All

Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 50 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"Hotel was nice and close to airport. Private beach was a plus. Food was very good for a hotel. Don't recommend Delta airlines - lost our luggage." – beemer
51 out of 60 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Who wouldn't want to be here! Doesn't get any better!! adult side private island The Reason A grand entrance to the hotel by boat! How awesome! Happiness is... The private beach! Amazing

All Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Customer Reviews

1-10 of 50 reviews. Sort by
February 5, 2012
Great Island-Wonderful hotel

Aruba is a safe and friendly island. It is very americanized. The enitre staff was friendly and always accommodating at the Renissance Marina Hotel. The location of this property was wonderful. It was in the middle of downtown. It was easily accessible, by walking, to restaurants, a grocery store and upscale and souvenier shopping. It was expecially nice to be able to view the cruise ships when they were in port. The hotel may be a bit older, however, it is being renovated. We stayed on the 4th floor of the Marina Hotel and had newly painted walls, new ceramic tile in the bath, and new granite counter tops in the bath. The room was clean and we had more than ample fresh towels throughout our stay. Your room key not only got you into your room, it allowed you to get on the speed boat to the private island (available from 7 AM to 7 PM daily) and also was able to charge any of our food and beverage,including Starbucks, purchased at the hotel. Each hotel room was equipped with a small refrigerator, good for keeping beverages cold. If I could offer a recommendation, it would be to replace the bath tubs--perhaps via a "bath fitter" measure cheaper and easier and also add a small microwave in the hotel room. If I were to return to Aruba for a future visit, I woud definitely stay at the Rensaissance Marina Hotel again.


26 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 20, 2012
Best Vacation Yet!!

This was the best vacation to date for my husband and me. This was our first time in Aruba and it will not be our last. The hotel was great but they do need to update there bath tubs. The Adult only hotel was wonderful as well as the beach. Although we did not purchase the all inclusive meal deal we found some great deals. We purchased some drinks out of the duty free store at the airport before we boarded the bus to go to our hotel. We ate over at the Market Place for breakfast, lunch and some nights for dinner at Cilo's, Casa Tua, The Pancake house, etc. Meals ranged from $6 - $15 a meal. They even had it where you could eat a 3 course meal for $28 at Cilo's and then watch a movie by taking your receipt. We did not use our cell phones at all over there but bought a calling card for $5 with 25 minutes on it to keep in touch with our family( they had plenty of pay phones over there). We rode the bus to Palm, Eagle & Moomba Beach it was only $1.30 one way. Overall it was a great trip and I look forward to going back. Whatever you do go see David at Casa Tua during Happy Hour in the Marketplace because he knows how to hook up some drinks and they were only $4.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Memphis,TN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 21, 2012
Next to the Airport- Litterally

If you dont want to be direclty next to the airport watching planes come and go every day as you are trying to relax, do not stay at this hotel.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 10, 2011
Paradise vacation

Choosing this hotel was a great idea. The hotel has 2 sites walking distance from each other, one being family oriented. I traveled by myself, so I was interested to have a peaceful hotel and safe, easy to reach dinning options. The hotel has a private island were you can find 2 beautiful beaches, one is adults only. A boat comes and goes every 15 min between the hotels and the island. On the island you can go just with the room key and pay for the food and for the sports and sctivities with it. They have a little paradise, with clear turquoise waters and white sand beaches, flamingos and little iguanas which are friendly and always looking to share your lunch with you. The sunsets are gorgeous, a paradise in which you can relax and soak up the sun. The weather was perfect, with a breeze, the water is warm like a soup and very, very clean. There is much to do on the island if you are into activities. The area for the nightlife is 10 min cab ride, people are very friendly. The casino it is much fun, the bar( very friendly bar tenders and waiters), pool and restaurants are good, but food can be expensive. There are many excellent restaurants in walking distance, if you do not choose all inclusive you will have many options to delight your taste. I discovered a little dutch restaurant that is a gem(Que Pasa is 5 min from the hotel). About the hotel: rooms are spacious and clean with very comfy beds, the bathrooms are not updated, so they feel less then 4 star hotel, but they are clean. The service is very good, they will go out of their way to make you feel good. You will not go wrong with this hotel. At the ground level they have an exquisite selection of high end stores, good even for window shopping if not more, ladies you have to try the spa. It was one of the most relaxing vacations and I will return.

Paradise vacation Paradise vacation
11 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 27, 2015
Aruba Vacation

In Aruba we Stayed in Renaissance Ocean Suite, Hotel is located in down town area, literally 10 min's from airport, Great Hotel at a great location. We got a ocean suite, with a beautiful ocean view, Loved it... Only hotel in Aruba with a private island with beautiful pink flamingos... WOW. It was very hot in Aruba so sometimes we would just sit in our room balcony and enjoy the ocean, sunset etc... it was just amazing... I did my reservation With Brandon Heath Beach expert from Cheap Caribbean he was very informational, Seem to know lot about Aruba, Hotels and Excursions in Aruba and he helped me in picking this hotel, getting me good flights and connecting flights etc. We had a wonderful time in Aruba.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 24, 2012
Great Vacation

I only have 2 complaints: 1. I didn't get maid service for two days, apparently they were understaffed and; 2. After giving a waiter at Blu $40 US$ for a $31.09 tab, he NEVER returned with my change. I guess he assumed he had earned a $9.00 tip. The boat ride to their private resort island beach was breathtaking and the adults only beach was beautiful! Pink flamingos and iguanas freely roaming peacefully. Service on the adults only beach was impeccable. Overall an absolutely wonderful trip!

Great Vacation Great Vacation
7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 20, 2011
Great Location and Private Beach

The Rennaisance is a great spot that is not too pricey. You can walk to some of the most recommended restaurants (Yemanja, Cuba's Cooking, Que Pasa) and it is pretty central to get to some of the other restaurants and locations on the island. The private beach was a great little boatride from inside the hotel (we stayed at the Marina). I would't recommend doing an all-inclusive here. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurants, but they looked a little depressing if you ask me. We ordered food once or twice by the pool and it was not great at all - and nothing very healthy to choose from. The rooms were decent -- nothing special, but they were clean and comfortable. We switched rooms while we were there because we wanted a window that opened to the outside. The basic rooms at the Marina face the inside of the hotel (and there is a roof over the top of the hotel -- so you are not looking outside). We switched to one that had a partial ocean view and it was a little more refreshing. Although, we could hear cars and at night it was very windy and blew through the glass kind of loud. Taxi from the airport waws $18 each way, so the shuttle is about the same price.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 13, 2011
Renassaince Aruba

Hotel room was nothing special. Was disappointed at quality of room as you could see it needed repairs. Had poor bar service as I had to remind the wait staff over and over again to get my drinks and very long waits for food. While the ammenities at the hotel were convenient the spa service was not that good. I had 2 massages from 2 therapists both were mediocre at best. Buffett style restaraunt was dirty. Floor had food and trash strewn about at times and no one from the staff attempted to clean up. The food was cold both times I went there to eat and it was expensive.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Princeton, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

January 24, 2012
Very accomodating

Good location, within walking distance to downtown with lots of shops and restaurants. After arriving at 1:00 am we checked in to the Marina side. We were not very happy with the room. The bathtub was gross. We walked around a bit & decided to talk to the front desk. They were very accommodating and moved us to another room. By 3 am this was done. It was an updated room & we were happy. Although your not in the room much, at least we were content & also gave us breakfast coupons. The hotels private island is beautiful with flamingos & iguanas. You can get towels & chairs there. There is a bar/food. The beers are pricey but you can get free beers in the casino. We thought the family side was nicer & a better view, nicer pool area, and another sandy beach with chairs. As two adults we would have stayed there. Didn't see the rooms though. We would definitely go back, but would stay up on Palm Beach next time. The center of Palm Beach with all the shops & restaurants is around Playa Linda, Radisson, etc. We also took the city bus & that worked out well. You don't need to take taxi's unless your in a hurry. Be sure to hit the Happy Hours when you can!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Eugene, Oregon
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 14, 2013
First Time Aruba

This was our first trip to Aruba.my wife and I have been to MANY carribean islands. Going thriugh Cheap carribean was great.It was very easy and all was taken care of. The Renaissance Aruba was great.Staff friendly rooms clean and neat and Water front property was excellent We originally were booked for the Marina property which was also nice but when we arrived they offered us an up grade to a water front suite. Who could ask for more ?? Ther private Island was awesome with beautiful pink flamigo's wondering the beach freely.. We were glad we chose Renaissance because where it was located was more laid back and area more authentic Arubian ...I think We went up to high rise area and it was also very nice ...but A LOT more hustle bustle...and touristy ...again I think All in all we fell in love with Aruba and have put it at the top of Islands that we have visited P.S. for a unique and wonderful Dining experience try Madame Jeannett's


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year