All

Natura Park Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 241 Reviews
Value
 
3.7
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
2.9
3.4 out of 5
"The grounds, the beach, the food and the service staff were outstanding. A lovely, laid back resort. Rooms could use updating, but all and all a great value with island charm." – Zuzan
171 out of 272 (63%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beautiful beach the attack goose Mice droppings on couch One of many ponds waiting for sunrise on the beach Beach north of resort We loved it King Bedroom Amazing Beach!!!! great Gazebo Bar snorkeling was great! Peacock showing off room service-bed art Optional dune buggy tour Water leak from air conditioner Beautiful beach

All Natura Park Eco-Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 241 reviews. Sort by
May 16, 2012
Loved this resort!!

We stayed for 5 days May 6-10 weather was perfect mid 80's it only rained one night but while we were sleeping so no problem there. Room was very nice bed was comfortable, the way people in the reviews we read before our trip were talking I was expecting a cement slab! I cannot say enough about the staff at Natura wonderful they just made our day, everyday! our thanks to Tony, Manuel, Henry, Raquel and Sonlilly! You guys rock! The resort itself is beautiful, perfectly manicured and just lovely. The beach was beautiful with a nice breeze, they clean it all day long of the seaweed. The drinks were yummy and the champagne flowed from sunup to sundown!! We will be back and this time for much longer! The only problem we had was our stay was not long enough! Dont listen to any of the reviews that say the food was not good it was great! Fresh fruits and vegetables ,salads a variety that was endless and well prepared. Coffee was really good! Again the staff could not have been nicer ! oh and a shout out to Genoveva our housekeeper she was so sweet and left us flowers in our room all the time! If you want to go somewhere that is beautiful and peaceful but still fun and not so big you are just one of thousands staying there go to Natura Park . I really cant say enough good things about it. Love Love Love it!


41 of 41 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Camden Wyoming De
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 9, 2012
My Family Loved Our Vacation!

If you are looking for a relaxed, laid back vacation, then this is the place for you. I think Natura Park may be one of the older resorts, however, the location is spectacular, the grounds are lush and beautiful, our rooms were great (we had adjoining rooms) and the beach was magnificient! We ate at both the Steak and the Italian restaurants and the food was delicious. The buffet was bountiful and I am sure there is something available for every taste. The entertainment staff were enthusiastic and welcoming and made every event fun and entertaining. Beware that the beach is at times "topless"; however my 18yr old son didn't mind that at all :) If I have any complaint it is that the evening entertainment didn't start until 9:30pm, which is past this lazy American's bedtime, but we all stayed up and thoroughly enjoyed it! We all give this resort 2 thumbs up and will definitely return. Thanks for a memorable vacation!


82 of 86 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Collierville, TN
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 15, 2015
Another honest Review

I was honestly scared to visit the Natura Park Eco Resort after reading the reviews on all of the travel sites, but after vacationing from May 7-14, I was pleasantly surprised. PROS: By no way is this a luxury 5 star resort, but I was not looking or paying for that on my vacation. If you are looking for a nice, clean, and value in Punta Cana, this is your resort. The Natura Park Beach Front is one of the best of any all inclusive resorts I have seen. It is 3 times the size of the beach fronts of the 2 connecting resorts nearby. I never had trouble finding something to eat. The buffet had a good variety each day. I visited the seafood restaurant (ok) and the steakhouse (good). I was warned by several not to attempt the Italian. I requested a king room and ocean view and was granted the request. Room was clean and very large. I never once had a problem with hot water and took 2 showers daily and at different times. My mini fridge was stocked daily too. I never experienced any of the difficulties of others for finding a lounger either on the beach or the pool area any time of the day. I usually went for my morning walk at 8 and never seen loungers reserved with beach towels. CONS: While the room was clean, it really could use some updating. TV was a small older model TV, but I wasn't in room much to watch, drapes and bedspread was very worn, as was the furniture. Please bring OFF with you as with all of the water and animals, I was bite several times by flying insects. The beach does get a lot of seaweed. The workers worked hard to clean, usually 3 times a day they rake and collect off the beach There is no Casino or Disco, so it got quiet early at this resort, so if you are looking for a wild and crazy time, forget it. The Shows were ok, especially the Michael Jackson show. the bars were good, especially Iris at the swim up bar. For the price I paid I definitely got my moneys worth. Go...you won't regret it.


