All

Oasis Tulum Resort Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 75 Reviews
Value
 
3.6
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.2
3.3 out of 5
"My room had to be changed because of no air and it took 2 days for then to change it but over all a great experience." – Alasma
50 out of 90 (56%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach Paradise View of one of the pools Sun Rise at Beach Oasis Lite room View of the beach Soo pretty! The bugs that greeted us in our room Our very dirty fridge Gorgeous Beach! View from the room

All Oasis Tulum Resort Customer Reviews

11-20 of 75 reviews. Sort by
December 6, 2016
Worst Vacation Ever ! run from this place

I rarely write reviews but i had to for this one . This was the WORST VACATION EVER , DIRTY AND SO SAD THAT THEY DID NOT CARE! We got there the water was dirty and so were the rooms . This place is not expensive but you will be much better off by paying just a little more and going to a clean place . The water smelled like sewer and everyone was in the pools so you can imagine how packed the pools were . HORRIFIC place never again . PLease do not book with them , worst worst worst place that we have ever been to and we travel extensively.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 29, 2013
Gorgeous Beach!

The beach and water were amazing, loved it! Free snorkeling with a guide and group, go as many times as you want. Sign up early at the front desk as they only take a certain amount of people at a time, go at 11am, 12pm and/or 5pm. They walk the beach with a different animal you can hold and take your picture, they also take a picture of your snorkeling group if you go out, you can go see the pics and purchase them in the photo shop, they are a little pricey. They have the parrots, monkey, iguana and toucan. There are two 'sides' to this resort, book the Grand Oasis Tulum. They also go on colored bracelets, we had beige and could go anywhere. The food wasn't too bad, buffet was average, Al Sur is NOT included but we paid for a meal and it was pretty good. Steak and lobster are also NOT included at one of the other restaurants. The places where you make a reservation had pretty good service, every where else....SLOW. I think they were too understaffed! Swim up bars didn't always have someone there, and they closed at 5pm. You had to be out of the pools by 8pm. Any places that stayed open late serving food closed at 10:30, One bar is open until 1am and another until midnight, but that is the latest. This is a quiet, calm resort without much nightlife. The nightly shows at 9:30pm were okay, I think the circus show was the best...There is a sports bar (1 pool table, 1 air hockey table and 1 ping pong table, pool, grill and bar), ask for a golf cart to take you there or walk it's down by the entrance. They don't really tell you where anything is unless you ask...Aside from service and things closing soo early, we did have a nice time and it was beautiful! Amazing beach!

Gorgeous Beach! Soo pretty!
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 2, 2015
Research!

The resort is beautiful. However, there are two sides to the resort. The "nicer" side is not included in this package, so you are excluded from a lot of the bars, restaurants, and pools that the resort offers. Call for an upgrade before you go - its $60 USD per night and it is 100% worth it. You only have access to one pool with this and it was really warm - not refreshing! That being said - the buffet which is available to both sides is very good, and the options change slightly every day so you won't get bored. The resort is overall beautiful and we had a great time.


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Hartford, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 25, 2013
Beautiful Resort with Pros and Cons

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Oasis Tulum for 7 days this month and absolutely loved our stay! There were definitely a lot of positives about the resort and unfortunately a few negatives as well, I'll start with the positives. First and foremost - the entertainment staff at Oasis Tulum is beyond top notch. Rai and Hector truly made our stay so much fun with beach and pool volleyball, snorkeling and giant jenga, we honestly miss them already and would come back to Oasis Tulum just to see them again! The beach was pristine and extremely well kept as were the pools. As for our room we went with a garden view room and it was beautiful and extremely comfortable, the housekeeping staff kept it very clean and was timely each and every day. Now for some unfortunate downsides. One of the reasons my boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Oasis Tulum was for it's advertised all inclusive package which, as on the Oasis Tulum website, mentions it includes "9 restaurants including 2 buffets, specialty a la carte restaurants and snack bar", however this claim was simply not true. A lot of the advertised restaurants are on the GRAND Oasis Tulum side of the resort which are NOT included in the Oasis Tulum all inclusive package. You can visit these restaurants if you so choose however you have to pay an additional fee, I believe the rate was something like $30 per person for one dinner at a Grand restaurant or an $80 day pass per person to use any Grand side accommodations. This was extremely disappointing to me and frankly it's false advertising. Additionally, it may have been because it was not peak season but the restaurants and bars were all extremely understaffed and service could be extremely lengthy, we learned to be prepared for 2 hour lunches. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at Oasis Tulum but are a bit frustrated with the way the resort was falsely advertised and with management. I believe we would stay at the Oasis Tulum again (as I mentioned just to see some of the staff again, you can tell they really care about their jobs and their guests) since we really enjoyed the beautiful beach, pools and room!

View of one of the pools View of the beach
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24

August 9, 2013
awesome vacation

the oasis tulum was a wonderful get away my husband and I stayed a week at the grand oasis and loved every minute of it! we booked the shopping tour to playa del carmen and that was awesome the guide was helpful and very nice. we also went to tulum and coba ruins the guide was informative and fun to talk to and Charlie the cheap Caribbean guide at the oasis is the best!!! he was there every morning making sure all the excursions went off without a hitch. We can't wait to go back!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 22, 2014
Best 'Bang For Your Buck' Vaca You Can Ask For!

My fiancee and I fell in love with Oasis Tulum. We stayed at the regular resort (not on the upgrade side) and are so happy we did. We almost didn't go because we read some poor reviews. But they were all dead wrong. Room was clean, food was excellent, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Best of all, and the reason we went, the beaches are AMAZING! If you snorkel, you have to go here. Fish, rays, and sea turtles, all 10 feet from the shore (no exaggeration). If you stay on the "cheap" side of the resort it's the best bang for your buck vacation you can ask for. If you really want to pamper yourself, go to the grand side. Either way, I'm jealous of the vacation you will have!

Beach View from the room
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34

May 12, 2014
Best Snorkeling, Worst Amenities

The snorkeling is awesome! The room was the most filthy room we've stayed at- more like one star creepy hotel.. Restroom STINKS! Really-really bad. Everywhere in the building smell of mold.. Food is same as in most all-inclusive resorts (not very good), just smaller than usual amount of choices. For resort this small they could do much better food- wise. Management is lazy- we had some clothes blown away from the balcony- the wind was super strong that day. We were on the tour all day and when we got back and discovered the missing items, went directly to the front desk. They "filed" the claim, but nothing happened. So, we had to do our own investigation, bugging all the staff around our building and finally recovered two of the three missing items, the third one was never returned to us, so I'm guessing one of the stuff members decided to keep it.. makes me so mad! And management did NOTHING to help us! Also, the resort is divided into two areas- Oasis Tulum and Grand Oasis Tulum. The Oasis is more like one-star hotel and Grand Oasis somewhere between 3-4 star. But, we were there for snorkeling, and it was fantastic! If you don't care about food, pools or the room, but want to be super close to the ocean with reef just a short swim from the beach- this is a good place to stay. Otherwise- stay away!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Atlanta USA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 17, 2017
Very nice

Everything was better than I expected from the food to the room to the many pools. My only negative is I wish we had stayed longer! And we had some trouble at check in Because they had our booking sent to the wrong resort. But the staff fixed everything pretty quickly. Others should know that the lite is a smaller secluded area away from the beach and most of the resort. We enjoyed the long walk or bike ride when bikes were available.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee,wi
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 9, 2017
was great

was a very nice stay great beach friendly service and convienient for lots of activities Very nice beach good drinks and food > first beach ive been to with an off shore coral reef only about 100 yards out > free snorkel equipment you can see lots of see life right infront of the beach > i saw lots of colorful fish and a ray


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: st louis MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 29, 2013
veryrelaxing

We booked this trip with CheapCaribbean. Everything worked out great!!We are going to book again with them. Oasis Tulum was not for night birds, one bar stayed open till 1am. everything else closed at 10.No big deal to us we like to watch the sunrise and watch the turtles & baby turtles right on the beach! It was great. The free snorkeling was fun, 3 times a day, the reef was not far right off the beach, we saw so many beautiful fish. The free show was good,the food was very good, the staff were very nice and worked really hard. The resort is very tropical not so modern, that, we really like,we get modern all day long in the states we wanted something different. it was just what we were looking for, very relaxing & peaceful.Lots of little towns close by, so we got to see some of the local people. This vacation was great because you can do as much as you want or as little. We are planning another trip with CheapCaribbean but if we go back to Mexico we will return to Oasis Tulum. Thank you CheapCaribbean for a GREAT vacation


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Va
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year