All

Natura Park Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 226 Reviews
Value
 
3.7
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
2.9
3.4 out of 5
"They made my niece's 15th birthday a day to remember an unforgettable moment." – abbypozo
163 out of 256 (64%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
King Bedroom Optional dune buggy tour snorkeling was great! One of many ponds Mice droppings on couch waiting for sunrise on the beach the attack goose Beautiful beach room service-bed art We loved it Water leak from air conditioner Peacock showing off great Gazebo Bar Beautiful beach Beach north of resort

All Natura Park Eco-Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 226 reviews. Sort by
June 9, 2012
My Family Loved Our Vacation!

If you are looking for a relaxed, laid back vacation, then this is the place for you. I think Natura Park may be one of the older resorts, however, the location is spectacular, the grounds are lush and beautiful, our rooms were great (we had adjoining rooms) and the beach was magnificient! We ate at both the Steak and the Italian restaurants and the food was delicious. The buffet was bountiful and I am sure there is something available for every taste. The entertainment staff were enthusiastic and welcoming and made every event fun and entertaining. Beware that the beach is at times "topless"; however my 18yr old son didn't mind that at all :) If I have any complaint it is that the evening entertainment didn't start until 9:30pm, which is past this lazy American's bedtime, but we all stayed up and thoroughly enjoyed it! We all give this resort 2 thumbs up and will definitely return. Thanks for a memorable vacation!


82 of 83 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Collierville, TN
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 16, 2012
Loved this resort!!

We stayed for 5 days May 6-10 weather was perfect mid 80's it only rained one night but while we were sleeping so no problem there. Room was very nice bed was comfortable, the way people in the reviews we read before our trip were talking I was expecting a cement slab! I cannot say enough about the staff at Natura wonderful they just made our day, everyday! our thanks to Tony, Manuel, Henry, Raquel and Sonlilly! You guys rock! The resort itself is beautiful, perfectly manicured and just lovely. The beach was beautiful with a nice breeze, they clean it all day long of the seaweed. The drinks were yummy and the champagne flowed from sunup to sundown!! We will be back and this time for much longer! The only problem we had was our stay was not long enough! Dont listen to any of the reviews that say the food was not good it was great! Fresh fruits and vegetables ,salads a variety that was endless and well prepared. Coffee was really good! Again the staff could not have been nicer ! oh and a shout out to Genoveva our housekeeper she was so sweet and left us flowers in our room all the time! If you want to go somewhere that is beautiful and peaceful but still fun and not so big you are just one of thousands staying there go to Natura Park . I really cant say enough good things about it. Love Love Love it!


41 of 41 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Camden Wyoming De
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 15, 2015
Another honest Review

I was honestly scared to visit the Natura Park Eco Resort after reading the reviews on all of the travel sites, but after vacationing from May 7-14, I was pleasantly surprised. PROS: By no way is this a luxury 5 star resort, but I was not looking or paying for that on my vacation. If you are looking for a nice, clean, and value in Punta Cana, this is your resort. The Natura Park Beach Front is one of the best of any all inclusive resorts I have seen. It is 3 times the size of the beach fronts of the 2 connecting resorts nearby. I never had trouble finding something to eat. The buffet had a good variety each day. I visited the seafood restaurant (ok) and the steakhouse (good). I was warned by several not to attempt the Italian. I requested a king room and ocean view and was granted the request. Room was clean and very large. I never once had a problem with hot water and took 2 showers daily and at different times. My mini fridge was stocked daily too. I never experienced any of the difficulties of others for finding a lounger either on the beach or the pool area any time of the day. I usually went for my morning walk at 8 and never seen loungers reserved with beach towels. CONS: While the room was clean, it really could use some updating. TV was a small older model TV, but I wasn't in room much to watch, drapes and bedspread was very worn, as was the furniture. Please bring OFF with you as with all of the water and animals, I was bite several times by flying insects. The beach does get a lot of seaweed. The workers worked hard to clean, usually 3 times a day they rake and collect off the beach There is no Casino or Disco, so it got quiet early at this resort, so if you are looking for a wild and crazy time, forget it. The Shows were ok, especially the Michael Jackson show. the bars were good, especially Iris at the swim up bar. For the price I paid I definitely got my moneys worth. Go...you won't regret it.


17 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Clarksburg, WV
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 15, 2012
Nice relaxing resort....not for a party animal

This is a nice resort especially for those that like the natural, eco-friendly environment. There is a lot of live birds... such as flamingos, peacocks, etc. I love the natural look of the room. The food was good not great. It is a small resort with a very laid-back relaxing atmosphere. There are activites but not too much. If you like a lot of music and activites this is NOT your resort. But it was a wonderful experience.

Nice relaxing resort....not for a party animal Nice relaxing resort....not for a party animal
32 of 35 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 15, 2012
Great value!

Hotel overall was great! Food, drinks and service great! Food is good if you like fresh fruit and vegetables. Remember you are in another country! The air conditioning needs some help, changed room 2 times to get air but they were more than willing to help. There are a lot of Europeans visiting which to me is nice. I enjoyed the staff and fellow vacationers. Beach has great sand and is clear despite seaweed. This hotel is worth the economical price.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Asheville, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 12, 2013
I had a great time

Although the buildings are not new and modern, they are well-kept and comfortable. I loved the bar overlooking the pool - beautiful view. I thought the food was tasty with plenty of variety. The pool was beautiful and I loved the swim-up bar. Although the beach does have more than its share of seaweed, they rake it up every few days. But there are always loungers available and the sand is soft. I enjoyed walking along the beach left of the resort also. The weather was perfect while I was there - 5 days with temps between 75 and 82 with no rain! The wi-fi (which cost $25 for 24 hours that are spread over 6 days) is only available in the main lobby, theater, and dining room and is VERY slow!


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicagoland
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 21, 2016
Wonderful Place/Trip

I don't know why people pan this place. It was WONDERFUL. From check in (very easy) to food, to cleaning the rooms, to the beach and pool ... It was all FIRST CLASS. Great variety of food.. Grounds were very impressive. Peacocks and wild life everywhere. All the restaurants were very good. A large variety of food at the buffet . from goat, to roast pig, to duck, etc. drinks were not watered down. Service on the beach was great. There was some sea weed but really not an issue. You could leave your belongings on your beach chair and when you came back nothing was missing or disturbed. Can't say that for other places I have been. we would go back there in a heart beat and no doubt will. WONDERFUL VACATION RESORT.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: London, OHio
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 22, 2013
Only because I've been here before!

I thoroughly enjoy this resort. The grounds are magnificent, beaches are great. Just the type of place I need to go to from big city life. I'm very well aware the rooms are 'dated'....however I do not do well when I'm paying money no matter the 'discounted' price to be in a room where 1) the bathroom sink leaks (unrequested water from pipes is never a good sign) 2) the air conditioner leaks 3) mice droppings are on the sofa, bed and tea cup saucer. I changed rooms three (3) times within 18 hours before I finally got a room that was leak free and mice presence free. I don't know if it's the rooms slated for this particular package or what. I will not accept a room on the ground level especially in patio 5. Several of the rooms in this cluster had to have major work done. I visited this resort in 2006 and had a wonderful time. As a major agency something should be said/suggested to resort to refurbish or at the very least repair issues such as these. If this had been my first (1st) time to Natura Park, I would not do future business with Cheap Caribbean or recommend resort to friends. Despite these serious issues and the fact the staff responded quickly, the resort is a place to be visited for it's tranquil grounds and lovely beach.

Water leak from air conditioner Mice droppings on couch
8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Anywhere, NY
Age: 45-54

May 2, 2015
Another relaxing vacation

This is our seventh time at Natura Park Beach Resort. Once again we had a wonderful relaxing vacation enjoying the sun and being beach bums. Always were able to get a beach cabana so we wouldn't get too much sun. The grounds as always were beautiful and well maintained. The gardeners were busy working every day to keep trees and bushes trimmed and neat. The pools of fish through the gardens and many different kinds of birds roaming were enjoyable to watch and feed. They have peacocks, ducks and geese and of course the beautiful flamingos ( my favorite) My husband and I would feed the flamingos and birds every day with bread from the morning buffet. If it is peace and relaxation this is the place for you. Natura Parks beach is the most beautiful as you can walk past natural palm trees without any other hotels in that area. The water was clear and there are areas to snorkel with many colorful fish to see. The maintenance crew cleaned the beach of seaweed every day so it is always clean. The food was average but always something good to eat. The only complaint is the beds need new mattresses as they are hard. Staff was always helpful and attentive. Always nice to give tips as they really appreciate it and work very hard to please you. Mayra at the beach bar has been there many years and is a delight. Andrea the omelet and egg chef sings and makes the best omelets. We look forward to going back to Punta Cana and Natura Park again. We did not swim at the pool as we both are beach lovers.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2015
Fantastic Vacation!

This was a mother/daughter vacation and it was great! We are not uppity and were not expecting a Ritz-Carlton, however, being a bit of a germ freak, I do have pretty high standards. We would go back to Natura Park tomorrow if our schedules and wallets allowed it! Pros: * THE EMPLOYEES!!! - I have never been at any hotel where their people made guests feel so welcome. By far the best part of the vacation were the people who worked there.... and they work hard. The only ones that were a little less than friendly were the girls working in the gift shop. (And they are the only ones working in air conditioning... go figure!) Geraldo,Ruben, & the hostess from the restaurant were fantastic! * GROUNDS - The entire place is beautiful! The huge trees covered with bright orange flowers were gorgeous. Also, plenty of wildlife... flamingos, birds, frogs, fish, and our favorite... a few really friendly stray cats! * EASE OF CHECK IN & OUT - Walked right up, no waiting. * ROOMS - They are not shiny and new, which is what we liked about it. It had everything we needed and plenty of space. It looked authentically "islandish"! * AMSTAR - We bought the airport transportation through Cheap Caribbean and were glad we did so. We arrived very late (very dark out) and the driver was right there waiting for us. Pick up was also right on time. * WATER ACTIVITIES - Great! Kayaks, paddle boats, wind surfing,.... (although, the life vests could use some cleaning.... they smelled really funky.) Cons: * VENDORS - It wasn't a big deal when they walk up & down the beach to sell their wares (yes, we even bought a couple of things). The ones that get annoying are the ones that actually work on the hotel grounds. They are constantly trying to sell photo sessions and excursions. We were actually on a first-name basis with several of them since they approached us multiple times.... in the same day... every day. They were nice enough, but definitely get annoying. * MAID SERVICE - Was a bit lacking. We are not opposed to re-using towels for a couple of days, but when there is a really dirty towel hanging on the rack (from make-up and dirty hands), it should be replaced automatically. * FOOD - There are always plenty of options, so nobody will starve, however, the food is not a highlight. We were not expecting Wolfgang Puck, but some of it was just not good. The restaurants have better food, but getting reservations is difficult. * SEA GRASS - Although it is not the fault of the hotel, the amount of sea grass washing up on the beach.... DAILY.... is staggering! The first night we arrived (cloudy and dark), we thought it was a big hedge (waist high) between the hotel and the beach. The next morning we figured out it was the sea grass. When people make comments about too much seaweed, I don't think others understand just how much of it there is. Still, the hotel had guys raking it up and hauling it away all day long. Sadly for them, they would show up the next morning with just as much. One day they brought in a bulldozer to get it moved. Apparently it is seasonal, so we would probably not return in the summer again. It is not slimy like seaweed, and walking through it to get to the water was not nearly as bad as we thought. Water temps were PERFECT!


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year