All

Memories Splash Punta Cana Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 32 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.7 out of 5
"Julio is the Best!! Beach Massage was great! Diamond Club is totally worth it. We make an upgrade to the Royalton Hotel. Service was Wonderful !! But food not so good." – Zuva
27 out of 38 (71%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Memories Splash Punta Cana Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 32 reviews. Sort by
December 7, 2015
A-plus service

We recently travelled to Memories Splash in Punta Cana (there were 11 of us total in our group, ranging from 8 years old - 65 years old) and really enjoyed our trip. The resort was nice, we loved the pools with the swim-up bars and the entertainment team at the activity pool was amazing. The water park was awesome with 7 big water slides and a really fun wave pool. There were also smaller slides and a splash park for younger kids (none in our group used this part). The beach is at the sister resort (Royalton) which is just a 5 minute walk from Memories (or there is a tram you can take). The food was mediocre, some better than others. We found the room to be pretty comfortable (it was advertised by Cheap Caribbean as 2 queen beds but was actually 2 double beds). The A/C worked great. The resort was well laid out with everything being pretty easy to access from whichever building you were in. We were in building 6 and were very centrally located to everything. We went to several of the shows at the Royalton in the evenings and really enjoyed the Michael Jackson and Circus shows especially. What really made this vacation for us though was the service we received. Everyone we met at this resort was so nice and helpful, especially at the Selections buffet, the restaurants, and at the pool bars. And the activities staff were very fun and made sure we were all having a great time. The lifeguards at the water park were also very friendly and seemed to take their job seriously. The resort felt very safe, even for our children. We all had a great time!


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: White Plains, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 17, 2015
Disappointed

The resort itself was very nice. The rooms were very nice and clean. The cleaning staff, the front desk personnel, and bartenders were excellent. The entertainment staff and general staff, not so much. Memories is joined to the Royalton Beach resort. What was not explained was that to get to the beach, you have to take a trolley ride (there was hardly ever a wait for the trolley) to the Royalton, but then you have to walk the length of the Royalton to get to the beach and that was not a short walk. Also the Staff at the Royalton in general are snobs. The beach is divided for the Royalton guests to be on a separate section of the beach away from the Memories guests. Memories guests are not allowed to use some of the facilities at the Royalton and all of the best entertainment is at the Royalton. If a Memories guest by mistake tries to enter a facility where they are not allowed, they are told in a very demeaning manner that they are not welcome there. Supposedly, in the near future the two facilities are to merge but that will not change the beach access. I spent most of my time at the pool, though crowded was very nice.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 3, 2015
Exceeded Expectations

Staff, service and amenities were great. Plenty of options and certainly plenty of friendly staff everywhere we went.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 1, 2016
You get what you pay for

This resort was OK, but we also paid about 1/2 of what we usually pay for an all inclusive. I understood that, but I don't understand the substandard quality of food in the specialty restaurants, the overwhelming liability of very slick floor surfaces throughout the resort including in the rooms, around the pools and on the sidewalks (very slick when wet and slick enough that you had to walk carefully when dry); the low level of service by many of the employees. I often interrupted employees who were on their phones and they were not happy to help me. I asked many times for washcloths and finally received them on our final night. . Many employees have NO working knowledge of English and while I admit I know even less Spanish, I was surprised by this fact. After I slipped outside our room on a very slick floor, I had speak to three different employees before one understood me enough to try to fix the problem... his solution? Put up a hazard cone that said "slippery floor". Water was finally cleaned up several hours earlier. My daughter also slipped and has most likely cracked her tailbone because of slippery floors not being taken care of immediately .. For this reason alone, I would not return to the resort. The food in the seafood restaurant was not edible for the most part, but the seafood we sampled from the buffets was above average. "Catch of the Day' in the specialty restaurant was salmon...not a warm water fish. One would think the "catch of the day" would be a local fish even in the a 1 star restaurant. If you want an all inclusive with decent amenities at a reasonable price, Memories Splash is OK. If you are looking for anything above a standard vacation stay, find another resort.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: NG
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 12, 2014
Not what we were expecting

When we arrived at memories splash it took an hour an a half to check-in, at this time NOTHING was explained to us about the resort. Upon arriving at our hotel room we did receive a call from our building manager who came to greet us and give us very little information about the resort. As we proceeded to dinner it started to storm so we used the umbrella from the hotel room, which was broken. We spoke to the manager about a new one... Which we never recived.... The food options on the memories splash side were terrible, it was food I wouldn't even expect my dogs to eat. However we had the option to go to the buffet at the royalton (which was included in the all inclusive pkg) this was our go to choice as the food was much better and again it was still included in our pkg. if we would've attended the other restaurants at the royalton we would have been charged. On another note don't be fooled by the amenities that are posted on the memories splash page as most of them reside at the royalton, to include the beach. The beach is segregated to 2 sides separating the different hotels... Not sure why it makes a difference when so much other stuff was shared. The rooms overall were ok for an international hotel room however our cleaning lady was far from up to par. She would get mad if we asked for anything or she hadn't got to clean our room by a specific time. And don't get in a rush or think your room will get cleaned in a timely fashion as we would have to extend our outings just to be sure we had clean towels to get ready in the evening. Not once while we were there was the floor, sink, or mirror cleaned; which made this below standard as we constantly had sand on our shoes. If you travel via Amstar the representative is at the royalton in the tour center (David) once we found him getting our excursanions and departure times was a breeze. However we asked several people including the front desk before we found out ourselves (by looking at a book in the social bar) that there was an actually rep Who could help us. Our overall experience was merely ok and for the amount of money spent that is unsatisfactory since all other reviews give this resort 5 stars. We won't be back again after the untimely and rude service we experience on our annual vacation. Good Luck and pay the extra money for a GREAT resort!


16 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 28, 2017
Great vacation

Our 5-day all inclusive to Dominica during April vacation week was great! We lived in Memories Splash hotel. Room was clean and spacious, food was really good. Kids love the water park and beautiful beach.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 15, 2014
Great vacation

Memories Splash a great affordable, fun place to stay for families. Attached to this resort is Royalton. Seems more upscale but yet staying at Memories still able to use most of the amenities at Royalton. Great water park and the beach was perfect. Would definitely come back again. Caution travelers to Dominican in General, there is a $10/person fee just to go through the airport. Missed a day to go to "town" shopping because of a government strike but next day went for free via city transport with coupons off to their new shopping center.


11 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 27, 2015
Family vacation

Is beautiful place , nice water park , good show , excellent services in the food area, beautiful beaches and nice kid club, but four of us get sick with diarrea for three day I don't know from what

Family vacation
6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 20, 2017
Great purchase

This is an awesome resort to go to with your family. I went with my 3 girls. One is 13, 12, & 7 and they all enjoyed it. My boyfriend also had a great time. They had 3 different restaurants you can eat from and the buffet. The food was delicious. The pools were very cleaned, the water park was also very cleaned and supervised. The beach was a little farther but walking distance & they did provide for transportation incase you didn't want to walk. They have a sister hotel called Royal which was very beautiful as well. We had access to their buffet and pools. The workers were very tentative. The animiation crew at Memory Splash were awesome. Kudos to El Caballo, Jorge, and Jefferson. They were excellent animators and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were very cleaned and the beds were very comfortable. My girls were very excited to get room service free of charge and our refrigerators was always full of water and soda. The night shows were awesome & they finished at 11 which was great because after that there was no music playing and it was very peaceful to go to sleep. Luis at front desk was very welcoming and my girls were very impressed on how many languages he spoke. He explain in detail what we needed to know about the hotel & their services. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family & friends. My rating would be a 4.5.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 25, 2014
Great combo - Memories and Royalton Punta Cana

Being able to stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana and have use of all of its pools, restaurants and facilities AND have use of all the Royalton pools, facilities and restaurants (2 for an additional fee of $10 per adult oer restaurant) was amazing. Memories itself is a great resort for families. Breakfast was good, service was fantastic. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The Royalton is amazing! The pools were great, the food was fantastic and the nightly entertainment was really fun. Our room was nice, although we had to go back and insist on having a King size bed, as per our reservation, but I was really disappointed in the room's bathroom. It was filthy and desperately needed an upgrade. The taps were rusted and falling out of the wall, and the cleanliness was well below par. We were only there for 4 days and I just didn't want to spend my time complaining so we put up with it. Great resort when combined with the Royalton.

Great combo - Memories and Royalton Punta Cana Great combo - Memories and Royalton Punta Cana
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Canada
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations