu Ocho Rios Customer Reviews

1-10 of 316 reviews. Sort by
July 10, 2014
Overall paradise

People were friendly and willing to serve, making our stay awesome. One of the staff even knocked a coconut out of a tree, cut off the top and gave me a straw to enjoy fresh coconut juice. Totally refreshing! Good people, great views, picture perfect beaches...Plenty to do or just R&R, your choice, as the locals would say, "This is Jamaica, no problems!"


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 8, 2014
Would love to go back

The property is gorgeous (both inside and out) and the service is impeccable!!! The worst part of the trip was the dining options. The buffet choices were limited and became redundant. I would make reservations for dinner as often as possible.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 6, 2014
great hotel

My experince with Rui was great. The food is good, beach is excellence but entertainment could be a little better.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 30, 2014
We will be back!

This resort was hands-down the best one I've ever been to. We are a middle-class family with only a couple grand to spend on vacation and we could not have spent it at a better location. The resort was beautiful. The beach was clean and beautiful. There was a great little spot to snorkel, and plenty of beach to enjoy swimming too. The service was excellent, the room was clean, air conditioned and had a great view. The buffets had great selection. The sing pools were beautiful and clean and the architecture of the resort is gorgeous (especially on the adults-only side). We ate at the Japanese restaurant and the menu was delightful, inventive and the ambience was perfect. The gourmet restaurant was wonderful as well. If I had to say anything negative I wasn't overly impressed with the steak restaurant. The steak was great but it was outdoors and it was just too uncomfortably hot to eat a huge steak like they served. All in all, our vacation was amazing and I will be back next year.

We will be back! We will be back!
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 29, 2014
Riu Ocho Rios was outstanding

The Riu Ocho Rios service was prompt and polite. The hotel was clean inside and out and the staff was constantly cleaning and asking if you needed anything. The pool and the beach were clean and we felt safe. Scube Caribe will take care of you and I recommend the catamaran to Dunns. We loved the food and the buffet was our favorite. The entertainment staff was great and really put in alot of effort. Overall, the staff was fun and polite. The hotel was perfect. Cheapcaribbean made it easy, no problems. We will go again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Madison WI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 29, 2014
Nice beach and pools.

Beach was great and so where both pools. The room was very clean and had great water pressure. Food was below average. The buffet was pretty good, lots of options. But the restaurants, the ones that you need a reservation for where a big disappointment. Especially the Japanese place.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 27, 2014
Good place for mother/daughter trip

This was a gift to my daughter for her graduation and birthday. The all inclusive was perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable with a gorgeous view of pool and ocean. We enjoyed a great trip to Jamaica.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia,Pa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 27, 2014
Excellent Resort!!

Excellent all the way around!! Definitely recommend making reservations for dinner. We didn't enjoy the dinner buffet much. Everyone at the resort was so friendly, helpful and welcoming! If we go back to Jamaica we are definitely staying there again! Nightly shows at the resort are so much fun! Great pool and lots of water sports available on beach without even leaving resort!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Decatur, AL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 24, 2014
Enjoyed our trip!

We had a wonderful time at the Riu Ocho Rios. We upgraded to the adult only side when we arrived. It was very inexpensive and well worth it. Our room was very nice, with ocean view, no problems. The staff were very friendly and fun. No pressure for tipping at all. Good entertainment at night - music and shows. Food was good and Jerk Chicken at the beach BBQ the best! Great snorkeling right at the hotel beach. Better than on the tour we took. Would recommend the tour to Dunn's River - going up the falls was really fun! We used the Cheap Caribbean shuttle to/from the airport and had no problems. No pit stops as we had heard some shuttles do.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 29, 2014
Great Hotel and Vacation

I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone going to Jamaica. The room was clean, the food was excellent!!!! The staff was very nice. And did I mention the FOOD was good LOL! The pictures of this hotel are poor!! they need someone to redo their website pictures.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: BROOKLYN, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year