All

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 52 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.4 out of 5
"We loved the place. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this place (as long as you avoid the time share sales pitch)." – GlobeBoy78
47 out of 56 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Breakfast by the pool Beach at PB Pacifica Mi amigos this picture says it all! Our beautiful ressort View from our room Very Nice!!

All Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 52 reviews. Sort by
March 5, 2011
Beautiful, All-inclusive, Adults Only, Secluded

My husband and I spent seven nights in an ocean front suite. The suite was on the third floor, very private and truly ocean front. The TV's in the bedroom and living room had plenty of English chanels, HBO, CNN... etc. and the suite was well furnished with good air conditioning a big balcony, king bed, good wifi most of the time, mini fridge (although it did not get that cold, it was always restocked with whatever we asked for). The suites, both ocean front and ocean view, come with butler service and free use of the fantastic beach beds. Our charming butler, Jamie, was our go to guy for everything: dinner reservations, spa reservations, excursions, room service. He seemed to be available 24/7 by cell phone from the main phone in the room. The beach beds are king sized canopy style beds on the beach with curtains that can be closed on three sides and lattice tops, thus providing privacy and protection from sun and wind - we had plenty of both. Lounge chairs and a table are also provided outside of the bed. Food and beverage service was prompt and efficient any time we wanted anything. The spa was very nice. The treatments were fairly expensive compared to other places we have been in Mexico, but they were very good. The spa has saunas and cold and hot water spa tubs in the men and women's locker rooms, but not one of the otherwise ubiquitious hydro circuits. This resort got a lot of bad reviews on TripAdvisor after it went all-inclusive in January of this year. Most of the complaints had to do with the food and service. No one could fault the location and the facility itself. The setting is spectacular and the grounds are immaculate. There are only two venues for dinner and, because it can be cool and windy at night, there is a lot of pressure on the main indoor restaurant. We tended to eat early, between 6:30 or 7:30, and never had any long waits. The food was generally very good at all meals. This can't compare to a big all-inclusive like a Secrets Moroma, but it is a much more intimate and natural experience. Until it went all-inclusive, it was more of a holistic spa. I would trade the small scale and the spectacular, isolated setting of this resort for a relaxing, nature oriented holiday, any day. We did not really go there to eat anyway. We read some complaints about the bar service too, but we were never unhappy with the drinks we ordered. They make a fine frozen margarita and have good sangrita. All in all, we would return. The whales parading past all day and the dolphins we saw off the beach and when whale watching were added attractions. Jamie made our stay hassle free and, again, the place was the most impeccably maintained we have ever seen. They sculpt the sand and clean ever inch of glass every day. They have glass walls to screen the pool area from wind and sand and glass fronts on the balconies and we never saw so much as a fingerprint.


24 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Perfect Couples Getaway

Pueblo Bonito Spa is the perfect retreat for couples looking for time off everything. There are no kids allowed here, so look forward to quiet and peace at the lovely pool. Spa treatments looked attractive, but they were expensive so we didn't get any. Our room was beautiful and the staff extremely courteous and attentive. The insisted on having us for breakfast for their time share presentation. We denied the invitation, they did ask again but we didn't feel they were too pushy. The food was unbelievable here. Fish tacos at the pool were great and the pueblo bonito hotels have a shuttle that takes you to the different hotels. Every hotel has two or three restaurants and the food is second to none.


22 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fremont, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 5, 2011
Relaxing and Lovely

This was a trip for our 46th Wedding Anniversary.Overall It was really nice, rooms and amenities were very good.Housekeeping services and room cleanliness was exceptional. Pools need refurbishment, tiles are missing on both pools. Dinners at Siempre and other sit down restaurants at Pueblo Rosa and Blanca were excellent. Skip the Buffet, .the sit down dining options are far superior. No live entertainment at any of the three resorts, disappointing. Staff is friendly and helpful especially Jose, who took us to our room. No usable beach here so if you want to swim in the ocean this place is not for you. No shuttle service into town only to the sister resorts; and you must switch at Pueblo Sunset Beach for yet another shuttle. Also, as soon as you arrive you are approached about Time Share presentations. This was annoying, everytime you would leave the restaurant some one with a clip-board would start a conversation and end up trying to talk you into going to the time share presentation.Only, one real shop on the premises and you could not purchase a book on the property; so bring plenty of reading material with you from home. If you desire a quiet, relaxing vacation this is a good place. However, if you are looking for some exciting nightlife find another resort. We have travelled extensively and would give this resort a 4 star rating not a 5 star.The value was good but not great.


19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 11, 2011
EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS

The Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is one of the best resort hotels, I've ever been to! It has world class atmosphere, service and amenities! A very nice advantage was being able to go to the other 3 Pueblo Bonito resorts and be able to use our all inclusive plan to dine at the other Restaurants and Bars etc. . The Pacifa was a very relaxing and peaceful, all adults resort. It is situated on a long stretch of isolated beach just north of the busy resort heavy areas. One of many highlights was watching the whales swim by only a few hundred yards off the beach at sunset on our first day at Pacifica ! I would highly recommend this resort!

Very Nice!! this picture says it all!
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Orleans, La
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 15, 2011
Best Vacation Ever

Service was excellent! Staff always greeted with a smile & seemed to enjoy their job. Food in the restaurant (Siempre) was phenomenal! Fitness classes were great. We visited the PB sister resorts & felt by far we were staying at the best resort! All in all ... best vacation ever!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 1, 2014
1st Time to Cabo

We loved the place. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong with this place (as long as you avoid the time share sales pitch).


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 27, 2015
Too Quiet For Us

This was a beautiful property but very very quiet and my husband and I were looking for something with a lot more activities within the hotel itself. We only stayed here for one night and then transferred to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach and had the time of our lives. It was wonderful with lots of things to do and plenty of great restaurants to eat at. Five stars all the way around including our wonderful room right on the beach.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: SacraMENTO, cA.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year

May 27, 2011
Almost Perfect!

If you are looking for true peace and quiet - this is it! By 8pm this resort is a ghost town with guests enjoying the very comfortable rooms. There is lots of quiet pool side lounging with no ruckus games. Soft tranquil spa music plays through invisible speakers all over the property. Average age of guests did seem to be in the late 30's but the sophistication of the resort fits the profile perfectly! This is not a drunken spring break hotel. The beach is a non-swimming beach due to unbelievable undertow, but with two beautiful pools facing the beach, the beach is totally not necessary! You are also at least a 20 minute cab ride from downtown Cabo - Not the hotel for you if you want to be constantly going from place to place. This is a check in & stay put destination. You will also be asked to go look at their sister property that is a time-share. We were firm in our "No" and we were not pressured to participate in a presentation after that. As far as food, the only downfall is that service in the main restaurant is VERY SLOW! The food is well worth it, but expect a dinner with dessert and drinks to take at least 2 1/2 hours. The food that came out of the pool kitchen was also fantastic with much faster service. Our poolside drinks were never empty! For the value - we would absolutely go here again and we only hope it stays the best kept (& quietest) secret in Cabo.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Southern California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 29, 2011
An excellent vacation experience

We were at the Pacifica in May 2011 and can't wait to return. We enjoyed it so much we never left the resort. Food is wonderful with lots of healthy, fresh choices. You're not locked into buffets - there are always a la carte options available including sushi. Service was top notch. You can literally lounge in your poolside chaise all day and have drinks, lunch and snacks brought right to you. Drinks were good - there was a nice selection of premium liquor and beer available. Only the house wine was included so if you wanted something different, you had to pay for that. The fitness center is very nice. The spa is incredible. I highly recommend the four hands body scrub and massage - amazing! The resort is small enough so you never have to deal with crowds, never have to look for a poolside chair. There is a single row of chairs around each pool so you don't feel crammed in as with some resorts. The only downsides I can think of are few and relatively minor. The pools were a bit too cool for me although some people were in them. That being said, I believe one heater was broken during a portion of our stay. We had to make reservations at the restaurant the night before so that was a slight inconvenience. However, you can get sushi and appetizers at the bar attached to the restaurant so it wasn't a big deal. Last small gripe concerns the activities. I wanted to do the beach boot camp one morning but no one else showed up ... including the instructor. You need to sign up the day before for the class and if no one is signed up, they don't have the class. So you can't just show up and do the class, you have to plan ahead and set the alarm ... I didn't like that part! That's the only negative I can think of. The positives of this place far outweigh them and if you're looking for a quiet, service-oriented, adults only resort this is the place to go. We will definitely be back very soon!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Edina, MN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 24, 2011
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica

We had the best vacation at this resort and did not want to leave. We have traveled all over the world and found this one of our best and most relaxing vacations. It was everything it was advertised to be and more. The staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure everything was perfect for you. We can't wait to go back!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Juan Capistrano, California
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations