All

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 441 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.4 out of 5
"GREAT PLACE,SERVICE AND PERFECT DEAL,THIS IS ARE SECOND TIME USING CHEAPCARIBBEAN,THANKS" – PACHICHO
450 out of 516 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunrise The sunrise from the beach! Enjoying the view of the pool Main Pool Preferred Adult Pool our wedding day our favorite bartender... santiago. going to a show! fountain at the hotel Pool on left, beach straight ahead!! how we were greeted Our Mexican Racoon visitor. Wahoo Steak Main Pool Preferred Pool view of the beach on a cloudy day Furniture in cafe - Now Sapphire Quintas everywhere! View at lunch one day you can find peace and quiet at the beach Sunrise over the ocean Beautiful Beach! BEACH VIEW Breakfast by the beach Sunset at the beach Sunrise Boy in paradise! view from beach chair WALKOVER FROM BREAKFAST Fantastic honeymoon! Relaxing in the pool Second Wahoo steak The beach having lunch @ one of d restaurant Beach Spa @ Now Sapphire Furniture in room - Now Sapphire Sunset View of pool from main lounge area view from room Anniversary Sash Magazine quality beach Pirate cruise the main pool at the Now Sapphire Beach view great built-ins in the pool! dressed to impress

All Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Customer Reviews

1-10 of 441 reviews. Sort by
June 18, 2013
Just returned to the US...I want to go back!

Let me start by saying that I am very particular when vacationing. Did I pick the right place? Is this going to be safe? Was this the best price? I spent months researching Mexico, resorts, etc. before purchasing. I looked on Trip Advisor, Expedia, Yelp, and other travel websites before making any decisions. I planned this trip for my 2nd wedding anniversary. I took on the responsibility of planning the whole trip, and I wanted everything to be perfect. I had never used an online site to book a vacation, but was pleased with the ease of navigation and options on the website. I’ve never been to Cancun and there are a lot of resorts to choose from. I chose Now Sapphire because some family friends were getting married at their sister resort, Now Jade. I figured if it was good enough for them that it would be good for us. The flight booked was smooth, and all flight transfers were seamless. I felt very safe the whole time. Upon arriving at the Cancun airport, it was very easy to spot our transfer representatives from Olympus Tours. I opted to purchase the shared round-trip airport transfer as part of the package. Luckily we were the first drop off. The directions on finding Olympus Tour reps were spot on. Beware of the lobby full of timeshare people right before you exit. Push past that lobby and you will find the reps in orange polo shirts. Be aware that the passengers on the bus may be staying at a different resort, so you might have to wait a bit before you get to your resort if you do the shared ride transfer. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly. After giving our name, they took our bags and escorted us the Preferred Lounge. I would highly recommend purchasing preferred option if possible. My intention for this trip was to have as little hassle as possible, and the preferred access accomplished just that! Upon entering the Preferred Lounge, we were offered a cocktail and visited with the concierge. Our room was ready upon arrival, and when I double checked to ensure a King sized bed was in our room, they said that it was taken care of. After the brief info session about where to find everything on the hotel grounds, we were escorted by another gentleman to get our bags and were driven to our room. I indicated that it was our anniversary on our initial reservation, and when we got to our room there was a ‘Happy Anniversary’ banner on our door and rose petals on our bed. At that very moment, I knew we had chosen the right place to stay. Our room was clean and was very fresh and new. The A/C was awesome and our bed was comfortable. A note to other travelers: read the book that is in your room with more information about the amenities at your hotel. When reading, we found out that you could order down pillows or posture-pedic pillows. We got the down feather pillows and they were so great! We didn’t get an ocean view room, but if you stay in buildings 1-5, you are two steps from the beach. The beach: It was beautiful and warm. The seaweed was not bad at all. It stays mainly on the shore when it washes in and the resort plows it away every few hours. Once you get five inches into the water, it goes away. The water clarity is an 8 out of 10. If you go South one hour to Akumal or Tulum, there is no seaweed and you can see through the turquoise water to the bottom. Restaurants: The food is really good. I read some scathing reviews on the food, and I was pleasantly surprised that they reviews were wrong. We went to all of the restaurants. The buffet is great, and is best at the beginning of the meal service times (7 am, 12 pm, 6 pm). I loved Lemongrass. When you go there, do the hibachi. It’s like Benihanas. Yum. The steak dishes at all of the restaurants were awesome, and they had a lot of vegetarian and gluten-free options. You have to adjust your expectations. These are not 5 star gourmet restaurants, but I’d give them 3 ½ stars and I ate a lot of food. Alcohol: You have to know how to order your drinks. If you want premium liquor, ask for it. Example: If you order a rum and coke, you will get a watered down drink. If you order Bacardi and coke, you will have a fabulous cocktail. If you like strong drinks, be specific. If you don’t care, then you’ll love it all. Note: The Preferred Lounge had some AMAZING alcohol choices! It was really nice to have that access. Excursions: We purchased our excursion at the resort. Always ask if there are any deals or discounts. Don’t buy online. Just see what you feel like when you get there. We went to Tulum and then swam with sea turtles and by the reef in Akumal. The trip was so great. I felt safe the whole time and our tour guide Emilio was incredible! Other: The other great thing about being Preferred was the level of customer service. One day, when leaving for breakfast, we noticed that our key access door lock was broken. We called to get a service person out, and they were there quickly; however, it took over and hour and a half to fix and resolve the problem. While waiting in the room for the door to be fixed, my husband went to the main lobby desk and asked if we could switch rooms for security purposes. They informed him that there were no other rooms available. Being Preferred Access, he then went to the manager in the Preferred Lounge. The manager Janelle was wonderful, waived the upgrade fee, and moved us to an ocean view room for our trouble. It is unfortunate that accommodations could not have been made through the general lobby, but pay a little extra for Preferred and the service improves 100%. The included kayaks and katamarans were fun to use! I read about timeshare pitches. I saw them going on, but was never asked to sit through one and never heard a word about the option. Also, two nights they had theme nights where they bring in local vendors to sell their “crafts.” Some are very pushy and you have to be ready to say no thank you. I tried to avoid that corridor if I could. Lastly, there are children at the resort that come with their parents. I never noticed them though. All were very well behaved and the parents seemed to have a fabulous handle on their kids. Seriously, even the babies and infants were very well behaved. I was shocked and very pleasantly surprised. With only 5 days to enjoy a vacation, this was a great choice!


118 of 120 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: AZ
Age: 25-34

January 21, 2011 Featured Review
ksharts

Now Sapphire Riveria Cancun was fabulous! Most relaxing experince ever! Cheap Caribbean took care of everything in advance! By all means upgrade to the Preferred Club! It's so much fun and so worth the tiny bit extra! It was easy to pretend that we were royalty or someone special with the beautiful views from our oceanview room, or walk out to the beach to our private cabanas, have drinks served by helpful wait staff and eat when we wanted at no wait dining in a luxury setting! All this for one set price! IF you just want to relax, read, soak up the sun and enjoy your family or friends this is definitely the place to go! We are going to try and go back next year!


104 of 110 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 20, 2011
Great Time

