All

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach All Suites Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 10 Reviews
Value
 
3.5
Service
 
3.7
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
4.1
3.8 out of 5
"We celebrated our 1 year Anniversary and this was the best trip ever. We enjoyed our resort and all the events in Los Cabos that we were able to take part in. We will be going back soon!!!" – Dickson
7 out of 12 (58%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
From our room From the beach

All Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach All Suites Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 10 reviews. Sort by
September 6, 2011
A bit disappointing

I went for my honeymoon Aug 25 and was supposed to stay 6 nights but we asked to be transferred to Pueblo Bonito Rose after 1 night. I'm not in a full-blown writing mood, so here are the pros and cons: PROS - beautiful facilities - breathtaking views of the ocean - TONS of pools so none are ever too crowded - quiet CONS - the grounds are so massive and hilly that you need to take golf carts everywhere. a driver arrives about 30 sec after you call, so waiting wasn't an issue, but i hated being so dependent upon others. - NOT all-inclusive and everything is pretty expensive (which ruins the mood for me) - can't swim in the ocean, so you really never leave the resort grounds - VERY far from the airport, downtown and any other place you'd like to go - US$100 or more for a taxi to/from the airport - NO activities whatsover... basically all you do is lay out and spend money - too quiet I'm 26 and my husband is 29. This was way too sleepy of a resort for us, not to mention too expensive for our salaries. I'd recommend this resort for families with young kids or older couples who are looking for pure relaxation.


21 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 23, 2010
Honeymoon

The hotel was good, except the security guards on the beach not even allowing you to walk along and dip your feet in the shallows. I'm sure it was for good reason, because it looks like it gets deep really fast, but it was very unpleasant having a security guard yell at you for stepping into the ocean waves. Golf cart transportation was great. Customer service beyond excellent and the room was always a treat to come back to.


35 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Spokane, WA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 22, 2015
Great Vacation

Wonderful resort! Great service, spectacular views from every room! Traveled from 3/15 - 3/19 and migrating whales were easily seen from pools and room balconies. Pools were excellent and had bars and poolside service for both drinks and food. I gave this category only 4 stars because the beautiful beach was not swimable due to dangerous rip tides (we knew this going in, so we weren't that disappointment). I also gave dining options only 4 stars because, although each meal was of great quality, the options were somewhat limited when compared to other resorts we've visited in the Caribbean Great resort, we would recommend it to anyone!.

From the beach From our room
12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 4, 2012
step above average

Traveled 1/22-1/27/12 Resort itself was beautiful and the grounds were breathtaking. However, because they sell timeshares, I constantly felt like the staff had an ulterior motive and were always trying to upsell. Food was good, not fabulous. Bar/pool food was actually better then restaurant. We didn't try La Frida because we didn't make reservations far enough in advance. Cabo is beautiful but next time I do it, it will be somewhere where there are no timeshares and the whole place is either all inclusive or not.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 12, 2012
FANTASTIC HONEYMOON!

Only wish the service industry at the resort could understand the english language better! It was hard to order room service and it ended up with us never knowing what we were going to get when we ordered room service until it actually arrived Haha. Overall, we enjoyed our honeymoon there and visited other resorts too. Turns out, the Sunset was the most beautiful of all of them. The Pacifica was horrible and scary! Don't go there!! Sunset is lavish and if you request a room in building 1 thru 7, its right on the beach! We were in building 4! Although we had ant problems that contined to come out of all of the sink drains, we learned to keep the sink stoppers closed at all times. The flies are a constant distraction and we avoided outside dining as much as possible.

FANTASTIC HONEYMOON!
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 12, 2012
BAD RESORT

My sister and I had vaca here Sept 2012.The resort was beautiful but here's a few things that we'd experienced. 1. Service: We were really really surprised of how we were treated. We'd made reservation to their best restaurant La Frida. The host was snobbish. She saw my 3 sisters and i, look at us up and down then walk away pouring water to some table and didn't come back until one of the waiter came and grab her. She gave us a dirty look..I guess spending $550 on dinner was not good enough for her. BTW...when you book all inclusive, this restaurant might NOT part of it so be careful. Beside that, the service at the other restaurant at the resort were really good. 2. Staff: The lobby and pool/bar staff were pretty much hitting up on us from the very beginnig. We are on vaca..it's a girls trip, yes, we'd dressed up but it doesn't give them the right to constantly asking if we need a "friend" and kept making sounds and remarks. It was really rude and very uncomfortable! 3. Food: Not good at all. Don't even try calling room service. It'll take approximately 1-1/2 hour for them to bring the food. The item that they'd bought were not thought of at all. For example, if you were to order a hamburger..do you really have to ask for ketchup and mustard? I work in a restaurant in high school and that's basic thing to bring when you order such item. This is just one of the many little thing that was consider "not thought of". 4. The cart: Inorder to go any where, you'll have to call and order a golf cart to take you around. It take forever to go to and from anywhere from your room or any place. We kept waiting and waiting.... 5. The guest: It's an older crowd. The good thing is, we had an upgrade to a nice suit with an ocean view.


7 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 15, 2013

Can't believe that this isn't listed as a time share or vacation rental place. Every step you take on the resort someone is bombarding you about going to listen to a presentation. OMG! I'm on vacation leave me alone. All inclusive has limits and some off limit items. It was a beautiful place. Had ants in a couple of our rooms. Air conditioning didn't work in some of our rooms. Check in was a nightmare. Check out not as bad still not easy. No entertainment except for some jazz music. But we are a family and like something for everyone. Not much fun. More like being at a retirement community.


7 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 4, 2014
incredible honeymoon

Was only a little skeptical about this place after reading a lot of the negative reviews. But thank goodness this place was better than advertised. Every thing was perfect (except spotty wifi and no kind of upgrade for our honeymoon...no mention of it, nothing in room, bo upgraded to better room... Despite the free wifi spots advertised, we had almost no luck getting it... I was able to get it once at lobby bar on one night, but the next day no such luck.....so we weren't able yo talk to our kids except paying an expensive international cell phone bill. But despite the awful wifi, we're in paradise so it didn't matter too much. This place is massiveand beautiful and well kept. Had no issues with towels or food or slow service. 95% of the time the many golf carts were nearby so it was just a few minutes wait.. There were couple of times we had to wait 15 min for a cart but that wasn't the norm. So many pools so we changed spots everyday. If you are mostly wanting beachy place, avoid this spoy...not swimmae plus sand is not soft, its granules anx rocky....but you can go to sister resorts or shuttles via water taxis to better beaches.. But we didn't care much abt that since we got to lay out at pool and look at beautiful resort/ocean.. Would definitely return.... Highly recommend it.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 11, 2017
Happy Days!

The Resort was perfect for a reunion with family: choices of pools, and fine restaurants. We especially enjoyed breakfast Room Service. Our first room was difficult to access because of stairs without hand railings and no lift in the building. But room and building change was made with no fuss and very conveniently to our great satisfaction. The grounds and resort design are lovely; we so enjoyed the flowers, and the birds. We enjoyed the views and sound of the waves but did not attempt the steps down to the beach. The maxi golf carts were readily available at each venue and we were able to manage those steps. Every service person was friendly and accommodating to our every needs.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Portland, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 8, 2013
Best Anniversary Ever

We celebrated our 1 year Anniversary and this was the best trip ever. We enjoyed our resort and all the events in Los Cabos that we were able to take part in. We will be going back soon!!!


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas,TX
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year