All

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 47 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.4 out of 5
"Exceeded my expectations. Service at pacifica was outstanding, great food and activities at resort. Very happy with vacation" – johnnie
43 out of 51 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
this picture says it all! View from our room Beach at PB Pacifica Breakfast by the pool Our beautiful ressort Very Nice!! Mi amigos

All Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 47 reviews. Sort by
March 5, 2011
Beautiful, All-inclusive, Adults Only, Secluded

My husband and I spent seven nights in an ocean front suite. The suite was on the third floor, very private and truly ocean front. The TV's in the bedroom and living room had plenty of English chanels, HBO, CNN... etc. and the suite was well furnished with good air conditioning a big balcony, king bed, good wifi most of the time, mini fridge (although it did not get that cold, it was always restocked with whatever we asked for). The suites, both ocean front and ocean view, come with butler service and free use of the fantastic beach beds. Our charming butler, Jamie, was our go to guy for everything: dinner reservations, spa reservations, excursions, room service. He seemed to be available 24/7 by cell phone from the main phone in the room. The beach beds are king sized canopy style beds on the beach with curtains that can be closed on three sides and lattice tops, thus providing privacy and protection from sun and wind - we had plenty of both. Lounge chairs and a table are also provided outside of the bed. Food and beverage service was prompt and efficient any time we wanted anything. The spa was very nice. The treatments were fairly expensive compared to other places we have been in Mexico, but they were very good. The spa has saunas and cold and hot water spa tubs in the men and women's locker rooms, but not one of the otherwise ubiquitious hydro circuits. This resort got a lot of bad reviews on TripAdvisor after it went all-inclusive in January of this year. Most of the complaints had to do with the food and service. No one could fault the location and the facility itself. The setting is spectacular and the grounds are immaculate. There are only two venues for dinner and, because it can be cool and windy at night, there is a lot of pressure on the main indoor restaurant. We tended to eat early, between 6:30 or 7:30, and never had any long waits. The food was generally very good at all meals. This can't compare to a big all-inclusive like a Secrets Moroma, but it is a much more intimate and natural experience. Until it went all-inclusive, it was more of a holistic spa. I would trade the small scale and the spectacular, isolated setting of this resort for a relaxing, nature oriented holiday, any day. We did not really go there to eat anyway. We read some complaints about the bar service too, but we were never unhappy with the drinks we ordered. They make a fine frozen margarita and have good sangrita. All in all, we would return. The whales parading past all day and the dolphins we saw off the beach and when whale watching were added attractions. Jamie made our stay hassle free and, again, the place was the most impeccably maintained we have ever seen. They sculpt the sand and clean ever inch of glass every day. They have glass walls to screen the pool area from wind and sand and glass fronts on the balconies and we never saw so much as a fingerprint.


24 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 5, 2011
Relaxing and Lovely

This was a trip for our 46th Wedding Anniversary.Overall It was really nice, rooms and amenities were very good.Housekeeping services and room cleanliness was exceptional. Pools need refurbishment, tiles are missing on both pools. Dinners at Siempre and other sit down restaurants at Pueblo Rosa and Blanca were excellent. Skip the Buffet, .the sit down dining options are far superior. No live entertainment at any of the three resorts, disappointing. Staff is friendly and helpful especially Jose, who took us to our room. No usable beach here so if you want to swim in the ocean this place is not for you. No shuttle service into town only to the sister resorts; and you must switch at Pueblo Sunset Beach for yet another shuttle. Also, as soon as you arrive you are approached about Time Share presentations. This was annoying, everytime you would leave the restaurant some one with a clip-board would start a conversation and end up trying to talk you into going to the time share presentation.Only, one real shop on the premises and you could not purchase a book on the property; so bring plenty of reading material with you from home. If you desire a quiet, relaxing vacation this is a good place. However, if you are looking for some exciting nightlife find another resort. We have travelled extensively and would give this resort a 4 star rating not a 5 star.The value was good but not great.


19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Perfect Couples Getaway

Pueblo Bonito Spa is the perfect retreat for couples looking for time off everything. There are no kids allowed here, so look forward to quiet and peace at the lovely pool. Spa treatments looked attractive, but they were expensive so we didn't get any. Our room was beautiful and the staff extremely courteous and attentive. The insisted on having us for breakfast for their time share presentation. We denied the invitation, they did ask again but we didn't feel they were too pushy. The food was unbelievable here. Fish tacos at the pool were great and the pueblo bonito hotels have a shuttle that takes you to the different hotels. Every hotel has two or three restaurants and the food is second to none.


16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fremont, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 11, 2011
EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is one of the best resort hotels, I've ever been to! It has world class atmosphere, service and amenities! A very nice advantage was being able to go to the other 3 Pueblo Bonito resorts and be able to use our all inclusive plan to dine at the other Restaurants and Bars etc. . The Pacifa was a very relaxing and peaceful, all adults resort. It is situated on a long stretch of isolated beach just north of the busy resort heavy areas. One of many highlights was watching the whales swim by only a few hundred yards off the beach at sunset on our first day at Pacifica ! I would highly recommend this resort!

Very Nice!! this picture says it all!
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Orleans, La
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 15, 2011
Best Vacation Ever

Service was excellent! Staff always greeted with a smile & seemed to enjoy their job. Food in the restaurant (Siempre) was phenomenal! Fitness classes were great. We visited the PB sister resorts & felt by far we were staying at the best resort! All in all ... best vacation ever!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 18, 2014
Definitely worth it

This resort is everything you will want if you truly want a getaway. There is perfect weather, amazing food, spectacular people, and NO KIDS!! You do no realize how much of a nicety this is until you go visit another resort and hear all the screaming. I know, we have one, but it's insane how 30 of them running around yelling and splashing makes you happy to be at Pacifica. Everything about this place from the views to the employees - amazing . Pros- the food (if you don't make a reservation- the buffet is amazing), views, workers, outside options (travel to other resorts for free), private beach, the spa!!! (OMG get a massage people!!!), friendliness of staff, 24 room service (so it takes 45min to get to your room- it's worth it), daily activities (volleyball, yoga, salsa dancing...), and did I already say friendliness of staff???? Yes, they make all the difference. Oh btw, the cabana rental is worth it - $40 yes! You can relax and watch the whales. Cons- can't go into ocean on this beach (you can get a free shuttle to another resort that has a beach to go Into), chilly at night (bring a light sweater- otherwise all restaurants give the women shoulder blankets when they are cold), have to make reservations for dinner (their buffet is AMAZING though and they do not need reservations). The only bad experience we had was at the airport. All I can say is just walk outside so you don't waste an hour of your time on the people inside. They say "oh if you walk out you can't come back in". That's because the people outside give you cheap rides. The people inside charge more and try to get you to go to a timeshare . Just say NO!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Redding, ca
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 22, 2011
Best vacation stop in Cabo

This was my second trip to Pacifica Pueblo Bonito. I stayed there just before they became all-inclusive. This was really a good deal now. Le Sempre Restaurant (main dining area) would run about $100 for dinner alone if paid for separately. The drinks are free and the pools were again hot as was the spa. Adrianna and Miguel were back in the Activities area and are a lot of fun. I plan to return again next year.


12 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Duarte, CA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 22, 2014
Relaxing vacation

The views and ambience of this resort is great. It is an adult only resort with a very laid back atmosphere. Food was good, with the exception of the dinner buffet ( don't waste your time). There were also very limited choices. The resort advertises that use of other Pueblo Bonito resorts is included, but getting there can be challenging. The concierge discouraged using the free shuttle because of the time it takes and recommended taking taxis at $28 round trip plus tip. We did venture to the a Sunset resort once- very chaotic and could not get a drink, so we left. Service was good- we did not receive any personalized treatment at all. Rooms were average. Entertainment team non-existent. While we had a very enjoyable time, we will likely not return. You can get more bang for the buck at other locations.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Chicago,Illinois
Age: 55-64

September 1, 2014
1st Time to Cabo

We loved the place. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this place (as long as you avoid the time share sales pitch).


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 27, 2015
Too Quiet For Us

This was a beautiful property but very very quiet and my husband and I were looking for something with a lot more activities within the hotel itself. We only stayed here for one night and then transferred to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach and had the time of our lives. It was wonderful with lots of things to do and plenty of great restaurants to eat at. Five stars all the way around including our wonderful room right on the beach.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: SacraMENTO, cA.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year