All

Regent Palms Reviews

Caribbean | Turks & Caicos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 15 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.7 out of 5
"Hotel is not very modern. It could use some updates. Pool area is not very large and there is only one pool." – Jewelsz
18 out of 18 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Courtyard View from the lobby Pool Beach Walking from the property to the beach

All Regent Palms Customer Reviews

1-10 of 15 reviews. Sort by
October 5, 2011
Luxurious Resort

The Regent Palms is a luxurious, old world style resort. A representative for the resort was outside the airport terminal to direct us to a taxi, which brought us directly to the hotel. As we emerged from the taxi, we were greeted with an aromatic washcloth to refresh ourselves, as well as a delicious rum punch as we waited to be escorted to our room by one of the concierge staff. Our luxurious room was very large by hotel standards and included a small kitchenette area with refrigerator, sink, Nespresso maker and cabinet full of glasses, a large marble bathroom, and a bedroom with sitting area. The large wraparound balcony overlooked the infinity edged pool and the turquoise ocean. Free wifi kept us connected to home. The beach area included a very obliging staff who set up our cabana each day. Free non-motorized sports boats, snorkels, fins and beach toys were included, as were unlimited free bottled waters. The restaurant, Parallel 23, is a 4 diamond restaurant, the only one on the island, and definitely worth dining at, especially on the eveings when there is a jazz band playing. The spa is beautful and very tranquil and also well worth a visit. All in all, we enjoyed a wonderful six night stay at the Regent Palms and very much look forward to our next visit there.


49 of 49 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 9, 2010
Sun and Sand in Turks & Caicos

If you want service and being pampered - this is the place to go. One of the higher end properties but the service and amenities are all worth it. From the entrance to the property...the spa...the pool...to the residences...it's one of the best I've seen in Provo. The staff are very professional, courteous and very helpful...especially the pool & beach staff. The special with Cheap Caribbean made it that much better.


31 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54

August 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Very nice hotel , nice breakfast. Dining options are limited and expensive. Luckily we were turned on to Mr Grouper a local fish shack , walking distance with some of the freshest fish you will ever eat. We ate there 3 of 5 nights.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Baltimore , MD
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 1, 2012
Great rooms, brilliant beach and pools, but...

Since our stay was not during the main season, we did not have the option of an informal pool-side meal in the evening, which left us with only the (excellent but expensive) main dining room if we wanted to eat at the hotel. Also, this is the only time we have ever had to pay for a courtesy coach! Given the room-rates at the hotel, it does not seem to us unreasonable that transport to and from the airport (which is only a 15-min drive away) would be included.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 55-64

August 26, 2014
August Getaway

We loved the staff-Concierges: Kenny and Rhonda really go out of their way to service you. The front desk staff is exceptional as well especially Kanthal who is very thorough and knows the property very well. The bellmen were very helpful and friendly as well. The Plunge bartenders were very friendly and all the staff who supported the beach area. We had a great time, enjoyed the breakfast staff and their service -sit in Nehemiah's section -he is very pleasant and helpful! They have a taxi stand -Ron with Capron Taxi service is wonderful and friendly! We had a junior suite and loved it. It was enough because we were rarely in it. Just enough to sleep and freshen up or change but we were out and about enjoying the beach. Loved their beach butler service and the use of the non-motorized equipment which was always readily available. We preferred dining in and around town verses dining nightly on the property which can be quite pricey.

Courtyard View from the lobby Walking from the property to the beach
5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 26, 2014
Highly recommend

If you're looking for a pristine place to stay on Turks and Caicos, the regent palms is it. The grounds and rooms are immaculate, the service is exceptional and the location is perfect. The beach is absolutely stunning since it is located on grace bay. We loved the fact that it was quiet at all times. The pool was beautiful and extremely clean. The pool bar and parallel 23 are excellent-the food is very delicious. Eating at the hotel can be pricy but why not splurge when on vacation! We would definitely come back here....! I have visited 6 Caribbean islands and Turks and Caicos is now my favorite.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston , ma
Age: 25-34

January 25, 2016

This will probably be the last time I will secure a pre-packaged vacation. The flight selectivity and options were limited and costly to amend. Although we have been to this destination on several occasions, the facility and meals were terribly over priced at this location.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: NYC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 11, 2013
Great stay

We were at the Regent Palms for 4 nights and it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was lovely and the breakfast was delicious! The beach is amazing, and the snorkel equipment as well as kayaks and stand up paddle boards are all complimentary. There is not much to complain about, except that it would be great to have the equipment available until the sun went down. Next time we go we will venture off the compound a little more. This was a quick trip where we needed the R&R and the Regent Palms did not disappoint.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NYC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 27, 2013
Great TURKS!!!

FYI junior suites were very nice, but do not have ocean views . The beach and pools were amazing and service was wonderful! Breakfast was included , however, we have stayed at other resorts where the daily choice changed, so breakfast become boring, none the less it was still very good. Do be prepared for expensive cocktails and meals, a bike ride into town to a grocery store is fun but truely worth while. We encountered a few issues in the room, safe not working and air condition stopped working but immediate attention was given and all was well. We would definitely return to Turks and to the Regent Palms!!!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Littleton, Colorado
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2014
Fabulous

We stayed at the Regent Palm last week, July 19th - July 24th. The staff was incredible and very honest. My husband left his t-shirt and money clip (loaded with cash) at Plunge Restaurant. He did not notice for a couple of hours! We returned and one of the women had it for him! Nothing was missing. The food was great and the service was awesome. We had a massage at the spa and it was perfect. We will be back!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlottesville, VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year