All

Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Reviews

Caribbean | Antigua Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 10 Reviews
Value
 
4.7
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.9
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.7 out of 5
"Super laid back resort. Friendly staff and guests. The beach is gorgeous! Recommend an ocean front room." – Tsiz
13 out of 13 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our room View from our room

All Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Customer Reviews

1-10 of 10 reviews. Sort by
January 31, 2017
Wonderful Week

The resort is nice, the rooms are clean, the staff is reasonably friendly, the food is good, there are ample beach chairs, and you can book excursions at the resort desk though Cheap Caribbean does not have a presence there. Now for details: Your first 3 nights at the Pineapple Beach Club you will be eating dinner at the buffet. That’s not all bad because the food is very good. The a la carte restaurants must be booked 2 days in advance and they fill quickly. So, on Day 2 you will book for Day 4 and so on. Only one a la carte restaurant is open on any given day. Don’t miss lunch at the Outhouse. The view is great while the ribs and BBQ chicken are satisfying. We booked a beachfront room because the cost increase over garden view was not that great. It was a good choice and our view was wonderful. The grounds are spacious, clean, and well kept. The water sports building has sailboats (2), paddleboards (3), kayaks, and one paddle boat. All use is included. BTW, beach towels are plentiful and simply picked up. There is a free WiFi hotspot near Reception. Otherwise, you’ll pay for WiFi in your room. $10/day, $30 for 4 days, $42 for the week. The excursion desk is located near the main restaurant, is staffed during daytime, and offers lots of excursions. We did Barbuda by catamaran ($150 pp w/lunch for 8 hours), Stingray City ($50 pp for 2 hours), and I dove at St. James Club ($120 pp for 2 tanks and equipment is included). All three were well run and safe. Because we had a car, we did our own island tour. There are several options to get to the resort. Our car cost $414 for a week plus $20 for a “license”, and we used $20 worth of gas at 12.50 $EC/gallon. You can get one day (or more) rental at the resort but you still have to buy a “license.” Being a former British colony, they do drive on the left hand side of the road and the drivers seat is on the right. Takes some getting used to. A cab, large and clean, costs $28 each way to/from the airport. A full day cab ride around the island is about $120. Now you know. Enjoy the beautiful Caribbean.

View from our room
30 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Virginia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 30, 2017
Wonderful for couples; no kids.

The resort is nice, the rooms are clean, the staff is reasonably friendly, the food is good, there are ample beach chairs, and you can book excursions at the resort desk though Cheap Caribbean does not have a presence there. Now for details: Your first 3 nights at the Pineapple Beach Club you will be eating dinner at the buffet. That’s not all bad because the food is very good. The a la carte restaurants must be booked 2 days in advance and they fill quickly. So, on Day 2 you will book for Day 4 and so on. Only one a la carte restaurant is open on any given day. Don’t miss lunch at the Outhouse. The view is great while the ribs and BBQ chicken are satisfying. We booked a beachfront room because the cost increase over garden view was not that great. It was a good choice and our view was wonderful. The grounds are spacious, clean, and well kept. The water sports building has sailboats (2), paddleboards (3), kayaks, and one paddle boat. All use is included. BTW, beach towels are plentiful and simply picked up. There is a free WiFi hotspot near Reception. Otherwise, you’ll pay for WiFi in your room. $10/day, $30 for 4 days, $42 for the week. The excursion desk is located near the main restaurant, is staffed during daytime, and offers lots of excursions. We did Barbuda by catamaran ($150 pp w/lunch for 8 hours), Stingray City ($50 pp for 2 hours), and I dove at St. James Club ($120 pp for 2 tanks and equipment is included). All three were well run and safe. Because we had a car, we did our own island tour. There are several options to get to the resort. Our car cost $414 for a week plus $20 for a “license”, and we used $20 worth of gas at 12.50 $EC/gallon. You can get one day (or more) rental at the resort but you still have to buy a “license.” Being a former British colony, they do drive on the left hand side of the road and the drivers seat is on the right. Takes some getting used to. A cab, large and clean, costs $28 each way to/from the airport. A full day cab ride around the island is about $120. Now you know. Enjoy the beautiful Caribbean.

