All

Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 64 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.5 out of 5
"We were disappointed that Gilligan's had closed for breakfast. If you wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel, your only options were the buffet or a small pastry shop." – cantfindone
64 out of 71 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach next to Gilligan's. Tourism party at the Radisson relaaaaax Right after we got engaged at the light house Ahhhh-ruba! From palapa 39 or so! Us ejoying the beautiful beach Says it all Beach at the Radisson

All Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 64 reviews. Sort by
January 24, 2013
Aruba and the Radisson are Awesome!

What a terrfic vacation we had in Aruba at the Radisson! The website does NOT do this resort justice. The grounds are landscaped in so many beautiful local flowers and trees, there are lots of exotic birds and lizards running around. There are many waterfalls and winding cobblestone paths through gardens. The pools are magnificent. But the BEACH is the best. Palapas to reserve at no charge, helpers to move around chairs for you, beach waitress - you name it, the beach is so great and right next to De Palm Pier where you can also shop and eat at the Bugaloe! From the moment we arrived at the Radisson, til the day we left, we were astounded at the service level, friendliness, and efficiency of all of the staff. The only reason I rate this resort with a 4 for value is because the prices for drinks was alittle high. The only reason I rated the room comfort as a 4 is because the beds were slightly too firm for me. Other that these two things, I would say the Radisson was perfect. And seriously, you can walk across the street and find food and shopping. LOTS of it. You don't need a car, you can take the bus for cheap if you want to travel around the island. If you go to Aruba, stay at the Radisson.


18 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Mechanicsville, VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 5, 2012
Awesome....

Wonderful rooms, pools, and beaches ! You can walk pretty much everywhere inc plenty of shopping and dining options. Nothing but good things to say and we travel a lot !!!


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 10, 2011
A wonderful place to get proposed to!

My boyfriend and I saved up for over a year and decided to take a trip to the carribean and after doing a little research we found The Radisson Aruba and booked it through cheap carribean. We had such a great time in Aruba and at this resort that I cant say enough good things about each! The resort was very well kept and had beautiful grounds to walk through. The pools were also great and we loved that there were always iguanas sunbathing poolside with you. The staff were also very nice and helpful whenever we had questions and we loved the restraunts on the grounds as well as the happy hour at the poolside bar. We purchased the dine around plan through cheap carribean and it was the second best decision we made! This enabled us to travel around the island and eat at other restraunts and try some local cuisine. Our favorite restraunt by far was called Gasparito, it was a small and intimate place where we not only tasted some great local food but also bought my favorite souvenir, a painting done by a local artist (which they display on their walls but are also for sale). While there we also signed up for excursions around the island. Our favorite was the half day sail and snorkel we took on a catamaran through Red Sail Sports around part of the island. We were able to snorkel around a sunken ship and enjoy sailing around while sipping on delicious drinks (the Green Iguana drink was sooo good we got the recipe!). We also signed up to do the Kooko Kunuko bus tour which takes you bar hopping to 3 bars around the island but begins with a champagne toast at sunset at the California Lighthouse. This was a night we will NEVER forget because it was sooo much fun and is hosted by crazy locals who know how to party! Which leads me to the best part of our trip... my FIANCEE loved the California lighthouse so much because it was a very romantic spot and decided on this place to be where he asked me to be his wife on the last night of our trip at sunset! It was amazing :) So as you can see we had a great trip to Aruba and will definately return one day and probably stay at the same resort because it was amazing!!!

Us ejoying the beautiful beach Right after we got engaged at the light house
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 22, 2013
Wonderful Trip!

This is the largest beach of all the hotels on Palm Beach. The sand is white and very clean and the water is beautiful. I have been to this area 6 times now and this was the 2nd time at the Radisson. We love it there and will return again I am sure. We love the people in Aruba because they are so nice to Americans. They have so many excellent restaurants in this area. We did the sunset cruise, jeep tour to the gold mine and beach on the far side of Aruba. We had special dinners at the California Lighthouse, Senior Frogs, and the Flying Bonefish on the beach. The shopping area downtown is great as well with the vendours next to Senior Frogs. In the past I went to the Ostrich Farm and the Butterfly Farm and they were both alot of fun. I have also done the DePalm bus land tour which is very informative. This is our favorite island in all the Caribbean because the weather is always great with the nice windward breezes, and if it rains it will only lasts about 10 minutes in January or February.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: North Carolina, USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 17, 2010
off season in aruba

Weather was perfect. The high winds they talk about in Novemeber, we never experienced-although there was always a nice breeze. The hotel although it is not the highest end hotel offered in Aruba, had the best beach and pool area in our opinion. We walked through most of the other "high rise" hotels and found the Radisson's grounds to be the most quiet, larger and had more "beach huts" than the others. The room was fine, but really not much time is spent there. The food options at the hotel were okay. We ate at the coffee/bagel/fruit bar every morning. The high-end restaurant is supposed to be wonderful, however we did not personally eat there. The casino area was always busy and smoke filled. I can't imagine being in the casino when it is so nice outside. The hotel was convenient to a pier that offered good and reasonably priced food and drinks as well as a wonderful view of the sunset! Adjacent to the pier, there was a large sailboat for tours. At the other end of the Radisson property beach area, there was a small sailboat and motorboat company for private tours/rentals. All in all if I were to go back to Aruba, I wouldn't hesitate to consider the Radisson.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 15, 2012
Great trip to Aruba

Our trip was great, unfortunately we did have some rain. The beach was amazing and the staff at the Radisson were great. Hope to return to aruba soon.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54

September 1, 2012
Best Hotel in High Rise Area

Simply the best hotel in Aruba in the high rise area. The only hotel with sprawling grounds which made it feel uncrowded when hotel was full. Best, widest stretch of beach and the most palupas...very important. We walked to all the other hotels and were so glad we picked the Radisson...there is nothing in comparison to it with the exception of the Hyatt which would be my second choice....don't waste time or money on the others...everyone else has a concrete jungle for a back yard and sterile environment. If you want the best beach, service, beautiful grounds, etc., look no further.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 1, 2013
happiness

It was great! The Radisson has an amazing beach! You have to figure out the system for getting the complimentary palapa reserved for the next day, but at least there is a system. It is much better than trying to get up so early and put stuff out to reserve a spot. The rooms are great, the bed is wonderful! The only problem we had was the pass through door to the next room was not insulated enough and we could hear the tv from the next room. The hotel is situated in the midst of great restaurants across the street as well as just a few blocks away. We also took a cab ($11) into the city for more shopping and eating. The weather is perfect...88 degrees was very comfortable because of the constant breeze. The hotel staff was very helpful and Carita, our housekeeper, was friendly and efficient. We will definately go back!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 4, 2013

We have been to Aruba at least 6 times and this was our first experience at the Radisson. The staff was very friendly and polite. The meals we ate there were very good, a little more pricey, but probably comprable to other restaurants. The room itself was lovely, very spacious and clean and updated, however ----- Our biggest disappointment was the fact our room was $600 a day and the view was suppose to be partial ocean view. Partial was truly a good description, that is you had to stretch to see the ocean. Also, we could not even sit on the balcony because there were humongous fan motors making gigantic sounds constantly that you couldn't carry on a conversation on the balcony.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago, Il.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 25, 2013
Second time in Aruba - Better than the first

Our first time in Aruba we stayed at the Westin; although we had no issues with our first stay, this second stay at the Radisson was much better. There were more pools and a larger beach. Aruba is always great, but when we go back, we will stay at the Radisson again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year