This review is going to be a little long-winded but if your like me, its easier to make the hotel decision when there is significant information to go off of. My gf and I booked this trip through Cheapcarribean.Com- the booking was very simple and they were always available to answer any questions. In addition we had an online account which made payments for the trip extremely simple. Our stay was from May 7th- May 14th and it was a very relaxing week. We arrived at the Cancun airport at around 12:45 and headed out to locate our transportation to the hotel, Cheapcarribean.com contracts with Olympis Tours in Cancun for all transportation and they seemed very well organized at all times. Our transportation was on time and we on our way to the hotel within 25 min of landing. The really nice thing about the Sapphire is that it is only about 20 mins from the airport, the shuttle ride was painless and the van was new and well air conditioned. When we arrived at our resort we were immediately impressed with the appearance of the entrance and lobby of the resort. We arrived around 1:45 and our room was available immediately so they loaded our bags and we hopped in a golf cart to building 12. When we opened the door to the room we found 2 double beds which is not what we booked. The bell boy immediately apologized and said he would take care of it; he then made a call to the front desk and had us in a new room in building 6 in no time at all. Building 6 was nice only steps from the beach however is the last building on the property- I would suggest requesting buildings 2,3,or 4. That being said there was nowhere on the prosperity that was more than a 5-7 min walk. Going forward I am going to break the review down into a few different sections to make it easier to follow. Rooms- The rooms were very nice and we did not have any problems at all during the week. When we first arrived the bell boy realized the battery in our key card reader was low and made a call to the front desk, within 5 min it had been fixed and all was well. We opted for the garden view room which was very nice and private. Although the ocean view rooms had great views we could not justify the extra cost since we were in our room very little during the day. Each room comes with a mini bar stocked with water, beer, soda, and juice. On our first day I was able to find the guys that replenish the mini bar and gave them a couple bucks each and told them just beer and water. For the rest of the trip we never ran out of either. Food- I had read reviews before I arrived that were all over the place regarding the food. To help you get an idea of the food situation let me start by saying that I enjoy a good meal and I am consider by most of my friends to be a foodie- l'm always searching for a new restaurant to check out. Breakfast- We ate breakfast at the buffet each morning and it was comparable to any breakfast buffet I have ever eaten at. They had two omelet stations going at all times where fresh eggs were done anyway you wanted. The selection in the buffet was excellent and we never had a problem with anything all week. Lunch- We for the most part avoided the buffet and instead ate outside at the Blue Water Grill. The menu consists mostly of burgers,fries,hot dogs ect but it was always nice to take a break from the pool. Dinner-There are several specialty restaurants each of which we tried. All of them offered several different main courses that were all very good. When I say very good I hope people understand they are at a four star resort in MEXICO. If your expecting to eat the best ten meals of your life then you will be let down. The food is very good for an all-inclusive resort and there are many different options on the menu- If you don’t like something try something else you already paid for it. On several occasions we ordered 3 or 4 different appetizers and received no push back from the waiters. We were typically late diners and usually didn't head to eat till around 8:30pm. I would say the no reservation system is great as the longest we waited for a table was about 35 min during which we headed to the lobby bar and would have a couple drinks. We typically found that we waited much longer the earlier we went- also make sure to check back every half hour or so as it seems that sometimes the hostess looses control of the situation. One thing I will tell you to expect is that dinner will be a fairly long affair. Let me reinforce this by saying the service at this resort is SECOND TO NONE- keeping that in mind it did seem like some of the eateries where a tad understaffed. Only 1 night did we have bad service and that was because our server was rude and disengaged. One night we did have slow service but it was not due to a lack of service it just seemed like our waiter was overwhelmed. All in all the food and service were great- again some meals were better than other but that’s the same with most dining experiences. I would have to say that the Blue Water Grill and French restaurants were our favorite, and the only one we truly didn’t care for was ironically the Mexican spot. Overall I would rate the food 7 out of 10. Perfered Club/ Chair Situation- I can sum up the chair situation in one sentence- THERE IS NO CHAIR SITUATION! I happen to be an early riser so I didn’t anticipate having a problem anyway. The first two days of our trip I woke around 7am and with towels I grabbed the night before and reserved 2 chairs that had shade (the beach one day and the main pool the next) The third day we slept in till 9am and were still able to have our choice of chairs. We tend to be beach people and went down there at 9-10am most days and there was never an issue and the same goes for the main pool. Now if you’re trying to find chairs in the shade at noon it’s a little more difficult, but if you’re leaving your room at noon why did you come to Mexico? I would say you can easily find 2-3 chairs next to each other without a problem until 10:30-11am. Now if your trying to reserve 5-7 chairs in shade that’s when I would say get up between 8-8:30. The Bali beds- don’t waste time every one is for preferred guests, which brings me to Preferred Status. Before leaving for this trip I went back and forth debating on upgrading to preferred status in the end I decided 300$-400$ was not worth it- IT WAS THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE! Don’t get me wrong the Preferred pool is very nice and I found it extremely relaxing in relation to the loud main- So relaxing in fact that we spent three days at the preferred pool, Total cost 50$ in tips. The preferred pool is quiet and for the most part empty which make it easy to blend in. It also has great chairs and retractable umbrellas. At the start of the week I approached the “person in charge” of that pool and gave him a 20$ bill and explained we would be there all week. Throw in an extra 5 bucks a day for the bartender and ten more bucks when we left. By tipping him and making him familiar with me he didn’t ever seem the need to ask us if we were actually preferred (Don’t bite the hand that feeds you). It was a nice option to have as the main pool is full of people having a great time (I was one of them for one or two days) but the music does become overwhelming and it makes it hard to relax. After that the only other perk is the lounge which has internet and eating breakfast outside which you can do anyways because the buffet seating is open air. Excursions- We went swimming with the Dolphins which was an awesome experience and for the price we did get a lot. We did the royal Dolphin swim which included and hour with the Dolphins, transportation, and access to garafon a nature preserve with snorkeling, drinks, food (Included). We also took a shuttle into Playa Del Carmen which is a late day trip 5:30-8:30 which was a great time. All in all this resort was a great bang for your buck- You always need to keep in perspective that the resort is a great deal and this trip if not all inclusive would cost outrageous amounts of money. We had a great time and would definitely go back. If your are going to this place looking for a party pick another hotel because by 12am this place is a ghost town. However that’s what we were looking for and had a very relaxing time. Also Dreams and Excellence which are the hotel right next to the property are all owned by the same company and also do not have wristbands- We went over to dream one day ate lunch and hung out in their pool and drank and no one said a word so if you are looking for nightlife that is an option. I would definitely stay at NOW again!


55 of 58 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2010
Beatiful resort/ Not ocean

Rooms are gorgeous and very well kept and clean. Linens changed daily and plenty of towels. The specialty restaurants are very good but the buffet is very limited ant SMALL. You can see that the bars around the pool are not managed well , not enough staff and they have to go to other bars for supplies. You leave your chairs for lunch and come back and someone has taken them, this NEVER happen to to me and I have been at many resorts. You can't blame this on the resort but, how rude can people be. If you are looking for BLUE water DO NOT go here, no where to be found. Seaweed washes up everyday, water is very cloudy. And you if you want to get away and rest and relax this is also really not the place ther are too many kids, it is a family resort. From Newborns up. Like I said the buffet is small so they are underfoot in there. and the pool is huge but not set up for children starts at 4 1/2 foot so you have parents hanging out on the steps with there kids. Also you go out for a nice dinner in the restauarants parents have no common sense, they have there children there who have been in the pool and sun all day at 8:30 at night eating supper naturally they are going to be cranky, So you have a screaming kid next to you! So to sum it up if you are a family, I guess this would be the place for you. But we will be picking an Adults Only and make sure I have BLUE ocean next time, because why go to the carribean if you are not going to see BLUE BLUE water.


38 of 40 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Schuylkill County, Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2012
Great stay at NOW Sapphire!

This is one of the best All-Inclusive resorts we have stayed in. We stayed during Thanksgiving 2012 and the service was phenomenal! You can tell the staff does try to make an extra effort to make sure you have a great stay. The restaurants & food was great. I do feel that the rooms, specially the bathrooms are due for remodeling. We were stayed at the resort at full capacity and it never felt that way (pool, beach or restaurant). The layout of the resort was perfect, unlike other huge resorts this was small enough that withing a few steps we were at the beach, pool, lobby or restaurant. It was a fantastic stay, we would go back to heartbeat! Highly recommended!


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 4, 2012
Very nice resort But!

First off, Booking threw CheapCaribbean was great, after talking to other couples that booked threw other sites we felt we got a great deal! Thanks!!! As for the resort, first off if you can upgrade to the prefered rooms do it, they charged us $110.00 a night for a Ocean front room on the 3rd floor. I belive the little extra perks were worth the extra. 1. separate check in and out were made easy in AC. when we arrived there were 50 people waiting in line at the front desk UGH! We were helped right away. 2.free internet access. 3. The best perk I thought was the Breakfest on the Ocean deck, might not seem like alot but when everyone else has to eat inside!! you will see! 4. The second best was the Hot Tub on your Ocean veiw room porch, plenty of Hot water, just add a little of there green body soap from the bathroom in case you need to hide body parts from the Porch next door? Make sure you put your Coronas on ice first! refrig not very cold. 5. The Perfered Pool was a big bonus also, if you are there to relax the main Pool is not the answer, make sure you reserve your Cabana beds a day ahead. Also check out the spa, they will let you use it as a Perfered guest once for a hour while you are there, we used it the last day after check out, it was awesome. The rooms were clean and made everyday, I only wish they cleaned the outside hallways and sidewalk a little more often!! the landscaping and grounds still need a little work, but overall it was nice. Make the walk to the Town, its south down the beach only 2.5 miles. lots of shops and local hangouts. The Beach was much nicer there also! As for the beach at the resort? the actual sand was awesome, but if you like the water Yuck... they do a great job of cleaning up the seaweed in front of the resort but!! the water was nasty. We found the Food was awesome, I dont think I had a bad meal in 5 days, sure a dish here and there were cold, so you just order another!! Getting in was tought at times but we were on vacation so it did not matter to us, they give you a pager thats works from anywhere we were on the resort, usally the Bar. Drinks were good and strong, you have to ask for premimum if you wanted it, If you are looking for a Martini good luck!!! All in all we had a great time, if we did not upgrade I dont think our stay would have been as nice. Myself I would not go back! but only because the water is nasty. Hope this helps!!


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 9, 2013
Terrific stay at the Now Sapphirer

We (wife & 1, and family ages: 28, 27, 25, 21, in 3 rooms) had a fabulous time at the Now Sapphire Riviera. We stayed December 30th through January 3rd. In was a New Years Eve never to be forgotten. We stayed in buildings 1 and 2, perfect position to everything. Had a garden view and it was fine, I would suggest the 3rd floor if you do not mind climbing a few steps. As for dinner, we thought the best was Paramour followed by Lemongrass and Cibu. Did not try the dinner buffet, Bluewater Grill, or Fresco, Bottom line, the food was terrific, service outstanding. Preferred status was okay but maybe not for the added cost. The daily difference is breakfast at the Cibu and it had a smaller sized buffet and had salmon than the open larger buffet for everyone else. The private check-in and exclusive area, PC’s to check emails are nice but not a necessity. The preferred pool area was a quite as a library, people reading books and iPad’s, no music played. The main pool is so large you can always find a quite spot. We stayed at the main pool. If you are going to the spa for a massage, go an hour plus early to take advantage of the steam room, sauna, and Jacuzzi before your massage, it certainly gets you in a better mood. The beach was very nice, the sand was smooth as silk no rocks or sea shells. The seaweed was not bad; it was machined raked 2 to 3 times a day. The may sound strange but the ocean water felt saltier than at other ocean destinations I stayed at so after swimming either a quick shower or jump in the pool made you feel better. Most people swam in the pool. I enjoyed beach and water volleyball, played daily, along with other activities. The pools were amazing. We were treated like kings and queens. The place was super clean, rooms excellent, beds very comfortable. I would go back there in a minute and would highly recommend the resort to anyone.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 13, 2015
Not really all inclusive

Ok, We are still at this resort, but I wanted to write this review now, because all the expierience is still fresh. We booked this resort, because it's all inclusive and we needed some quite time. The resort itself is amazing, the rooms are extremely clean, the service is one of the best we had. The pool is huge, but extremely crowded and loud. We do like the dress code in the restaurants, you won't see any drunken beach bums sitting next to you with their wet swimming suits. Unfortunately there are a lot of annoying things. As soon as you checked in we were guided to a manger, who gave us a $200 coupon and she tried to sell us a special time share in the resorts. That's not what we came for and I already was annoyed. I also was wondering why I would need a coupon for wine, later we found out. The 1st night we ordered room service and wanted some wine. We only could order a bottle which was $80. ( all inclusive lol). The next morning we try to find our way thru the maze and need up at a beautiful pool, just to get guided out because we are not preffered guests. Great!! Nothing was mentioned of this on the web page.. Than come the beach ...most of the chairs were "reserved" with just towels, nobody cared about the hotel policy. The only way to get a chair is to be at the beach is to be there at 8am. The beach it self is small and the water full of sea weed.the service again is outstanding. We wanted to have a nice romantic dinner, because it was my bday. We went to one of the better restaurant just to hear that the waiting time is about one hour, but if we would by a bottle of wine we would be seated immediately. So we went to an other restaurant just to hear that the waiting time is 45min. So we agreed and went to the bar and had a drink, this day were 3 weddings at the resort. When we finally got seated the wedding guest changed the music to a club, so we had 3 differnt DJ competing with each other. Very romantic. We will absolutely not go back and won't recommand this resort. We are going to try to make the best out of this, but this is not what I expect dorm a all inclusive 5star resort. We went to a lot of resorts in the Caribbean and this is one in the lower category. By the way you are in the middle of now where, no way to escape this nap.


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Morris Plains, NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 5, 2012
Great Experience

My husband and I absolutely loved this resort. We went there on our honeymoon a week ago and it is gorgeous. The pools and beach were just beautiful and the food was amazing. We were actually suprised about the quality of the food; i wasn't expecting it to be that good since it was an all inclusive resort. The dinners at the different restaurants were one of my favorite experiences. The only negative thing that I would say about this resort is the room was a little musky. It was gorgeous and huge and we absolutely loved it, but we felt it didn't get that much air flow or something. There wasn't a screen on the sliding door so we couldn't just leave it open to freshen up the room. This didn't damper our experience though, and it could have been just the one room we were in! :)

Enjoying the view of the pool The beach
9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 1, 2012
Best Vacation Ever

From the moment we stepped off the plane until we stepped back on the plane we were taken care of and treated like royalty. The luggage was verified and double checked to insure there was no question as to whose it was. When we arrived at the resort we were greeted with a refreshing drink ( non alcohol ) and a warm moisten towel. Smooth check in and off to the room. It was exactly like the picture. The grounds were very well manicured and very clean. The staff and support personnel were always readily available while not intrusive. They were exceptionally polite. Their all inclusive really means all inclusive. No wrist bands and no one trying to talk you into an upgrade. They do have an upgrade available but we found their regular rooms and amenities to be all we could want. The lobby was soo comfortable and was well used. In the evening they had live entertainment with several venues of music. The bar in the lobby was great and the really do have premium spirits. I think there are three bars available The pool is the bomb! Huge with romantic nooks to fun lively entertainment. The beach was manicured daily and was quite nice. There were plenty of toys available and included. We found the restaurants to be good with well rounded menus. Great service and no reservations with minimal wait times if any. The buffet had a great variety of foods. Great fruit, cheeses, breads, and full meals. Try some of their exotic fruit juices, mmm. Take one pair of long pants for the gentlemen if you want French food. My opinion is if you can't have a great time at Now Sapphire it's your own fault.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Edmond, Oklahoma
Age: 55-64