View from our room
15 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Virginia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 20, 2017
Great all inclusive

This resort is being redone. It was bought back by the original owner and being renovated. The beds in our section were not the most comfortable to sleep on but outside of that its I could overlook it because they were working on updating the units. It's clean and met our needs. The staff is wonderful. Friendly and always there to met your needs. The food was delicious. Loved Mary's outhouse and the pelican beach . There were many choices to eat at night. The beach is awesome. Loved snorkeling every day. Been to many islands and different resort chains. This is my most favorite and can't wait to go back


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Newton New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 23, 2017
pineapple beach club , antigua

Need more beach huts .Italian resturant should be open every day. All employees except one where you make dinner reservations wereWe would exceptional. Beach is A+ / hotel is A+ / room cleaning was A+ / We arrived late because of 5 hr delay about 11 pm hotel staff kept kitchen open so we had a late dinner That was great. We would highly reccomend it and would definitly come back.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: new york
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 26, 2017
Spoiled paradise

Everything about Pineapple Beach Club itself is a wonderful getaway. However our experience was spoiled by hassling solicitors on the beach. From what I gather they are not affiliated with the resort. One guy was great. He sold aloe vera and didn't hassle us. The excursion salesmen hang out all day right there on the beach with the guests going around sitting in your chair with you selling excursions. There is a guest services desk inside the resort so this shouldn't be necessary. One young guy came right up to our beach chair and begged for cash. We gave him cash and he wouldn't go away. My husband had to yell at him to leave us alone. He said, "This is the last day of our vacation. I gave you money. Walk away. I don't work for you." When you purchase a resort vacation you expect a resort environment. If we want to be with locals and do business with locals we can take a taxi or walk to the local public beach. I do not feel security should allow the locals into the resort to hassle customers. It is really a shame because again Pineapple Beach Club itself is fantastic.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 15, 2017
Great value, great beach

Super laid back resort. Friendly staff and guests. The beach is gorgeous! Recommend an ocean front room.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago Il
Age: 35-44

April 12, 2017

A wonderful place. Had a beautiful 5 night getaway. Very nice beach, lots of included water sports. You can snorkel right off the resort if you walk to to the far right of the cove as you face the ocean. This area is actually not part of the resort, but it is where the help at the water sport shack will tell you to go. Staff and service met all our needs. Stayed in a waterfront room which was only $100.00 more for the room upgrade for the 5 nights. This part of the hotel was quieter and more private than the beachfront units which had walkways in front of the balconies. So if you are looking for more privacy, and want to be right next to the ocean, the waterfront rooms are the way to go. You can hear the waves break from there. Lots of food choices at Pineapple Beach. The Topaz buffet restaurant has a different food theme for dinner every night so you shouldn't get bored by having to choose from the same spread every night. Plus, you do have two more upscale restaurants that you have to make reservations for at Guest Services. But, they are not both open every day. It is one or the other except for one day a week when I think they are both open. The snack bar is good for a burger, dog, nachos or an ice cream cone. Up above the resort, there is the Outhouse restaurant which you can walk up to. Ribs, barbecued chicken and cold beer up there. Ask the help for a piece of wood so you can inscribe your names on it and attach it to the Outhouse shack or tree there to leave your mark behind. There are hundreds of them everywhere you look. Have a great time! We did!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bucks County, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 16, 2017
Girls week

I would def. return to Pineapple Beach Club. The beach was beautiful and I thought the food was fantastic. The beach is public and I was not a fan of trying to be sold things while relaxing, but I guess that comes with it. The resort was not that busy and It was GREAT because there was no fighting for beach or pool loungers... however I am not sure if they were fully booked because of the room renovations they are doing. This is more of a couple friendly resort, but my friend and I had a great week and would go back with more girls the next time. Also, we did wish that there was more music around the bigger pool... you could only hear music if you were at the main bar.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Cape Cod, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 4, 2017
Anniversary trip

We had an amazing time, the resort was great, food was good, and everyone was super friendly! We had a ocean view room with a great view but there were lots of steps! We definitely got our workout!

Anniversary trip Anniversary trip
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Orlando, Fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 18, 2017
Extremely low key

It was a very laid back, quiet resort. We knew this prior to booking but I didn't expect it to be quite this laid back. Music around the pool during the day would make a huge improvement to this resort. The dress code for the men was way too strict. There is nothing wrong with nice dress shorts. The requirement to have to wear long pants is ridiculous. The activities were all very good, but I think the activities people are so used to very little participation, and such a quiet atmosphere they are not very outgoing. Extremely friendly but just very mellow in comparison to other places we've gone.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year