18 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Clarksburg, WV
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 1, 2015
Solid Resort

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we really enjoyed it. A couple of things about Natura Park: Beach The beach directly in front of the resort is well kept and there are plenty of chairs to relax in. There are also two bars on each side of the swimming area. If you walk off to the side you can find toilets, bocci and volleyball. The beach to the north of the resort is very beautiful too. Although, I wish there was less trash there (lot's of plastic garbage.) Facilities The grounds are really nice with lots of foot bridges and ponds full of birds and fish. There are plenty of bars (near the front desk, concert area and pool.) We didn't have problems getting fresh beach/pool towels like in some of the other reviews, but I agree that there are too many people promoting excursions on the grounds themselves. Rooms We had no complaints. We liked having coffee and beers on the patio outside. The bed was fine. You feel like you don't get too much privacy in the shower and toilet because of the thatched doors, but they're better than they look. Food There was plenty to eat at the main restaurant. The food was fine, never a shortage of fruit or breakfast essentials. Sure, it would have been nice to venture out and try some food that was more authentic, but I have to admit, we were more interested in sitting on the beach after escaping the winter up north. We could only get a reservation at one of the other restaurants (the Italian one), everything booked fast. The food there was pretty much the same food as in the main restaurant. So, if you already booked at Natura, don't feel too much pressure if you can't get a reservation at one of those. That's about it. We managed our expectations and they were exceeded. I think it was a solid 5 day getaway from January in the northeast U.S. for the right price.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2015
Fantastic Vacation!

This was a mother/daughter vacation and it was great! We are not uppity and were not expecting a Ritz-Carlton, however, being a bit of a germ freak, I do have pretty high standards. We would go back to Natura Park tomorrow if our schedules and wallets allowed it! Pros: * THE EMPLOYEES!!! - I have never been at any hotel where their people made guests feel so welcome. By far the best part of the vacation were the people who worked there.... and they work hard. The only ones that were a little less than friendly were the girls working in the gift shop. (And they are the only ones working in air conditioning... go figure!) Geraldo,Ruben, & the hostess from the restaurant were fantastic! * GROUNDS - The entire place is beautiful! The huge trees covered with bright orange flowers were gorgeous. Also, plenty of wildlife... flamingos, birds, frogs, fish, and our favorite... a few really friendly stray cats! * EASE OF CHECK IN & OUT - Walked right up, no waiting. * ROOMS - They are not shiny and new, which is what we liked about it. It had everything we needed and plenty of space. It looked authentically "islandish"! * AMSTAR - We bought the airport transportation through Cheap Caribbean and were glad we did so. We arrived very late (very dark out) and the driver was right there waiting for us. Pick up was also right on time. * WATER ACTIVITIES - Great! Kayaks, paddle boats, wind surfing,.... (although, the life vests could use some cleaning.... they smelled really funky.) Cons: * VENDORS - It wasn't a big deal when they walk up & down the beach to sell their wares (yes, we even bought a couple of things). The ones that get annoying are the ones that actually work on the hotel grounds. They are constantly trying to sell photo sessions and excursions. We were actually on a first-name basis with several of them since they approached us multiple times.... in the same day... every day. They were nice enough, but definitely get annoying. * MAID SERVICE - Was a bit lacking. We are not opposed to re-using towels for a couple of days, but when there is a really dirty towel hanging on the rack (from make-up and dirty hands), it should be replaced automatically. * FOOD - There are always plenty of options, so nobody will starve, however, the food is not a highlight. We were not expecting Wolfgang Puck, but some of it was just not good. The restaurants have better food, but getting reservations is difficult. * SEA GRASS - Although it is not the fault of the hotel, the amount of sea grass washing up on the beach.... DAILY.... is staggering! The first night we arrived (cloudy and dark), we thought it was a big hedge (waist high) between the hotel and the beach. The next morning we figured out it was the sea grass. When people make comments about too much seaweed, I don't think others understand just how much of it there is. Still, the hotel had guys raking it up and hauling it away all day long. Sadly for them, they would show up the next morning with just as much. One day they brought in a bulldozer to get it moved. Apparently it is seasonal, so we would probably not return in the summer again. It is not slimy like seaweed, and walking through it to get to the water was not nearly as bad as we thought. Water temps were PERFECT!


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 21, 2016
Wonderful Place/Trip

I don't know why people pan this place. It was WONDERFUL. From check in (very easy) to food, to cleaning the rooms, to the beach and pool ... It was all FIRST CLASS. Great variety of food.. Grounds were very impressive. Peacocks and wild life everywhere. All the restaurants were very good. A large variety of food at the buffet . from goat, to roast pig, to duck, etc. drinks were not watered down. Service on the beach was great. There was some sea weed but really not an issue. You could leave your belongings on your beach chair and when you came back nothing was missing or disturbed. Can't say that for other places I have been. we would go back there in a heart beat and no doubt will. WONDERFUL VACATION RESORT.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: London, OHio
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 2, 2015
Another relaxing vacation

This is our seventh time at Natura Park Beach Resort. Once again we had a wonderful relaxing vacation enjoying the sun and being beach bums. Always were able to get a beach cabana so we wouldn't get too much sun. The grounds as always were beautiful and well maintained. The gardeners were busy working every day to keep trees and bushes trimmed and neat. The pools of fish through the gardens and many different kinds of birds roaming were enjoyable to watch and feed. They have peacocks, ducks and geese and of course the beautiful flamingos ( my favorite) My husband and I would feed the flamingos and birds every day with bread from the morning buffet. If it is peace and relaxation this is the place for you. Natura Parks beach is the most beautiful as you can walk past natural palm trees without any other hotels in that area. The water was clear and there are areas to snorkel with many colorful fish to see. The maintenance crew cleaned the beach of seaweed every day so it is always clean. The food was average but always something good to eat. The only complaint is the beds need new mattresses as they are hard. Staff was always helpful and attentive. Always nice to give tips as they really appreciate it and work very hard to please you. Mayra at the beach bar has been there many years and is a delight. Andrea the omelet and egg chef sings and makes the best omelets. We look forward to going back to Punta Cana and Natura Park again. We did not swim at the pool as we both are beach lovers.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 14, 2012
Petty thievery

Note: This is the same review I put on Tripadvisor OK, so I was developing the below pro/con list with the idea that the property management would see it and maybe make some easy adjustments, but given our experience the last day, I guess I don't care if they make changes or not since we won't be back. What happened: My daughters, who had been warned to keep their wallets in the safe that I had rented, reported, as they packed up, that most of their money - about $70- had been taken. We know it was the maids, because their lock on their door had been broken and it was replaced by one of those locks that lock the door automatically, so it wasn't a case of them leaving the door open. Truth is, the day before, they had been at the reception and another woman was complaining about the same thing. The timing, in both cases is that we were leaving and thus did not have a lot of time to complain. I had a brief chat with the chief of security, who seemed to almost believe us, and then asked why they didn't use the safe. Here's my first piece of advice to management: IF YOU KNOW YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE STEALING, YOU SHOULDN'T CHARGE $4 PER DAY FOR THE USE OF THE IN ROOM SAFE. Really, that should be free and encouraged. The other thing, and this is more of a feeling than something factual - I felt like the case I had in the safe had been somewhat lightened as well. I brought $500 in cash, mostly in small denominations - I spent about $300 on activities and tips and should have had about $200 left, but when I counted up, it was just shy of $100. It's an all inclusive resort, so there wasn't alot, aside from tips, that I could spend my money on. So....other than that experience, if you're willing to use the safe carefully and accept that you're in a poor country where even a 14 year old girl's babysitting money seems like riches, here are the rest of my pros and cons. Pro: Great variety of guests from all over the world - singles and families, old and young - I identified people from Spain, Venezuela, Colombia, Haiti, the DR (I like being at a resort that also caters to locals!), Portugal, Brazil, Germany, Russia, some Scandinavian places, Canada and the U.S. Lovely "animation team" who made the days around the pool and on the beach enjoyable, and also added fun to the evening activities. Beautiful beach (a little kelpy, but they work to clean it) and pool Great size - some of the other resorts we saw were like small cities - I don't know what the capacity is, but it's not huge - we started to recognize people by the end of the first day or so. The food is ok - buffet is your best choice since you can always find something - yes, a bit repetitive, but really not bad. Spa - nice massage, reasonably priced. lovely grounds and pathways, beautiful birds - flamingos, geese, ducks, egrets, etc. Lovely staff in bar and restaurant Cons - and please note this was my first experience with an all inclusive resort, so maybe these things are common. Several have been mentioned by others: 1. Nickel and diming - why would you charge for use of a safe? Internet is $25 for 24 hours that can be used over 5 days - if you're charging it should be available in more than the lobby and more than just sometimes, if it isn't acting up. Nickel and diming extends to other things: you get one pool/beach towel a day, and you need to turn in a plastic card to get the towel. The "snack" bars serve only hamburgers or hot dogs - the advertised "ice cream service" at the beach - does not exist. The bars do not serve food, not even pretzels, and the snack bars do not serve drinks. So to get a burger and a beer in the afternoon you have to walk from one end of the beach to the other. The "stocked" minibar was a small fridge with 2 beers and 2 sodas, and rarely got replenished. 2. need of updating in rooms - as said above - the fans are wobbly, the air conditioning is weak, the bathrooms are a bit moldy. It was really fine for us for 6 days - we were expecting no frills and the setting, paths, gardens, etc. was pretty. 3. The drinks were kind of awful. The plus side of this is that my 18 year old could drink as much as he wanted and not get drunk. In fact I really didn't see anyone get wasted - I count that as a "pro," but some would feel like bad quality drinks is not exactly a positive. 4. The a la carte restaurants were pretty bad. We decided it's like they give you one part of the buffet's offerings and put it on a plate. 5. house wine was undrinkable. 6. Thursday's Dominican Day invited in vendors from the outside who RELENTLESSLY hassled the guests, my daughters in particular. Behavior like that should not be tolerated by the management - it's one thing to be a salesman - it's another to simply harass the guests. 7. As noted, staff were almost universally "very nice," however it was occasionally ineffectual. For example, when we arrived we were asked if we would like a welcome drink. We said yes, as we were very thirsty. Twice we were asked but the drinks never materialized. Also, our first night, one curtain fell down - it wasn't even cleared away until the day before we left. 8. As noted above - having a game room is great. However, given the heat, without a fan whirring in the rafters, it was just to darn hot. 9. There are no CLOCKS in the rooms! If you don't wear a watch or have access to a phone or other mobile device, you have no idea of the time. Recommendations: 1. fan in the game room 2. free safe deposit boxes 3. clocks in the room 4. Stock and replenish the minibar - add a few snack items 5. Better drink offerings. Slush consistency should be slushy not liquified. 6. 2 pool towels 7. better control over third party vendors (of trips, tours or just items to buy). Longer term: update rooms - improve lighting improve a la carte restaurants more social/mingling games so that people can interact a bit more


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Arlington, VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 22, 2016
Great for the price

We (couple in our mid 40s) booked a screaming last minute deal and spent our time on the beach. We could not have driven to Florida and gotten a hotel for the week any cheaper than the total cost of this trip and therefore had appropriate expectations. The room was budget hotel quality and cleanliness (think super 8), the food was ok (think Golden Corral). The staff was friendly and helpful and the drinks were great (all 3000 that we drank ...uugh). Pool was small but clean. Beach was beautiful, despite a little seaweed (it's the ocean people, there is seaweed) We would do this exact vacation at the same price again any day. If you want a 5 star resort for a 3 star price you will be disappointed. If your expectations are in line with the price point, you will have a blast. Used the money we saved to book a few excursions (paid 60 cents on the dollar buying from a beach vendor vs/ in hotel)


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 22, 2013
Bad experience at a good hotel

The hotel was overbooked on the arrival date. They sent us to another hotel where we spent two hours trying to get a decent room. The first one they gave us smelled like grout after renovation, did not have a working key and air conditioning. The second room still smelled, but at least we were able to cool it off and sleep. That was after midnight. Checking out took another 30 minutes. When we arrived to Natura Park next morning, the room was still not ready, the reason amazed me, we were told at the reception that check in time is 3 pm, so we arrived too early. The explanation that the room should have been ready at 3 pm yesterday did not touch the heart of the clerk, but as soon as I requested to talk to the manager, we got the room in a matter of 5 minutes. It had leaking conditioner and broken coffee maker, but at least we could unpack and go to the beach. They fixed the problems on the next day, and after that our vacation was really nice. All of this would not be that much of a problem if we had a whole week to rest, but we came for four days, so spending 3 hours in total at the reception and dealing with broken equipment were not a part of a plan. Generally, Natura Park is a beautiful hotel with really nice beach and pool area. The food was pretty generic, but we did not expect much from an all inclusive place. A la carte restaurants were decent, and we could always find something in the buffet that would satisfy our taste. We were not very impressed with the service, it looked like hotel staff is not well trained. They are trying to be helpful and polite, but they don't really know how to do it. It was the first time in my life when a guy responsible for beach towels could leave his work place for an hour, or when you had to yield the way to service people, or otherwise they would bump into you. I've heard it's common for Dominican Republic, so maybe I was expecting too much. I am giving 3 palms to this hotel only because we got what we wanted - good beach, sun, warm sea, pretty nice entertainment and decent food. We were in the mood to enjoy our vacation and did not stress out because of the problems. For the future, I don't think we will ever want to repeat this experience.


10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations