All

Rendezvous St Lucia Reviews

Caribbean | St. Lucia Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 10 Reviews
Value
 
4.8
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.8 out of 5
13 out of 13 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Land & Sea Excursion Veranda Suite

All Rendezvous St Lucia Customer Reviews

1-10 of 10 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
Excellent Vacation

We spent 10 nights at Rondevous and my wife and I loved it. The resort was beautiful, the service and food was great. There was always something fun to do whether it was on the resort or on one of the excursions. The resort had sailboats that were included, and the fact that there were no tvs (although at first scary) ended up being brilliant. In addition we were able to go the the sister resort le body sport, which had a couple things Rondevous did not. For example the snorkeling right off the shore was fantastic, and the sit down restaurant Tao was a 5 star restaurant and was all included in our original vaca price. Although I liked Rondevous better it was nice to get the change of scenary. Overall it was great.


23 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Miami
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 14, 2014
10 year anniversary

We were here for 6 nights just before the middle of April. Beautiful grounds! Lots of plants, garden areas, and great landscape placement so that everything appears more intimate and upscale. I think all rooms are within 300 feet of the beach or pools. We stayed in the lowest cost rooms and loved how close we were to anything. You can hang out at either of the pools and feel very secluded from walkways and buildings. The lazy river is a twisting pool with semi-private nooks where you can tuck yourself away even further. The lazy river, pools, and beach areas are very clean. We never had a problem with finding lounge chairs on the beach. All beaches in St. Lucia are public, so expect to see some locals. There were quite a few non-guests around on Sunday as it was a family outing for locals and some people visited the beach from the cruise ships that dock in Castries, but they did not interfere with our beach area and we still had plenty of room to swim in the ocean far from them. The hotel is next to an airport for inter-island only planes. Some days we heard 2 planes, other days 4, but it didn't distract or bother us and it was momentary. I loved the water-sport options that are included! We had a blast with tubing! We didn't try windsailing or the sea kayak. The weather is not too hot and just perfect. There were many days were it had a quick light shower for a few minutes and then cleared back up to full sunshine. The momentary clouding to block the sun and the cool rain were nice breaks from the sun. I think this helped me not burn on this vacation. There are 2 options for restaurants, a buffet style one and a reservations-only fancier one. The buffet style had plenty of options for food and food was always very nicely prepared. The food was a step up from our previous all inclusive resort experiences. Also, we were waited on at all meals and they were especially quick with drink refills. The staff is amazing and very friendly. Many of the hostesses and bartenders will call you by name after the first introduction (I don't know how they can remember so many people!). There was some sort of nightly entertainment, usually some type of musical group. Some guests would retreat for the night by 9, others would stick around until the entertainment ended around 11, and there were only a few people who hung around at the bar after 11. We had an awesome time as a couple wanting to spend time together, relaxing from our usual lives. If you are looking for a place with multiple restaurant options, any type of fast-food options, multiple entertainment options, a hopping night life, a large complex with lots of rooms and buildings, tons of other guests, pre-made alcohol drinks, and a long hike to your room, this resort is not for you. Look into the big chains that will meet your needs. If however you are looking for an intimate setting with all the perks noted above, this resort is for you.


20 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Iowa
Age: 35-44

October 29, 2013
Our Honeymoon!

The Rendezvous St. Lucia was a wonderful resort for our Honeymoon! They claimed to be a resort for couples geared toward weddings and honeymoons. I must say, the experience exceeded our expectations at every turn! The beautiful tropical properties,friendly, efficient and appropriately attentive staff were all top rate which brought the "excellent" rating above. The food was OUTSTANDING and I would have rated it more than "Excellent" if there has been an option. We had the privilege of enjoying the "Special Dinner" for two on the beach where we had a full candelight expereince wtih our own private wait-staff. The meal and the whole evening was out of the romantic storybook fantasy that any couple would dream about - well worth every penny! The only reason I didn't give the room a 5-Star was because I though the bed could have been more comfortable - a little too firm for my liking. We stayed in a Veranda Suite whcih was large and quiet, but I think I would reserve the Beach Front Cabin or Beach Front Room on any return trip. We went on multiple excursions out of the resort (some coordinated by the resport and others arranged by us separately) and we were happy with all activities. Scuba Diving off the Piton's was the highlight event by far! (Scuba St. Lucia was WONDERFUL!) We are already planning a return trip for 5th Anniversary if not before! We highly recommend The Rendezvous St. Lucia!!!!

Land & Sea Excursion Veranda Suite
8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Crystal River, Florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 15, 2010
Wonderful!

We visited this resort at the end of Aug. for 5 days. That was definitely not enough time there. I suggest you stay at least 7 days. It rained almost once per day, but it never lasted long. The beach front room was a great location and the rooms very clean. Could use a little updating in the bathrooms, but overall we had a great time. The food was fantastic in both restaurants. There is a dress code for the formal restaurant, so make sure the men have pants and closed toe shoes. We went ziplining which was an awesome experience. Would recommend it to anyone. We also jet skied 2 days which was $40/hour. They drive up to the resort and you just flag them down. Volleyball was fun and the couple massage was nice and relaxing. We took the helicopter back to the airport and saw the pitons. If you have the money, it's worth it. Took us only 15 minutes back to the airport instead of the drive which is over an hour. We would definitely come back to this resort. Met great people there too, since it is such a small resort. Go! You won"t regret it.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 20, 2013
Honeymoon relaxation

Went here on a recommendation of a friend. Relaxing and the room oh so clean and comfortable. Had a garden view room and loved everything about it. Beds so comfortable and turn down service every night. Went to spa twice in our 5 day trip. The water garden pool is the ultimate in relaxation and zen time especially round sunset. food was yummy especially the local juices and fares. There are fun events and activities but my husband and I were just as happy chilling on the beach or taking swims. Enjoy if you go shouldn't be hard at all with the great service food pools beach and of course service!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 7, 2012
Best All-Inclusive on St. Lucia!

This was our second stay and they were wonderful, again! Even better than our Sandals stay the previous year. We even spent a day (with a day pass they gave us) at their sister resort on the north end of the island - LeSPORT St. Lucia - The BodyHoliday. It was SO MUCH FUN!!! If we were into all the manicure/pedi/massages we would have stayed here instead! The other benefit was that Rendezvous in NEXT to the George Charles Inter-Island Airport. As most of the activity goes on in the north of the island. The other airport, , Hewanorra International Airport, is a LONG drive to the resort areas.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

July 10, 2011
Boutique Resorts are more fun!

We loved our stay at Rendezvous! The staff was so friendly and by the end of the week, they knew us by name... one of the benefits of staying at a smaller resort. The food and drinks were amazing. The activities staff kept things interesting and provided fun things to do if you got tired of just relaxing by the beach or the pools. The nightly entertainment was fantastic as well! Another great thing was since it is couples only, there were no kids running around splashing in the pool! I would definitely recommend this resort to any couple that is looking for a fun, relaxing, romantic time.


12 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Longmont, CO
Age: 25-34

September 26, 2016
A great honeymoon!

Rendezvous was a beautiful resort. Relaxing and filled with staff who go out of their way to make sure your honeymoon is as relaxing and romantic as possible. The turn down service with champagne and rose petals was a great surprise, along with the complimentary couples massage. My only complaint is the beach - the need to ramp up security as locals were hassleing us and other guests for money and stole a few things from other guests.


7 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 25-34

March 18, 2014

The hotel and stff are very friendly. Lots of activities are included. There are only two restaurants and although the food was plentiful , we found it to be common. The entertainment was also ok. The majority of the guests were British and older so perhaps the food and the entertainment was focused more for their tastes. Overall, a beautiful place, with excellent service.


7 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 7, 2014
Very Romantic

This place is very romantic. My girlfriend and I enjoyed nearly every minute. From the candle lit dinners, to the saxophonist on a candle lit beach (Friday nights). From the quiet rooms to the quiet and private pools along their (man-made) river that we loved. The pools and beaches were fantastic. Water was warm. The staff was extremely friendly. Several staff knew and called us by name which just made us smile. The food was fantastic. Never missed a meal. Spa left us feeling great. Number of activities were just right for us. I went scuba, she snorkeled. Sunset cruise. And a bunch of other things we’ll have to try next time we go, which is a definite. Note that all St Lucia beaches are open to the public (even infront of resorts), so plan your excursions for the weekends or holidays if you want to avoid a crowded beach.


5 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations