All

Presidential Suites Cofresi Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Puerto Plata Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 10 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.2 out of 5
"Awesome people, great food, lot of fun and relax. Absolutely recommended this resort!!" – Michal
9 out of 12 (75%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Welcome to paradise!

All Presidential Suites Cofresi Customer Reviews

1-10 of 10 reviews. Sort by
July 11, 2011
Great Vacation

Having never been to the Dominican Republic or an all-inclusive resort, we were a little apprehensive, but we were definitely pleasantly surprised. The accomodations were beautiful; the grounds were spotless; the service was great; the food was great; the beach was beautiful, and we had an all-around great vacation. The staff at the resort could not do enough to help us or answer any questions we may have had. The VIP treatment was overwhelming. The only thing lacking was a more active night life. It was definitely a trip for R & R - and great weather. We would recommend this resort to anyone looking to be treated like a king and queen and just put your feet up and relax (especially on the swinging lounge beds at the VIP beach). The restaurants were all great, but we especially recommend Jazz - great food and great atmosphere and do not miss the VIP welcome party on Sunday night the food, atmosphere, fireworks was unbelievable along with top shelf liquor the whole week. A week was too short, and we wish it could have lasted longer. We would, however recommend that you try to get a first floor accomodation, since there are no elevators. It was a good workout, but sometimes a little tiring to get back and forth to the 3rd floor.


39 of 41 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 24, 2013
Disappointed

My family and I just got back from a 7 day stay in the Dominican Replublic.. The weather was beautiful and the resort itself was very nice... We stayed at the Presidential suites by lifestyle confresi.. The first day we were there my brother his wife and I were offered a "tour" so we thought great we can see what we need to and kinda figure things out before the rest of the family woke up.. NO this was not a tour, it was trying to get us to purchase what they call "members" no it is a time share.... we went around and this guy took us to all of the wonderful beaches (of which we could not go because we were not members) and then as soon as we told him we were not at a time in our lives that we could buy into one of these said "members" our tour was over! And then because there was 7 of us total they HOUNDED us every morning for the next 3 days to "take a tour" When were purchased our package it was supposed to be VIP which evidently so was everybody elses because we had nothing different then anybody else. With our package we also received "free tickets to ocean world" which is basically a water park off of the ocean. So we went, hey why not it is free... Well not so much, who knew that the water slides (at a water park) were not part of the admission to the park... Yep if we wanted to enjoy the waterslides we were gonna have to purchase tickets to ride them, or purchase an exursion like swimming with the dolphins or something like that. Um we told then no we were not going to do that for something we were told was part of the deal so we asked for a shuttle back to the resort... the park told us that the next shuttle they had was at 3 (mind you it was 11 am) so we called the resort to see if they would come pick us up... they said NO that they did not have shuttle that would come and get us, that we could take a TAXI!!! Thank goodness it was only a five minute walk via beach back to the resort... The food was nothing to write home about, 2 of the 7 of us got sick from the food. We went to The Blue Lagoon for dinner one night and had to "flag" down a server just to get menus, the food was aweful and so was the service we received.. This was my 3 time to the Dominican and it was the worst, all other times we have rented a house, that will be how continue to do it! Not worth the money you spend!!


26 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 16, 2012
presidential suite - the blues kosher restaurant

we just got back we stayed at the presidential suite and its beautiful (worth the upgrade from the tropical) the service was outstanding (with a tip) the resort and the room was easy a 5 star its heaven THE BEST PART WAS !!!! we ordered the kosher restaurant the service the food was out of this world the mashgiach reb yisrael levin was extremely nice and intertaining the cook was always there to make sure everyone is completely satisfied and the food.... we never ate this good in our life (i probably gained 10 pounds) every single dish was moth watering delicious. Room Tip: get the kosher package for the blues restaurant (even you dont eat only kosher) the restaurant is not crowded and the food and service and the cleanliness is the best in the resort


17 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: brooklyn, ny
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 5, 2014
Went with my boyfriend

It was a nice vacation and the beaches (the two we were allowed to use being in the Presidential Suites) were nice. It was definitely a more family-oriented hotel though so I'm not sure if we would go back together. Also, the food was pretty blah.


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 19-24
Travel: 7+ trips/year

November 17, 2011
Presidential Suites by Lifestyle

We had a great time on the trip. The food was good, the drinks were flowing and all of the staff were great and helpful. It does help to know a little spanish, but you can get along just fine without it. There were Cheap Caribbean bracelets everywhere and we all had had a good time telling the people without a Cheap Caribbean bracelet how they lost out on a good deal by booking with something else. Customs and Immigration at the airport is one of the quickest thru times I've ever experienced.

Presidential Suites by Lifestyle
9 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 13, 2016
Great last minute trip! Time of my Life!

This was a last minute trip to end the summer. I do not regret anything about my experience or booking. My only suggestion is to pre-pay for ground transportation. There is a Cheap Caribbean representative at the sister resort, in which I was able to book my return transportation. I would also have saved $ if I booked my excursions with them. However, this will be duly noted for next time! Food at Casablanca buffet was amazing. All the restaurants were great except for the Indochina. The Presidential was luxury and we were treated as VIP customers. The pool area was nice and quiet unlike the noisier ones at the sister resorts we could have used. We received drinks upon check-in and they reserved dinner for us that same evening, which was nice since it is supposed to be done in the AM, but we arrived later in the afternoon. I didn't mind walking the grounds to go the buffet or even after dinner back to our room. Shuttles are provided to get around. You may have to wait max 15 minutes (that's only during a busy night). Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The surrounding area was just beautiful! The waves here are rough. Excursions take you to the more tranquil parts, though, with more clear waters. We did the ATV and City Tour with Cable Ride. Our catamaran excursion was canceled. We should have booked that ASAP for the beginning in the week, instead. Next time we know. We had a great time, slept in, free free drinks at pool. The week went by too fast. Will be returning! Also, Presidential is a gold star rated RCI resort. That was important to me and I felt happy knowing the value I paid for was well worth it!


9 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 15, 2016
Time share nightmare

This place is a time share nightmare. I was haraased for 7 days. This was awful


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Bronx, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 16, 2016
Amazing holiday

Awesome people, great food, lot of fun and relax. Absolutely recommended this resort!!


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bratislava, Slovakia
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 24, 2013
The best vacation resort ever!

I has a BLAST at this resort! I think it was the most beautiful place I've ever laid eyes on. I have done much traveling in my past and I'm certain this is the best that I have encountered. The locals an staff are extremely polite and their willingness to please exceeded my high expectations. I must say that I would have financially done better booking directly through them rather than through Cheap Caribbean. I ended up joining the resorts vacation club which is a way better deal opportunity. Overall it a must go!

Welcome to paradise!
4 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bridgeport CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 19, 2016
not bad at all

The resort was really nice! I had a king size bed a, Jacuzzi a stand up shower ac was working mini fridge and tv and a balcony. The only thing that really messed up the trip was the tropical storm it rained most of the time we did not get access everything in the resort due to the rain. The dining options were good the Mexican and the Brazilian were our favorite the buffets weren't to good. The staff were really nice and helpful at times made sure everything was going good if not they made sure they made us happy. The beach was not the best beach due to the rain. They will try and sell you time share a couple of times through out your trip but you can nicely turn it down and they will leave you alone. The resort was so huge you had to get driven in shuttle vans or in golf carts to your destination. No room service you are allowed to eat as much as you would like at dinner. The tips are very important it does not have to much they appreciate you give them anything fir their services.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations