All

Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 532 Reviews
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.9 out of 5
"Service was excellent. Hotel rooms could have been a bit better Food was great. I would recommend this resort." – Luisa326
466 out of 622 (75%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Lovely grounds w/music on the pathways Beach Sunrise Court Yard/individual restaurants I can't wait to go back and see my friends! Pool View from balcony Bldg 4 View from my room Great Pool Lounging bautiful beach Heavenly The balcony vista Welcome decorations Sunia Island Pool 2nd Silly...Candy Man The Beach at Ocean Blue & Sand Cigar Factory Inside the Villa area walkway Ocean Beds On The Beach Island Fun part of our beach line Lobby Beach My awesome lil buddy! Beach looking to the right of the resort The water was beautiful! Catching some rays by the poolside! beautiful, clean room #10120 Pool view Welcome decorations in room Deep Fried Fish By the Pool Inside court yard between buildings 5 and 6 Mi amigas! Breezeway Front of the resort Me and Hubby Beach dinner The beautiful beach! The beach in front at sunset One of the Pools at Ocean Blue & Sand View from the room Alejandro, games at the Beach

All Ocean Blue & Sand Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 532 reviews. Sort by
March 4, 2013
FANTASTIC Beach Vacation!

Just got back from our trip to the Ocean Blue and Sand resort and I wish we never had to go home!! It was a great trip with amazing weather, service, relaxation, food, and fun! We're both in our mid-twenties and traveled as a couple. Pools & Beach: There are two pools, each equipped with a swim up bar. Very big pools so it never felt crowded at all! We also never had an issue finding lounge chairs around the pool. Very clean and well kept! The beach was spectacular as well -- a little bit of erosion near the "privilege" section (we did not opt into privilege for the trip) but that's not the resort's fault.. the rest of the beach was perfect and pristine! Lots of beach chairs available no matter the time of day. Also had a beach bar that made it easy to keep drinks full! The beach extends for miles each way which makes it great for long walks. To the left of the resort (if you're looking at the water) are a bunch of shops for souvenirs right on the water. We liked being able to shop without having to go far from the resort. The beach is gorgeous with white sand and turquoise water and plenty of palm trees! Rooms: We were in Villa 9 which was near the pools -- loved the location. We had a room on the 2nd floor with two queen sized beds, a pull out couch, balcony, and large bathroom. Very spacious rooms! We over looked the back of the Villa (not the pool side) which was not bad... got to wake up looking at palm trees each morning! The beds were a little firm but after a long day of being in the sun/drinking, I did not mind so much :) Food & Drinks: There are a lot of options for food, and I never met a meal that I did not like. We ate at the Mexican, Italian, Route 66 (American), and Steak House restaurants for dinner -- all were great with multi-course meals, but the Italian and Steak House were our favorites! We ate at the buffet for breakfast each day which had plenty of options. Really enjoyed the omelet station and the french toast, as well as the make your own mimosas! For lunch, we switched between the main buffet and the buffet on the beach. Both had plenty of options and good food. We definitely were not disappointed at all with the variety/taste of any food we ate! Drinks were plentiful and delicious as well. There were many options of mixed fruity drinks offered as well as Presidente beer (tastes best with a lime in it). They serve all the drinks in 8oz cups so I recommend bringing your own mug... we brought large Tervis Tumblers which worked perfectly. They fill it up no problem, and it was nice having larger drinks to enjoy. Since we were not privilege, our selection of alcohol included Absolut vodka and Bacardi rum which is just fine with me! Make sure to ask for those brands by name or else you will get well liquor. They are available to everyone though (non privilege included). There are many bars around the resort including 2 swim up bars, a beach bar, bars in all the buffet areas, and the main lobby. We also hit up Mike's Coffee shop many times throughout the trip which was really, really good -- frappucinos that could give Starbucks a run for their money! Entertainment and Activities: The resort has an excellent activity itinerary with plenty going on for everyone to enjoy! Some of the activities are located around the pool while others occur on the beach. The entertainment staff is amazing and lots of fun. We enjoyed many of the events including horse shoes on the beach, Dominican dance lessons on the beach, "Tutti Frutti" game, and the nightly shows. We were fortunate enough to be there during the Dominican Independence day which included a parade and a party at night. They also had a beach party one of the nights which involved games, fire dancers, and a dance party on the beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and had a fabulous time with all the entertainment! It was the perfect balance between a relaxing and fun vacation! Other Fun Details: There's free wi-fi in the lobby which we used to connect with home, although we found it's much faster in the morning/during the day than at night (due to the amount of people in the lobby using it at night). There's also a bowling alley where you get 1 free game per stay which we enjoyed. They also have pool tables/foosball/ping pong/darts available and a bar within the alley. There's a dance club open all night which we unfortunately never made it to, and a Casino with your typical slot machines, black jack, roulette, etc. We also purchased an excursion through the people in the front lobby -- we did the "Dolphin Explorer" trip that included swimming with Sea Lions, Sharks, and Sting Rays, as well as snorkeling and a party boat. This was one of the highlights of our trip as we met some really fun people on the excursion and enjoyed the "booze cruise"! I recommend it if you want to get off the resort for an afternoon, enjoy snorkeling, and some dancing and drinking :) They bring you to a party cove where the water is up to your waist and you can enjoy drinks and music. We also enjoyed being able to hold the sea lions :) Overall, this was an amazing beach vacation! Met many people at the resort that have tried other resorts around Punta Cana but said they keep coming back to Ocean Blue and Sand. It's the best bang for your buck, and the service and amenities are great! As I mentioned before, we did not opt in to privilege, and I'm glad we didn't as I saw no real difference other than premium liquors. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, and am definitely going to plan a return visit in the near future!

One of the Pools at Ocean Blue & Sand The Beach at Ocean Blue & Sand
222 of 233 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 25 Contributor
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34

February 17, 2012
Great Girls Getaway

Just got back from the Ocean Blue. I went away with my sister and friend and we did not want to leave! This was our second trip, and if possible it was even better than the first! Everyone is very attentive and made sure we had a great time. The entertainment and bar staff went above and beyond. We are already planning out trip for next year! We went to the beach in the morning and pool in the afternoon. There are opportunties to just sit back and relax or get involved in competitions and dancing. There were shows every night and dancing in the lobby bar. I have no complaints at all and cannot wait to take my third trip there!


53 of 55 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 9, 2011
not as good a value as you might think

I'm not interested in bashing this resort but there were a few things that were just not good. The resort has a beautiful piece of beach and the pools were very clean. The chairs were easily gotten but there were also quite a number of broken chairs, some chairs also appeared worn and dirty. Tuesday: Upon check in our room was not ready and we were told to return to the lobby at 3 pm. My family and I went to the buffet and we attempted to eat lunch. What can I say it was not a gourmet experience. We returned to the lobby to get the room keys at 3 pm and the room was not ready yet. We were told it would be another 20-25 minutes. I sat on a chair in the lobby to wait and listened to a variety of complaints being made by other guests while I sat waiting. An older couple were complaining about the mold issue and the air conditioning being broken in their room. At this point I was a little concerned because the staff had no place to move the couple to. After 30 minutes I was still waiting for my room keys, but I decided to ask about the "privilege" service that was being heavily advertised by the poster size wall hangings all over the resort. Apparently if you want to have privileged service you needed to pay more. I told the staff member I would discuss it with my husband and we would let them know on Wednesday. My husband found the room attendant and gave her a nice tip immediately and asked for extra bath towels as there were 4 of us and we only had 2 upon check in. We also asked for extra bedding to makeup the pullout sofabed, and extra water bottles for the fridge. The room attendant gave us sheets 2 extra towels and some waters but no blanket or pillow for the extra bed. We went to the pool because it stopped raining for about 2 hours We ordered drinks and they were bad, and this is when we realized that the privilege entitled you to top-shelf liquor and mixed drinks. If you wanted wine that was actually drinkable you had to pay extra for it. At dinner if you wanted to eat in the restaurants you had to have made the reservation at 8am in the morning the wait time for a table was 45-60 minutes but the place was NOT packed and there were tables available. Kind of confusing. The Dominican restaurant Mi Abuela was awful so we went over to the buffet again. There was very little to choose from it was the same choices from lunch, and when I walked by the station to ask for silverware no one was there except for a few scattering roaches. I lost my appetite and I went to my room. The air conditioner was okay but not great. My son and I are always warm but my husband and daughter are usually cold. They were also complaining about the air. The next morning we walked down to guest services and as we were walking down one of the concierges attempted to sell us a time share (and mind you it was not the last time because it seemed to be a running theme for the trip). We paid extra to upgrade the services and we had a butler named Luis who was absolutely great and deserves a raise. He managed to find us wine that was not like vinegar and brought us bathrobes as well as had the room cleaned for us and basically assisted us with our needs for the next 3 days. Not to mention the top shelf liquor was much better. Also by the way the air conditioning improved after paying the upgraded price. The food quality did not improve much and that would be one concern I would address if I was a manager of this resort. The steak house was not what I would have hoped for and the seafood restaurant which costs an extra $40.00 per person unless you bought the privilege package was not good either. Overall We as a family haved cruised 3 times and have been to various all-inclusives over the last 20 years and this by far was probably the worst resort I've ever been to and I say this because unless you pay for the extra service you are treated like a second class citizen. I'm sorry if you find this review harsh but after this vacation I can safely say that it was the last time I will book an all-inclusive vacation that does not have a name like Paradisus, or Iberostar attached to it. Thank you for allowing me to voice my opinions on this forum.


205 of 231 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 21, 2012
Can't wait to go back!

I spent many hours reading reviews before choosing a place for my first all inclusive trip. I chose Ocean Blue based on what was important to me - value for the money, a great beach and a reliable choice of food options. I got so much more than I'd even hoped and am absolutely sure that I will return next year. From the first day to last, the staff was wonderful. Friendly, accommodating and easy to find - there were always plenty of people to ask for help when needed. Special call out to our personal butler, Henry, who always seem to be there when we needed him. Our room - immaculate and thoroughly air conditioned. Daily maid service was good and you can't beat the stocked mini-fridge. We had a third floor view that included the pool and ocean - we were in Villa 6 near the beach because we had upgraded. The mattress was GREAT, I slept like a log which is saying a lot because I am not a sound sleeper and neither was the friend I was traveling with. Pool area - sparkling clean every day (vacuumed early each morning) and always straightened up each night.. Beach - where to begin - evreything I had read in reviews and then some...the sand so soft and you could walk miles in each direction. I loved how close you can sit to the edge of the water and combined with the breeze, it was hard to leave it. Now I went there with the intent to relax and we had purchased the Privilege upgrade. I feel it was worth every penny and more. Between the room perks, the service perks, the designated areas and services you get, they truly make you feel like you are the most important guest. The concierge makes reservations for you so you don't have to wait in line to do so for the Steakhouse, for example. You have a seperate area on the beach that has cabanas and upgraded beach chairs..towels are a just a few feet away (vs having to walk much further if you are not upgraded), and you have someone bringing you drinks and fruit throughout the day. You have a special breakfast area right there next to the beach so you basically hardly have to move if you don't want to. From checking in at a seperate lobby, the cool washcloth after a day of travel, the welcome glass of champagne.I knew within minutes I'd made the right choice to upgrade. Nightlife - there was always something to do depending on your mood - live music in the large lobby where people gather, the nighttime entertainment shows (the Circus show was great), kareoke, the disco, the casino, the bowling alley. There was a resort store that came in very handy for those last minute needs and the Photo Shop had photographers that could take pictures of guests upon request out on the beach or property. They were excellent photographers and I saw a lot of people utilizing them. We had our pictures taken with two McCaw parrots from a nearby zoo. How fun! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the general design and landscaping of the resort. Day and night there were staff working the grounds. My first night there I saw staff scrubbing the outside of the garbage cans with soap and water and sweeping the already clean looking walkways. The landscaping is well maintained and once in the lobby & restaurant area, there are beautiful ponds with Koi fish and native birds to observe. One thing I didn't care for was that a couple nights a week some vendors are allowed to set up their wares in this main area. Once you tell them No Thank you, they do leave you alone but trying to walk through the area you are definitely approached each time. They are polite and well dressed, however. Any tips or suggestions I would give are minor and don't take away from the overall value and enjoyment of the resort. Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back! Can't wait to go back!
56 of 62 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Granby, CT
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 5, 2012
Perfect vacation at Ocean Blue & Sand!!

Stayed in Villa 10, room 10120, closest to the ocean from Jan. 21-28. Everything in the room was in perfect working order and my wonderful maid, Maria Luisa, kept it spotless! She also went above and beyond to make towel decorations and creative works of art with the clothes I left laying about. The beach was my favorite place to be with lots of activity in the morning and a great place for siesta in the afternoon. Always plenty of loungers, if you need a certain spot seek it out before 9am. Pool areas were beautiful. Lots of variety with food, if you go hungry it's your own fault. Fruit was plentiful and ripe. Buffet was good, with different theme nights and always the stand-by pizza and burgers for picky ones. Steakhouse was 5-star, for service and food! With the Italian restaurant in a close second! Shows were good fun, if you want a Vegas show go to Vegas and pay the price. The animation team are very talented and deserve credit for all their work. If there is anything you need all you have to do is ask. All employees seemed to genuinely care that you are happy. It's a big complex and everywhere you look is like a garden, there are little golf/shuttles that cruise the loop if you have mobility issues. The whole week was truly a pleasure. And when i remember Ocean Blue I get a happy calm feeling. :-) Hope to be back next year with a big group!

beautiful, clean room #10120 Lovely grounds w/music on the pathways
13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 17, 2015
What an amazing place!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I read about 300 reviews of Ocean Blue and Sand before booking, and there were so really bad ones, but I don't know how anyone would not love this resort! The service from the entire staff is phenomenal, and they seem to know what you need before you do! Food: We ate at the Steakhouse, the Italian restaurant, Route 66, and Blue Moon, and they were all excellent, as well as pretty.The buffet is also wonderful, with gourmet desserts and a wide variety of foods to please everyone. Try the omelets for breakfast....a treat. Be sure to check out the fruit carvings, and bread displays. We ate very well and no one got sick at all. Don't miss the hot chocolate with whipped cream at Mike's ....awesome! The beach: Okay. Here is some good advice, as we got home yesterday. Do NOT waste your money on Premium. Their beach is badly eroded, and there is a six foot drop to get to the ocean. The beach beds are stupid. Who wants to lie flat and not look at the gorgeous turquoise water, and who in heaven's name, wants sand in their bed? We "normal" people had a great beach, a gazebo for the times you need to stay out of the sun, and all the beach games and dance lessons took place at the east end of the resort, so book non-Premium. The Rooms: We had a two bed room,, and it was just beautiful with a balcony. We requested a pool view, but got a view of the resort next door, with lovely grounds. It turned out that that was good, because there was quite a bit of pool noise until 7pm. We did have a service road, but it was rarely used, so it was no problem. When we got there, there was a cute swan made out of towels and fresh flowers on our bed, and anything you could want in the way of toiletries, and towels, including two thick "pool" towels, which you can exchange for fresh every day. Service: Our maid, who we never saw, did a wonderful job keeping our room clean. I packed 7 ziplock bags with $2. and a small gift in each one. For example, a notebook and pen, glass beaded bracelets, talcum powder, etc. Everything there is pricey for the people, so hopefully, she liked everything. She left us a bottle of rum on our last day...a nice touch. Our waiters in both the buffet and restaurants were exceptional, and really treated us like royalty. If you can, look for Jose in the buffet. His smile will start your day off right, guaranteed. Don't forget to tip a few bucks in the buffet and restaurants. They work hard, as you will see, and are the friendliest bunch you will ever meet; Entertainment: You can be as busy as you want to be. There is a bowling alley and, casino. The lobby bar is a comfortable busy place to meet new friends, and we saw the shows at night, which were entertaining, although the theater stage lighting is terrible, and you can only see the performers on the right side of the stage, and in the outside area, there is no lighting at all, so try to get up close. The dancers are wonderful, and it is evident that they work hard to put on a good show. The witty repartee is funny and will make you laugh. There are dance lessons on the beach and at the pool, and there are games in both areas too. There is usually dancing going on, and zumba. Personally, we lounged on the beach, and in the gazebo and watched all the fun going on, and had a great vacation.l There is a dive shop on the east end of the beach with lots of water toys, and you can book fun there too....HobieCat rides, banana boat pulled behind boat, kayaking, etc. The tram travels all over the resort, and runs every 10 minutes or so, there is not much waiting for a ride to your door. I can't imagine a better resort, and we have been all over the world, so give it a try. It really is a bargain vacation, and I would say it is 4 1/2 stars.


18 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Bethlehem, Pa.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 4, 2013
Definately worth the trip!

I'd like to start by saying this was our first experience with the Dominican Republic. You will need some patience to get through the tarif $10.00 pp charge and customs at the airport, but once you get to the resort your home free. We were graciously greeted and welcomed to the resort. We all found the layout great as you didn't have to question which direction you were going in. Everything was laid out beautifully. You had your choice of pool area without having to go completely to the other side of the resort...so in the morning it was easy enough for our (young adult) children to find us. The room certainly wasn't one of the nicest we'd stayed in, but it was spacious and comfortable enough. Cleanliness was slightly above average but you really won't be spending much time there anyway. One of the main reasons I selected this resort was for the "food" ratings. Again, I have nothing from DR to compare to but you did need to be slightly selective. The restraunts were average but we really found our best selections at the buffet. At the buffet everyone could get what they wanted or start with a "sampler platter" to then decide what they wanted. Just a couple of major suggestions. If you take an excursion (which we did) let the photographers take as many pics of you and your family as they want. The cost of the CD is $50. whether you have 10 or 110 pictures taken. We got a ton of them with at least a dozen or so that were worth the $50. Also, if you drink ;) Bring a covered insulated mug of some sort with you...the glasses they use are very small and it was a pain going back to the bar so often.

Sunia Island
11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 27, 2016
beautiful resort

room was super clean and housekeeping came in every day to clean. food was wonderful and restaurants very clean. resort staff was very nice and accommodating. bar tenders in the lobby "made" our week - so engaging and so much fun! only problem was, we felt pressured the whole 5 days because of the push to get the guests to buy into the H10 vacation club. people at the hotel AND H10 employees were very pushy. we couldn't leave our room without at least 2 or 3 different companies trying to sell us excursions accosting us, to the point where we almost had to be a little rude to them. our package was "all inclusive", and supposedly included use of snorkeling equipment and non-motorized boat rentals; however, suddenly no one at the resort spoke English or knew what we were talking about when we asked about those amenities.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: perkasie, pa
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 26, 2014
Great Vacation!

We had a wonderful time at the Ocean Blue and Sand resort!! Lovely sunny days by the pool, relaxing with a drink from one of the 2 swim-up bars, enjoying the poolside lunch served every day with a variety of Hispanic (mostly Mexican) entrees! Nicely appointed restaurants with yummy menu items at night for dinner...all you could ever want for breakfast or a buffet lunch/dinner...incredible seafood restaurant ocean-side (NOT included but WORTH it)! Beautiful walks on the beach with sand so fine you would mistake it for powder, and picturesque blue-green sea waters...ahhh, wish I was still there! The staff was VERY FRIENDLY!! These wonderful, hard-working people were mostly always there at your beck and call...now, let's be honest...you're in the Carribean, so their idea of "quick service" will differ a little bit from someone from the Northeast like myself (LOL), but knowing this going in, it's all good...and you're ON VACATION so RELAX MON - you don't need to be anywhere anyway! A bit of patience makes it all OK - and they do take really good care of you. Seriously...the place was always clean, always well attended-to, buffet food that ran out was replaced immediately, empty drinks were refilled without asking. There were always poolside chairs with umbrellas available but word to the wise...get there before 9 am to reserve one. A couple of bucks' tip goes a very long way! If you slide one of your wait staff members or bartenders a few bucks on the first day, they remember you the rest of the time and almost anticipate what you want. They would call you "mi amigo", "my good friend", and the like just about all of the time. I enjoyed that...they will smile and joke with you, and it keeps you relaxed and in a good mood. If I had some issues with the place though, they'd be as follows: - WAYYYY too many representatives in yellow shirts trying to sell their "Dominican Package" (coughTIMESHAREcough). At times they would hunt you down and follow you almost every day...it got very annoying. No means NO...but sometimes it was tough to get this point across. It would be nice if they backed off on the sales pitch, left you alone to enjoy your vacation, and just put up signs instructing anyone interested in this program to see X person at Y sales desk!! - I'm in the Dominican Republic...how about offering a DOMINICAN restaurant choice? - Every day there was some sort of "entertainment" by the pool...zumba, water aerobics, dance training...which was fun...but some of the "activities" were a bit "inappropriate" for a resort with lots of kids (twerking contest...REALLY?). I would suggest maybe having those events in a separate room, or maybe having half the week without these events at all so guests can enjoy some quiet relaxation. - The room with the buffet stations was so HOT at times it was tough to wait in the omlette or crepe lines. Let's blast that A/C, shall we? Other than these 4 issues, which did not affect our vacation much if at all, we LOVED LOVED LOVED our time at Ocean Blue and Sand resort! Definitely recommended...


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Voorhees, NJ
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 7, 2015
Great 7 Day Family Vacation

We had the opportunity to visit Ocean Blue & Sands from 6/23 to 7/1 and had a great time at the resort. We have been to DR 2 times before and this was our first trip to Punta Cana. We are a family of 5 with three young children ages 8 mos, 3, and 7 so a resort that could accommodate was key. From booking through Cheap Caribbean, all the way to our arrival at the resort everything went smoothly and we were whisked through check in and shown to our room promptly. The resort is a decent sized one, not so small that you are packed in and not so big that a walk from one end to the other takes forever, with the grounds being cared for very well daily. The pools are great and exactly what you would expect, the beach has seen some erosion but mainly on the privilege side so you are not really affected by it. If you are looking for pristine white sand that stretches from resort to water you may want to go with another choice, but if the only requirement is that the water be clear and blue you are fine. The food was great overall and we found ourselves eating at the buffet quite a bit due to selections for the kids and convenience, also with the great service we received it made it easy to keep coming back! In particular I had a filet at The Bodegon steakhouse that might be one of the most tender I have ever had. From arrival to departure we had a great time and I would recommend the resort to families, couples, and seniors.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations